Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Wellfleet Spacious Contemporary, Walk to Town & Bay Beaches

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 13026
4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, 2 sleep sofas
Beach: 2 miles to Bay beaches
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely Home

We so enjoyed our off season stay in this lovely, Wellfleet home. The home is in a wooded setting, perfect for all-season vacations.
Would be happy to stay there again.

Date of Stay: October 2021
Date Submitted: November 2021
Member since Mar 2016
Very Nice Time

Our family had such a meaningful time in this house. Sunroom and outdoor shower were highlights! Easy walk to town and plenty of space for larger groups. This was our second year here and would recommend.

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Aug 2017
Perfect Cape Escape

This house is wonderful! It's very big and remarkably clean, with comfortable seating and plenty of room to spread out. The photos don't do justice to how much space there is. AC window units are a lovely bonus, and it's a quick walk to town. Can't wait till next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Needham, MA
Member since Aug 2021
A Perfect Spot in Wellfleet

What an absolutely WONDERFUL stay- we loved it!! The house is quite comfortable with cozy furnishings and very clean. It is spacious for a family- the downstairs bedroom is perfect for grandparents and upstairs was plenty big for our crew and a few cousins that joined the fun!

The kitchen is very well equipped and we enjoyed using the grill outside. The screened in porch is the perfect spot for a quiet morning coffee and rowdy evening card games! We loved being able to bring our dog with us and she enjoyed watching wild turkeys stroll through the back yard!

We loved the location- it is private in a beautiful quiet residential neighborhood not far from town. It is a quick drive to both the bay and the ocean beaches in Wellfleet. We purchased a weekly beach sticker and took full advantage exploring both coasts!

With the amazing restaurants, gorgeous beaches, friendly artist community, small town atmosphere, Wellfleet is one of the best spots on the Cape! And Jessie is a thoughtful responsive owner who makes sure you will be comfortable with your stay. We would absolutely stay here again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Member since Nov 2020
A Great Rental House!

What a great house for our family vacation. We had plenty of room for our family of five to spread out in. The house was clean and had everything you could possibly want for a rental. We loved that our dog was welcome to join us, yet you would never know that dogs stayed in the house. The house was convenient to town and to the beaches and was in a great, quiet neighborhood. The owner was wonderful to work with. We loved our stay at the house and will definitely rent again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for the review. We were grateful to have tenants this year and have tried our very best to continue to rent our family home. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again, in less trying times. Jessie and family.

South Hadley, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Family Vacation

Nice, spacious home with access to our favorite beaches. We all had a great time including our dog. Owner very accommodating. We look forward to returning next season.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Agawam, MA
Member since Feb 2008
Get ready to relax!

Beautiful home in quiet, peaceful setting. Home is very spacious, comfortable, well appointed and ready for relaxing. There's lots to do in the area if you like to be active; but if you just want to escape for a bit, this home will surely please everyone. Also, unique shopping and excellent restaurants nearby. Owner is very easy to work with. Would highly recommend staying here for your Cape Cod vacation!

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Easton, PA
Member since Feb 2018
Ideal family vacation home for Wellfleet and the general Cape Cod area

This spacious, comfortable home is located in a beautiful neighborhood only minutes from the heart of Wellfleet. It provides a great environment for a multi-family vacation where you can spend time together enjoying meals or playing games, but will also have no problem finding a nook of your own to read or rest.

You can easily spend your entire vacation visiting the charming shoppes and fabulous restaurants of Wellfleet, not to mention its many local pristine beaches. But the ideal location of this vacation home makes it the perfect home-base for day trips as well. Additionally, the owner was very helpful and accommodating.

Final note: We highly recommend this home for a wonderful Cape Cod vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Member since May 2017
5 Star Vacation Home

For several years my family has had the pleasure of spending a week's vacation in this lovely home in Wellfleet. It is very conveniently located near a choice of beaches, the Cape Cod National Seashore, wineries, quaint shops and excellent eateries. The home is very spacious allowing everyone to find either a quiet space for reading or taking a nap, or spending time together playing cards, games, etc.

We are so grateful that Jessie's home is dog friendly. Our two dogs are seniors, and we don't like to be away from them. We can have them with us and they really have fun too, on the beach and on daily walks around the neighborhood.

We have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves each time we have stayed here and intend to make this a regular vacation getaway.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Emmaus, PA
Member since Feb 2018
Wonderful rental

I've rented this house for 5 years now. It's spacious, light, private, well- equipped, and great for entertaining, all at a very reasonable rate. Jessie, the landlord, has been lovely to work with over the years as well, and the house is in a great location just outside of Wellfleet Center.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Wayland, MA
Member since Feb 2011
Our search is over

Our family has been spending at least a week in Wellfleet every summer since before the kids were born. Both kids (now 19 and 15) consider Wellfleet their second home now. A few years ago we decided to move from our regular rustic waterfront rental to an 'in-town' base for our annual summer vacation. After a few years of trying different houses, each with its own pros and cons, we found this one, which combines location (a short walk to downtown), comfort (all the amenities of a year-round house), and space (my favorite is the large screened-in porch).

This well-maintained property rests in a quiet, wooded neighborhood which invites walking or biking exploration. It is a perfect home base for fun Cape days as well as a great place to stay in on a rainy day. The owners are attentive to detail in providing a welcoming, clean, and restful vacation home; they are also an absolute pleasure to deal with. My family all looks forward to 'our’ Cape house, which, we all agree, is the best Wellfleet rental we have found. Our search for the ideal house in Wellfleet is over, and we look forward to many years of vacations to come in our home away from home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: March 2016
Member since Mar 2016