Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Steps to Beach from this Reno. cent. a/c Home.

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 13894
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 1 twin
Beach: 1/10 mile to Indian Neck Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 7 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Delightful stay on Indian Neck

We spent a restful week at Sandie's beautifully renovated beach house. Having stayed at 3 other Wellfleet houses, this was by far the most well-appointed. It was sparkling clean with a very well equipped kitchen and an easy layout. The Burton Baker Beach is a very short walk and a place to enjoy the amazing sunsets. We also loved Indian Neck Beach, a two-minute drive away. Sandie was very responsive to all our inquiries. She left detailed instructions and loads of information about Wellfleet attractions. Indian Neck has become our favorite part of Wellfleet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Owner Response:

I happened to go to the house the day Kathleen and her families stay was over. They had just left and when I went inside, I found the house to be in great condition. There was a small glitch with the wifi when they first arrived and they were very patient, as we tried to resolve it, which we did. A loose wire, so the modem will be replaced, once we're back in the house in a few weeks. I was delighted to have such wonderful guests and they will be welcomed back, if they decide to vacation again with us. Anyone renting to them, should be happy to have them.

Member since Jul 2020
Lovely house, great location, responsive owner

We enjoyed a terrific week at this house. Very clean, recently renovated, bright and airy with new appliances - no somber wood paneling here! The location can't be beat. Indian Neck is only a 15 minute walk or 2 minute drive. It's a great beach, not as crowded as the other Wellfleet beaches and really nice if you like collecting shells. Sandie is a super-responsive owner, all of our emails with questions were answered within a matter of hours or faster. She also leaves clear instructions and provides helpful recommendations

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

These guests were responsive and easy. I leave a large welcome book, filled with menu's, activities and other information that renters may find useful. They seemed very appreciative of all the area and house had to offer. They said they had a great time and I am always happy to hear that.

Brookline, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Great location by the beach!

This house was perfect for my wife and I, two college-age kids and our dog. Everything was clean, neat and comfortable. Deck was great for breakfast, cocktails or reading. We grilled several times. All three Indian Neck beach areas were easy walks or very short drives and the ocean beaches were 10 minutes away. Kayaking and biking options were plentiful nearby. The host was very responsive to our questions and easy to work with. Would highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

These renters were the perfect guests. Very respectful and left the house in very clean condition. They loved the location and were appreciative of the condition of the house, despite having a minor glitch, which was quickly rectified. I have already invited them back for next year.

Member since Jun 2020
Paradise on Indian Neck

We (3 adults) spent 2 wonderful weeks at Sandie's house. The accommodations were perfect for us. The deck was perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or reading a book. It took less than 5 minutes to walk to the bay or a 2 minute drive to the larger Indian Neck bay with larger parking lot. The house was clean and we felt very safe during the pandemic. We look forward to returning again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

The guests were considerate, respectful & appreciative of the hard work it takes, to put and keep together, a clean, renovated home. Many times, it's the small details.
My cleaners said the home was left very clean. They have already requested 2 weeks for next summer & I am delighted to have them back.

Member since Jun 2020

Afforded us the opportunity to vacation with our grandkids which was super. Proximity to the bay was great! Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and felt right at home.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Frederick, MD, U.S
Member since Feb 2018

Our family of five just returned from a delightful vacation here, our third year in a row to this house. We love the easy layout with most of the living space on one floor. We always appreciate how neat and efficient the space is. The large deck right off the kitchen with umbrella table and gas grill is where we enjoyed all of our meals. It's a short walk to public beach that is never crowded. We also enjoy the walking/jogging available; in one direction to Indian Neck Beach the other to DD's for an iced coffee! We give it 5 stars.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Portland, Maine, U.S.
Member since Feb 2018

Fantastic home near a great beach.
The house is nicely redone with new fixtures and very clean. Was the perfect size for a small family and also very close to the bay beaches. We enjoyed the house, the neighbors, and the rest of the surroundings. There were five of us and there was plenty of room. I have a five year old and sixteen month old, and they enjoyed the house as well, including the children's room, which is complete with children's books you can use and stuffed animals. Cable tv came in very handy at night and on the one rainy day we had. Sandie was polite, helpful, and we are looking forward to renting with her again.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Shana F
Philadelphia, PA., U.S.
(Homeowner Entered)

"My family stayed here over the summer.

We have been vacationing in the outer Cape for years and the house we usually booked was sold. We loved the house and area and how close it was to the beach. It also was convenient to the village, restaurants and shops. There are lots of windows, including a large bay in the living room, which provides a great cross breeze. There are lots of fans in every room. The kitchen is one of the nicest I've been in for a vacation rental, with granite and stainless appliances. The owner left beach chairs and beach towels, which was a big convenience, as we didn't have to bother bringing these extra items from home. I would highly recommend this property."

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: December 2017
Jayme B
Hartford, CT., U.S.
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful

5 of 5 Stars
My husband, son, and I vacationed here in June and had a wonderful time. The house was immaculate, had a great lay-out and all the amenities we were looking for. The owner paid close attention to detail, as all the bedrooms were painted in bright, fun Caribbean colors and each furnished with light wood and/or wicker furnishings, fun and practical fixtures and accessories. The location was close to everything, especially the beach. We are ready to book again next year.

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: December 2017
Marilyn L
Newton, MA, U.S.
(Homeowner Entered)

One of the nicest homes we have stayed at. Beautiful renovation. Everything was perfect and sooo close to the beach !

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
Melissa D
-Cherry Hill, New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks for opening your house to us. We loved it !

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2009
James H
Southboro, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)