Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

2 Bedroom Cozy Cottage In Wellfleet
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 17395

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 3/10 mile to Burton Baker Beach (5-minute walk)
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Gina
Contact Gina, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 626-0071.
Please mention Property ID# 17395 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cozy cabin in the woods!!

An absolutely wonderful place to relax with peaceful surroundings! We were pleasantly surprised with a welcome basket of wine and chocolates. Definitely would try to stay here again. The nearby beach was easy to walk to and very much enjoyed. The location is central to Cape activities and places that we frequent. Outdoor shower was enjoyed, too. Thank you, Gina!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed our cottage. We look forward to you staying with us next summer!

Gina

Pine Bush, NY
Member since Feb 2016
Lovely cottage

It was the first time we stayed at the cottage. We really loved the place. Great location. Walk to bay beach and there's also a tandem kayak to use. Beach chairs and other beach stuff were also at the cottage for use. We were a party of five and found it to be appropriate for our family size. Great shaded property with outside hammock and great outdoor shower. Very relaxing. Our hostess welcomed us with a basket of treats and bottle of wine, a nice touch. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to rent again.

One caveat: there is an uphill walk from the road where you park to the cottage...may be an issue for someone with walking problems; otherwise no big deal.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

We’re so glad you liked staying at our cottage. I agree about the hill being difficult for some as I just had hip replacement surgery in February and find it trying at times. We are considering putting a few posts with rope between on one side to help make the hill easier for all. Thanks for your observation! Hope to see you again next summer.

Gina

Medway, MA
Member since Feb 2018
A wonderful stay!

This is an extremely cute, cozy, and quaint cottage very well located right next to a small, nice beach and a walking trail along the salt marsh, on a very quiet side street. Less than a minute walking to both. We stayed over Columbus Day, and it was a quiet and relaxing stay that we all enjoyed (we were a family of three adults and two children).

The owner greeted us with a bottle of wine and some chocolates left on the table, which was an extremely nice and unexpected touch. The house was stocked not only with everything one may need, such as dishes/pots/pans, etc, but also it had coffee and spices available, and also provided some very tasteful cute details, such as throws, pillows and funny tablecloths. A nice porch and a cozy yard was a great plus too. A wood stove was a very nice touch for the rainy weather. It provided a lot of warmth, and there was plenty of wood. The owner also provided a kayak that we did not get a chance to use but hope to use in future. We hope to return next fall!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of our cottage! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely hold next Columbus Day weekend for you!

Gina

Lexington, MA
Member since Dec 2014
Cottage

Nice place, small, good for two to four people. Nice location in middle of the Cape. Clean place.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: December 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Stephen! Thanks for your review of our cottage. We are planning on doing a rope system up the hill for next year, as even I am beginning to feel the affects of the hill!

Gina

Middleboro, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Many years of enjoyment

We have been staying at the cottage for two weeks for almost 40 years. I think that attests to the fact that we really enjoy it. It was perfect when we had young children, and remains perfect.
It is situated up a hill, surrounded by pine trees. It is a short walk from perhaps the most beautiful bay beach, which is only for local residents. There is no parking at that beach. It is also only a short drive from town center.
The sunporch, which is one choice for dining, has huge windows, which let in beautiful breezes. We love having breakfast and lunch on the spacious deck. It is also a great place to read. And there are two hammocks and other outside amusements.
There is a beautiful new wood burning stove for those chilly Cape Cod nights. The owners provide beach chairs and umbrellas. All in all, it is a delightful place to spend your vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Owner Response:

Ellen, thanks for your wonderful review! It has been a pleasure having you stay here over the years and know you will always take care of the cottage for us while you are there.

Gina

Brooklyn, NY
Member since Sep 2017
Amazing rental and would return in a second

This rental was the perfect rental with the perfect location. Private yard, great host, walk to an amazing beach. It had everything you look for in a family rental with dog. Grilling on the deck, sitting out in the porch, playing in the yard, and the proximity to all things Wellfleet make it a rental that would return to again and again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Hingham, MA
Member since Aug 2011
Excellent

Great place, had everything we needed and nothing we didn't. Beach a five minute walk away with nice sand, no seaweed and warm water in the afternoon. Beautiful spot in the pines. Gina was a fantastic host.

Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
East Calais, VT
Member since Dec 2014
Wellfleet cottage

We have been vacationing in Wellfleet for 10 years. This is the first time I felt we are guests in a home rather than renters. The house is immaculate, the furniture is in great condition and we only had to bring sheets and beach towels. The bay beach is a 5 minute walk, and the ocean beaches are a short drive away.The neighborhood is quiet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

Diane,

So glad you enjoyed our cottage! Be sure to check in with us in the new year for our special rate for repeat renters and to reserve your vacation!

Gina

Monroe Township, NJ
Member since Apr 2010
Welfleet cottage

This sweet little cottage is a few minute walk to the bay beach in Welfleet. It was nicely furnished very clean, quiet and quite private. We spent lots of time playing scrabble on the deck. The fresh water ponds and ocean beaches are very close by car or bike. The landlord was friendly and accommodating, I would definitely stay there again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Northampton, MA
Member since Aug 2014

I have been vacationing at this cottage for many years, always have a wonderful time! Everything is always clean and neat, I feel at home when I'm there. I am looking forward to my next stay!, and Wellfleet is such a lovely town!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
worcester county, massachusetts, usa
Member since Apr 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this clean and cozy cabin. It is within walking distance to one of the best bay beaches in Wellfleet. We especially enjoyed the shaded yard with a hammock, outdoor shower, and deck,. Friendly owner and good rental interaction.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Concord, MA
Member since Jul 2008

I was looking for a comfortable, clean, cozy place to relax and enjoy the seaside atmosphere of Cape Cod. This rental property was perfect for my vacation. Located within walking distance of the bay and short driving distance to the Atlantic, it provided easy access to both. The cottage was immaculate and supplied with everything needed for a summer vacation. It included a small kitchen, an outdoor deck and gas grill, cable TV, 2 bedrooms and extra bunk-beds in the porch. The screened-in dining porch and outside deck were my favorite places to relax in good weather, and the comfortable living room was a refuge for rainy days. The 3-season cottage is located in a pine woods, so it stays relatively cool, even in hot weather. The neighborhood around the cottage was quiet and conducive to relaxing. I would recommend this cottage to anyone who enjoys well-maintained casual accommodations. (One note: this property does not have air conditioning, so might not appeal to those who prefer AC.)

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: April 2012
Rochester, NY
Member since Apr 2012