Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Summer/Fall/ Winter/Spring Getaway for up to 2 Families.
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 21979

4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins
Beach: Marconi Beach 2.5 miles
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 5 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Irena K
Contact Irena K, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 775-9674 (Cell), (781) 806-0536 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 21979 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing house

Just returned from a one week stay here. Rent this house- you will not be disappointed! Great for two families. Open layout, immaculately clean with all the accessories needed for a great Cape vacation. Irena made it easy to book. She was very prompt in all of her correspondence with us leading up to our vacation and provided a very detailed book upon arrival for the house and surrounding activities. Much appreciated. We will be back!

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
North Andover, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Clean and Comfortable

We rented this house with another family (4 adults and 6 children). The house was so clean and simple. The furniture is well taken care of. We loved and utilized the basement with the pool table and ping pong table a lot, especially on those rainy days. It's in a great location and close to Marconi Beach. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Oct 2016
Meticulously Maintained!

We loved our stay. The home is in terrific shape. It worked well for our family of 3 grandparents, 3 adult child and two grandchildren. While we would have liked to be closer to town, it is well worth the compromise to rent this home if you are a large family like ours.

This home is well stocked and has plenty of privacy for everyone. Great walking neighborhood, as well. The bike path can be picked up across Rt 6 not far from the neighborhood entrance.

While we did not meet the owner, Irena, in person she was a delight to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
usa
Member since Aug 2015
Amazing House in an Amazing Town!!

This house was amazing and my friends and I could not have had a better experience in Wellfleet or with Irena! She was so kind and responsive to every inquiry we had before arriving and while we were there. The house is a beautiful, spacious home that is only a short 5 minute drive to the beach. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a vacation to stay here!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Franklin, MA
Member since Sep 2016
Fabulous House

We spent a terrific week in September in this fabulous house. It is very spacious, beautifully furnished including top of the line appliances and every kitchen/dining accessory you could want as well as the awesome lower level game room with pool table, ping pong and giant TV. The location is perfect, close to both Wellfleet and Eastham beaches. The huge back deck overlooking the woods and water is very private and peaceful. We have rented some very nice houses in Eastham and Wellfleet over the last 20 years but this is by far the best. Can't wait to come back again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Milton, MA
Member since Jul 2015
Nicole

My friends and I rented this house for a summer trip. It was a great experience, and all of us had the best time, and many memories were made. The homeowner was nothing but pleasant and made the selection of her home easy for us. We always found ourselves something to do whether it was go to the beach or local shops and restaurants. The Blue Heron house is only a few minutes drive to all of the National Seashore Beaches, which are beautiful. Also it is conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood but easily accessible to the main road. It is not too far of a drive to Provincetown and Chatham, which are great places to spend the day. I would definitely recommend renting this house to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation with friends and family, and I hope you enjoy this house as much as we did! (:

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Franklin, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Great time in Wellfleet

We had great week in this lovely vacation home with our three children and two nieces, all in their 20's. The bedrooms are spacious with ample closet space for those twenty somethings that packed for three weeks instead of one, a large well-equipped kitchen and big outdoor deck for fun cocktail hours and great dinners. The owners provided helpful information on everything from what to do in the Wellfleet area to how to operate the appliances. The house is clean and neat and well represented by the photos on the website.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Albany, NY
Member since Mar 2015
Estate home getaway

We just stayed at this house which is really like your own private estate for a week. The house is bright with views of the woods and water from almost every room, the bedrooms are oversized with ample size bathrooms as well. We entertained family on the Cape and everything I needed for a 5 star dinner was here, all the appliances are high end, even the gas grill outside overlooking the water was new.

My wife liked all the different places to socialize, either the large living room with fireplace or the upstairs veranda overlooking the brook and woods or the huge back patio that has dining for 6 or more. Each morning we woke up to singing birds as we enjoyed our coffee on the porch, while the boys took off for an adventure in the woods or kayaking below. We rented 2 kayaks for the week that were easily delivered and picked up by beach store rentals on rt 6. The outside shower was a bonus if you have children.

If you decide to head out, Wellfleet is a gem of a town, with Marconi Beach on the ocean and Indian Neck Beach on the bay overlooking Wellfleet Harbor, both only minutes away. We will need couple more weeks to try all the small restaurants around town and in the harbor. The last night we went to the Wellfleet drive in, which was like a step back in time watching a movie in the woods. I hope everyone who stays here has the same great memories I made with my family.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
usa
Member since Nov 2013
Beautiful

We stayed at this house for a relaxing, family weekend. It was perfect! The house is very spacious and had everything you need. The kitchen had everything you would possibly need to prepare meals. The main seating area was very cozy and we loved playing games by the fire! It is a close walk to the beach and the view from the back yard is beautiful (and I imagine even better in the summer!). We planned on eating out one night but didn't want to leave the house so we stayed in!

The owners are very helpful. They have a table in the house full of information you would need on the house and the area.

Would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the beautiful deck!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2014
Date Submitted: February 2014
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Best Vacation yet

What a great house. We had a number of our children, friends, and still had the privacy of a deluxe suite for us. The house was immaculate and the owners could not have been better. Luxurious sheets, towels, great kitchen, and what a deck. This is a keeper!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Yorktown Heights, NY
Member since May 2007
Perfect Vacation Rental!!!!!

This rental property is absolutely beautiful and has every amenity you would want in a vacation home!

My family and I (5 adults, 4 children, 1 newborn) spent a week this past summer and wished we were staying longer. It has the perfect layout for entertaining and comes equipped with every kitchen utensil you would need. The back deck is an added bonus where we spent many hours enjoying the summer nights.

It was immaculate when we arrived, the beds were very comfortable, and the decor made it feel like we were home. The master suite was like a completely separate property which was very nice since we had a 3 month old with us.

We loved this home so much we already booked our vacation for next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since Aug 2013
This is a great home for the family to rent while staying in Wellfleet.

We couldn't have been happier while staying at this property. Everything was perfect and worked perfectly. The pictures on this website don't do the home justice. It is a great home for one or two families to share.

We can't say enough of nice the home was decorated and kept. We were there during a heat wave, and the house stayed cool the entire time we were there. We had a few friends over for drinks after the beach one day, and everyone was amazed at what a beautiful home we had rented.

We will definitely come back and stay here again. The owners left us terrific information about the area and places to dine. Try Arnolds, the best for lobster and fried clams.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
New City, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Lovely Off-Season Rental

My family rented this house for our Thanksgiving and it accommodated us quite perfectly. We had two families with kids (the bunk beds were a hit!) and our Mom, who was able to stay comfortably in the twin bedroom. There were plenty of blankets, the fireplace was simple to use, and overall it's a very cozy house. The kitchen and dining area were comfortable for the whole family to be in while cooking and prepping. We really enjoyed our stay and would absolutely rent there again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2012
Date Submitted: December 2012
Truro, MA
Member since Dec 2012
Love this place!

We stayed here for two weeks this summer and I can't wait to go back! Everything about it was perfect for our family: extremely comfortable beds, layout and furniture, tasteful decor, helpful notebook with recommendations for all kinds of eating and entertainment options in the area, proximity to the BEST ocean, bay and freshwater pond beaches. We loved the deck and spent tons of time out there, enjoying the professional BBQ grill overlooking nature preserve....amazed that it wasn't very buggy.

The owner had stocked the home with nice selection of games and books that were perfect for little ones and every kitchen implement we could possibly need for a two week stay with lots of family and friends over. I can't rave enough about our experience here and hope you enjoy it as much as we did....

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: September 2012
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2012