Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Paine Hollow Pleasure: Water Views & Walk to Beach

Paine Hollow/ South Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 24751
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 2.5 miles Lecount Hollow Beach and Pleasant Point Landing 3/10 mile
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 6 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely, large home, very relaxing stay

We had the pleasure of spending a month in the spring in this lovely home. There's a really nice view of Drummer Cove through the trees, and a huge deck to enjoy the outside, as well as an enclosed porch.

The house came equipped with everything we would need or imagine, especially as we wanted to cook in ourselves--there's a tremendous amount of cookware and tools, and dishes and glassware. The beds are very comfortable, and I can imagine that children would love the "Cape Cod Clubhouse". There are beach chairs and umbrellas to borrow as well.

The owners were super responsive and great to deal with, we hope we can stay there again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Sharon, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Lovely

We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home and hope to rent again in the future. It is lovely and comfortable with a great kitchen, comfortable living space and bedrooms. The large deck allows for outdoor dining, relaxing and yoga! Also, this was best organized kitchen we have seen in a rental. Having everything labeled is indeed useful when you don't know the kitchen! I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed it. We found the conservation land trails down the road and took a nice long walk on the marsh beach. Also took a long walk at Cahoon Hollow Beach and Great Island Trail despite all the wind. The location of the house is convenient to all of Wellfleet.

Would love to return in the future. Alison was great to work with as well!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Apr 2014
Paine Hollow Pleasure says it all...

Our late summer working vacay at Alison's home was the highlight of our summer. The views from the couch are just as amazing as those from the deck and screened room perch. Long daily walks along the neighborhood beach to take in the sunset was a welcome way to end the day. Proximity to kettle ponds and ocean beaches is ideal and just a bit further down the road is charming downtown Wellfleet. We were just two, however space abounds! The vaulted ceiling in the common area along with all of the windows create a bright airy space. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious as well, however the layout provides a great sense of privacy. The large kitchen is chock full of every dish or cooking utensils you will need when not dining out at one of the many close by restaurants. We truly can't wait for our next visit to this beautiful gem. To top it off, Alison was so attentive and easy to work with!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jun 2007
Great House!

Myself and my family of 6 recently stayed in this beautiful home in Paine Hollow, Wellfleet. The house was very spacious, clean, well furnished had everything we could possibly need. As a matter of fact, when we broke one of our beach chairs, we were able to borrow one of the ones provided at the house.

The house is in a very quiet, wooded area directly across from the Paine Hollow marsh, which has a beautiful view through a few trees. From the master bedroom upstairs, we could wake up and see the sun coming up over the marsh and tree line. There is also a hike trail around the marsh starting about 300 ft. from the house.

Overall great week spent at a beautiful house. Thank you, Alison, for your prompt responses for any questions I had!

Caroline, Canton, MA

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Canton, MA
Member since Apr 2007
A tree house retreat with a water view

Alison's home is located on a quiet private road with a view through the trees of Drummer’s Cove and a short walk to a beautiful private beach. When the tide is low you can see shell fishermen working and you can take beautiful morning and afternoon walks seeing only an occasional fellow walker. Great beach for morning meditation. When the tide is high, you can swim in clear water that is so high in salinity you hardly have to work to keep afloat.

The house is lovely and well stocked. We enjoyed the screen porch and the quiet master bedroom at the top level. The living room and kitchen are much larger than they look in the photos and the living seating was comfortable. The dining room is charming and we enjoyed family dinners, viewing the stars and watching the moon rise on the large deck.

Alison was always accessible and easy to communicate with throughout our visit. When there was a problem with an appliance, she quickly had someone out to take care of it for us.

We had a great two-week stay.






Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for your positive review and come back next year!

Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Wellfleet Home

We had a great vacation. This home is very roomy and has everything one would need. Another plus is everything is labeled so it is very easy to find things. We have stayed in Paine Hollow before, and it is a very nice and quiet area of Wellfleet. Alison is very responsive and great to work with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Clifton Park, NY
Member since Jan 2016
Roomy, Clean House in Quiet Area Near Water

This house is solid and roomy and has everything vacationers need. We have rented a lot of houses/cottages over the years in Wellfleet and Truro, and this house was rated #1 by the family. There were 4 adults and 2 tween/teens. Plenty of room. We entertained two other families who stayed up at the Cape the same week as they do every year, and they fell in love with the setting and the house. Mornings were spent in the breezy dining area or out on the deck enjoying the view of the cove. The home is very organized and if you have someone in your party who likes to cook / entertain, the house is equipped with many appliances/gadgets, and every cupboard (and there are a lot of them) is labeled for convenience. Also, plenty of deck furniture and a solid grill. We plan to return next year in June. There were lots of windows to open to let in the breezes that came through. Just an enjoyable one week stay. Owner is very responsive to any emails, and Allison was a delight to deal with. We left the house spotless and our deposit was returned with lightening speed. Thanks Allison.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
North Windham, CT
Member since Feb 2012
Off season delight

We rented this home for a three-generation family gathering over Thanksgiving. The house is light and airy, warm and welcoming. Great kitchen, well stocked with cooking supplies and dishes. It was clean and perfect; we'll be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2015
Date Submitted: December 2015
Member since Aug 2014
Wonderful Rental

We rented this house for a week this past July (2015). The house is beautiful, well equipped, and very well maintained. It was also a pleasure dealing with the owners to confirm the rental. Alison always got right back to us and she was very responsive. The house is very open and bright with beautiful peaceful views off the porch. My family of five and my parents were all very comfortable here- we all had plenty of space to spread out into! In the mornings, while we were having our coffee on the porch, my son and daughter went on a run through the ‘neighborhood’. We love the town of Wellfleet, and this house was close to everything. We definitely highly recommend this place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Great spot

We rented the house for a family/friends gathering. The house was beautiful, the pictures do not do it justice. I admit I was a little weary in terms of size since we were expecting about 20 people for a party one evening. Needn't have worried! Alison was very responsive to all my questions, and the house had all different types of amenities you might need while there. Loved that everything was labeled so it helped in finding things we might need. I would definitely recommend it! The area itself was so beautiful- every morning we would sit outside on the porch, drink our coffee, and just enjoy the view of the water and trees. Wellfleet is pretty town, and the location of the house is close to everything.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
New Haven, CT
Member since Jun 2015
Great vacation home

Our family has rented this home for 3 consecutive summer vacations. We love the open and bright feel of the house and the incredibly well equipped kitchen. The house easily sleeps 6 with room for additional guests on the lower level. Everything in the house has been in very good working order. The porch has great views, a lovely picnic table and lots of chairs for friends and family to enjoy it with. The owners have always been helpful when needed, and we look forward to spending another summer vacation at their home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: December 2014
Lexington, MA
Member since Dec 2014