Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Eastwind'' on Indian Neck w/Water View & Walk to Beach

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 25180
4 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 queens, 2 doubles, 5 twins
Beach: 1/4 mile to beach at end of King Phillip Road
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 1 month
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Peaceful Off-season stay

Eastwind was a wonderful off-season stay for our family. The house has beautiful art, outside views and a sense of connection to the outdoors and the landscape. The interior was very thoughtfully designed so that it has a relaxing large gathering space on the main level - large enough for adults socializing while kids play a card game separately- yet with enough other rooms (TV Room, lower level living room, decks, sunny individual bedrooms, basement games room), for people to spread out as well. We were four adults and three children, but there would still be ample space, beds and bathroom if we were a party of ten.

The amenities were top notch: kitchen with everything you need, bathrooms, laundry room, storage shed for your bikes, and the ping pong, mini-pool, and foosball tables were a great bonus for the kids.

The location was peaceful and quiet. We frequently walked to the beach at the end of King Philip and and then walked along the back marsh and looped through the neighborhood. Omaha beach was a great diversion for the kids with its natural lazy River. We also used the tennis court several times. Lovely stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2021
Date Submitted: April 2021
Member since Mar 2019
Perfect off-season spot! Amazing house, incredible view, short walk to bay beach

Eastwind was everything we had hoped and more for our mid-March stay!

We enjoyed the incredible water view from the sun-filled dining room, kitchen and living room. The spacious deck was the perfect spot for sunny afternoons, while the fireplace was a great feature for evenings during our off-season stay. The kitchen was well appointed for those who like to cook. We enjoyed the first floor TV room for late night binge watching.

The house was a short walk to the beach and we found the bayside topography to be stunning.

Dorothy was a welcoming and responsive host. We can't say enough good things about Eastwind!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: March 2021
Date Submitted: April 2021
Member since Feb 2021
Our favorite off-season stay

This was our family's second October stay at Eastwind in Wellfleet. The house is beautifully designed with lots of open gathering space, from the large open living/dining/kitchen area to the spacious deck that overlooks the water--many of us enjoyed our coffee out there in the mornings. There's plenty of room for a family to gather for meals or to play games. With several bedrooms and bathrooms, the house also offers plenty of privacy. It is clean and well maintained. The beach is an easy walk. The bike trail is not far. The house has large game room downstairs and access to tennis courts down the street as well. There's something for everyone. The owner was briefly present when we arrived and available to provide assistance if needed but never intrusive.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Great Off-Season Get Away

We spent the long weekend at the house for MLK Day 2018 and this was the perfect space for a winter getaway.

The pictures really don't do it justice - it's huge! The upstairs great room with kitchen, dining, and fireplace, and living area overlooking the water was incredibly relaxing. The beach is just a short walk down a quiet dead end road. Everything worked well, and the kitchen is stocked and outfitted perfectly for cooking.

Highly recommended if you're looking for a change of scenery!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: January 2018
Date Submitted: February 2018
Charlestown, MA
Member since Aug 2011
WHAT a house!

Stayed here while in town for an annual men's softball tournament with a few other couples and 2 mid-size dogs! The weather was still absolutely perfect despite being 'off season'. This house had EVERYTHING we needed and is SPACIOUS and clean! The deck is like no other and we tried to spend as much time out there as we could--beautiful water views and an easy 5 min walk down the dirt road to the water. Game room in the basement was great for the guys at night and the open-concept kitchen/living area was our obsession! We had large meals together around the ENORMOUS farmhouse table and everyone couldn't stop ranting and raving over the perfection of the property. Dorothy was more than accommodating and even allowed us extended time on Sunday, too, so we were able to get the most out of our trip! Well worth every penny, even in the off-season! We cannot wait to return next year! Thanks again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Member since Jul 2016
Wonderful Getaway!

Our family had such a wonderful stay at Eastwind! There were 8 of us total, 6 adults, two children. We stayed for four days over Columbus Day weekend - four days was NOT enough, we wanted to move in!

Beforehand, Dorothy was always quick to answer my emails and tirelessly patient.

The house is just amazing. It looks good in the pictures, but you won't believe how gorgeous it is. If you ever didn't know where someone was, just go look on the deck; it's where everyone wanted to hang out - not only a gorgeous view, but also very comfortable furniture. The house is so well-appointed; everything you want is there. We enjoyed the downstairs TV room at night, with all 6 of us, and 2 dogs snuggling in. The beds were extremely comfortable - blankets abound! The kitchen is amazing and has everything - including stools on the island for better chatting during dinner prep. Probably the best thing is that the house feels cozy, but is so spacious, with room for the family to spread out. The furniture, the woodwork, everything lends to the beauty of this house. And lest I forget - the game room in the basement gave all of us hours of amusement - the kids especially liked playing Ping-Pong.

One of the things that we really appreciated was how few people there were. It was like having the whole neighborhood (mostly) to ourselves - we saw 6 people during our stay, 7 if you count the linen guy who picked up on Monday morning. And even at the beach and National Seashore, there were very few, so unlike the summer months.

The beach is a short walk (maybe 1/4 of a mile?), and very cute. You won't believe how much the tide goes out. People actually drive their trucks 100's of feet from shore. The Atlantic National Seashore is about a 5 minute drive. We enjoyed both - a little chilly, but fun to go back home and have hot cocoa with the kids! We also enjoyed good seafood and BBQ while there, all within a 5-10 minute drive. We had fun on Sunday going to the flea market at the Wellfleet drive-in.

We couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Member since May 2015
Wonderful Fall Escape

We stayed at Eastwind for a wonderful 4-day fall extended weekend. We lucked out in having fabulous weather to enjoy this retreat which features extraordinary views and peaceful quiet. The owners are wonderful and accommodating, and the pictures are accurate although you can't fully appreciate the views off the back deck without being there to appreciate them. There were 3 of us using the upstairs only, but this is a big house that can easily accommodate a much larger party. We appreciated the local walks especially to the nearby beach with its amazing views. Great vacation rental!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: October 2015
Harvard, MA
Member since Feb 2012
Accommodating, welcoming home

Eastwinds is beautiful, comfortable and accommodating. It easily houses 12 people of various ages. The deck provides outdoor living and an arresting view of the bay as well as the sunset. The house is well equipped for cooking ease and service for a crowd.

The house provides many living spaces: relaxing living room; grand table for 12; a living and a TV room downstairs and then fun games in the basement...lots of options.
It's a short walk to the beach on the Bay to sun, swim or kayak.. Easy bike ride to various ocean beaches. It truly has just about everything...!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Northampton, MA
Member since Aug 2015
Just perfect!

Our one week at this large and beautiful home was much too short! There is so much space with a perfect layout for two families to stay. The kids can be downstairs and play in the basement or watch TV in the lower level while the grown-ups can enjoy the fantastic views upstairs from the deck, huge kitchen island, or dining room. It is so well-designed for entertaining and having friends over, which we really enjoyed on our vacation. The house was a little too big for just us (family of 5), but absolutely perfect when friends came to visit. The owner was very gracious and accommodating. All around a beautiful place in a quiet and peaceful setting, lovely views, just about anything you need is already there (except your linens).

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Melrose, MA
Member since Jun 2013
Fantastic!!!

We spent a delightful week with our dear friends from Washington DC and their two adult children in this beautiful, airy, spacious, light filled home. The layout of the house affords plenty of socialization and privacy. We ate all of our meals on the deck and practiced yoga on the deck as well as drank coffee and other libations while enjoying the view of the bay. Very quiet and private with a short walk to a secluded beach for a swim at high tide or a walk around the marsh at low tide. I recommend to chill and enjoy the beauty and serenity of Eastwind and forget battling the traffic on Rt 6 except for an excursion to one of the most beautiful ocean beaches anywhere at the Cape Cod National Seashore.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: April 2015
Williamsburg, MA
Member since Apr 2015
Fantastic home!

Our extended family has been going to the Cape for the last 20 years, changing rentals for various reasons throughout, and this house was the BEST house we have ever rented by far. Beautiful, spacious, wonderful lay-out for several families to share comfortably, gorgeous view and outdoor seating area, just a joyful pleasure to come home to every day. We hope to keep renting it every summer for time to come!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: April 2015
Northampton, MA
Member since Apr 2015