Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Wellfleet Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA, 2 BLOCKS TO BAY BEACH Mayo Beach and Mayo Beach 2 blocks | ID 27256
5 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 2 kings, 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 2 BLOCKS TO BAY BEACH Mayo Beach and Mayo Beach 2 blocks
Guest Reviews: 6 reviews 6 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2023/24
$800
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
 
Off-season 2023/24
$6,500 - $7,500
Summer 2024
$7,500 - $8,500
Off-season 2024/25
$5,500 - $8,500
Off-season 2023/24
 
Summer 2024
 
Off-season 2024/25
 
Listed by Eve Lorenz
Active
7+ years
Property ID 27256
6
Description

Description

This wonderful multi-level home offers water views, accommodates multiple families with two master suites.
Open floor plan on the main level, two family rooms on different levels, and a wonderful upper deck for sunsets.
Five bedrooms.... 2 kings, 2 queens, 2 twin beds and 3 1/2 baths.
Amenities include A/C splits, dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer, cable TV, Internet, a BBQ grill, and an outdoor shower.
Large yard to play in.
Walk to the bay, pier, town and restaurants.
Chequessett Yacht and Country Club a few minute drive away with golf open to the public.

More concierge services can be provided this Summer. Owners live in front cottage.

Location

Location - Wellfleet

Nearest beach: 2 BLOCKS TO BAY BEACH Mayo Beach and Mayo Beach 2 blocks

41.92968769 -70.0513045 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1
Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2023/24
    4 nights
  • Summer 2024
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2024/25
    7 nights
  • Summer 2025
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown

Calendar Last Updated: May 14, 2024

next
  • Price MAY 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $6,500        1 2 3 4
     $6,500  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $6,500  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $6,500  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $6,500  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $6,500              1
     $7,500  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $7,500  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $7,500  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $7,500  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $7,500  30            
  • Price JULY 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $7,500    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $8,500  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $8,500  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $8,500  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $8,500  28 29 30 31      
  • Price AUGUST 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $8,500          1 2 3
     $8,500  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $8,500  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $8,500  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $8,500  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $8,500  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $7,500  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $7,500  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $7,500  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $7,500  29 30          
  • Price OCTOBER 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $7,500      1 2 3 4 5
     $6,500  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $6,500  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $6,500  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $6,500  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price NOVEMBER 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
     $6,500            1 2
     $5,500  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $5,500  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $5,500  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $5,500  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price DECEMBER 2024
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price JANUARY 2025
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price FEBRUARY 2025
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28  
  • Price MARCH 2025
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price APRIL 2025
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price MAY 2025
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JUNE 2025
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
  • Price JULY 2025
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price AUGUST 2025
      Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
    Sa
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
next

Additional availability info: Please call for other dates and rates that may be available. This is a Sunday to Sunday vacation rental.

Payment Methods: Personal checks

Other Fees:

Cleaning Fee:

$400

State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply

Amenities

Amenities

  • View of salt water View of salt water

  • Walk to a salt water beach Walk to a salt water beach

  • Central air Central air

  • A/C unit(s) A/C unit(s)

  • Outdoor shower Outdoor shower

  • Washer&dryer Washer&dryer

  • No Pets No Pets

  • Internet Internet

  • Bathtub Bathtub

  • Deck, porch or patio Deck, porch or patio

  • BBQ-grill BBQ-grill

  • Yard Yard



    Green Amenities

    6
    • Solar Panels Solar Panels

    • Heat Pumps Heat Pumps

    • LED lighting LED lighting

    • ENERGY STAR appliances ENERGY STAR appliances

    • Filtered water Filtered water

    • Recycling Recycling

    Reviews

    Guest Reviews

    6 reviews
    Have you stayed here? Write a review
    Amazing Home!

    Had an amazing stay right near the heart of Wellfleet! The attention to detail and cleanliness on arrival did not go unnoticed. The home itself was situated walking distance to a sunset beach and also featured a rooftop deck if we were too tired from all the sun bathing that day! The views of the ocean were spectacular. The architecture of the home is one of a kind, it truly felt like we were aboard a ship on the open ocean. Our host (a local for many years) was extremely helpful with recommendations and suggestions on where to eat and explore in the area. Truly a once in a lifetime trip to the "Real Cape". Would recommend show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2023
    Date Submitted: March 2024
    Brighton, MA
    Member since Mar 2024
    Hot & Sticky & Uncomfortable

    This house had a lot of potential. The day we walked in, it was about 95 degrees outside and inside. The owner, who didn't disclose that she lived attached to the rental house in an in-law apartment until 2 days before we arrived, met us as the door and proceeded to show us around with a lot of "suggestions" as to who can sleep in what room and how to open the shades. To say it was pushy is an understatement. For a house this size with as many bedrooms as it had - the bottom floor with 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and a room with a fridge and washing machine/dryer had one standing air conditioner that barely cooled down the mud room it was standing in. The main living space was a very open concept with high ceilings that included the kitchen, living room and dining room - that space had one standing air conditioner that barely brought the temp down to 85. We were told we could not open the windows if the "air conditioners" were on but it was so insanely hot and uncomfortable (and not to mention unsafe) for our 4 month old baby and 3 other small children. We were also told the air conditioners made the electric bill very high for the owner which was a bit ridiculous and uncomfortable for us to hear considering the amount of money we paid to stay in the house. This house is not suitable for children in the summer due to the heat. The house was also all either tan or white carpet - which for children is tough and for families going to the beach all day. Also - the electrical in the house kept shorting out whenever someone needed to blow dry their hair. Again, for the amount of money spent to stay in this house for a week - we expected a whole lot more. We are seasoned renters who have rented homes up and down the cape for over 40 years so to say we were disappointed again is an understatement and we just suggest to proceed with caution if you want to be comfortable while on your one vacation you take a year. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2022
    Date Submitted: August 2022
    Owner Response:

    Sorry you had the hottest week this summer.
    My "Suggestions" are house rules and ways to make you more comfortable as well as an easy stay knowing where garbage goes and how to manage the appliances to avoid fire's etc. which you had no interest in hearing when you came.
    I never told you who could sleep where or how to open shades. I did say I'd prefer small children not in the upper level of the house for safety reasons and carpet is white. That is a master suite.
    Opening windows while running A/C is never going to work and yes, a waste of electricity.
    I was very clear about the carpet before your arrival no shoes etc. which you were fine with and said you all never wear shoes in your home.
    The listing says we have stand up A/C not central air. Which if used correctly will make it comfortable.
    I have always had a property manager living in the cottage in the front of the house just happens this year at the last minute my life changed and I moved to Wellfleet.
    Seeing that I was next door you could have checked with me and I'd be happy to help make things more comfortable. As I told you I have lived in the house for 48 years and know exactly how to keep it cool, but you were unwilling to listen and considering it pushy was very disappointing as most of my renters welcome the advice.
    Your group put the most stains on the carpet, ruined my chair and ottoman with stains that did not come off, now has to be re-done, milk stains and Popsicle stain on the sofa, water stain on an antique desk in a bedroom and the white carpet was very stained.
    This is our home we live in year round and try very hard to make it beautiful and functional for all.
    Sorry your experience was not what you thought.
    show moreshow less

    Newington, CT
    Member since Aug 2022
    Spacious, great location

    We had a great time at this spacious home in a wonderful location in Wellfleet. The owners were very accommodating, the space allowed for privacy for our large family, the deck was huge and a great place to hang out, especially in the evening when the breeze picked up. Comfortable, well-equipped and easily fit our family. Easy walk to Mayo or Powers Landing beaches!

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2022
    Date Submitted: August 2022
    Fairhaven, MA
    Member since Jan 2014
    Lovely house ...

    The house is very nice. You should know the owners reside in an attached cottage.

    Date of Stay: July 2022
    Date Submitted: August 2022
    Owner Response:

    Thank you Mary,
    We have had the cottage occupied for 48 years.
    We have rented the house now for 22 years.
    The cottage came first, house was attached to the cottage.
    My life changed late in the year and I had to move there.
    Sorry I thought I had told you and most people are happy we're there.
    Thank you for the heads up.

    Member since Feb 2019
    Two Weeks in a Beautiful House in a Fantastic Location, Great Vacation!

    This house was stunning with wonderful views and a lot of space for all 11 of us. The open kitchen/living/dining/deck area was perfect for us all to hang out at the same time. It was close to town and to the beach and was just very accessible, but private. We had lovely family photos taken in the back yard with the beautiful greenery.

    The owner next door was super-helpful and kind and had lots of great tips about the area and the house itself. Loved the visit and hope to come back! show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: June 2022
    Date Submitted: September 2022
    Member since Jan 2022
    Memorable Stay

    Had an amazing time with a group of 10 forever friends celebrating our 60th! This house was the perfect spot for us - from evening cocktails on the roof deck to family-style dinners in the great room, wonderful walks on the beach to the Pearl for live music and oysters. It was a magical stay and can't thank the owners enough for having us!

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: September 2021
    Date Submitted: December 2021
    Madison, CT
    Member since Jan 2021
    About

    About Eve Lorenz

    Member since:
    11/9/2016
    Reviews:
    6 reviews
    Response Time:
    Within a day
    Response Rate:
    100%
    Our home has been in our family for 48 years.
    We were fortunate to spend every summer in Wellfleet working, playing and making lifelong friends.
    It has been fun to watch families visit our home and make their own special memories.
    We have repeat families that have been coming for the past 22 years.
    As of 2022 my husband and I have been living in the home year round and now live in the annex/cottage in the summer. Ask for more services we can provide by being on site.
    We hope you will enjoy our home as well as Wellfleet as much as we do.
    Eve & Steve Lorenz


    What is special about this property?
    Our home accommodates multiple families.
    An upper level quiet master bedroom for the grandparents, master bedroom in the middle level and three bedrooms on the lower level with family room, laundry room, bathroom and outdoor shower.
    Multiple decks, large yard to run around and play ball, herb garden for the avid chef, outdoor seating and grill.



    What is special about your town?
    Wellfleet is known for its oysters, galleries, ponds, ocean, bays as well as many restaurants, walking trails and loads of National Seashore to explore.
    Fifteen minutes from Provincetown and roughly thirty minutes from Chatham.
    Don't miss the most amazing sunrises and sunsets!


    Contact
     
     
    Your Email
     
    First Name
     
    Last Name
    Describe Your Dates
    Phone (optional)
    # Guests
    Adults
    Children
    Done
    Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
    Message
    Not from the United States?
    Country
    Send As Guest
    Clear Form