Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful New Home on wooded 1.5 acre lot ~ Walk to town
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 27954

5 BR
4 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 5 BRs: 2 kings, 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: Mayo or Indian Neck Beaches within 2 miles
Guest Reviews: 20 reviews
Time active: 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Holly
Contact Holly, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (305) 251-6331, (305) 389-4361.
Please mention Property ID# 27954 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
20 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
This house has everything - perfect!

Our extended family has been renting this house for over 3 years, and each year it just gets better! The house truly has everything indoor and out. It is not only spacious, and beautifully appointed, with gorgeous landscaping, but is extremely well-kept by the owners. Each year we find another wonderful addition to the property -- a new outdoor shower, finished lower level, kitchen supplies, etc.

The owners seem to take great pride in their property, want to share their home and truly want their guests to feel welcomed and comfortable. The house is very well equipped - well stocked, organized kitchen (great sharp knives!), comfortable, ample seating inside and out, and extra fridge in basement. The owners also solicit suggestions from their guests and follow-up on these suggestions, all with the hope to make a guest's stay more perfect, more comfortable.

One of our favorite things about this home is the sand volleyball court -- how many houses on the Cape have this to offer!? Another thing we love is the location -- easy access by car or foot to town, close to ponds and beaches, quiet neighborhood.

Our family has been renting homes in Wellfleet for 14 years, have enjoyed some other homes, but couldn't find the perfect one for our extended family UNTIL we found this property!
Thanks so much for sharing your perfect home with us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
West Newton, MA
Member since Jan 2010
Perfect Getaway!

Our family rented Holly & Steve's gorgeous Wellfleet home for the second year in a row. It was just as beautiful as we remembered! The house is stunning from top to bottom, with every amenity one could imagine. The rooms are all beautifully furnished, and the kitchen is an absolute dream! It is truly the perfect home in an ideal location. We look forward to returning next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Ardsley, NY
Member since Jul 2017
Another wonderful week!

We had another wonderful stay in this beautiful house. We had a sisters week with long walks, good food and fun times. I'm already looking forward to coming back again. This home is very well taken care of and equipped with most everything you could need. It rates 5 stars in my book!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Butler, PA
Member since May 2017

The word "perfect" is inadequate
• 5 of 5
The geographical location of this property is very good. It is just off the main arterial road through the Cape and within walking distance on the beach to Wellfleet which is lovely. The house is very privately surrounded by trees which offer an adventure playground for children and the beach is 5 minutes walk away. Other outside activities for children are a volleyball court and a basketball net and for adults there are 2 outside dining areas - one leading off the kitchen which is perfect access and one below. The master bedrooms have access to private balconies!
The house itself is thoughfully designed over 3 floors. The base is a large area with a table tennis table for active children on rainy days. The next level up houses an indoor area for children or other parts of a family, bedrooms including a master bedroom, a bathroom and the laundry facilities. At the top there is another master bedroom, another bath room and the kitchen, lounge and dining area. Each master bedroom has its own ensuite bathroom. The kitchen is beautiful as shown in the photos. It is large enough to cook for many people but is not overwhelming. This leads to a beautiful lounge area which, although seating probably 8 people, is so cosily designed that you don't want to leave! Two rotating tilting chairs are part of this seating arrangement and SO comfortable. To the side of these areas is a well-presented dining area with a lovely table and chairs.
The quality of all the bathrooms is extremely high with wet rooms and very luxurious fittings. Each is worthy of 5-star rating in itself. The bedrooms are furnished beautifully and the beds themselves are very, very comfortable. The kitchen is better stocked than mine! You are left wanting for nothing. It is a joy to cook there.
The whole house was immaculately clean - including soft furnishings, windows, contents of kitchen drawers and cupboards. It felt as if everything was very new, but it was simply very, very spotless.
I would recommend this property to anyone. It is wonderful from any point of view and worked for us on levels of comfort, cosiness, welcome, amenities and luxury.
• Submitted: Jan 1, 2017

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Diane C
UK
(Homeowner Entered)

Great House for a Fabulous vacation in Cape Cod
• 5 of 5
My husband and I spent a week in early November at Holly and Steve's gorgeous well-built home in Wellfleet, Ma. This home is huge with multiple bathrooms and bedrooms to accommodate from a small to a large group. This kitchen is the most well stocked kitchen we have ever seen.
You can take a wonderful walk down Richman Lane and watch sunsets or walk into town.
The house is so well located. We spent the week with adventures going to Marconi Beach, Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary, Salt Pond and multiple Wellfleet beaches.
You will love the house. It is nestled in beautiful landscape. We spent a peaceful and enjoyable week. The house is also close to Provincetown which was an added bonus !
• Submitted: Nov 15, 2016

Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Mansura C
Miami, FL
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house in Wellfleet
• 5 of 5
The house exceeded our expectations. The house was very clean, well stocked, and in very good condition. The bonus was that the house was walking distance to downtown. Nice open floor plan with many rooms to escape to - very spacious house. The owners were very helpful and were in contact with us during our stay. I can't say enough good things about this house and its owners.
• Submitted: Nov 4, 2016

Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Autumn C
Chatham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

A Perfect Home
• 5 of 5
My extended family and I had a wonderful week at Holly and Steve's magnificent home. The home was perfect for a large family and the property was private yet close to everything. The walk to town along the harbor was good for the soul. So beautiful...
When Holly said the kitchen was well-stocked, she wasn't kidding! It had everything we needed to cook, hang out and enjoy ourselves. The only "issue" we had was how fast the week went. We didn't want to leave and hope to be back next year. Thank you Holly/Steve for opening up your wonderful home to us.
• Submitted: Aug 11, 2016

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Eileen H
Poughkeepsie, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Spacious, modern house in a great location
• 5 of 5
My extended family had a wonderful week in this big, beautiful house. It's been very recently updated and tastefully done. Great downstairs and outdoor spaces for the kids. It's also in one of our favorite little neighborhoods, just steps to Wellfleet Harbor and a lovely walk across Uncle Tim's Bridge into town. Highly recommended.
• Submitted: Aug 9, 2016

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
David C
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Marvelous place
• 5 of 5
Our family, three generations, have loved being here this week. This home has been a perfect base for our adventures on the cape: whale watching with Dolphin fleet, Marconi beach, kayaking and swimming in the unique and very special ponds of Wellfleet, and superb dining at nearby restaurants (our favorite being PB Boulangerie about a mile away). I had never used VRBO before, and was a little hesitant to not have a "full agency" on call in case of any problems, but Holly is as professional, or more so, than any of the many agencies we have used in the past: she is prompt and helpful responding to any and all questions. The house itself surpassed our expectations, living up to all the previous glowing reviews, and the surrounding woods and gardens are lovely and create a peaceful sanctuary upon return from the activities nearby.
• Submitted: Jun 26, 2015

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Kaye S
Pittsfiled, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect home for our family getaway
• 5 of 5
My family just returned from a wonderful stay at Holly and Steve's beautiful Wellfleet home. The house is really well located and is absolutely gorgeous from top to bottom. They have literally thought of every detail you could possibly want or need in a vacation home. It truly exceeded our expectations. We can’t wait to come back next year!
• Submitted: May 30, 2016

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Mira F
Ardsley, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great find!
• 5 of 5
This was a vacation at the Cape for our extended family. Ten of us stayed in this beautiful home and found it to be very spacious, offering privacy for all the guests. The kitchen was well appointed, the decorating was classic and we found everything we needed for a fabulous weekend in Wellfleet. Holly was very accommodating and helpful.
• Submitted: Jun 19, 2015

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Marilyn D
Williamsville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Sister's vacation
• 5 of 5
This was a wonderful property. We had a sisters vacation. We loved exploring Wellfleet on our walks and then enjoying some of the local restaurants or cooking something in the beautiful, well equipped kitchen. Then we would have a relaxing evening playing a game, building a puzzle or just talking. We can't wait to go again.
• Submitted: Apr 1, 2015

Date of Stay: May 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Terri K
Butler, PA
(Homeowner Entered)

Amazing house!!
• 5 of 5
We had an awesome long weekend at this beautiful home!!! 5 couples for an adult weekend and the house was spacious and comfortable. Renter was awesome to work with! Would definitely stay again!!!
• Submitted: Oct 28, 2014

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: March 2017
Sheree R
Ballston Spa, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A great time on Cape Cod
• 5 of 5
We had a fabulous time in Holly's place. It was very spacious even for a party of ten, providing several common areas, a huge kitchen, four bathrooms and bedrooms providing real privacy. The pictures are absolutely accurate. Needless to say that the place was beautifully built and furnished, meticulously clean and very well maintained.
We especially appreciated the volleyball court, the pingpong table in the basement, the separate movie room, abundant parking, and the huge kitchen, enabling us to jointly prepare all the fish we caught ourselves.
The location was ideal, providing easy access to the National Seashore, our favorite restaurants, and the town of Wellfleet.
We would definitely want to come back and highly recommend this place to our friends!
• Submitted: Oct 30, 2014

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: March 2017
Johann B
Cambridge, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Family vacation
• 5 of 5
The house was great and spacious. A total of 10 adults occupied the house and there was plenty of room. Good sized kitchen was great for making family dinners. Fun competition on the volleyball court as well as many laughs on the large deck.
• Submitted: Aug 12, 2014

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2017
Mary P
Pleasanton, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

Spactacular!
5 of 5
We loved our stay at this spacious and immaculate home. There is plenty of room for a good size family, girls' weekend or if you prefer just a "couple" get away. The kitchen/ living area is so welcoming and so comfortable. The location is convenient for beach, restaurants and shopping in the quaint town of Wellfleet. There is also a bike path nearby and other options for outdoor activities, (including volleyball court in the backyard). . A short drive in either direction will bring you to other areas offering typical popular Cape Cod attractions. We will definitely return and would love to stay at this gorgeous home! We highly recommend this spot to anyone and everyone.

Submitted: Oct 29, 2014 Stayed: Jun 2014

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: March 2017
Lisa A
Lincoln, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

Fabulous Vacation Home
• 5 of 5
Fabulous vacation home! Beautiful new spacious home that has everything a family could want. House is very comfortable and offers plenty of room for 2 families. We have been going to Wellfleet for over 10 years and this by far was the best house we rented. Kitchen is well stocked. Beautiful decks to enjoy early breakfast or dinners. Lots of amenities including a professional beach volleyball net (we got into some tournaments with the kids - hard to resist), ping pong, games and even x-box for the kids. Location is great - a quick drive to town or you can walk over Uncle Tim's Bridge. Close to Great Pond and a short drive to the Ocean. The owner was really nice, pleasant, responsive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this house if you want to have an unbelievable vacation in Wellfleet!
• Submitted: Nov 6, 2013

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2017
Karen F
Bedford, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Fabulous experience for two families in Wellfleet
5 of 5
This is a beautiful, spacious, well equipped vacation home in which to spend a week. I wish we had two weeks as there weren't enough days in one week to enjoy all that this house had to offer. Plenty of decks and rooms for one to off for private time or a great room for all to gather. There were bedrooms and bathrooms galore, all modern and clean. The central AC and fans were a bonus during a very hot week. House is close enough to town to we enjoyed lunch, shopping and a few dinners there, in addition to a fabulous sunset cruise. We discovered the joys fresh water pond swimming in Wellfleet and enjoyed several walks on the beautiful ocean beaches. Though farther out on the Cape than we usually stay, we were still able to bike to the Cape Cod Bike trail and enjoyed mini golf at Arnolds. The house comes with a book containing valuable area information, such as restaurant menus, beach info, shopping info and much more. Holly was so easy to deal with prior to the rental and once we were there, she was on call any time I needed to ask where something was located in the house. This is truly a fabulous house in a magical place. All in all, the 8 of us had a spectacular week.

Submitted: Aug 3, 2013 Stayed: Jul 2013

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: March 2017
Carol F
New Rochelle, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Best Rental in Wellfleet
5 of 5
This house is simply amazing! The house is huge with lots of great space for all guests. Every room was comfortable, the kitchen made cooking (and even cleaning) fun, and the outdoor space was great. The owners were extremely responsive, friendly, and eager to help. They provided us with more information than we knew what to do with. We are hoping to find a week every summer to spend here!

Submitted: May 29, 2013 Stayed: May 2013

Date of Stay: May 2013
Date Submitted: March 2017
Rohini T
Washington, DC
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect for 2 families
5 of 5
We stayed here with friends and all of our kids, with whom we have vacationed for years, and we all agreed this is the best place we ever rented. With 2 master suites, no couple has to feel they got the short end of the bedroom stick. The kids loved the volleyball court and the adults loved the deck, electronics, and fabulous kitchen. The owner was very responsive when the washing machine wasn't working. Wellfleet is a gem and this house is a great find. We will definitely be back the next time we vacation on the Cape.

Submitted: Sep 2, 2012 Stayed: Jul 2012

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: March 2017
Tracey S
Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)