Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful home with marsh view, walk to beach.
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 28372

4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 4 BRs: 3 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 500 yards to sandy Omaha Rd beach, Wellfleet bay.
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Rachel
Contact Rachel, by e-mail, or at .
Please mention Property ID# 28372 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Excellent house in a terrific location

The layout of the house, both the indoor and outdoor spaces, made it a perfect place for a set of couples/families and friends to rent together. It sleeps ten and there are several open, airy comfortable places for everyone to gather as well as enough rooms and bathrooms to enjoy privacy as well. The marsh setting was always beautiful to look at and walk through at all times of day. Everything was clean, stylish and in good working order, and the washer/dryer, gas grill, and well appointed kitchen made it a great place to call home for the time we spent there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
New Haven, CT
Member since Jul 2017
A terrific place to relax

I've rented many places in Wellfleet over the years, and this may just be the best. The location is on a gorgeous marsh, and there's a screened in porch where you can spend time watching the tide go in and out, no matter the weather. Great walks nearby, including the marsh, and local beaches are also easily accessible. It's got wonderful common spaces. Besides the screened in porch, the large living room/dining room is super comfortable. And the kitchen is very well equipped. The neighborhood is quiet, and the owner is responsive and accommodating. I'm ready to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
New Haven, CT
Member since Aug 2017
A wonderful house

If you do rent this large house, the owner will email a 13-page document that covers all you need to know in order to fully enjoy the premises, inside and out: detailed instructions on how to reach the best beaches and nearby ponds, bike trails, favorite clam shacks, restaurants and the freshest seafood markets.

Spotless linens and towels are provided and the kitchen appliances are in good running order, including the gas grill on the porch. We always ate on the screened porch! Great views on the marsh, peace and quiet. This is about the best house that we have ever rented in many years.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Jul 2017
Wonderful Vacation Home in Indian Neck

This is a great vacation home in a beautiful location in the Indian Neck area of Wellfleet. It is walking distance to the best beach in the area and has wonderful views of the nearby marsh. The house has a well appointed kitchen and includes linens and towels, and having the bedrooms and bathrooms spread out on 3 floors is a great layout for a family. The deck and screened in porch were used a lot to enjoy the beautiful outdoor area. The welcome "bucket" when we arrived was a really nice touch from the owner. The owner was very responsive and provided good information on the house and surrounding area. I would highly recommend this vacation home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Chicago, IL
Member since Jul 2017

This beautiful house does not look or feel like a rental. It is modern and roomy but also warm and comfortable. The common spaces were great for our multi-generational family vacation. The salt-marsh views are gorgeous, particularly lovely from the deck and screened porch, which has a large table for eating outside. The house is a short walk from a great bay beach, which is perfect for swimming at higher tides and "crittering" at lower tides in the adjoining stream. This is my favorite of the at least 8 houses we have rented in Wellfleet over the years. We hope to return!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Anne S
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented Rachel's home for a week with my family- ages ranged from toddler to grandparent and was perfect for everyone. The bedroom layout really gives everyone a level of privacy and the living/kitchen, screened porch, and deck brought us all together for lovely meals, playing games and puzzles, catching up on reading, and of course great conversation. Lovely walks to the local beach gave us the opportunity to view oyster harvesters hard at work and beautiful sunsets, and the drive to local ponds and beaches was easy and so close. The heart of this home though is Rachel- she was incredibly responsive and so lovely to communicate with. This is her family's home too, so it really has the mark of one that is well cared about and enjoyed. Thank you Rachel, we'll definitely return!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Marisa Q
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first trip to the Cape after Labor Day and this house was great! Large comfortable common spaces with a nice kitchen. Lovely sunrise over the marsh and a 10 minute walk to a great sunset beach. The house was comfortable and well equipped, with all linens and even hoodies provided for the cool nights! Our hosts were very responsive to all our requests. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Sarah B
Providence, RI
(Homeowner Entered)

We just returned home from a week's stay at this home. What a wonderful setting. Off the beaten path but accessible to anything you might want to do. The house was perfect for us, our three grown children and our grandchildren. There was plenty of space for gatherings on the screened in porch or dining area, but also space to get away for anyone needing "alone time". The home was immaculate and well equipped. We found we needed nothing more than groceries because so much was provided. The owner even thought to provide jigsaw puzzles. She also was available to answer any questions we might have. We highly recommend this rental property.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Sandra B
New York, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

It's rare that you rent online and the house turns out to be even better than you had hoped, but this was our experience. We were five adults and two children. Setting in pine woods is beautiful; pictures hardly do it justice. House is clean and light with many windows; three full bathrooms on three different levels afford privacy; easy walk to bay beach. The owner (Rachel) uses this house for her family; not just set up for show, but for comfort. Rachel is a great communicator and clearly wants renters to enjoy their time. We loved the outdoor porch (saw bluebirds) and indoor screened porch as well as the generous living area. Well kept wooden floors, fully equipped kitchen, towels and linens provided, just lovely, well located on very quiet road in Wellfleet; highly recommend; we hope to rent here again. Rented in June.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: May 2017
Roseanne E
Montreal, Quebec, CA
(Homeowner Entered)

We rented this house to stay with our families for our wedding in Wellfleet. It was very comfortable for 4 couples, with 2 bedrooms in the lower level, one on the main level (for my parents), and then one in the upper level for us. There's also an office area in the upper level with a printer, which came in handy as we were making our last minute preparations for the wedding. It is in such a peaceful location with beautiful views of the marsh. The deck is great for grilling and the dining room was perfect for 8 people. Rachel was very responsive before and during our visit when we had questions. We are already thinking of coming back with family or friends in the near future.

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: May 2017
Chris W
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is a lovely house with great views. Bedrooms and baths on 3 levels provide nice separation from comfortable living and dining area. Kitchen is well equipped and has plenty of dishes. Great screened in dining porch and adjacent deck with wonderful view of salt marsh which is easily accessible for walking. Owner was lovely and we felt very welcome in this home. House was immaculate and easy to maintain. Linens are provided which was a real plus. The location was quiet but close to all beaches and town. We all had a wonderful time.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: May 2017
Ann B
New Haven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved this house! The location is great, quiet but close to the beaches. The views from the deck are lovely (Salt Marshes) - we enjoyed walking down to the bay every morning. The layout of the house was great, perfect for my elderly parents staying in the bedroom on the main floor. The house is beautifully furnished, and the Kitchen is well stocked. We particularly enjoyed eating dinner on the screened in porch, and loved the little extra touches – color coordinated linens, sweat shirts to use if night was chilly, fresh cut flowers on our arrival on the table. We will definitely rent this house again.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: May 2017
Susan P
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed our stay - the house is spacious, well equipped (complete and of quality) and delicately decorated. The location in the middle of the trees is peaceful. The owners are great, fast to respond and very helpful.

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Manon B
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
(Homeowner Entered)

We just returned from a one week stay in this rental which was extremely well equipped for all of our vacation needs on the Cape. The house is situated on a lovely quiet out of the way spot along the Salt Marshes which are serene in their natural beauty. Witnessing the sunrise and sunsets from the deck looking over the marshes was spectacular. The kitchen was fully operational and set with for us to be able to cook for our large group. Plenty of dishes, forks, etc. The ride to downtown Wellfleet is simple where one can find a small grocery and several fresh fish markets. The owners have gone out of their way to make their house comfortable and clean. It was a breath of fresh air to arrive after a long drive to the fresh, modern and stylish decor. The house was exceptionally quiet from room to room allowing the late owls to watch movies while others turned in early without being disturbed. The owner was a delight to rent from...she was quick to respond to each and every inquiry and such a pleasant person. Cape Cod is a magnificant area with a variety of things to do. I highly recommend spending time in this house for your next stay.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: May 2017
Angela G
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)