Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Secluded, Fenced in Property,Guest House, and walk to beach

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 28388
4 BR
3 ½ baths
Sleeps 11
Beds: 2 queens, 6 twins, Queen sofa bed in guest house
Beach: Under 2/10 mi to Pleasant Point Landing
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 5 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Absolutely wonderful rental!

Jamie's house was absolutely wonderful! It was so clean and spacious. With a large family including a 2 year old the fenced in yard and extra apartment above the garage were perfect. The game room kept my 3 kids busy and we didn't feel like we had to leave the house to find something to do. My kids took over the screened in porch as their hangout. The short walk to the marsh was perfect on my early morning walks. The house is secluded and in a quiet area, easy to get to and close enough to everything you may need in Wellfleet. Jamie is wonderful, easy to deal with and responds quickly. We had a wonderful week and cannot wait time stay at Jamie's house again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
North Brookfield, NY
Member since Sep 2020
Amazing House, Amazing Host!

We cannot say enough good things about our stay here in August. This house is perfect in so many ways, rooms to spread out, separate living quarters, game room that resembles a pub, privacy and short walk to bayside beach and short drive to everything in Wellfleet and ocean beaches. Jamie is a fantastic host and was very transparent and accommodating regarding our stay during the summer of COVID-19. The place was immaculate and has many little perks and amenities. Our dog enjoyed the fenced in yard and sandy spots as well. There were many ways to relax and enjoy ourselves during our week here. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jun 2020
The Perfect Family Vaction House

A vacation home nestled in woods and centrally located. Walk, bike, kayak, fish within blocks of home. Clean, well stocked kitchen and well stock "fun" toys made for an enjoyable experience. Perfect for multi-family, kids and adults alike.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Port Murray, NJ
Member since Oct 2020
Best house ever!

I've been going to Wellfleet during the summer for the past 35 years and this place is the best house I've stayed in yet. Jamie (the owner) is one of the nicest guys I've dealt with so far, very responsive. The apartment over the garage is perfect for my large family. The game room / bar in the garage is amazing. It's walking distance to Pleasant Point Landing, where we anchor kayaks for the week, beautiful for sunsets. It seems like every year there are major upgrades to the compound. I give it a 5 star rating, best house ever!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Naugatuck, CT
Member since Jan 2015
We will be back!

This is a beautiful, secluded corner of the Cape. Two families had plenty of comfy places to relax, eat, sleep and entertain. Jamie did a great job on the layout of the spaces. Plenty of parking too. Will going back next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Member since Mar 2019
Best rental ever for two families

Best rental ever for two families with children. Great outdoor shower and garage gaming area. Walking distance to Pleasant Point where you can anchor a kayak or two. Main house has large family room perfect for game night. Off the kitchen is a sun room well furnished and cozy to have your morning coffee. The living room was bright with ample light for those in our group who enjoyed a quiet place to read. Parking was great and it was easy to load and unload the cars after a long beach day. James was a terrific host. We have rented in the Cape for 18 plus years and he is the first to call and text to make sure we were settled in.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Naugatuck, CT
Member since Oct 2019
Wonderful

Home is wonderful. Located in a very private area with just a short walk to the marsh which was great for kayaking over to Lieutenant Island. Wellfleet center, ponds, ocean were all just a short drive away. Home was very spacious for our family of 6. Bathrooms were updated and very clean. Our 2 year old grandson was very entertained with all the toys provided, especially the roller coaster. Outdoor shower was wonderful. We had the pleasure of meeting James and his wife, and they were so accommodating and friendly - great people. We would highly recommend this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Feb 2017
Ideal rental for our family!

Jamie's home was the perfect place for our family this summer. The house has a feeling of privacy, set among lots of trees, and there's ample fenced in space -- dog and child friendly. Our granddaughter especially enjoyed the hammock and we all took several walks down to the nearby bay where we could wade or stroll along the narrow sandy beach when the tide was right. There are also several bay and pounding surf beaches to explore and all manner of restaurants just a few minutes away by car.

Jamie responded quickly to any question I had about the house and also offered many helpful suggestions about the area that made our stay even more wonderful.

The spacious family room with a large sofa, loveseat, tables, tons of toys and games, tv (which we didn't need), and lots of natural light is a great space for family gathering where everyone, two or four legged, can have plenty of room. There's also a cozy living room and another room off the kitchen where we loved sharing meals, chatting or just relaxing with the breeze from the many windows looking out onto the treetops. We had all that we needed to feel at home and at ease. Everything in the house was clean, comfortable and inviting. And at the end of the day, the outdoor shower with pine branches and sky overhead was just about magical. Our only disappointment was that we could not stay for many weeks longer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Mar 2018
Amazing Wellfleet Home

My family and I (plus our dog) stayed here for 2+ weeks. Jamie is an amazing host - he is very responsive to any requests, questions, etc. We loved staying here - the house is terrific, and the location is great - very quiet but also a short drive to town. It is enclosed so perfect for anyone with small children and/or dogs - very dog friendly house. Jamie is continuing to renovate the place - there are brand new bathrooms, and a brand new outdoor shower which was wonderful. There is also a large garage which is great for storing beach toys and bikes. There is also a very lovely sun room and very comfy large family room where you can watch movies and just chill. I wholeheartedly recommend this place, and we cannot wait to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Member since Jul 2009
Great Wellfleet home for the whole family

Our three generation family celebrated my wonderful 70th birthday here. There was nothing missing. It was clean, comfortable, roomy - had a homey feeling.

The host left wagons and toys for our grandson to play with. Our Lab loved running in the large, fenced yard. The outdoor shower was very pleasant. There were 3 separate rooms to read or chat in and two nice outdoor dining tables and one inside as well.

There was a very good French bakery for breakfast pastries, the Chocolate Sparrow for candies, and several seafood restaurants along route 6 for dinner. It was convenient to Orleans (for Sundae School ice cream and Skatet Beach for the little one) and
Provincetown for the activity, shopping, and many restaurants (and the Provincetown fudge factory).

No really long drives once we arrived, and the neighborhood was nice for strolling.

We would recommend this to any of our friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Nyack, NY
Member since Aug 2016
Already booked next year

This house was fantastic. My family has been visiting Wellfleet since the 60's and renting the same cottage since the mid 80's. My wife and kids as well as my brother and his girlfriend stayed here last week and couldn't be happier. The home was spotless when we arrived, and Jamie responded via text or phone call immediately with any questions we had. Tons of space outside for the dogs to run around, and inside was the ideal layout. Bedrooms and two bathrooms are set to the far right of the home while living and entertaining area is more central and left. Our 3-year-old son and 7-month-old both slept soundly while we enjoyed the beautiful evenings out front or in the huge living room.

I have already reserved the same week next year and am in the process of picking out a fall weekend or two to get back down. I would highly recommend this house to anyone heading down to the cape. Beautiful outdoor shower with dressing room in addition to the two brand new bathrooms inside made shower time hassle free for all the guests.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
North Dartmouth, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Perfect house in Wellfleet!

This is an absolute GEM in a beautiful bay side neighborhood in Wellfleet. We were able to walk to the bay beach that is right around the corner, and several of the nice seaside beaches are a very short drive away. Location was ideal. There were only two of us (plus our dog) staying in the house and it was more than enough room, but this house could absolutely accommodate a large family or multiple families. The house just had major renovations and is beautiful and extremely clean. The owner is extremely helpful and responsive. We would highly recommend this house and hope to return next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Jun 2017