Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Picture perfect, family friendly, 3 BR 1mile from the beach

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 29791
3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, Twin bunk beds
Beach: 1 mile from Lecount Hollow Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 8 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful cottage!

My family and I stayed at Pine Cottage in the beginning of September. The house was just as described and even cuter than the pictures. The home was very clean and very nicely decorated with so many unique and interesting items throughout the house. The main bedroom is very large and feels like you're in a sweet bed and breakfast. My daughter loved her bedroom, especially the bunk beds! Perfect for a child or children. We loved spending time on the screened in porch! We spent so much time there we have decided to add a screened in porch to our own home! The kitchen is very large and had everything we needed to cook our dinners there. The outside shower was very nice and private. We got very lucky with September weather that we had several beach days!

The yard is huge and was perfect to play outside with my daughter when we weren't out and about. A very happy surprise was the beautiful marsh and creek at the end of the road! A path leads down to a gorgeous walk around the water and marsh with beautiful sunsets! The location of the cottage is perfect! Close to National Seashore beaches and also the bayside. Wellfleet Center is right down the road and has a beautiful bayside inlet, a huge playground, restaurants, shops and is simply adorable. We had a wonderful meal at The Wicked Oyster on the way into town. The cottage is also close to Provincetown which we had a great afternoon exploring.

***On a special note regarding the Cape in Covid times, every place we went and all the people we met were extremely respectful and careful. In the town everyone was wearing masks and we all felt completely safe, even around other visitors.***
The homeowner went above and beyond to make our stay perfect! Spent time giving recommendations and was very easy to communicate with via email, text and phone.

We feel really lucky to have discovered this home and we can't wait to return and enjoy it again and enjoy the Outer Cape more!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Jul 2017
Wonderful Stay at Pine Cottage!

We had an amazing vacation at this cottage! So many wonderful things to mention... Our family, including our daughters aged 4 and 1.5, loved spending time in the large backyard. It had so much space for the girls to run and play, and they especially enjoyed the shed filled with toys (balls, beach toys, water guns, etc)! We got fresh fish at Hatch's Fish Market, a short drive, every day and grilled on the lovey patio, then enjoyed our dinner outside surrounded by beautiful flowers and tiki torches.

The house itself was tastefully decorated and was more than spacious for our family. The covered front porch was perfect for leisurely mornings where we enjoyed our coffee, read on the hammock (including books from the house's extensive library), and listened to and watched the rain during a thunderstorm. The proximity to beaches, restaurants, and other attractions was so convenient as well! We went to the beach almost every day, and were happy the house also came with beach chairs and a cart to load our things to bring to the beach, which was very helpful!

Finally, the house's owner, Matt, was extremely communicative and gave us lots of recommendations and feedback on the area. He was very generous with his time, chatting with us on the phone on a couple of occasions, and very prompt with all his communications and promises. We hope to be back again soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Jun 2020
All-around terrific rental

This cottage was perfect for our family of four (kids 15 and 11), with a bed to spare. We stayed a week and would have been happy to stay on for another. The house isn't fancy but is very clean, plenty of room and fully equipped and seamlessly functional in every way. Easy to feel comfortable in. We especially liked the outdoor shower, the deep rear yard where we set up the owner's croquet and badminton sets, the wood deck and picnic table outside the kitchen for breakfasts and grilled meals, the screened porch with plenty of places to settle in.

The upper floor can be warm during the day (you'll be at the beach) but is perfectly comfortable at night without need for air conditioning.

The house is on a peaceful dead end road on the bay side of Route 6, a short walk from PB Boulangerie across the highway and minutes from ocean beaches via bike or car. Short drive to Wellfleet Center, the drive-in, kettle ponds, bay beaches - all the places you want to hit.

The owner is friendly, helpful and his descriptions of the place are spot-on, not oversold at all. It's an unpretentious little gem. Very happy we found it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Brooklyn, NY
Member since May 2018
Wonderful family vacation at Pine Cottage

Our family of 5 adults thoroughly enjoyed a week at Pine Cottage. The house was well represented in the listing—clean, comfortable, pleasantly homey and very well maintained. The kitchen is well equipped, well lit and set up for easy food prep. We appreciated the spaciousness of the first floor and the variety of seating areas. The back yard and deck area, surrounded by trees, gardens and lawn, is furnished with comfortable seating for 6—great for meals, cards, reading and playing lawn games. The screened in porch is a great spot for evening card playing --and for lounging in the hammock. The beds are comfortable and there are plenty of fans and/or blankets for warm or cool evenings.

We particularly enjoyed the location in a quiet wooded neighborhood with close proximity to beaches and the head of the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Matt was responsive and very pleasant to work with. We highly recommend a stay at Pine Cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Historic Charm and Comfort!

My family enjoyed our 15th annual stay on Cape Cod at this beautiful Wellfleet cottage. It was truly majestic. The wrap around enclosed porch is an amazing entrance to a fully equipped historic cottage with modern amenities. It is situated on a large lot with perennial gardens and a private yard perfect for families, or anyone seeking solace and relaxation. The kitchen sliding doors walk out to a deck with an umbrella, chairs and large table, situated in a beautiful backyard for enjoying morning coffee, or savoring evening lobster dinners! The outdoor shower is large and perfect for post beach visits. The charm of the original cottage details and tasteful decor coupled with modern amenities including cable/wifi, washer/dryer, and a great Weber grill were perfect. We were thrilled with the fans in each window for cool evenings rest, comfortable beds, and clean baths. One week was not enough here! We look forward to returning to this amazing Wellfleet gem! The owner was so accommodating and welcoming!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Manlius, NY
Member since Mar 2012
Super for families

We have three young children. This house is ideal for us. Great location on a quiet street with friendly neighbors. Big backyard with a hammock and patio and grill. Wrap-around screened-in porch. Well-equipped with kitchen supplies and games and excellent books for children and adults. It is not an enormous house but it feels spacious--the kids have plenty of places to explore, inside and out. The homeowner is very conscientious and is quick to respond to questions. We love Wellfleet, and this house suits our family the best of the several in town we've tried. We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Canterbury, CT
Member since Jul 2018

My husband and I have been coming to Cape Cod for years and staying in various rental properties.

Generally the experience was but average, so it would not make much difference where our next rental is.

We were amazed to find ourselves in this exquisitely decorated lovely cottage.

Every little detail was thought out; from the top of the line cookware to plateware; from a great stereo system to a heated shower outside! Table games galore; cook books in the beautifully done fully staffed kitchen had been a wonderful surprise. As you go from room to room you 'll feel more and more at home. The wraparound porch with its cozy play corner lends itself to enjoying the outdoors in any weather. The property is very well situated and lovingly tended by the owner. During our stay we got to see a flock of wild turkeys walking around. Having never seen one up close, this was yet another delightful surprise for us!

This cottage is a dream and we would not consider staying anywhere else.

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Helen B
(Homeowner Entered)

Sweet place in a great location
This little cottage really had everything we needed. Matt checked in with us to see that we were all set. The place was very clean. Loved sitting out on the deck in the morning watching all of the birds come into the yard. We look forward to a return visit sometime.

Submitted: Sep 13, 2017

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Stephanie B
Nottingham, Nh
(Homeowner Entered)

Such a gem!
We had such a lovely family vacation in this charming house. Matt is so super attentive, helpful, and thoughtful. i've never entered a rental house that was so clean. the dishwasher and fancy knives were such a nice surprise, and the board game selection is on point! convenient walking distance to pb boulangerie for morning coffee and pastries and the bike trail for a jog. plenty of fans and ventilation throughout the house so we were never hot. can't recommend this house enough – the photos don't do its charm justice.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Ashley M
Bronxville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Fine and thoughtfully equipped cottage, beautiful grounds, good and accessible street

Many things are right about this place, from a well functioning kitchen to good wifi and cell coverage, tasteful interiors, a nice street and a responsive owner. Good for both families and couples.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Joseph B
Acton, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Cottage, cozy quintessential Cape Cod!! Our family had a great week!!!

The cottage had everything we needed! Hanging out on the porch was my daughters favorite part, enjoying coffee on the back deck was my & my husband's favorite part. Great location !

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Raschelle M
Hamden, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Home
My husband and I rented this adorable cottage for a long week- end. From the moment we walked in, it felt like home, very clean, cozy & charming.

It is furnished so tastefully & the kitchen is very well stocked with everything you could want. Very nice yard & great outdoor shower! The location is perfect right off Rt. 6 but on a quiet dead end road, close to beaches & downtown Wellfleet.

We only wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Annemarie D
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful escape!
We just returned from our second summer spending a week at this house, and we'll be sure to return again next summer. It's simple, peaceful, relaxing ... and it's especially perfect for families with younger children (we have a 5yo, 8yo and 10yo). We especially love the back deck with fresh herbs, large table, and grill for relaxing outdoor meals, and the large wraparound screened-in front porch. The house also has everything you need. Our kids especially love all the toys and games! You can't go wrong renting this house!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Jennifer A
Brookline, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely, Relaxing and Fun!
The Pine Cottage is well-kept and stocked with fun stuff to do for kids (beach toys, lawn games, puzzles) and adults (hammocks!). The backyard is spacious and beautiful, with a great deck for eating outside and looking at the stars at night.

The location is perfectly situated between the ocean and the bay, with easy access to both.

Matt did a great job setting everything up for us, and making sure we had all the info we needed for both the property and local dining and attractions. We would happily stay there again, as this property was a big part of a great Wellfleet vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Stephanie L
(Homeowner Entered)