Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Picture perfect, family friendly, 3 BR 1mile from the beach
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 29791

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 1 double, Twin bunk beds
Beach: 1 mile from Lecount Hollow Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Matt
Contact Matt, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 909-1616 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 29791 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Wonderful family vacation at Pine Cottage

Our family of 5 adults thoroughly enjoyed a week at Pine Cottage. The house was well represented in the listing—clean, comfortable, pleasantly homey and very well maintained. The kitchen is well equipped, well lit and set up for easy food prep. We appreciated the spaciousness of the first floor and the variety of seating areas. The back yard and deck area, surrounded by trees, gardens and lawn, is furnished with comfortable seating for 6—great for meals, cards, reading and playing lawn games. The screened in porch is a great spot for evening card playing --and for lounging in the hammock. The beds are comfortable and there are plenty of fans and/or blankets for warm or cool evenings.

We particularly enjoyed the location in a quiet wooded neighborhood with close proximity to beaches and the head of the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Matt was responsive and very pleasant to work with. We highly recommend a stay at Pine Cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
W Hartford, CT
Member since Jul 2018
Historic Charm and Comfort!

My family enjoyed our 15th annual stay on Cape Cod at this beautiful Wellfleet cottage. It was truly majestic. The wrap around enclosed porch is an amazing entrance to a fully equipped historic cottage with modern amenities. It is situated on a large lot with perennial gardens and a private yard perfect for families, or anyone seeking solace and relaxation. The kitchen sliding doors walk out to a deck with an umbrella, chairs and large table, situated in a beautiful backyard for enjoying morning coffee, or savoring evening lobster dinners! The outdoor shower is large and perfect for post beach visits. The charm of the original cottage details and tasteful decor coupled with modern amenities including cable/wifi, washer/dryer, and a great Weber grill were perfect. We were thrilled with the fans in each window for cool evenings rest, comfortable beds, and clean baths. One week was not enough here! We look forward to returning to this amazing Wellfleet gem! The owner was so accommodating and welcoming!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Manlius, NY
Member since Mar 2012
Super for families

We have three young children. This house is ideal for us. Great location on a quiet street with friendly neighbors. Big backyard with a hammock and patio and grill. Wrap-around screened-in porch. Well-equipped with kitchen supplies and games and excellent books for children and adults. It is not an enormous house but it feels spacious--the kids have plenty of places to explore, inside and out. The homeowner is very conscientious and is quick to respond to questions. We love Wellfleet, and this house suits our family the best of the several in town we've tried. We'll be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Canterbury, CT
Member since Jul 2018

My husband and I have been coming to Cape Cod for years and staying in various rental properties.

Generally the experience was but average, so it would not make much difference where our next rental is.

We were amazed to find ourselves in this exquisitely decorated lovely cottage.

Every little detail was thought out; from the top of the line cookware to plateware; from a great stereo system to a heated shower outside! Table games galore; cook books in the beautifully done fully staffed kitchen had been a wonderful surprise. As you go from room to room you 'll feel more and more at home. The wraparound porch with its cozy play corner lends itself to enjoying the outdoors in any weather. The property is very well situated and lovingly tended by the owner. During our stay we got to see a flock of wild turkeys walking around. Having never seen one up close, this was yet another delightful surprise for us!

This cottage is a dream and we would not consider staying anywhere else.

Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Helen B
(Homeowner Entered)

Sweet place in a great location
This little cottage really had everything we needed. Matt checked in with us to see that we were all set. The place was very clean. Loved sitting out on the deck in the morning watching all of the birds come into the yard. We look forward to a return visit sometime.

Submitted: Sep 13, 2017

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Stephanie B
Nottingham, Nh
(Homeowner Entered)

Such a gem!
We had such a lovely family vacation in this charming house. Matt is so super attentive, helpful, and thoughtful. i've never entered a rental house that was so clean. the dishwasher and fancy knives were such a nice surprise, and the board game selection is on point! convenient walking distance to pb boulangerie for morning coffee and pastries and the bike trail for a jog. plenty of fans and ventilation throughout the house so we were never hot. can't recommend this house enough – the photos don't do its charm justice.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Ashley M
Bronxville, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Fine and thoughtfully equipped cottage, beautiful grounds, good and accessible street

Many things are right about this place, from a well functioning kitchen to good wifi and cell coverage, tasteful interiors, a nice street and a responsive owner. Good for both families and couples.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Joseph B
Acton, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Cottage, cozy quintessential Cape Cod!! Our family had a great week!!!

The cottage had everything we needed! Hanging out on the porch was my daughters favorite part, enjoying coffee on the back deck was my & my husband's favorite part. Great location !

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: February 2018
Raschelle M
Hamden, Ct
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful Home
My husband and I rented this adorable cottage for a long week- end. From the moment we walked in, it felt like home, very clean, cozy & charming.

It is furnished so tastefully & the kitchen is very well stocked with everything you could want. Very nice yard & great outdoor shower! The location is perfect right off Rt. 6 but on a quiet dead end road, close to beaches & downtown Wellfleet.

We only wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Annemarie D
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful escape!
We just returned from our second summer spending a week at this house, and we'll be sure to return again next summer. It's simple, peaceful, relaxing ... and it's especially perfect for families with younger children (we have a 5yo, 8yo and 10yo). We especially love the back deck with fresh herbs, large table, and grill for relaxing outdoor meals, and the large wraparound screened-in front porch. The house also has everything you need. Our kids especially love all the toys and games! You can't go wrong renting this house!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Jennifer A
Brookline, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely, Relaxing and Fun!
The Pine Cottage is well-kept and stocked with fun stuff to do for kids (beach toys, lawn games, puzzles) and adults (hammocks!). The backyard is spacious and beautiful, with a great deck for eating outside and looking at the stars at night.

The location is perfectly situated between the ocean and the bay, with easy access to both.

Matt did a great job setting everything up for us, and making sure we had all the info we needed for both the property and local dining and attractions. We would happily stay there again, as this property was a big part of a great Wellfleet vacation.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Stephanie L
(Homeowner Entered)