Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Wellfleet Modern 3Br, Hot Tub, Game Room, Dog Ok, Near Ocean

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 31917
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 queens, 4 twins
Beach: 1.4 mi To Lecount Hollow Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 6 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Best week of 2020

This was the week that we all needed after the year 2020 has turned in to. We have been planing this trip for a year and was exactly what we hoped for and so much more. Matt is an amazing host and very attentive, answering all my annoying texts. The house is fantastic and a perfect set up. Pictures really do not do it justice. Our group had so much fun; BBQ, hot tub, making s'mores and going to the beach. Our 4 legged friend also enjoyed running around the backyard. We will definitely be back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

So glad you had fun. After trying to find a date last year and failing, it felt like your family's arrival was the fulfillment of an ancient prophesy. Looking forward to seeing you all again in '21.

New York, NY
Member since Aug 2020
Perfect getaway!

We had an amazing stay at the MapHouse for a week in July! The house has all the accommodations and more than what we needed during our stay. We traveled with two babies under 2 and a small dog, there was plenty of room for all of us! With so many concerns with Covid, it was awesome to be able to use the grill to make meals and also enjoy our takeout on the deck. The outdoor shower really is as amazing as the reviews say; we used it daily to hose off ourselves and our infant! The game room was also awesome for some parents hangout time once the kiddos were asleep. Matt was also always a text/phone call away with recommendations and any questions we had. We would definitely recommend staying here and looking forward to staying here again in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for being great guests and for rolling with the few changes we had to make in light of the pandemic. Looking forward to hosting your family again soon!

Middletown, CT
Member since Feb 2018
Modernized Wellfleet Close to Ponds and Ocean Beaches

Clean modernized house with well appointed kitchen. Great location close to ponds and ocean, and between key areas, down to Orleans up to Provincetown. Bike to best freshwater ponds and ocean, or long ride all the way up to Race Point. Separate teen / adult hang out space perfect for families. Grassy back yard, wild flowers, and hot tub were enjoyed by all.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

So happy you had a great time. Sometimes the kids need their own space, LOL -- happy everyone coexisted well at the house.

Dobbs Ferry, NY
Member since Jul 2020
Wellfleet Escape

Had a wonderful time at Matt and Marie's Wellfleet home this summer during the week of the 4th. Location is great, it's near several beaches and many restaurants. Property is well secluded from neighbors and enjoyed making several fires in the fire pit and, of course, using the hot tub. Home was extremely well kept up and clean. Large kitchen was extremely useful and has all the appliances/amenities you will ever need. Bedrooms are spacious and are well cooled in the summer heat with the A/C units.

Communication with Matt was frequent and extremely helpful. Overall, best vacation rental I've experienced and highly recommended! Hope to rent again in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Glad to be a small part of your vacation. Thanks for being a great guest. Come back any time!

Member since Mar 2019
Great Cape Getaway!

What a great Cape getaway!! Family friendly. Plenty of room for extended family even. We'll be back for sure! Spending many summers on the Cape, I knew the area a bit better than most of my family but they were up for the adventure. We had great fun exploring the area and finding new things I'd never seen. We had a great guide with all the info from Matt and Marie. The house is a fantastic jumping off point for anything mid-Cape or Outer Cape. You can be in PTown in a short drive or the beautiful beaches of Truro or Wellfleet—anywhere in the National Seashore surrounds you.

There are so many great beaches in Wellfleet you almost need to go no further. If you're not an ocean person, no fear—at least one fresh water pond is right down the road. My son is into fishing and put his rod in the water within a day or so of arrival. The house is on the edge of a neighborhood that would be good for kids to ride bikes.

My favorite part of the house may have been relaxing in the breeze in the hammock—it doesn't take long before the nap takes over, especially after a day in the nice warm sunshine at the beach. Great local seafood at too many restaurants for us to try in only a week and a well-stocked kitchen to make your own at home. The game room was a great hangout for the kids and the hot tub and deck perfect for relaxing at the end of the day. Everything you need for a much deserved vacation—and we needed a vacation!! We'll see you again for sure. Thanks again for welcoming us, Matt and Marie.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Owner Response:

We're so glad you had a good time. The hammock is a new addition, so lovely to hear that you found it relaxing. Come back any time!

Sherborn, MA
Member since Jun 2020
A restorative time in Wellfleet

My husband and I stayed at the Map House for four months this winter while searching for a home to buy and acclimating to living full time on Cape Cod. The house proved to be a great choice—very comfortable, spacious and full of light. Both the kitchen and dining room are equally well-equipped for entertaining or spending quiet hours working at the expansive dining table. The two large, quiet bedrooms upstairs have excellent mattresses. We did not spend much time in the Game Room but it's (literally) a huge added plus if you have a group on hand for ping pong or pool.

Wellfleet's stunning beaches and trails, and charming, historic Village are just a few minutes drive away. From the house, you can walk to Indian Neck.

Matt and Marie are excellent hosts and showed that they really care about the quality of their guests experience. Whenever we had a question or needed anything, Matt was quick to respond.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: December 2019
Date Submitted: May 2020
Owner Response:

We're so glad to have had you over the winter and pleased that you found a place of your own. We look forward to seeing you on the Cape for years to come.

Plymouth, MA
Member since Aug 2013
Beautiful Home Away From Home

This was our 14th summer rental on the Cape and by far our favorite house. The house is even nicer than the photos on the website; open and airy, immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. We love to cook and really appreciated that the kitchen was superbly appointed with high quality appliances, cookware, and utensils. The hot tub was a great amenity and we enjoyed using it in the evenings with a cocktail! Matt was an excellent and responsive host, he leaves out no detail as far as how things work in the house, recommendations for activities and restaurants, and he makes sure the house is well stocked with paper goods and cleaning supplies, a nice touch. The game room is beautiful and is a great added perk. All in all, we loved staying here and really felt comfortable and at home. We would love to come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you for the lovely review. Of course you and your family are welcome back.

While Matt does most of the communication, the house's warmth and style comes from Marie, so we are a full team effort.

New York, NY
Member since Aug 2010
A gem in Wellfleet

The Map House (each room has an interesting map) is a newly built property with great amenities, which include a Ping Pong /pool table in a separate game barn, a fire pit, jacuzzi, chef's kitchen, propane grill, rope swing and lovely furnishings. It's quiet and centrally located to the ocean/bay beaches and town of Wellfleet.

The owner was hospitable and helpfully answered all of our questions.The house was warm and spacious, yet cozy. We plan on returning to the Map House, for many years to come.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

So happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you'd like to return -- it seems like the 2020 booking season is already underway!

New York, NY
Member since Sep 2019
Great Experience at the Map House!

We had a wonderful stay at the Map House! The house is clean, well-appointed and very comfy. We felt very much at home with the updated decor and technology! Having speedy internet was key for handling lots of devices, and Alexa was great for impromptu toddler dance parties. The outdoor space is awesome for entertaining and the rec room is a really fun addition. Great location right off of Rte. 6, but tucked back a bit so you don't really hear the traffic. Quick and easy rides to ponds and both ocean and bay-side beaches. Matt is super-friendly, accommodating and he provided the most helpful welcome guide. Double thumbs-up for this place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Owner Response:

Glad you had a good time and hope to see you and your family again! We've definitely tried to bring in modern technology without becoming too complicated.

Member since Sep 2019
A great place to stay in Wellfleet

We had an awesome stay at the Map House. Everything to make our crew of nine happy was there: a clean and comfortable house with a fully equiped kitchen, an updated decor, A/C, very comfy beds, a super rec room to entertain young and old, a BBQ, an outdoor shower, a spa. It was also a great location, 5-10 minutes from the beaches. Everything was very well detailed in the Welcome Guide Matt and Marie prepared.

If you think of something you would want in a beach house, the Map House has it and its fully functional and practically new!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks so much for the awesome review. We are so glad the house met all your needs and that you had a great vacation.

Member since Mar 2019
Best Family Friendly Rental in Wellfleet

We have been coming to Wellfleet literally for decades and have always rented different houses because something was not quite perfect with our rental. This house not only has all of the amenities that you could need (chef's kitchen, great wifi and cable and a hot tub), but also a great rec room with a pool table and ping pong table. The house was great for our teenage boys and puppy. The proximity to town, Duck Pond and Oliver's Tennis made this ideal for us.

Matt and Marie have a very comprehensive (and at times entertaining) guide to the Map House which is very tastefully decorated and incredibly clean. None of the must and mildew that I have experienced with way too many Wellfleet rentals. We will be reserving for next year shortly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Yes, we are totally anti-mustiness. Glad you had a good time. I will take "at times entertaining" as a description of my writing any time.

Menlo Park, CA
Member since Jul 2019
Awesome house!

We absolutely loved our stay at the Map House! It was perfect for our crew of 20-and-30-somethings. It had everything and more! Game room was awesome! Hot tub was wonderful! The house was well stocked and Matt was a perfect host. He was very communicative and gave great directions for everything you’d need in the house. It was extremely updated with not only decor and furniture, but also with technology such as amazon echos and smart TVs. Tempurpedic mattresses and air conditioners in every room made for the perfect night’s sleep after a long day at the beach which was so conveniently located to the house. Already ready for next year! Thanks, Matt!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks for being great guests. We're happy your group enjoyed all the amenities, but most of all that you had a good vacation. Glad to be a small part of it.

Member since Jan 2015
Great House! Great Vacation!

We cannot recommend this house highly enough. The location is great - no more than ten minutes from everything we could want. I have been coming to Wellfleet since I was a child and this is the nicest place we've rented. The house itself is beautiful - the beds are so comfortable. The house was clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. The extra space in the game room was really nice for our teenagers. The house made it really easy for us to relax and enjoy time on the Cape. Owners were helpful and responsive. And reasonably priced to boot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

We're so happy you found our place to be a great launching pad for your vacation activities, and thank you for being such wonderful guests.

Contoocook, NH
Member since Jun 2019
Beyond expectations

This house was above and beyond what we were expecting. The weather was not the best for the week, so having the game room made for fun days and nights. We enjoyed the fire pit as well, on nights that weren't raining. Our dog Maddie had a relaxing week in her favorite place, Wellfleet. We ended our week @ Cahoon Hollow. Went for lunch and dinner a few times @ The Pearl. Stopped into Russ and Marie's for the BEST bbq food!

Thank you, Matt and Marie!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay despite the grey weather.

Weymouth, MA
Member since Apr 2014