Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely Contemporary Cape, Private and Close to Bay

Wellfleet, Indian Neck Vacation Rental - ID 3220
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 queen, 4 twins, sofabed in loft area
Beach: 5 min walk to neighborhood bay beach.
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 19 years, 9 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect for Our Annual Family Vacation

After coming to Wellfleet for past 38 summers, this year we spent our first family vacation at this beautiful house which quickly became our all-time favorite. The home was spotless when we arrived and we're happy the owner encourages his guests to keep it that way. Special attention was given to keeping things "COVID clean." And a "No Pets" and "No Smoking" policy was a big plus for us.

Equally impressive was how well equipped the house is: microwave, dishwasher, special tap for filtered water, washer/dryer, outdoor shower, and air-conditioning, a special plus for those hot Cape Cod nights we never used to have. All three bedrooms were roomy and very comfortable with plenty of closet space. The downstairs living room is bright and open, the kitchen and dining area spacious; the upstairs lounge with TV was an appealing and much-used feature. There's a large basement playroom for kids (with TV) we didn't use but could be important for other renters.

A short walk along a shady trail to our favorite bay beach was one of the house's best features. We were ready to book for next summer before we left and hope this wonderful house will be home to all our future family vacations in Wellfleet.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Pleasantville, NY
Member since Aug 2021
Absolutely Perfect

This is the perfect Cape house! In addition to Indian Neck Beach, there are several other very short walks to other beaches that are so quiet you would think they're private. The house is very well stocked, very bright and solidly built. I didn't want to leave and will definitely be coming back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Mar 2018
Great Place - Great Time!

Our family of 6 had a great time at this beautiful Wellfleet home, located off Indian Neck Road. The house is very clean and comfortable for a family of 6. Convenient walk to local beaches. Nice open floor plan on the first floor with a large deck in the back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Concord, MA
Member since Oct 2018
Great Wellfleet vacation house

This was a great vacation home for our family of 6 adults and 2 children! The house was well-stocked, neat and clean, with a nice open floor plan and plenty of space. It has a great, large deck for relaxing, and is in a private setting yet just a short walk to a wonderful, uncrowded beach. The owners were great -- friendly, organized, and want renters to enjoy their vacation. They even had lots of toys and LEGOs which the kids loved! The location was convenient to getting to Eastham, the drive-in, ocean beaches, and Wellfleet center.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Fairhaven, MA
Member since Jan 2014
Wonderful vacation home

Could not have asked for better! Clean, well equipped kitchen, light-filled rooms in an absolutely beautiful setting. Well worth every penny spent, we had a great family vacation here.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: May 2018
Member since Mar 2017

The V.P. family had a wonderful week. Enjoyed your house so much. Very well equipped. Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Jack and Jo Ann V
Bonita Springs, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful house and awesome owner!

We stayed last year and are going back again this year because it's the perfect Cape vacation house. The house is so open and airy, and the kitchen island is open to the living area and deck, which is great for being social. We loved that we could walk down to an amazing beach with tidal pools and not too many people. The owner is absolutely great to work with and talk to. He truly cares that his guests will have a good vacation. I highly recommend this house!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2017
Waltham, MA
Member since Jun 2007

Our first trip back to the Cape in 10 years, and we were lucky enough to enjoy your lovely home. We had a great week with sunny weather and enjoyed many pleasures of summer here: Reading at the beach, sailing, great meals, theatre, free Shakespeare at Wellfleet Harbor. Thank you.

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: April 2010
Thomas L
New Rochelle, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

You have a lovely house and perfect spot. We love being able to walk to a gentle beach. Thank you for NOT having a TV in the living room. We hate to leave and plan to come back. The California/Massachusetts/Virginia crew.

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: April 2010
Mary G
Alexandria, Va.
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a fabulous time. After 13 years in Chatham and Orleans, we discovered the wonders and beauty of Wellfleet. We look forward to spending another week here – you really provide the perfect respite.

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: April 2010
Shari H
Brooklyn, New York
(Homeowner Entered)

From half way around the world, we have come to Cape Cod for a reunion of the Scots. What a fabulous home and area, even better than we could possibly imagine. We are now planning when we can come back.

Date of Stay: July 2005
Date Submitted: April 2010
K D
Jakarta, Indonesia
(Homeowner Entered)