Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Impeccable 4BR Bayside Cottage
Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 8717

4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, portable crib
Beach: 1/2 mile to Indian Neck Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 14 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Sarah
Contact Sarah, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 230-1413 (mobile).
Please mention Property ID# 8717 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Impeccable

This truly is a beautiful, impeccable vacation home rental. We spent our summer vacation here and found it so relaxing and totally met our needs. My daughters and grandsons all said thank you, Bumpa, for getting such a great place for our family vacation. The boys attended the Wellfleet Audubon Camp and then enjoyed the beaches and ponds each afternoon. The home has all you need from the dishes to cookware to beach needs. Our grandsons really enjoyed the array of games, puzzles and bins of "cool" toys. We will definitely return next summer. This home is awesome!!

Fritz
Boston

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Aug 2018
Beautiful Blackfish Cottage

We returned for our sixth consecutive year to this well maintained and comfortable cottage.Close to ocean beaches and ponds makes it ideal for family activities.We love having dinner on the deck and taking nature walks on the nearby conservation lands.Our family has so many wonderful memories here and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Ithaca, NY
Member since Aug 2015
A wonderful vacation spot!

We had a fantastic family vacation in your cottage. It was stocked with everything we could have asked for and every detail was taken care of. The decor and feel of your home was perfect for a relaxing stay on the Cape. Thank you for allowing us to share this beautiful place and for setting the stage for a perfect vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jul 2016
Space for All!

My family gathered for our daughter's wedding in Wellfleet in September. Blackfish Cottage was a perfect location for our large group, providing open entertaining spaces (inside, and on the spacious deck), comfortable bedrooms, and a wonderful location for all to enjoy. The cottage was meticulous, and thoughtfully equipped with all the kitchen necessities, including a vast array of spices in the cupboard, an ample number of dishes, and a variety of cookware. The layout of this cottage encourages group activities, while simultaneously offering quiet spaces to get away from the hubbub! We highly recommend this wonderful cottage.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Belmont, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Honeymoon

This rental home was perfect. We stayed for a week in early September of 2016 and enjoyed great weather and easy access to several beaches nearby both on the ocean side and the bay side as well as local restaurants and shopping. The hiking trails in the neighborhood were lovely, and the boat launch area nearby for our kayaks made it extremely easy to get out for a paddle.

The floor plan was laid out well for us and a variety of visitors including both family and friends and one elderly with a walker that found it easy to enter and get around.

The comfortable furniture and beds throughout along with laundry in unit made for easy living and included a large sunny rear deck that was great for summer entertaining.

The home itself was well equipped with everything you would need and truly felt like a home away from home with extras for relaxation on vacation.

The owner Sarah was very nice, resourceful and provided clear instructions to make the arrival and departure a breeze as well providing any information about the home and the area during our stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: April 2017
Watertown, MA
Member since Apr 2017
Wonderful Blackfish Cottage

Our family loves this beautiful, well maintained, and comfortable home! We return year after year with our granddaughters (ages 4&6). Walk out to the nearby marsh trails for spectacular views or take an easy drive to beaches and ponds.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Ithaca, NY
Member since Aug 2015

Staying at Blackfish Cottage was a pleasure - what a peaceful location. I especially loved the proximity to all the marsh trails, of which my family took full advantage. We also appreciated how clean the house was.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Ellie B
Newton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your house proved to be everything we expected. It was so great to be able to step out the front door and simply WALK without getting into a vehicle; the expanse of green alternating with the water is so soothing to the eye. All in all, a touch of magic! Staying in your Wellfleet home was most enjoyable and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a special place to stay in that area.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Bonnie C
Brookline, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful family vacation in your home. Thank you so much for all you have done to make it a special place, where others can feel comfortable and enjoy the Wellfleet area! We found everything we needed. But the most important feedback I have is that you have done an extraordinary job in setting up a welcoming vacation home, and we are incredibly appreciative of all the hard work that goes into that. Thanks so much for the gift you have given our family!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: February 2013
Cynthia H
San Fransisco, California
(Homeowner Entered)

"We had a fabulous stay at your lovely Hideaway! Your home was just perfect
for our needs and so comfortable and inviting. We just loved it. I hope we are
able to rent your home again. It is great to rent from someone who takes
such care of their home and who furnishes it so beautifully. "

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: September 2009
Betty D
Somerville, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

""We loved your beautiful, peaceful, relaxing and kid friendly home."


Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2009
Mary S
Arlington, VA
(Homeowner Entered)