Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Modern, Immaculate Cottage near Pond, Village and Beaches.

Wellfleet Vacation Rental - ID 9343
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, Bunk bed with twin size mattresses
Beach: 10 Minute Walk To Long Pond.
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 15 years, 9 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Home Away From Home!

Our family of three (mom, dad, one child) stayed at this cottage for a couple of weeks in August and had a wonderful time. The cottage is comfortable (it actually accommodates a family of four, with two children sleeping in a bunk bed), well-maintained, and squeaky clean. It's very quiet and private, off a dirt road in the woods, yet easy to reach. Joe, the owner, lives nearby, a quick cellphone call away, and provides immediate help when needed. The location of the cottage couldn't be better. Route 6 is just a minute away. A 10-minute walk through the woods takes you to beautiful Long Pond, which has its own little beach, ideal for families with young children. The center of Wellfleet, too, is within walking distance. A brief ride in the car takes you to beaches on the Bay side or the Ocean side, the Audubon Wildlife Sanctuary, the start of the CCRT bike trail, and the Wellfleet Drive-In Theater. Who could ask for anything more?

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Roslindale, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Relaxing Cape

My wife and I stayed at Joe's cottage for 2 relaxing weeks. The cottage was extremely clean and neat. My wife is allergic to dust and even with the carpeting, she never got an allergic reaction - that's how clean it was! The inside is much bigger than we thought it would be from the photos so we were pleasantly surprised. The large smart TV was a joy for us as we love to watch shows after dinner. Very quiet and serene location. We were so close to PJs, Newcomb Hollow Beach, Long Pond, and the town center. We biked everywhere and it never took us more than 10-15 minutes. Everything we needed for cooking was in the kitchen and the outside grill was an added plus - we enjoyed grilling some nights. The deck is also pleasant and we would sit outside and read or work and listen to the birds. The garage has a washer/dryer which was a huge plus for us. Joe is a very nice guy, and gave us privacy during our trip. When we did have questions, he was extremely responsive and quick. We had a great trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Perfect for Us

This vacation property was everything we needed, and fully met all our needs and wishes. It was clean, comfortable, roomy and amply stocked with everything we could need in the kitchen and then some (including a large lobster pot). There was only two of us, but I imagine a family of four could also be quite comfortable in this cottage. No issues whatsoever—even the WiFi was great quality & speedy (important when you still need to be connected to your business back home). And Joe was absolutely wonderful to work with—during all our correspondence prior to our trip, and readily available during our trip for anything we may have needed. We enjoyed how quiet and private this cottage is in a beautiful thickly wooded area, but only a minute away from Route 6 that easily gets you to all the destinations you want...beaches, restaurants, shopping, etc... Lovely views out of each side of the cottage (wooded & green), and we even had a couple of visitors one morning cross thru the yard (wild turkeys). I would definitely recommend this vacation cottage and will likely return next time we vacation in Cape Cod.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Hilton, NY
Member since Jan 2014
A Homey Getaway

This was our second year staying at "the cottage". It is the perfect place for a family of three or four to vacation. Situated in the woods, the house is clean, well maintained, with a well supplied kitchen and has a private deck where one can enjoy a quiet breakfast. A gas grill is also available to cook your local catch purchased a five minute drive away in downtown Wellfleet. But If you're in the walking mood, Long Pond, is only a ten minute stroll along a beautiful sandy country road. Joe was very responsive and we are looking forward to next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
New York, NY
Member since Mar 2018
Wellfleet Cottage

We have been renting this cottage for 14 years and absolutely love it! The cottage is always immaculate and equipped with anything you could possible need. It's a short distance to the town center and close to ocean beaches and ponds. I highly recommend it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Just what we were looking for

My husband & I stayed here during a cool October week, and we had a great time! We found this place to be comfortable, clean and quiet - just what we were looking for! It's a ten minute walk into Wellfleet center, where we enjoyed shopping, eating, the harbor and the library.

It wasn't quite a cottage...but it had everything we needed. The owner and his wife were lovely and helpful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: May 2016
Waltham, MA
Member since May 2016
Fabulous getaway

My husband, infant son, and I just returned from a fabulous week in Wellfleet. The owner was there to meet us and made himself available for any questions we had or information we may have needed. The cottage was immaculate and cute. It has the 'woodsy' feel but the ponds and beaches are just minutes away. The accommodations were comfortable and above expectations. We spent most of our 'home' time on the deck, using the grill and enjoying the quiet. This is a hidden gem in Wellfleet, and we will certainly be returning.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
East Walpole, MA
Member since Sep 2015
Perfect location, excellent value

We have stayed at the cottage for the past 3 years. The location could not be more perfect, near ponds, downtown Wellfleet, and convenient to both ocean and bay beaches. Joe the owner is extremely conscientious and easy to contact. The property is kept very clean with lots of amenities. A great value, modestly priced for this area.

Cleanliness of home:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Edgartown, MA
Member since Jul 2012
Quiet, Clean and Great Location

We’re back for a third season! This cozy cottage is conveniently located close to Long Pond, a short drive to the ocean beaches, and a 10 minute walk into town. Tucked away in the woods, we love the quiet and perfect darkness!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Medford, MA
Member since May 2009
Cottage has great value

We have rented this property for 13 years (in July and September) and have felt lucky to have found it. It is simple, clean, pet free, and has accommodated our family (two growing boys).
You have the feeling of being alone in the woods and can access several great swimming ponds with a short walk down a lovely dirt road (Long, Dyer and Great Pond). The ocean and bay are a short drive away (1 mile) but if one is up for a longer hike/walk, you can stroll along dirt roads while bypassing other hidden ponds to get there.

Though you feel far away, it's just a short walk or drive into town. The owner has always been friendly and very helpful.
We highly recommend this rental property.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Belmont, MA
Member since Aug 2012
A Wellfleet Hideaway

We have been coming to this "cottage" for over 10 years drawn to the location. Tucked in the woods, the setting allows us to ditch the car and walk to the pond, to town and bike anywhere. The house is located on a quiet dirt road so there is no traffic or other distracting sounds, just nature. It's ideal for a family of 4 especially with a washer/dryer. We always find it clean, clean, clean! Owners are responsive to any problems or concerns and leave it nicely stocked with cleaning agents, trash bags, etc. The website is 100% accurate. This is the real Cape. If you prefer an upscale, high end designer house, this is not for you. But if you want a clean, comfortable cottage in the woods just a 5 minute drive to ocean or bay beaches, this is it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: August 2012
Burlington, MA
Member since Aug 2012
Childhood Memories

I've been staying at this home for as long as I can remember. It is located within walking distance from Long Pond and Wellfleet Center, and a short drive from Gulf Pond and the seashore. The one time we stayed at a different cottage, it did not come close to the standards of cleanliness as this home on Old Long Pond Road.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2002
Date Submitted: August 2012
Burlington, MA
Member since Aug 2012