Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Yarmouth Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA, 3/10 mile walk to Parker's River Beach | ID 10582

2 bed 1 bath cottage in South Yarmouth- Walk to Beach!
South Yarmouth/Bass River Vacation Rental - ID 10582

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, 2 sofa beds
Beach: 3/10 mile walk to Parker's River Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2019/20
 
Summer 2020
 
Off-season 2020/21
 
Off-season 2019/20
$1,200 - $1,300
Summer 2020
 
Off-season 2020/21
 
Off-season 2019/20
$1,500
Summer 2020
 
Off-season 2020/21
 
State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply.
 Online payments accepted
View complete pricing & availability
Contact: Nick
Click to see contact phone numbers
Phone: (661) 803-6242 (cell), (805) 490-2041 (cell)
Phone: (661) 803-6242 (cell), (805) 490-2041 (cell)
Time Active:
14+ years
Description

Description

Price reduced by $100/week for August so we help pay the lodging tax!
Completely remodeled, looks brand new! Hardwood floors, granite countertops, cathedral ceilings, fireplace, deck, private outdoor shower, bbq, picnic table,smart TV and DVD. Wireless internet. New beds and new refrigerator for 2019. There is a washing machine, but no dryer. Off-street parking for 2 cars. Quiet street in Bass River neighborhood in S.Yarmouth, walk to Parker's River Beach and the Skipper restaurant in 5 minutes!

Great for kids, less than 1 mile to Route 28, restaurants, Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf and much more.

In case you are wondering why there are no reviews for Summer 2018, we were lucky enough to stay there the whole summer and so we had no new renters to review us!

Location

Location - South Yarmouth/Bass River

Nearest beach: 3/10 mile walk to Parker's River Beach

41.6439850 -70.217727 0
Photos

Photos

Video

Property Video

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: July 19, 2019

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Payment Methods: Zelle, PayPal, Venmo, TransferWise, ACH/EFT (no transaction fees); and personal checks

Additional pricing info: State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2019/20
    7 nights
  • Summer 2020
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,300  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,300  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,200  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,200  28 29 30        
  • Price OCTOBER 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,200        1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
    Monthly: $1,500
  • Price NOVEMBER 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30            
    Monthly: $1,500
  • Price DECEMBER 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
    Monthly: $1,500
  • Price JANUARY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price FEBRUARY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29            
  • Price MARCH 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price APRIL 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price MAY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JUNE 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price JULY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price AUGUST 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price OCTOBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
        31            
  • Price NOVEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30        
  • Price DECEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JANUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price FEBRUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28          
  • Price MARCH 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price APRIL 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price MAY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price JUNE 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Fireplace
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Reviews

Guest Reviews

11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great little cottage!

We had a great week in Nick's "Cape Escape"! The house is clean, comfortable and a short walk to a nice beach for kids as well as food and other attractions. It is also fully stocked with all the little things you need for cooking and cleaning. We LOVED backing our car up to the front door for loading and unloading, ultimate convenience! The only things I would note is that it's on a bit of a busy street, which can be a little scary with small children, and that there is another cottage directly behind it that I just wasn't aware of, but it really made no difference. Thanks again for sharing your home Nick! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Burke, VA
Member since Mar 2018
Fabulous time!!

The Cape Escape was the perfect cottage for our week long vacation down in Yarmouth. It was clean and very cozy. My kids enjoyed the huge backyard and loved taking showers in the outdoor shower. In the morning, my husband and I enjoyed drinking our coffee on the chairs right out front and at night, we all enjoyed eating, playing games and staying up late on the patio set. It was in a perfect location as well. Walking distance to the beach and Skipper's Chowder House restaurant. What was also fantastic was there was a "sister cottage" right behind ours that our friends rented, so it was a great set up. However, it was a nice distance away that if it was rented by someone else, you still had your own space and didn't feel like you were on top of them.

Any concerns or questions we had, Nick was always readily available and responded right away.

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Cape Escape and would recommend it to all our friends and family. I do hope we get the chance to rent there again in the future.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Member since Jan 2019
Great house with all that you need - and walk to the beach!

We rented this perfect Cape cottage last summer for two weeks, and I'm thrilled to say we're doing the same this summer but for three weeks! Its perfect for a family or even two single moms and their kids. The kitchen is very clean, fully equipped, plenty of space for food, cooking and prep. Eat in or eat out, great grill - and lots of chairs for everyone. Sleeping arrangements are flexible and comfortable. The proximity to several beaches and the outdoor shower were the deal breakers. We can't wait to go back! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: April 2018
Danvers, MA
Member since Feb 2018
Home Away from Home

Cape Escape has been out home away from home for multiple summers. We love the clean and well maintained cottage feel. The location is perfect, walking to the beach and drive to dinner. We look forward to our time in the Cape each year. The homeowner responds quickly and is very accommodating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Hamden, CT
Member since Feb 2010
Seaview

This quaint little cottage is the perfect rental for an individual, as well as a family size group. There is ample parking to accommodate overnight guests, a yard for summer activities, and it can sleep 7-8 people. The newly expanded deck offers space to have a cookout on the grill and dining under the twinkling lights. The kitchen offers enough space and plenty of appliances and cookware when cooking-in. But one of the best features is the location- just steps to the beach- no need to drive and worry about finding and paying for parking. The owners are excellent and pleasant hosts and one of the reasons why I return year after year to Seaview! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Los Angeles, CA
Member since Dec 2008
This Cottage is Awesome, an Absolute Jewel!

What a great piece of property!! We have rented many properties over the years here on the Cape, but we had the best time here! This cottage is very centrally located, easy to get any where on Cape Cod. The beach was less than a 5 minute walk, and there are 2 others that are just a 10 minute drive.

The cottage was spotless upon arrival. The kitchen featured a full size refrigerator, plenty big to hold our stuff, plenty of counter space, and fully equipped with just about everything you need. The main area was just the perfect size for all to sit and relax at the end of a long day. The dining table was another great area to play cards. There is a queen bed in the main bedroom, and is very comfortable! Plus there is a good size closet, and suitcase racks for all your gear. The suitcase racks are a nice touch for those of you who don't like to unpack everything!! The second bedroom has 2 twin beds. Our girls loved this room!!! The washer is in the second bedroom closet - perfect for a quick mid week load, or for anyone with children. A clothesline is conveniently located right outside the back door. And, there is an outdoor shower, that if my husband could have packed to go - he would have!!! LOL!!!

This cottage had very litter clutter, so it was real easy to clean!

Sitting on the front deck in the morning with your coffee, or the evening at dusk, was so nice and relaxing. Plus the deck had plenty of space for everyone to spread out!

The homeowner was really great to deal with. He was easily reachable if needed, and was all about you enjoying yourself at his home.

An absolute jewel! We had a wonderful, relaxing time, and we can't wait to go back!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: September 2015
North Attleboro, MA
Member since Feb 2014
Disappointed

My family of 4 including 2 young boys stayed here last year and upon arrival we were very disappointed. The owner said he didn't hire a cleaning company to clean that it was up to renter to clean and leave as you found it. But you do have to give a $300 cleaning deposit in case you don't leave it clean so they can have it cleaned. If no one complains you get your deposit back. At first glance home appeared clean but after using bathroom it was not. There was toothpaste spatter behind sink among other spatters near toilet. Yuck! Took owner a day to get back to us said he'd have it cleaned but I already cleaned it because I couldn't let my family use it like that. Did not see any kind of reimbursement for having to clean. The description said washer/dryer. THERE IS NO DRYER!! I told him I never would have rented it if I had known that. If you leave laundry out overnight it's wet still in morning because of humidity. Very inconvenient. The owner told me he would correct the the fact that there is no dryer in the description of the home for renters this year and he has yet to do that. The clothes line outside was broken and bent. All of the pots and pans in the kitchen were tephlon coated and the coating was coming off which is not safe to cook on. There wasn't even a pot big enough to cook corn in let alone a lobster. We loved how close to beach we were and the Skipper restaurant was our favorite. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: January 2016
Owner Response:

I'm very sorry you were less than satisfied with your stay. I'd like to address some of the points you have made.

First of all, cleanliness. We absolutely pride ourselves on how clean we keep the cottage, and so far we have NEVER had a complaint about how clean our guests find the place. In fact, you sent me an email on the day you arrived saying, “Arrived at house and was very clean!”

The guest before you was someone who has stayed with us 7 years in succession and has already booked her stay for next year. I've seen the home myself after she has left, and it is always spotless. I'm afraid that what you thought of as toothpaste spatter is in fact some bleaching of the paint due to overspray from cleaning fluids.

You are correct when you say that we don't have a dryer. The Weneedavacation website has a box for washer/dryer and does not allow you to check washer only. I have corrected this, as I promised I would, in the text of the listing. However, we are surprised that you should be so upset at having to dry your clothes on the outdoor clothes dryer provided. The beautiful Cape Cod sunshine does an excellent job of drying our clothes and beach towels, and it's environmentally friendly!

The clothes dryer was not bent, just folded down for storage.

As for the pans, they have been used for 10-12 weeks per year for about 5 years, so the equivalent of about 1 year of home use. However, when we get the cottage ready for Summer 2016, we will be replacing them.

Again, we are extremely sorry you were less than happy with your stay but we don't accept the criticisms of our cleanliness. We did not offer you compensation but we did not charge you for a cleaning fee even though we had to have the cottage cleaned and sanitized after you left.
show moreshow less

Westford, MA
Member since May 2013
Perfect, quaint cottage by the beach

I have been coming here for years now and each year my stay has been just great and relaxing. The cottage may seem petite from the outside but it can sleep 7 if needed. It is the perfect size for me and just a 5 minute walk to a beach at the end of the street. I love seeing that Nick & Fawn add to the decor and make improvements every time I return. The deck is perfect for entertaining guests for a late lunch after the beach or cooking out on the grill for dinner. I can't wait until next summer to see the upgrades and enjoy another stay on Seaview! show more show less

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Frisco, CO
Member since Sep 2013
Great Cottage, Good Value

What a great vacation cottage. We arrived on Saturday; and the house was spotless. The kitchen has a nice size refrigerator, plenty big to hold our stuff, plenty of counter space, outfitted with everything you need. Neat round table with one side that can be folded down against the wall to give more space if you're using the fold out couch, seats 4 comfortably. Main bedroom has a queen bed, comfortable, with both closet space and suitcase racks provided. Other bedroom has 2 nice twin beds. ** Both bedrooms have multiple windows and catch the breezes nicely - we only had to use the A/C 2 nights. What a blessing coming from the humid South where we haven't had an open window in 2 months! When needed, the A/C does a great job. We needed it on Saturday when we came - got there around 4:00, turned it on, and it was cool by the time we got back from dinner @ 8:00.

Outside shower is great and there's a nice backyard to play in if you have kids. The porch that you see on the left of the house now has a nice table with umbrella, chairs, and a gas grill that worked perfectly. Plenty of space in front for 2 cars. We had 2 Nissan Rogues fit comfortably at one point.

Nick was great to deal with, always responsive. 5 stars all around. Thank you, Nick!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Member since Nov 2014
Lovely Retreat!

This place is a true jewel! We had a wonderful, relaxing time. The house was clean and clutter free and an all around enjoyable home away from home. We can't wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Frazier Park, CA
Member since Sep 2013

About Nick

Member since:
7/18/2005
Reviews:
11 reviews
Contact
 
Your Email
 
First Name
 
Last Name
Describe Your Dates
Phone (optional)
# Guests
Adults
Children
Done
Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
Message
Not from the United States?
Country
Send As Guest
Clear Form