Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

500 Feet to Ocean & Sandy Beaches of Nantucket Sound
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 11553

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 500 ft -Parkers River Beach & Bass River Beaches
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 2 months
Contact details:
  Email Julie
Contact Julie, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 474-9954 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 11553 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great stay!

We loved our visit to Julie's home in Yarmouth. The house was in a great location, about a one minute walk to the beach. Even though you couldn't really see the beach from the house, you could smell the ocean and hear the waves. The house was the perfect size for my husband, small dog and I. The house was bright and clean and rooms were a good size. It was great to have a full kitchen. We came in early May so we didn't get to use the outdoor shower or grill, but I'm sure summer visitors appreciate these amenities. The house is in a very convenient location right on a quiet road, and just a short stroll to a great restaurant and ice cream shop. The beach was great, very private and the water was very calm. It was an easy drive to everywhere on Cape Cod. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Owner Response:

Amanda,
Thank you for your kind review on the house. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you return again soon. Julie

Parkville, MD
Member since Jan 2018
Property ID 11553

Excellent cottage for at least 6 people! Very close to beach...short walk! Extremely quiet area & beach was almost empty! Spent many nights on the patio, which had numerous chairs, grill & 2 tables.

Each room included a/c !!!!! Would definitely recommend this cottage to all & we are already thinking of next year!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Member since Jun 2017
Wonderful week away at the Cape

We had a great week away at the Cape. The house was very clean, comfortable and just perfect for our family of three and a dog. We enjoyed relaxing on the patio in the evening and cooking out. The location was excellent, just a short couple steps from the beach. And a short drive to all the Cape Cod attractions. We look forward to spending more time next year. Thank you, Julie & Jack.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Jun 2017
Super easy and very enjoyable

This was our first stay at this cozy cottage. The location is perfect! The place is super close to the beach. We have a 1 year old daughter, and its location is great for walking back and forth to the beach. The convenience of everything (including Julie and Jack / the homeowners) made our stay super easy and very enjoyable. Great little beach cottage! We plan on going back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Member since Jan 2017
Yarmouth Cottage

We have been coming to this area for many years. This rental is super convenient to everything, especially the beach! The fact that they allow pets was awesome. Our puppy Max got to enjoy family vacation too! The place is clean, has all the necessities, and sleeps 6 comfortably. Yarmouth has tons of stuff for the kids to do, and a short walk to the Skipper for dinner, drinks and ice cream was a bonus! The homeowners were very easy to deal with and left an emergency number that thankfully we didn't need!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Wrentham, MA
Member since Mar 2017
Wonderful time

I haven't been to the Cape in years so I was looking for a house to rent where I could just relax and enjoy the ocean. This cottage was everything that I wanted and more. Close to the water, which allowed plenty of time for me to play with my dog in the ocean. The cottage itself is nice and clean and has everything in it that you need for cooking. The beds were very comfortable and the outside porch was a great place to sit and just relax. The other advantage is the location. It is close to Route 28 which has access to grocery stores, shopping centers, restaurants and lots of things to do with the children. I will definitely be going back for a visit again. As for Julie, whatever questions I had she answered immediately and was very accommodating. It was everything she explained and more.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: June 2017
Owner Response:

Hi Roxanne,
Thank you for your comments. We hope you can come back and stay with us again when you visit Cape Cod!
Julie

Albany, NY
Member since Mar 2017
Cottage close to beach

This was our second stay at this cozy cottage. So close to beach, great for walking back and forth with the kids. We had a great week, enjoyed the patio& outdoor shower. Great little beach cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Natick, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Great Property / Close to beach

My family and I (5 adults & a dog) stayed at this cottage and were very happy with it. The cottage was very clean and well maintained. The high cathedral ceilings and skylights made it nice and open and sunny :-) The patio area and outdoor shower were awesome. We grilled and had dinner every night out on the patio, which was great. The beach is literally a 5 minute walk if that. We were able to walk back and forth to the cottage to eat and go to the bathroom when needed, which made it super convenient. The neighborhood was very quiet and being in S. Yarmouth made it easy to get everywhere. The owners were great and very helpful with answering all my questions. We had a great time and definitely would stay there again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Member since Jun 2015
Perfect spot

Our family has been vacationing at Julie's place for the past 3 years, we love it! With 2 small children, the location cannot be beat - less than a 2 minute walk to water's edge. We can bike to all the South Yarmouth attractions such as mini golf, Skippers Restaurant, grocery store, etc. Julie has always been great to deal with, and we look forward to our next trip down!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Greenfield, MA
Member since May 2011
Fantastic!

Perfect week! We had a great time and loved the close proximity to the beach as well as other local amenities. Julie and Jack were very accommodating. We can't wait to come back.

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: June 2015
Dayville, CT
Member since Apr 2011
Excellent Value and Great Location to Beach

My family and I rent this property every year in August. We look forward to coming back each year for the beach and location. This house is clean and convenient to all Cape attractions. The owner is great to deal with. We love the rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Charlestown, MA
Member since Feb 2015
Minutes from the beach...

Location, location, location!

Charming well maintained Cape home; minutes from pristine beach. convenient to restaurants, market, shops, golf and local sites.

This home is much larger than the exterior photos imply. Our family ( husband and two sons- ages 21 & 17) has happily rented this property since 2010.

The house is bright, clean and comfortably appointed. The kitchen and living room both have cathedral ceilings-- so there is a sense of openness and spaciousness. NO musty smells! One of our sons is highly allergic-- so this is a key point for us.

The house will easily accommodate 5-6 people. Beds and furnishings are very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked. On the deck there is a gas grill and ample seating.

We spend most evenings grilling local seafood on the deck and walking the beach--bliss.

There is convenient parking off street-- 4 spaces.

The owners are highly responsive, accommodating and communicative. they kindly allow us to bring our dog (a yorkie)

One caveat--book early. Truly one of the best values we have found on Cape Cod.





Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: March 2015
Cambridge, MA
Member since Mar 2015
Neat, clean and minutes from the beach

My family and I had a wonderful time in S. Yarmouth and a lot had to do with your locale. This cottage is off the beaten track, but close enough that everything is minutes away. The beach is 5 minutes away (that is not an exaggeration) and an easy walk. Busy Rt. 28 is close enough so running out quickly for dinner or an errand is easy and painless. This is a clean, well maintained property, what you see is truly what you get. I found the owners to be great, answered all my questions quickly, and they were available if the need arose. I would definitely recommend.

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Middleboro, MA
Member since Dec 2012