Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A Cape Getaway-Walk To The Beach!
South Yarmouth, Bass River Vacation Rental - ID 15081

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, Roll-away cot
Beach: .6 mile to Parker River Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email David and Mary Lou Manning
Contact David and Mary Lou Manning, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (413) 599-0058 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 15081 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great Location!

We had a great time staying at this house this summer. We come to the Cape every year and this house was so clean compared to others we have stayed in. It was well supplied and had plenty of kitchen utensils and dishes to use. We enjoyed so much time on the porch, including a rainy day but it made it so much better to have that space. The neighborhood was very quiet but close to the beach, restaurants and shops! The owners were extremely easy to work with throughout the process as well. We truly enjoyed our time at this house and can't wait to go back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Northborough, MA
Member since Dec 2018
A Perfect Getaway on the Cape

We have been vacationing on the Cape for over 20 years. This house in a really quiet Neighborhood with its wonderful screened in porch to let the warm summer breeze pass through was an absolute delight. The central air conditioning made the hot days far more tolerable. The location in Yarmouth made it easy to travel to either end of the Cape. Mary Lou is wonderful and very easy to deal with. We have found our new summer home away from home! We couldn't be more pleased!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Shelburne, VT
Member since Mar 2009
Perfect cottage

Very clean. Great location. Quiet neighborhood. Owners are very easy to work with

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Foxboro, MA
Member since Jul 2011
Dream week

The cottage has everything you need to spend a great vacation. It is very clean and conveniently located. Plus it was really easy communicating with the owner.

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since May 2018
Lovely Cape Cod Home

Our family enjoyed our week in this lovely home this fall. It's just a short walk or bike ride to a quiet beach. Home was immaculate and had everything we needed. Tastefully decorated, with new furniture and quilts. We will definitely come back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Abington, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Beautiful Cottage

Very nice and perfectly equipped cottage. Everything is very clean and well maintained. We loved the Place and the very friendly and reliable way the owner communicated with us! Clear recommendation! Stayed there with Family of five.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

We're so glad you enjoyed the cottage and your vacation on the Cape. Hope you'll come back for another stay next time you're in the USA!!

Germany
Member since Aug 2016
Enjoy

We had a great time at this pretty summer house. Enjoyed the nice breezy porch/deck. Plenty of space, nice and clean, pretty flowers and relaxing atmosphere. Close to beach and restaurants, yet quiet and peaceful.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Westborough, MA
Member since Jan 2013
Clean, spacious, and cozy

Our family vacationed at this wonderful home. It was very clean, spacious and cozy. We had everything we needed in the house. My children all can't wait to come back. The only thing we wished was it could have been longer. Thank you for such a great place to vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: July 2015
Foxboro, MA
Member since Oct 2009
Cape vacation - had a great time!

We enjoyed our stay at this home. The house was cozy and very modern. We especially enjoyed the screened in porch which had a large picnic table. The house also has both an indoor and outdoor shower which made clean up from the beach less messy with the sand staying outside. The house is just a two minute drive from Seagull Beach, which was great and also just down the street from Rte 28.

We have three children, and this house was plenty big enough to accommodate all of us even though it is a two bedroom.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Dedham, MA
Member since Mar 2014
Lovely house

We rented this house for a week. It's a lovely house a 15 min walking from the beach. Close from all other activity. We wish we could have stayed longer. We really enjoyed the quiet neighborghhood.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
canada
Member since Jun 2012

We had a great time at the Cape. Your house is in a great location and very clean! We hope to rent from you again in the future. Thank you.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: August 2011
Dorothy D
Monson, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved your house. It is so sweet and clean. So well thought out. Most of the time I am ready for my own house on Saturday but I could have stayed longer. It is very comfortable. We had a great vacation great weather. The kids came home tired but wanting to go back to your place. We will definitely be in touch for our vacation next year.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Terri Anne A
Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)