Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Water View-Walk to Beach-3 Bedroom on Dead-End Street!!
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 15692

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 7
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 1 twin
Beach: 3/10 mile to Colonial Acre Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Joanne
Contact Joanne, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (978) 660-0498 (Cell), (781) 272-6964 (Home).
Please mention Property ID# 15692 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect!

We just spent the week at this house. The view is so much better than pictures can explain. There really is a beautiful view from any room in the house. All of the beds are comfortable. The kitchen was large and great for cooking. The dining room was where we set up our puzzle for the week. The porch is where we ate dinner with an amazing sunset every night. The walk to the beach is short and a nice walk through a quiet neighborhood. We would highly recommend this house and hope to return again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jun 2016
The Perfect Cape Escape

My family and I were delighted with this beautiful vacation home nestled on a quiet street with water views and terrific sunsets. Since we were traveling with a small baby we were seeking particular criteria and this immaculate home did not disappoint. The pictures are spot on! The updated kitchen was fully stocked for meal preparation at home, wood floors throughout the house, clean and comfortable furnishings, terrific central air conditioning, a lovely deck overlooking the water and a great back yard. We especially appreciated the enclosed outdoor shower after a day at the beach! The neighborhood beach was only a short walk, 3/10 of a mile, and we enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of a less crowded beach. Hyannis was a mere 5 minute drive and we loved the central location on the Cape.

The owner, Joanne, was a pleasure to work with from the start and provided immediate responses to any inquiries. She had many great recommendations of things to do locally and returned the security deposit within a couple days of our checkout. After renting numerous homes in the Cape, I can't say enough about the wonderful experience we had renting this house! It has everything you need to have an incredible vacation. We made memories that will last a lifetime. We can't wait to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since May 2018
A little piece of heaven!

This location was awesome. So centrally located we were able to do lots of fun things without having to travel very far. The house was immaculate and had plenty of room for us all to enjoy and relax. We loved the deck and the amazing view. Don't even get me started on what a treat the central air conditioning was. We enjoyed the beach immensely and can't wait to go back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Merrimack, NH
Member since Aug 2017
Hidden gem

I stayed with a few of my friends for the weekend, and we could not believe how nice it was! The kitchen was completely new and was an unexpected plus. The deck was great to watch the sunset and take pictures! Beach was good walking distance, and we can't wait to go back next year!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Burlington, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Fabulous Vacation

My family and I stayed here last summer, it was such a wonderful time! Joanne was awesome to work with. She met us at the house at check in and showed us the house along with telling us what was around for sites to see and food locations. The house was beyond perfect for us, a beautiful view, lots of room to play in the backyard, short walk to the beach and a wonderful breeze while you sit on the deck! We couldn't have asked for anything better. We got so lucky -- it was our first time ever renting on the Cape, and I would definitely recommend the house to anyone! We cant wait to go back!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: April 2016
Member since Mar 2015
Great place to stay for our family vacation

My family and I enjoyed this house. It had plenty of room to spread out, only a short walk to the beach and great water views and picturesque sunsets along with a cool breeze off the water. We made great use of the grill, deck and outdoor shower. I definitely recommend staying at this house.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Member since May 2013
Wonderful Time!

We had a wonderful time at Joanne's house! Very comfortable and convenient to all of Cape Cod's attractions. All transactions were simple and clear; Joanne met us on arrival and everything went smoothly from there. The Weber BBQ is awesome for all you grillers out there! My family and I will certainly try to come back.

A helpful tip...if you fly in (we came from California) plan to pack linens or purchase them at the nearby KMart (15 minutes)...I still don't see that fact detailed on this listing.....but all in all----Great Place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Simi Valley, CA
Member since Feb 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The location was great and the house met our needs. The backyard was perfect to play endless games of catch, soccer and football. Thanks again for everything.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: July 2011
Claire H
Cheshire, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

"We were very pleased with this rental and also very impressed with the location. My entire family loved it and we all felt it was like home, very welcoming. We were impressed with how many extras we found that you don't expect to find in a rental. Gas grill(with fuel),fully stocked kitchen, cleaning products,beach chairs and cooler. I could go on... We all agree we would definitly come back. The landlord was very nice and a pleasure to deal with. We got our security deposit back the wednesday after we returned home. Thanks again, see you next summer, Stephen M."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: August 2010
West Springfield, MA
Member since Aug 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your Cape house with us! The house was very comfortable and the veiw was spectacular.

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Wendy S
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

"Great location on the Cape. Close to everything. Great views of the salt water pond across the street. House is clean, updated, great layout with bedrooms upstairs, plenty of space, etc. The deck wraps around the house and the Weber grill works perfectly. Highly recommend."

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Oakland, CA
Member since May 2010

It was better then I imagined, The house was very clean, well maintained and in very good shape. Feels like you are home away from home. I liked a lot of things about the house for ex. the back yard, the parking, short 5 min walk to the beach. Very close the store's, golfing, bowling, fishing, restaurants and much more. I was very happy with the homeowner and the house. ******I would definitely return to this rental and recommend it to anyone******* "

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
Revere, MA
Member since May 2009

The house was fully stocked and close to everything. The proximity to the beach was great. Both the adults and kids had plenty to do. House was very clean. The view was spectacular.

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: September 2010
Jeff M
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)