Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Seaview, totally new 2 Bed 1 Bath Cottage in S. Yarmouth
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 16287

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins, Full size sofabed in living room
Beach: 1/10 mile to Seaview Beach
Guest Reviews: 4 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2018
 
Off-season 2018/19
 
Off-season 2017/18
$800
Summer 2018
$800 - $1,000
Off-season 2018/19
$800 - $1,000
Off-season 2017/18
 
Summer 2018
 
Off-season 2018/19
 
Contact Michele Goodenough - ID 16287
Time active: 6 years, 10 months
Phone(s): (860) 681-3360 (First choice), (917) 834-8468 (Emergency) Phone(s): (860) 681-3360 (First choice), (917) 834-8468 (Emergency)

Set Up Your Vacation

Vacation Name *
General Description *

This information will be included in ALL email inquiries that you send related to this Vacation. You will be able to include questions specific to each listing before sending your email inquiries.

# Adults
# Children
      Cancel
×
Description

Description

Completely remodeled in 2013, in mint condition! New bathroom, new floors, new paint and trim, its clean as can be! not to mention the new huge private back yard. We also have a Mud room to keep it clean, hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings, deck, outdoor shower, BBQ, picnic table, microwave, coffeemaker, TV, BlueRay/DVD/VCR and wireless internet.

Comfortably sleeps 4-6 with Queen Bed with Pillowtop in the master bedroom and Second bedroom has 2 twin beds. Full-size sofabed in living room.

Off-street parking for 2 cars. Quiet street in Bass River neighborhood in S.Yarmouth. Private walk to 3 Parker's River beaches in a quick minute! Great for kids with a private lawn area, less than 1 mile to Route 28, restaurants, Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf and much more. Great bike paths only 200 yards away.

We have a sister cottage that can work to accommodate a larger group by booking together. Take a look at Property ID# 10582. Also, please ask about golf packages.

Visa, MasterCard, and all PayPal forms of payment accepted!
Also, please ask about golf packages.

Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: September 22, 2017

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2017/18
    7 nights
  • Summer 2018
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000              1
     $800  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $800  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $800  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $800  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $800  30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $800  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $800  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $800  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $800  28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800          1 2 3
     $800  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $800  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $800  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $800  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2017
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800              1
     $800  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $800  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $800  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $800  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $800  30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800      1 2 3 4 5
     $800  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $800  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $800  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $800  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800            1 2
     $800  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $800  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $800  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $800  24 25 26 27 28    
  • Price MARCH 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800            1 2
     $800  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $800  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $800  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $800  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $800  31            
  • Price APRIL 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $800  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $800  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $800  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $800  28 29 30        
  • Price MAY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800        1 2 3 4
     $800  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $800  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $800  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $800  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JUNE 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800              1
     $800  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $800  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $800  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $800  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $800  30            
  • Price JULY 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,000  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $1,000  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $1,000  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $1,000  28 29 30 31      
  • Price AUGUST 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000          1 2 3
     $1,000  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $1,000  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $1,000  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $1,000  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $800  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $800  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $800  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $800  29 30          
  • Price OCTOBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800      1 2 3 4 5
     $800  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $800  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $800  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $800  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price NOVEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800            1 2
     $800  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $800  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $800  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $800  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price DECEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $800  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $800  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $800  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $800  29 30 31        
  • Price JANUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800        1 2 3 4
     $800  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $800  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $800  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $800  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price FEBRUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800              1
     $800  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $800  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $800  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $800  23 24 25 26 27 28  
  • Price MARCH 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800              1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price APRIL 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price MAY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JUNE 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Location

Location - South Yarmouth

Nearest beach: 1/10 mile to Seaview Beach

41.6439850 -70.2177279 0
Reviews

Guest Reviews

4 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
We had a great trip!

Our rental house was clean, cozy and just enough for our family. Bright and full of sunlight. Easy access to the beach and Rt. 28. The outside shower was amazing! Plenty of room in the middle yard which is off the road for corn hole and for the kids to play with no supervision. We can't wait to visit again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Jun 2017
Dissapointed

Stayed here three years ago and was excited to return. Unfortunately, this experience was less than satisfactory and I would not rent here again. Owners are not very responsive if you have issues. What could have been minor problems (cable/wifi being turned off, lawn not mowed until the tenth day of our stay and we could not enjoy the yard as promised in the description of the cottage) turned into a bigger deal due to lack of communication on owner's part. The door to the outdoor shower does not latch so there is no privacy, the pullout couch has stains on it, and the hook in the bathroom fell down when towels were placed on it (which according to the owners, is partially why they are unreasonably withholding our security deposit in its entirety). The location is decent and the space is ample, but dealing with the owners took away so much joy that a vacation should bring. Would not recommend this property. show more show less

Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, especially since you have stayed at our home before and enjoyed it.

Regarding the cable, I allowed you to check in at 10 AM, 5 hours earlier than the 3 PM check-in stated in your lease. I truly apologize for the cable not working, but with effort from my husband and I, the system was running by day’s end.

As stated in your Rental Agreement there were supposed to be two adults renting the property. My lawn service came to the cottage twice, and both times there were three cars, one on the grass up to the outdoor shower. They left not knowing how to mow around the car. This issue has never come up before.

My renters this week have had no problem with the shower door. It just needs a little tug to close it securely. We’re sorry for your trouble in that matter.

The pullout mattress has a protector and an extra white sheet over that to catch sand and or dirt.

My last text to you stated that I was withholding some of your security deposit because of the broken hook in the bathroom, certainly not all of it, as stated in your review.

I hate knowing you were unhappy with your stay at my Cape Escape. I have returning renters every summer and try to make things a little better every year.

Respectfully,
Michele Goodenough
show moreshow less

Member since Dec 2014
Loved it!

We had such a great time in this cottage! It is quaint and cozy. Loved how the owner decorated it too! Michele was so fun to work with. She answered all of our questions and everything she told us was spot on! Absolutely will rent this cottage again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Pittsfield, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Very comfortable and great location

We really enjoyed staying in this cottage. It is cozy and very comfortable and the fact that it was renovated so recently is a huge bonus--no musty furnishings or dingy floors, and the bathroom is great. While quite small, the owners made good use of the space and it was fine for our family (2 adults, 2 kids, 1 baby). The location is fantastic--a 10 minute walk to the beach and a slightly longer walk or very short drive to the Skipper, a very tasty restaurant. Overall, a wonderful experience. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Hope to have you back again next year.

New York, NY
Member since Jan 2012

About Michele Goodenough

Member since:
1/8/2009
Reviews:
4 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
9/22/2017