Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Yarmouth Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA02664, 1/10 mile to Seaview Beach | ID 16287
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, Full size sofabed in living room
Beach: 1/10 mile to Seaview Beach
Guest Reviews: 6 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2018/19
 
Summer 2019
 
Off-season 2019/20
 
Off-season 2018/19
$800 - $1,100
Summer 2019
$1,100
Off-season 2019/20
$800 - $1,100
Off-season 2018/19
 
Summer 2019
 
Off-season 2019/20
 
Contact: Michele Goodenough
Click to see contact phone numbers
Phone: (860) 681-3360 (First choice), (917) 834-8468 (Emergency)
Phone: (860) 681-3360 (First choice), (917) 834-8468 (Emergency)
Time Active:
7+ years
Description

Description

Completely remodeled in 2013, in mint condition! New bathroom, new floors, new paint and trim, its clean as can be! not to mention the new huge private back yard. We also have a Mud room to keep it clean, hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings, deck, outdoor shower, BBQ, picnic table, microwave, coffeemaker, TV, BlueRay/DVD/VCR and wireless internet.

Comfortably sleeps 4-6 with Queen Bed with Pillowtop in the master bedroom and Second bedroom has 2 twin beds. Full-size sofabed in living room.

Off-street parking for 2 cars. Quiet street in Bass River neighborhood in S.Yarmouth. Private walk to 3 Parker's River beaches in a quick minute! Great for kids with a private lawn area, less than 1 mile to Route 28, restaurants, Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf and much more. Great bike paths only 200 yards away.

We have a sister cottage that can work to accommodate a larger group by booking together. Take a look at Property ID# 10582. Also, please ask about golf packages.

Visa, MasterCard, and all PayPal forms of payment accepted!
Also, please ask about golf packages.

Location

Location - South Yarmouth

Nearest beach: 1/10 mile to Seaview Beach

41.6439850 -70.2177279 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

0

Calendar Last Updated: August 20, 2018

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Additional pricing info: Off season we allow weekend stays.

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2018/19
    7 nights
  • Summer 2019
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2019/20
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
 
  • Price DECEMBER 2018
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $800  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $800  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $800  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $800  29 30 31        
  • Price JANUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800        1 2 3 4
     $800  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $800  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $800  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $800  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price FEBRUARY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800              1
     $800  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $800  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $800  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $800  23 24 25 26 27 28  
  • Price MARCH 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800              1
     $800  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $800  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $800  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $800  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $800  30 31          
  • Price APRIL 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800      1 2 3 4 5
     $800  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $800  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $800  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $800  27 28 29 30      
  • Price MAY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800          1 2 3
     $800  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $800  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $800  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $800  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JUNE 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $800  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $800  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,100  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,100  29 30          
  • Price JULY 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,100      1 2 3 4 5
     $1,100  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $1,100  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,100  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,100  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price AUGUST 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,100            1 2
     $1,100  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,100  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,100  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,100  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $1,100  31            
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,100    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $1,100  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $800  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $800  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $800  28 29 30        
  • Price OCTOBER 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800        1 2 3 4
     $800  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $800  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $800  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $800  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price NOVEMBER 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800              1
     $800  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $800  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $800  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $800  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $800  30            
  • Price DECEMBER 2019
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800    1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price JANUARY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price FEBRUARY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29            
  • Price MARCH 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
          1 2 3 4 5 6
        7 8 9 10 11 12 13
        14 15 16 17 18 19 20
        21 22 23 24 25 26 27
        28 29 30 31      
  • Price APRIL 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price MAY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JUNE 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • walk to a salt water beach
Interior
  • A/C Unit(s)
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Reviews

Guest Reviews

6 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cozy and private

We were very pleased with this property since it allowed us to bring guests. There is access to a backyard with BBQ, table and outdoor shower. Walking distance to the beach and fully equipped. The owners are accommodating and they have everything you need for cooking, for the beach and even fishing. We highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Canada
Member since Jul 2014
Nice week at the beach

Just returned from spending a wonderful week at Michael and Michele’s Cape Escape. It was the thumbs up from the start. When we arrived, to our pleasant surprise we discovered that the place was not on the street but a good distance behind another house. At times at night it would get so quite that one could easily fall under illusion of being in the middle of nowhere, which is really far from the truth. There are several sandy beaches within walking distance as well as a nice and very popular seafood restaurant with pretty good ocean view, called Skippers. Skippers would have you put your name on a waiting list and instead of waiting there for an hour or so they would text you when your table is ready and give you 10 minutes to get there, something that we found very convenient.

This week was primarily about my elderly mother so I was very keen to make sure that beaches were close, that the place would be quiet, cozy and comfortable, that whatever she needed was there, that she wouldn’t feel herself in the hotel but rather closer to being at home away from home. She absolutely loved the place. She thought that it had everything one could think of for a nice week at the beach. The cottage has a nice living room, good size TV screen, but a special mention goes to the shower out back. It’s very private, it’s very spacious; there is hot water just like inside. Eventually we just stopped using cottage shower all together and did all our bathing outside.

There is a large backyard with the picnic table. There is fishing gear if that’s your thing, various beach accessories that included about a half of the things that we brought with us.

Michael and Michelle are great owners, very easy to deal with, very helpful, prompt to respond, and always ready to give good advice about things in the house and around town.

There is pretty spacious full kitchen stock with kitchen accessories if you want to eat inside. There is ample number of nice restaurants in the area. Mostly standard Cape Cod seafood fare (avoid the one called “Lobster boat” though!) but within 5 minutes drive I passed Thai place and a Chinese place too. Yarmouth is a relatively quiet town but if you miss action Hyannis is only 15 minutes away and you sure should be able to let loose there.
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Member since Jul 2018
We had a great trip!

Our rental house was clean, cozy and just enough for our family. Bright and full of sunlight. Easy access to the beach and Rt. 28. The outside shower was amazing! Plenty of room in the middle yard which is off the road for corn hole and for the kids to play with no supervision. We can't wait to visit again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Jun 2017
Dissapointed

Stayed here three years ago and was excited to return. Unfortunately, this experience was less than satisfactory and I would not rent here again. Owners are not very responsive if you have issues. What could have been minor problems (cable/wifi being turned off, lawn not mowed until the tenth day of our stay and we could not enjoy the yard as promised in the description of the cottage) turned into a bigger deal due to lack of communication on owner's part. The door to the outdoor shower does not latch so there is no privacy, the pullout couch has stains on it, and the hook in the bathroom fell down when towels were placed on it (which according to the owners, is partially why they are unreasonably withholding our security deposit in its entirety). The location is decent and the space is ample, but dealing with the owners took away so much joy that a vacation should bring. Would not recommend this property. show more show less

Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, especially since you have stayed at our home before and enjoyed it.

Regarding the cable, I allowed you to check in at 10 AM, 5 hours earlier than the 3 PM check-in stated in your lease. I truly apologize for the cable not working, but with effort from my husband and I, the system was running by day’s end.

As stated in your Rental Agreement there were supposed to be two adults renting the property. My lawn service came to the cottage twice, and both times there were three cars, one on the grass up to the outdoor shower. They left not knowing how to mow around the car. This issue has never come up before.

My renters this week have had no problem with the shower door. It just needs a little tug to close it securely. We’re sorry for your trouble in that matter.

The pullout mattress has a protector and an extra white sheet over that to catch sand and or dirt.

My last text to you stated that I was withholding some of your security deposit because of the broken hook in the bathroom, certainly not all of it, as stated in your review.

I hate knowing you were unhappy with your stay at my Cape Escape. I have returning renters every summer and try to make things a little better every year.

Respectfully,
Michele Goodenough
show moreshow less

Member since Dec 2014
Loved it!

We had such a great time in this cottage! It is quaint and cozy. Loved how the owner decorated it too! Michele was so fun to work with. She answered all of our questions and everything she told us was spot on! Absolutely will rent this cottage again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Pittsfield, MA
Member since Aug 2017
Very comfortable and great location

We really enjoyed staying in this cottage. It is cozy and very comfortable and the fact that it was renovated so recently is a huge bonus--no musty furnishings or dingy floors, and the bathroom is great. While quite small, the owners made good use of the space and it was fine for our family (2 adults, 2 kids, 1 baby). The location is fantastic--a 10 minute walk to the beach and a slightly longer walk or very short drive to the Skipper, a very tasty restaurant. Overall, a wonderful experience. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: August 2013
Owner Response:

Hope to have you back again next year.

New York, NY
Member since Jan 2012

About Michele Goodenough

Member since:
1/8/2009
Reviews:
6 reviews
Calendar Last Updated:
8/20/2018
Contact
 
Your Email
 
First Name
 
Last Name
Describe Your Dates
Phone (optional)
# Guests
Adults
Children
Done
Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
Message
Not from the United States?
Country
Send As Guest
Clear Form