Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Yarmouth Vacation Rental home in Cape Cod MA, 1/10 mile to Seaview Beach | ID 16287
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, Full size sofabed in living room
Beach: 1/10 mile to Seaview Beach
Guest Reviews: 10 reviews 10 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2022/23
 
Summer 2023
 
Off-season 2023/24
 
Off-season 2022/23
$600 - $1,550
Summer 2023
$1,550
Off-season 2023/24
$800 - $1,550
Off-season 2022/23
 
Summer 2023
 
Off-season 2023/24
 
Listed by Michele Goodenough
Active
11+ years
Property ID 16287
Description

Description

Completely remodeled in 2013, in great condition! New bathroom, new floors, new paint and trim, its clean as can be! not to mention the private back yard and safe area for young children to play. We also have a Mud room to keep it clean, hardwood floors, cathedral ceilings, outdoor shower, BBQ, picnic table, microwave, coffeemaker, TV, BlueRay/DVD/VCR and wireless internet.

Comfortably sleeps 4 with Queen Bed in the master bedroom and Second bedroom has 2 twin beds. Full-size sofabed in living room also.

Off-street parking for 2 cars. Quiet street in Bass River neighborhood in S.Yarmouth. Private walk to 3 Parker's River beaches in a quick minute! Great for kids with a private lawn area, less than 1 mile to Route 28, restaurants, Pirate's Cove Miniature Golf, grocery stores and much more. Great bike paths only 200 yards away.

We have a sister cottage that can work to accommodate a larger group by booking together. Take a look at Property ID# 10582.

Checks preferred but Visa, MasterCard, and all PayPal forms of payment accepted.

Location

Location - South Yarmouth

Nearest beach: 1/10 mile to Seaview Beach

41.6439850 -70.2177279 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Additional Pricing Info: Off season we allow weekend stays. State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2022/23
    7 nights
  • Summer 2023
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2023/24
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown

Calendar Last Updated: November 19, 2022

next
  • Price NOVEMBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000        1 2 3 4
     $800  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $800  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $800  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $800  26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price DECEMBER 2022
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800            1 2
     $600  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $600  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $600  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $600  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $600  31            
  • Price JANUARY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $600    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $600  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $600  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $600  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $600  28 29 30 31      
  • Price FEBRUARY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $600          1 2 3
     $600  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $600  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $600  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $600  25 26 27 28      
  • Price MARCH 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $600          1 2 3
     $600  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $600  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $600  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $600  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price APRIL 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $700  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $700  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $700  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $700  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $700  29 30          
  • Price MAY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $700      1 2 3 4 5
     $700  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $700  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $700  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,000  27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price JUNE 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,000            1 2
     $1,300  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $1,300  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $1,550  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $1,550  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price JULY 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,550  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $1,550  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $1,550  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,550  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,550  29 30 31        
  • Price AUGUST 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,550        1 2 3 4
     $1,550  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $1,550  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $1,550  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $1,550  26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,550              1
     $1,550  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $1,300  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $1,300  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $1,300  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $1,300  30            
  • Price OCTOBER 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,300    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $800  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $800  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $800  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $800  28 29 30 31      
  • Price NOVEMBER 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $800          1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price DECEMBER 2023
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price JANUARY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price FEBRUARY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29  
  • Price MARCH 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price APRIL 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30      
  • Price MAY 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                1 2 3
        4 5 6 7 8 9 10
        11 12 13 14 15 16 17
        18 19 20 21 22 23 24
        25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price JUNE 2024
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30          
next
Amenities

Amenities

  • Walk to a salt water beach Walk to a salt water beach

  • A/C unit(s) A/C unit(s)

  • Outdoor shower Outdoor shower

  • No Pets No Pets

  • Internet Internet

  • BBQ-grill BBQ-grill

  • Fenced yard Fenced yard

  • Yard Yard

  • TV TV

  • Cable/satellite TV Cable/satellite TV

  • Coffee maker Coffee maker

  • Ceiling fan(s) Ceiling fan(s)



    Green Amenities

    1
    • Recycling Recycling

    Reviews

    Guest Reviews

    10 reviews
    Have you stayed here? Write a review
    Wonderful winter getaway

    This amazing little gem was home for us for the winter this year for an opportunity to be closer to work. After falling in love with Cape Escape II we plan to return for a vacation this summer to really get to take advantage of the amazing location to the beach, the easy, relaxed house and the amazing outdoor shower and outdoor living area in the back. Great place to be and call home! Thank you so much Michele and Mike!

    Date of Stay: January 2022
    Date Submitted: March 2022
    Hingham, MA
    Member since Mar 2022
    Great Time at the Cape Escape

    We loved the Cape Escape. Cute, clean, nicely decorated cottage. Close to all beaches, restaurants in the area. Everything you need is here! Michele was very responsive to any questions we had. Enjoyed it very much! Thank you!

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: September 2021
    Date Submitted: September 2021
    Member since Sep 2015
    Great vacation in South Yarmouth

    My husband and I had a great vacation at this cozy and cute cottage in excellent condition. The house is very nice, clean and tastefully decorated. There is a private back yard with gas grill and spacious outdoor shower, which we enjoyed after a day at the beach. The cottage has a great location, which made for a nice short walk to the beach via the private road. Michele, the hostess was very responsive and helpful. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation on the Cape and hope to go back next year!

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2020
    Date Submitted: August 2020
    Brighton, MA
    Member since Mar 2008
    Great vacation

    I stayed here with my daughter, and my friends rented the property in front for the same week. The place was cute, clean, nice decor, the kitchen had everything you need. There was a huge yard in between the two cottages and a private one in back, but we didn't use it. A quick walk to the beach and restaurant. Convenient location to basically everything. We had a great time! I would definitely rent again!

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2019
    Date Submitted: April 2020
    Springfield, VA
    Member since Apr 2019
    Cozy and private

    We were very pleased with this property since it allowed us to bring guests. There is access to a backyard with BBQ, table and outdoor shower. Walking distance to the beach and fully equipped. The owners are accommodating and they have everything you need for cooking, for the beach and even fishing. We highly recommend!

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2018
    Date Submitted: August 2018
    Canada
    Member since Jul 2014
    Nice week at the beach

    Just returned from spending a wonderful week at Michael and Michele’s Cape Escape. It was the thumbs up from the start. When we arrived, to our pleasant surprise we discovered that the place was not on the street but a good distance behind another house. At times at night it would get so quite that one could easily fall under illusion of being in the middle of nowhere, which is really far from the truth. There are several sandy beaches within walking distance as well as a nice and very popular seafood restaurant with pretty good ocean view, called Skippers. Skippers would have you put your name on a waiting list and instead of waiting there for an hour or so they would text you when your table is ready and give you 10 minutes to get there, something that we found very convenient.

    This week was primarily about my elderly mother so I was very keen to make sure that beaches were close, that the place would be quiet, cozy and comfortable, that whatever she needed was there, that she wouldn’t feel herself in the hotel but rather closer to being at home away from home. She absolutely loved the place. She thought that it had everything one could think of for a nice week at the beach. The cottage has a nice living room, good size TV screen, but a special mention goes to the shower out back. It’s very private, it’s very spacious; there is hot water just like inside. Eventually we just stopped using cottage shower all together and did all our bathing outside.

    There is a large backyard with the picnic table. There is fishing gear if that’s your thing, various beach accessories that included about a half of the things that we brought with us.

    Michael and Michelle are great owners, very easy to deal with, very helpful, prompt to respond, and always ready to give good advice about things in the house and around town.

    There is pretty spacious full kitchen stock with kitchen accessories if you want to eat inside. There is ample number of nice restaurants in the area. Mostly standard Cape Cod seafood fare (avoid the one called “Lobster boat” though!) but within 5 minutes drive I passed Thai place and a Chinese place too. Yarmouth is a relatively quiet town but if you miss action Hyannis is only 15 minutes away and you sure should be able to let loose there.
    show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2018
    Date Submitted: August 2018
    Member since Jul 2018
    We had a great trip!

    Our rental house was clean, cozy and just enough for our family. Bright and full of sunlight. Easy access to the beach and Rt. 28. The outside shower was amazing! Plenty of room in the middle yard which is off the road for corn hole and for the kids to play with no supervision. We can't wait to visit again next year!

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: August 2017
    Date Submitted: August 2017
    Member since Jun 2017
    Dissapointed

    Stayed here three years ago and was excited to return. Unfortunately, this experience was less than satisfactory and I would not rent here again. Owners are not very responsive if you have issues. What could have been minor problems (cable/wifi being turned off, lawn not mowed until the tenth day of our stay and we could not enjoy the yard as promised in the description of the cottage) turned into a bigger deal due to lack of communication on owner's part. The door to the outdoor shower does not latch so there is no privacy, the pullout couch has stains on it, and the hook in the bathroom fell down when towels were placed on it (which according to the owners, is partially why they are unreasonably withholding our security deposit in its entirety). The location is decent and the space is ample, but dealing with the owners took away so much joy that a vacation should bring. Would not recommend this property. show more show less

    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2017
    Date Submitted: August 2017
    Owner Response:

    I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, especially since you have stayed at our home before and enjoyed it.

    Regarding the cable, I allowed you to check in at 10 AM, 5 hours earlier than the 3 PM check-in stated in your lease. I truly apologize for the cable not working, but with effort from my husband and I, the system was running by day’s end.

    As stated in your Rental Agreement there were supposed to be two adults renting the property. My lawn service came to the cottage twice, and both times there were three cars, one on the grass up to the outdoor shower. They left not knowing how to mow around the car. This issue has never come up before.

    My renters this week have had no problem with the shower door. It just needs a little tug to close it securely. We’re sorry for your trouble in that matter.

    The pullout mattress has a protector and an extra white sheet over that to catch sand and or dirt.

    My last text to you stated that I was withholding some of your security deposit because of the broken hook in the bathroom, certainly not all of it, as stated in your review.

    I hate knowing you were unhappy with your stay at my Cape Escape. I have returning renters every summer and try to make things a little better every year.

    Respectfully,
    Michele Goodenough
    show moreshow less

    Member since Dec 2014
    Loved it!

    We had such a great time in this cottage! It is quaint and cozy. Loved how the owner decorated it too! Michele was so fun to work with. She answered all of our questions and everything she told us was spot on! Absolutely will rent this cottage again next year!

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2017
    Date Submitted: August 2017
    Pittsfield, MA
    Member since Aug 2017
    Very comfortable and great location

    We really enjoyed staying in this cottage. It is cozy and very comfortable and the fact that it was renovated so recently is a huge bonus--no musty furnishings or dingy floors, and the bathroom is great. While quite small, the owners made good use of the space and it was fine for our family (2 adults, 2 kids, 1 baby). The location is fantastic--a 10 minute walk to the beach and a slightly longer walk or very short drive to the Skipper, a very tasty restaurant. Overall, a wonderful experience. show more show less

    Accuracy of listing:
    Cleanliness of home:
    Experience with homeowner:
    Return to rental or recommend to friend:
    Date of Stay: July 2013
    Date Submitted: August 2013
    Owner Response:

    Hope to have you back again next year.

    New York, NY
    Member since Jan 2012
    About

    About Michele Goodenough

    Member since:
    1/8/2009
    Reviews:
    10 reviews
    Response Time:
    Over two days
    Response Rate:
    100%
    Contact
     
     
    Your Email
     
    First Name
     
    Last Name
    Describe Your Dates
    Phone (optional)
    # Guests
    Adults
    Children
    Done
    Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
    Message
    Not from the United States?
    Country
    Send As Guest
    Clear Form