Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

2020 Rental - South Yarmouth oceanview single family home...
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 17461

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 4 twins
Beach: Steps from the front door!
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 10 years, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Traci
Contact Traci, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 393-0709, (508) 361-7590, 12023055573.
Please mention Property ID# 17461 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
AMAZING FIND!!!

LOVE THIS HOUSE … location is literally steps from the beach – with great views of the ocean!

House is spacious (as pictured) and has everything needed to accommodate a family or group of friends. Kitchen was well equipped with all necessary cooking/baking items, large dining table, games and puzzles, beach chairs and umbrellas available, if needed. Great outdoor shower, grill and a large yard for outdoor games.

The Owners (the Kellehers) were absolutely wonderful to work with – DO NOT HESITATE to book this property – you will not be disappointed!!!!
Tina K.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Dear Tina,

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this humbling review about your time at the Cape House. It honestly means more than you know to us when we see that guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience! So glad you had a memorable and enjoyable time and hope you will think of us when it comes time for another visit to the Cape.

Warmly,

Traci, Tim and Stephen

Member since Jul 2019
Better Than Advertised

We booked this house last minute and will not regret it for a minute!...We are a family of four with our boys being ages 18 and 20 and all four of us agree this was a great rental!.. We have been renting a house for a week on the Cape for the last seven years in different areas and this by far has been the best!.. The house is exactly as advertised in the pictures and as close to the beach as it looks! Anything we could possibly need was provided and the house was so clean! The owners were very accomodating especially since we confirmed the rental about five days before we were arrriving! The house is as close to everything that you could possibly need but also as far away from the hustle and bustle as you could want!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2012
Owner Response:

Hi Anne Marie and family:

So glad you enjoyed your vacation and thrilled that we were able to work out the rental. We truly enjoy ever minute we spend there! Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and look forward to renting to you again!

Traci, Tim & Stephen

Peabody, MA
Member since Jul 2007

We had an absolutely wonderful weekend at your home! Your home has a great layout for family’s just hanging out, playing games indoors and out, and for cooking and family meals. Everything was “right there” so we were able to stay put and really relax, smell the salt air and enjoy the view!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Anne M
Andover, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time and hated to leave! Your home is positively wonderful in so many ways. It’s a pleasure to find something online and find its actually nicer than you expected! We would love to book another stay this summer but it appears you are booked for July and August. Good for you!

Date of Stay: May 2011
Date Submitted: June 2011
Suzanne M
Danvers, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed at the house for a weekend the end of September and the house is beautiful! Right across the street is the beach, nice big yard for a BBQ. Had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend away with family. Great for kids too. We would absolutely stay in this house again. Highly recommend for families. Great bunkhouse for older kids. Beautiful 3 season porch to watch the ocean too.

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Danielle N
Whitman, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Review Title : 1096447 - "STEPS AWAY FROM THE BEACH!" "This is a very pretty, clean and comfortable home with a lovely waterfront location. The porch and adirondack chairs are both a great spot for breakfast and early evening cocktails. Also a good hide-away for early morning risers. A lot of very good restaurants nearby. Terrific bike trails not too far away. So great to be steps away from the beach. We had a mostly rainy week :-( so indoors a lot--but the open layout of the house was the perfect setting for lots of family games and activities. The large dining table was also good as a central gathering place. Games were also available. The porch allowed for dramatic viewing of the wind blown water. Wi-fi a big plus. The owners are very nice and provided a lot of good information. The deposit check was returned promptly. My restaurant reviews: Capt. Parkers terrific (good for all eaters, meat, fish, vegetarians), Fazio, Italian in Hyannis amazing fresh pastas. Brax Landing has the best clam chowder (had chowder every day at different restaurants) other food just ok, Ardeo in Hyannis is terrific for vegetarians and all eaters, Indian and Thai restaurants (names??) in hyannis on Main St. also very good. Best lobster roll and fried platter (but worst clam chowder) Sparky’s in Hyannis. Next to Great Island Bakery, a terrific Greek take-out deli. Yummy. Very authentic...(i’m greek) Nice option for not-fried food. (their greek desserts are amazing too)"

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: September 2010
Tina D
Mahwah, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

"You will love this house!! It was clean, close to shops and and ocean view. The owners are so nice, helpful and honest. It was a pleasure to rent from them and they were prompt getting deposit back. This house is well maintained and again very clean. I would rent again... We had a great time for our moms long weekend away. Thanks"

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: May 2010
Glastonbury, CT
Member since Mar 2010

"The property was beautiful and steps away from the ocean. The house was spacious and well-maintained. The owners were super-accommodating and friendly. We had a great time on the Cape and wouldn't hesitate to return to this house or recommend it to friends. Thanks Kellehers!!!"

Date of Stay: April 2010
Date Submitted: June 2010
Brookline, MA
Member since Mar 2010

This home is more beautiful than the listing describes. It's open, airy, and quite spacious. Property was very clean and well maintained. My usual routine is to scrub a rental property down when we arrive before I am comfortable. There was no need at this property. Great location; we walked to the beach and home several times during the day and evening. No beach parking hassles. Unbelievable ocean view from the beach-side of the home which offers sparkling white Adarondack chairs and a beautiful lawn. I certainly hope to spend more time at the property and I would absolutely recommend this rental to a friend."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Westborough, MA
Member since Mar 2010

"The description does not do this beautiful house justice. The house is in great condition, everything is exceptionally clean and well kept and it is very well equipped. The best part of the house is the fantastic yard and beach views. Its a very quiet neighborhood, the beach is steps away, and the house is laid out really well for three couples or a big group. i love this house! i plan on going back this year."

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
alexandria, virginia, usa
Member since Mar 2010

"This vacation home is gorgeous! All the amenities of home, spotless inside and out, and across the street from the beach. Plenty of room outdoors for family gaherings and kids to play. We will be back for sure :)"

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: March 2010
Milford, MA
Member since Mar 2010