Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Get Away

West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 20657
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 4
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin, Full Sofa bed in living room
Beach: ~7 min walk to local beach at end of street on Hed
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 6 years, 6 months
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Everything we needed!

This home was perfect for our family of 4. It had everything we want in a cape vacation home - outdoor shower, fire pit, AC, laundry, walkable to the beach (bonus having 2 TVs) - all in a great location close to so many things to do! The kitchen had everything we needed and the place is nicely decorated and felt like home for the week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Member since Jun 2020
Fantastic stay!

Absolutely loved the house. Great location for beach, shopping and restaurants. House was super clean! We didn't need for a thing while there! The owner was very easy to communicate with. We would definitely stay here again. And hope to soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Rutland, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Great little beach cottage!

We (2 adults, 1 child) spent the week in late June of 2021. We were excited as soon as we pulled in! It's a cute little bungalow with everything you could need in a beach-vacation home base: outdoor shower, fire pit, outdoor seating area, air conditioning, cable TV, totally adequate kitchen, washer/dryer, space to sleep a family of up to five.

It's a short walk to multiple small beaches, and centrally located to everything Yarmouth/Hyannis/Harwich have to offer. Five mini-golf spots within a five minute drive, lots of ice cream, grocery store a mile down the road.

Sally was super easy to work with, and we didn't have to worry about a single thing while we were there. The one drawback is not the owners' or the cottage's fault: it's difficult to figure out how to recycle on the Cape. Plan to pack out your recycleables at the end of your stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Schenectady, NY
Member since Dec 2020
A cozy, comfortable cottage in a great location!

We stayed here for three weeks and had a wonderful time! The house gets lots of sunlight, and the living room/kitchen/eating area is open and quite large. The house is bright and clean, and has a spacious feeling. The queen bed (we did not use the bunk beds) was very comfortable and the central air conditioning is great.

The house is in walking distance of 3 beaches - we had a wonderful time exploring the area! The owners are extremely nice and very responsive. We highly recommend this rental: when we return to the Cape, we will definitely rent again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
South Harwich, MA
Member since Sep 2020
Perfect

Lovely place with a good location. Very clean. More then we expected. I would definitely go again and also recommend. Had a nice time.

Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: May 2021
Catskill, NY
Member since Jan 2021
Love this West Yarmouth cottage

We were pleasantly surprised with this cottage! It was just adorable and sat in the loveliest neighborhood of West Yarmouth. We especially enjoyed our walks down to the private beaches. It has a great patio, grill and fire pit and was very nicely decorated. Sally was so easy to work with, very nice and got right back to us if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this place and hope to visit again sometime soon. Loved it!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Jamestown, NY
Member since Oct 2017
Cape Home Away from Home

We have just returned from our 2nd summer of spending 2 lovely weeks at Sally's and it has truly become our home away from home for my husband and I and our big fur boy, Buddy. The home is impeccably clean and we had no hesitation whatsoever, with regard to the risk of Covid 19. Because of the pandemic, we did not venture out very much and truly enjoyed the many amenities of the home.

The outdoors are serene and private - the deck is perfect for lounging with a good book, the patio and grill made for lovely evenings of dining alfresco, along with the ambiance of the fire pit and the refreshing outdoor shower made for the perfect away from home "staycation". The neighborhood is quite pleasant and with some very friendly people, Buddy loved our morning and evening walks and everyone telling him how handsome he is!!

There are a choice of beaches within walking distance. The inside of the home is very well equipped with everything we could possibly need, there is a very efficient work space for those of us who travel everywhere with a laptop and need to check in at work. Rainy days were even enjoyable as we binge watched our favorite Netflix series. Sally is wonderful, very responsive and so easy to converse with. This is the perfect vacation rental! - However, the end of August to early September weeks are mine!! Enjoy!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
W Hartford, CT
Member since Apr 2010
Great house, perfect location

We loved this house. It was in the perfect location, close to the beach and close to rt 28. The house has clearly been updated and has everything you need. The owner is very nice and a good communicator. I highly recommend if you're looking for a place in West Yarmouth.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Charlotte, NC
Member since Dec 2019
Great Place to Stay on The Cape!

Awesome location in West Yarmouth! An easy walk to a small, uncrowded beach that was clean and shallow, so great for kids or a quick dip, but also close to other major beaches on the Sound. The house was clean, private, beds were comfortable, great outdoor shower and nice outdoor sitting areas. Owners were easy to reach and gave great recommendations. I hope to stay again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Burlington, VT
Member since Jan 2019
Great West Yarmouth MA rental

We rented for one week and this was a great find! Beautiful cozy cottage with pretty much everything we needed to enjoy a comfortable stay. Walk to the "harbor beaches" or drive a short distance to the "ocean side beaches"; which is what we did, bought a weekly pass which made for smooth in and out of the different beach parking lots. We went back and forth to Seaview Beach and Parker's River Beach. The outdoor shower - which is a Cape Must - was awesome.
Nice quiet neighborhood. The owners were so easy to deal with! I could see a return visit.
Thanks Sally & Thierry

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Milford, NH
Member since Jul 2019
Great Cape Escape

Renters: My husband, myself, our 2 teenage boys, & my mom who joins us part of the week.
This cottage holds a special place for my family. We 1st stayed here almost a decade ago when our (now teenage boys) were small. We loved it so much, that we returned every summer through 2017, when the owners decided to sell it. We spent the summer of 2018 at a different rental, but it was clear that we all missed this cottage! I was so excited to see that the new owners (Sally & Thierry) were renting it again! We booked a week, but didn't tell our boys. Instead, we surprised them when we arrived on June 28th of this year! They were thrilled to be back, as were my husband, mom & me!
We were wondering how the cottage had changed & if the new owners would be as nice & easy to deal with as the previous owners. I'm excited to report that we were not disappointed! It's clear that Sally & Thierry LOVE their cottage just as much as the previous owners had. The updates they made (like the addition of 2 more AC units for a total of 3) was a pleasant surprise! The addition of a new bed in the master bedroom & new pull-out sleeper sofa in the livingroom were awesome! The updated floors in the bathroom & kitchen look wonderful, as do the newly repainted rooms! The attention to detail that they used when redecorating the interior was definitely evident! We could tell that lots of thought went into the planning of the new design.
1 of our favorite perks of this cottage is the fire pit for roasting marshmallows & relaxing by. Sally & Tierry addded some cool stepping stones around the pit as well as the walkway. The addition of 4 nice new red & blue Cape Cod Chairs around the fire pit also added to the nautical feel! Other perks of this cottage include the great private outdoor shower, nice new patio set & access to the grill. The porch on the front of the house is great too. Having a couch, TV, & flickering candles (which add to the ambiance on the porch) make it another great room to hang out in! I can also personally add that I love having the stackable washer & dryer in the bathroom. No more trudging to the laundry mat on vacation for me! As for other perks, the small beach within walking distance that's accessible to the neighborhood is great...especially if you have younger kids. You're also close to a big public beach (Seagull Beach) that you can ride a bike or drive to. The library at the end of the street is another destination you can walk to & hang out at & getting a library card there was easy. We tend to spend a lot of time at the cottage & we find that it's the perfect place to just unwind & relax. However, it also provides all the modern conveniences of home with internet access & a nice TV in the livingroom with many free movie options to choose from.
As for Sally & Thierry, they were fabulous to deal with! They kept the lines of communication open to us via email & cell phone for texts which was appreciated! They also gave us some great tips on where to see the fireworks on the 4th & provided a book of info on the restaurants & fun spots in the area.
If you're considering a stay here, you won't be disappointed! WE CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK NEXT SUMMER!!!!! :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Seekonk, MA
Member since Jan 2010

The cottage is sparkling clean, charming, comfortable, has excellent amenities, is pet friendly, and nicely decorated. I never wanted to leave, never. The cottage is walkable to two beaches and there is easy access to Route 28, Route 28 has an abundance of all types of restaurants, grocery stores, churches, cute browsing shops, antiques, and you name it. The surrounding neighborhood is charming and safe, this is a biggie for me because I am an avid walker. I walk my dog twice daily, in the early am hours and at various evening hours. On these walks we encountered friendly locals and other vacationers and enjoyed the beautiful ocean air and views. On one of these walks we were very fortunate to encounter two seals at play at Englewood Beach, so cute!!! We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend your cottage, this is a lovely, lovely cottage in a lovely, lovely area. Again, thank you for renting this wonderful cottage for others to enjoy!!! The best to you and be well!!!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Kim O
Stuart, Florida
(Homeowner Entered)
Great option with kids

This house had all we needed to have a stress free vacation with kids (7 and 3). Location was great for exploring the Cape and the amenities like the outdoor shower, bunk bed, and wireless/Chromecast tv made keeping everyone happy easy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Glad you enjoyed your time on the Cape and in our house!!

Webster, NY
Member since May 2018
Great Vacation Cottage

Stayed here in early July 2018. This place is great! Although it has a small footprint, the layout is thoughtful and well appointed. The kitchen and bath are clean and functional. The living room is cozy but can easily accommodate all of your guests. No problems with television or internet connectivity either. The bedrooms are clean and the mattresses are firm and comfortable. The screened in porch offers another area to read a book or enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning sun. The outdoor deck and fire pit areas are also great for spreading out and relaxing after a day at the beach. The outdoor shower is spacious and has great water pressure. Finally, the location is perfect; just south of Route 28. It’s a quick drive to local beaches and restaurants or to neighboring towns. It’s only 40 minutes to get to the Cape Cod National Seashore too. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this gem, and I will be back again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Westborough, MA
Member since Jan 2009
Great house, great location

Our first time to the Cape and we were not disappointed choosing to stay here! Great location for our active family. Sally was extremely helpful all through the rental process. She went above and beyond to make sure we had a great vacation. Beaches within walking distance, biking trail not far from house, and lots of stuff for the kids very close. Thanks, Sally and family, for sharing your house with us! We would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Kaukauna, WI
Member since Jul 2018