Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Key Point Cottage- Walk to Beach!

Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 22428
2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 3 futons
Beach: 2/10 mile Parker's Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 7 years, 9 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Couldn't ask for more!

This is the perfect Cape getaway. MUCH larger than it looks, this cottage has two spacious bedrooms, gorgeous new bath, and a breezy front porch. The living room furniture is cozy and comfy. The kitchen has everything you need on vacation. The fabulous deck has lots of furniture, there is a wonderful outdoor shower, and most importantly, this is a very very quiet and peaceful home. Just a 1/2 mile or so to the beach. We will be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Cranston, RI
Member since Jul 2011
Great Place to Stay

This was my 2nd summer renting this home and it did not disappoint. It was clean and comfortable and walking distance to a couple of beaches (with lifeguards) which we did each day. The beach wagon was a huge plus. There is also a restaurant and ice cream with in walking distance. Lobster rolls on the beach? Yes we did! Such a treat.

The neighborhood is quiet for walking or bike riding. The owners are very responsive to any questions.

Can't wait till next year.....

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jan 2018
A great week

This house was very nice to stay in!! Very clean when we arrived, owners provided sanitizer and hand soap for us and many other amenities. The house was very spacious for the six of us, yard and deck was very big. Money well spent had a wonderful week there!!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Member since Feb 2020
Home Sweet Home

If you are considering a cottage rental, look no further than Key Point Cottage. The cottage is cozy and well maintained. My family immediately felt at home. You could see and feel how clean the cottage is. The owners thought of everything from beach toys to coffee filters.
High recommended and highly satisfied!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Leominster, MA
Member since Sep 2016
We didn't want to leave!

Our family of 4, including two active boys ages 8 and 6, stayed at Keypoint Cottage in July 2016. We have stayed in and around this area in houses of similar size and price range, and this one was by far our favorite. It is a great location--reasonable walk to a nice family friendly beach and an easy (5 minute) drive to a grocery store, mini golf and numerous restaurants and shops on Route 28. The house is a good size--especially the bedrooms, back deck and back yard. The house is well maintained, well stocked and clean. You can tell that the owners care about the house and their guests. The owner was responsive and easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you so much! So glad you had an awesome time! Pam and Steve Daniel

Member since May 2015
Awesome Cottage

My family stayed here in June. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to return. The location is a nice walk to the beach (with beach cart). The beaches are free and perfect if you have small children. The house was very clean and cozy. We had plenty of room and enjoyed the deck after the beach. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. We enjoyed our vacation here with no issues. The owners were great to work with and everything was exactly as advertised.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Apr 2016
Awesome cottage

We love the location of the cottage. It's close to all the amenities that the Cape has to offer.

The cottage is on a quiet dirt road. It has comfortable beds, clean, well stocked and the convenience of a washer and dryer.

The owners have not missed a detail in making sure that the cottage has everything we can possibly need, including a very clean, charming and stress free experience. Not to forget the beautiful beach just down the road and amazing chowda at Skippers restaurant. We look forward to our visit in July. Thank you again, and the word is out to family and friends on this great cottage.

Janet & Eddie

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2016
Date Submitted: April 2016
Owner Response:

Thank you, Janet and Eddie! So glad you enjoyed it!

Member since Apr 2016
3rd year at Keypoint

The cottage has plenty of room for 6 guests. Very clean. Large deck & great outdoor shower. Quiet family neighborhood. You can walk to the beach if you're not bogged down with too much beach stuff, otherwise, it's a quick drive to the area beaches. We have had no complaints in the 3 years we have been staying there.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: August 2015
Granite Springs, NY
Member since May 2011
Cozy, Cape Cottage!

My husband and I spent a perfect week in this cozy Cape cottage. We found it wonderfully clean, very well equipped while at the same time having all of the charm we were hoping for. The sun porch is welcoming with its comfortable furniture and crisp curtains. Vaulted ceiling with beams in the living room, wood stove fire place, flat screen TV, even an adorable "Lollypop Box" in the corner make this home very special!

The two bedrooms are beautifully furnished. It was hot and humid the week were were there, and the window air conditioners in the bedrooms worked very well. New appliances in the kitchen were great and the cupboards were very spacious and stocked with all the cooking utensils we could have needed. The bathroom was very clean and spacious as well. Although we didn't use the towels in the linen closet, there was plenty of room to stack our own. We also appreciated a utility closet, in the bathroom as well, which was also well stocked.

Outdoor shower, large deck with patio table, umbrella, comfortable furniture , grill and wonderful large side yard with lovely Cape Cod blooms were enjoyed every day! We so enjoyed our morning walks to the beach after coffee on the deck. This is truly a Cape Cod getaway that we totally enjoyed so much that we are looking very forward to going back this Fall! We will definitely be back next summer as well.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Fayetteville, NY
Member since Feb 2014
Delightful!

We thoroughly enjoyed this home and its key location in the Mid-Cape area. Perfect for day trips to Provincetown, other beaches, shopping, Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket. Lots to do in the area and great seafood abounds. The beach seems a little farther than 2/10 of a mile and if you have small children, be sure to have a wagon for them and all your gear. If you park at either of the nearby beaches, there is a $15 per day fee. The house is a good size and seems bigger than it is. Very quiet location with no road noise, just the birds and we even saw a rabbit several days on the property. Good, hot water pressure, and everything worked well, although honestly, it has older appliances and the usual "second home/beach house" type kitchen stuff and linens. The furniture is very comfortable and washer/dryer and outside shower were very convenient, and the deck is much more spacious than the photos portray. The screened porch is not what I think of when hearing a "screened porch." It's a room with regular windows that have screens in them. I was thinking it would be more of a 3-season. The photos portray that accurately with the wicker furniture and futon, all comfy spots. There are a/c units in the 2 bedrooms only (each capable of sleeping 2 in full size beds) and it was very hot the week we were there. Just be aware, this location does not come with wifi, probably the only negative I can think of.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: July 2013
Manchester, NH
Member since Jul 2013
Comfortable and a short walk to the beach- what more could we ask?!

Our family stayed at this cottage years ago as friend of the family. We're thrilled to see it's available once again! We remember the beach was perfect for our little ones and we loved the yard as much as the cottage. Comfy, cozy and clean. We'll be back for sure!

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: December 2012
Millbury, MA
Member since Jul 2011