Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Beautiful, Updated Home, Walk to Englewood Beach

West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 28415
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 queens, 6 twins
Beach: 1/2 mile to Englewood Beach and 1 mile to Sea Gull Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 6 months
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing!!!

We just returned after spending an amazing week at the Cape. This house was perfect for us, it was so clean and spacious and had more room than the pictures show. Tina and Kevin have thought of everything to make your vacation easy and relaxing and go out of their way to let you know where everything is. The neighborhood was wonderful and neighbors were so very friendly. The deck was where we spent so much of our time and on the couple days where we had some rain, the outdoor clubhouse was a perfect place to still sit outside but get away from the rain. Thank you so much Tina and Kevin, we are hoping to make this an annual trip and look forward to renting from you again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Jul 2020
Truly a Blessing by the Bay!

My family and I rented this home the last week of August 2020. Tina and Kevin went above and beyond to make sure their home was clean and sanitized due to covid. My husband and I had our 4 month old daughter and she had such a blast on her first Cape vacation. The deck was our hangout, and we all took turns using the outdoor shower after evening trips to the beach. My parents and sisters were fortunate enough to be able to join us and the house had more than enough room for all of us. I cannot wait to make more memories in this home-we will definitely be returning!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Springfield, MA
Member since Oct 2020
Great House, Great Location, Great Ownership

We have rented homes Mid-Cape many times in the past. As my girls married, and my family grew, we needed a larger, more comfortable space to gather. Due to the 2020 virus, we all needed a break and everyone wanted to stay the entire week instead of groups coming and going as originally planned. From the moment we all arrived, everyone was very pleased with the location, neighborhood, interior setup and especially the deck.

The three queen bedrooms provided each family with privacy and a place to call their own. The outdoor grill and deck provided the perfect setup for dinner each night as we didn't want to eat out more than once or twice and risk our health. The deck's cabana is great as it blocks the setting sun and provides lots of shade late afternoon. Everyone loved the outdoor shower next to the cabana. The home was very clean and well stocked with pans, plates, cooking spices and many other items that you'd rather not pack and drag around the state.

We borrowed two of the bikes in the shed and we rode the Cape Cod Rail Trail. If you are up for a 16 mile round trip ride like we were, you must visit Guapos Tortilla Shack in Brewster right on the bike trail for lunch - excellent food and AWESOME frozen Margaritas! Also, on the way back to the Dennis Rail Trail parking lot you'll pass First Crush Winery in Dennis - stop in for the frozen wine slushy to re-hydrate and then ease back on the throttle for the next 3 miles by bike back to your car!

The house's owners (Kevin & Tina) did a great job decorating the home and you feel relaxed from the moment you enter.They are very easy to work with and have good communication. We already plan to come back in 2021! While you are waiting for 3 pm check-in, I recommend Sesuit Harbor Cafe in Dennis for lunch (bay side of Mid-Cape) - outdoor picnic tables on the water, excellent food and raw bar plus it is dog friendly and BYOB so you can relax and enjoy your favorite beverage. OK, you may think you see a common theme developing here, but it's just your imagination! BTW, you must go to Gray's beach (bay side in Yarmouth Port) for sunset, it is the most amazing experience! Be sure to get there early as parking is limited and fills quickly.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Aug 2020
Good to be back at the Cape

We have rented many houses over the years especially in this location and we were very happy with the amount of space, amenities and cleanliness of this home. It felt good to be back at the Cape after a few years off. The house was wonderfully decorated with lots of space for two 16 year old girls a 14 year old boy and a 12 year old boy. Having access to two TV rooms was also nice in the evening. It was great having access to an extra bike for our daughters friend who came with us.

Biking to Seagull Beach was less than 2 miles away and it was nice exploring the neighborhoods. The kitchen was well stocked and we were thankful for the basic spices available in the cabinet. We did some cooking at home but also went to some of our favorite restaurants that include the Keltic Kitchen and the Skipper (that serves one of the best clam chowders we've ever had). We spent a couple of evenings at the local beach and took in some great views. The homeowners were very accommodating and available for questions.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Bristol, CT
Member since Jul 2020
Get ready to be wowed...

My family and I just returned from a phenomenal Cape Cod vacation week. The house, its location, amenities and owners absolutely could not have been better. As for the website photos, upon our arrival it was clear that all were accurate and better in person.
Our boys are 11 and 15, and we also have (and brought with us) 2 pretty well-behaved dogs.

The house wasn't only clean, but it was virtually spotless. And it smelled that way too. The owners clearly went to painstaking lengths to make sure the house was friendly and cozy too. From the moment we entered, we'd felt like we had been here before-- the layout just worked for us, plenty of beds and bedrooms-- my wife's mother joined us for a part of our stay (something that somehow worked in this house even though I couldn't imagine it in my own back in NY). Single bathroom on main floor and another on lower level worked, especially because of a spacious outdoor shower that we took advantage of each late afternoon as the sun shined in perfectly.

My wife and I walked with the dogs to the beach each morning, and the boys took advantage of a couple of bicycles in the shed. Very friendly neighbor there also recommended Gray's Beach for unreal sunsets-- so glad we learned about that-- we raced there on 2 evenings to watch the final minutes of a spectacular ending to the day. Just a mile or so from Sea Gull Beach, but we also loved Kalmus Beach in Hyannis-- where the site straddles the ocean and bay, providing extra special swimming experience. Hyannis was great for dinner or after-dinner Ben & Jerry ice cream for the kids (only about a 5 minute drive).

Have fun at this gem of a home. We did!

P.S. (from the wife) - The house was equipped with all the amenities that our family needed. Including: all toiletries, pots, pans, dishes, cups, Keurig and utensils. Great family TV areas too! The BEST part was the outdoor shower and outdoor gas grill, which we used all the time!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Member since Jun 2020
Relaxing Beach Getaway

We had the most amazing vacation at this wonderful property. The central location is perfect, located on a quiet street and a short walk to the beach and shops. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the deck, sitting around the fire looking at the stars at night or soaking up the sun during the day. One of my favorite things was the outdoor shower at night, the twinkle lights created the best ambiance. This home is huge, plenty of space for everyone - 10 beds including the bunk beds, queens, pull out couch and trundle bed. We all slept great on the comfortable beds and pillows. Everything is VERY clean and organized; the kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, silverware and plates. It was decorated beautifully with a homey nautical feel. The owners are delightful and very helpful. We highly recommend this property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Ludlow, MA
Member since Dec 2017
R&R Getaway

Perfect relaxing trip. The house was very charming and comfortable, the owners thought of everything. The things I love most about this property: OUTDOOR SHOWER, central air, fast wifi, plenty of parking, spacious and comfortable home, DECK, grill, multiple bathrooms, laundry on site, walking distance to beaches. Plenty to do in the area and the house is located in a great neighborhood. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. Will be renting the property again in the future!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
Ludlow, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Favorite Cape House

My husband, 4 children and I just had an amazing week in this wonderful home. We spend a week on the Cape every summer, and this quickly became our favorite rental. It was clean, had plenty of space and was decorated with so many home touches to make you feel welcome. The outdoor space (deck, club house, hammock and gas fire pit) was perfect to enjoy dinners and spend time talking and relaxing with family. The owners did such a great job communicating features of the house and how to enjoy the surrounding area by leaving friendly notes and a binder with every piece of helpful info. you could imagine. This house is a gem. It's in an amazing location. And the owners are wonderful to work with. We would definitely want to stay here again! Thank you Kevin and Tina!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
East Greenbush, NY
Member since Feb 2018
Awesome Home Away from Home with Cape Cod Charm!

Our family loved staying the week at this beautiful Cape home that had everything you could imagine, even kayaks to use! The owners have thought of everything, and it has such a homey feel, beautifully decorated with Cape Cod charm. They are so accommodating. We loved the deck, outside fireplace and the deck house for relaxing after the beach and cooking on the grill. It is close to so many activities, restaurants, and you can use their bikes to ride to the beach close by. It was wonderful to be able to bring our dog and have her with us for vacation.

This was by far the best house we have rented yet on the Cape and we have been coming here for years! We will be back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Torrington, CT
Member since Jan 2018
Charming Cape Cod

Our first time renting a house on the Cape and this home did not disappoint! Plenty of space including lots of nooks and crannies for quiet time reading where you can be alone and yet part of the group-really appreciated that.

The cabana on the deck was a big hit as was the time spent gathered around the fire pit.

Love. Love. Love the outdoor shower -- never showered inside the entire week!

This home was well equipped for home cooked meals. We enjoyed lawn games and lazy times in the hammock -- unexpected treat. Excellent communication with the home owners which was a blessing.

Excellent location! A+

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Longmeadow, MA
Member since Jan 2018
Wonderful family memories that will last us a lifetime!

We had a wonderful vacation at your Cape Cod home, and upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised since your website photos could not “do it justice” with your wonderful furnishings. Your personal attention to details throughout your home made our visit so inviting. We also appreciated your thorough Yarmouth Guidebook suggesting restaurants, beaches, stores, etc.

Our first week was so memorable sitting on your back deck and witnessing the solar eclipse. Your suggestion to visit nearby Seagull Beach was perfect for beautiful long walks and shell collecting on its white sand. The Yarmouth Skipper Restaurant and Chowder House across from Sunset Beach had great food and was well worth the wait. Afterwards we walked across the street to the beach and experienced “True Americana” with a Monday night local band singing Jimmy Buffett songs while its crowd danced.

We had a great time and would recommend renting your home to anyone looking for a memorable Cape Cod vacation. Thank you for creating such a renter friendly environment. Your inviting home, local beaches with friendly surf, and nearby hospitable restaurants were the ingredients for a terrific vacation.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
New York, NY
Member since Sep 2017
Charming home ***

So grateful to find this wonderful home on the Cape! Our stay was for two weeks, and we already booked for next summer! Hoping to get back this fall as well! Kevin and Tina thought of everything, and it was so "homey" and comfortable. Grateful for the central air and ability to bring our dogs. These were two things on our "must have" list. My daughter loved the perfect outdoor shower and relaxing by the fire at night. Central to so many great beaches and thrift shops! Also, great places to eat. Don't miss breakfast and Fran and Ann's right around the corner for the best homemade breakfast on the Cape. Don't miss the breathtaking sunsets at Grey's beach! Someday I'd like to stay for a month! You will not be disappointed if you choose this home for your next vacation. A true home away from home <3

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Holyoke, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Highly Recommended!

I cannot say enough good things about this house and my rental experience! This was one of our family's best vacations! The property was worth every penny. The house is so beautifully decorated and in such a great location, just a short walk from some gorgeous beaches (one of which was dog friendly)! It was such a relief to find such a beautiful home to stay in that allowed us to bring our full family, fur baby (dog) included. You couldn't ask for a better neighborhood to stay in. It's quiet, quaint, and safe with low traffic. Our dog loved going for walks, and our children loved riding their bikes. The outdoor living space was the best out of all the rentals we've seen and stayed at. We spent a lot of time on the large deck and utilized the grill almost every night! There are several grocery stores in the area. It was nice being able to cook some meals and eat as a family at the house.

I really just can't say enough good things, the house was so clean, the beds are very comfortable. The entire house is spacious and cozy, really does feel like a home away from home. The house had every amenity you could think of and then some. There are so many fun things to do and activities in the area as well, for all age groups: mini golf, regular golf courses (my husband enjoyed), whale watching, deep sea fishing, kayaking, inflatable park, shopping, lots of restaurants, close to Hyannis historic district (10 minute drive), and of course the BEACHES!

You won't regret staying here. The rental price is great for all that you're getting. The owners of the rental were also great, very friendly and accommodating, they've really thought of everything to make your stay perfect (our stay was). We plan on renting again for years to come. Two things that I really loved about this house, that a lot of other rentals didn't have, were multiple full baths and central air. The house was always a comfortable temperature regardless of the temperature outside. If you want an unforgettable vacation, I highly recommend renting this house! Again, you won't regret it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

It was a pleasure having you. Thank you for taking such good care of our home. We are very glad you had a wonderful experience and we could be part of that in a small way.

Please consider coming again!! Thank you for your kind review.
Kevin

West Yarmouth, MA
Member since Jul 2017