Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Oceanfront with White Private Sandy Beach

South Yarmouth/Bass River Vacation Rental - ID 28464
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: on a private beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 4 years, 4 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Seaside escape

We just experienced our second summer week at this beautiful seaside home! We were 3 generations, a total of 7 people this August, 8 people last Summer, and have been very pleased with the spaciousness and privacy this house provided! With Covid still in the picture a private beach outside our door was a huge bonus eliminating the need to travel to public beaches every day. A fully stocked kitchen, a spacious deck and great weather enabled us to prepare all our meals, taking advantage of some of the Capes best seafood markets minutes away! Rebecca was always available and nearby to answer any questions one might have. All in all a great get away, and already planning to a return trip next Summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Sep 2021
Wonderful Family Vacation!

Our family had a wonderful time at Changing Tides! The house is large - we accommodated 5 adults and 2 small children. Everything we needed for cooking or grilling was available to us. Good restaurants were all around us, and Rebecca provided us with a list of restaurants and things to do in the area. The best part? Just a few steps to a beautiful beach! The view from the master bedroom was spectacular. Even Elsa going out to sea couldn't dampen our vacation - we got a close up view of the high surf! We couldn't have been more pleased with Changing Tides! Thank you, Rebecca, for opening your home to us!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
West Warwick, RI
Member since Dec 2020
Amazing Oceanfront Home!

Amazing home on a quiet beach. Very clean with all the amenities we could ask for. Great spot for kids. We can't wait to come back next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
West Yarmouth, MA
Member since Aug 2020
GEM

I am almost reluctant to write a review and share the awesome secret that is this property. We spent a week with grandparents and young kids, and it was our favorite Cape rental ever. We left the house ONE time to pick up takeout - that's it! The house was fully stocked with everything we needed for a great week. It is spacious, with three great bedrooms (would really count as two masters, in my opinion) and a den with pullout as well. 3 bathrooms plus outdoor shower means no one had to wait! Water views are beautiful, the neighborhood is lovely, the neighbors great, the beach warm and wonderful. Rebecca is a dream to deal with - couldn't do enough for us! Renting can feel like a gamble, and we felt in such good hands with her. We had zero complaints!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Apr 2017
Changing Tides-Perfect Spot

We recently had a family vacation at this home in South Yarmouth and can say that it was perfect!! Amazing location on a private beach, walking distance to Skippers restaurant, and the house is beautiful. Our family had a fantastic time and we cannot wait to do it again next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Reading, MA
Member since Jan 2017
Amazing House - perfect vacation

The house has an amazing location on the beach and is beautifully kept and extremely clean. The beds are comfortable too! Just outside is a white sandy beach with low waves on most days (think paddleboard rather than boogie board). Great views of the beach from many rooms - especially the master bedroom. The kitchen is amazing to work in and has a good set of tools to make cooking outside or inside enjoyable. There are lots of spaces for a family to spread out or to come together for games. The fourth bedroom is just outside the master and separated by glass french doors (I mention that so that you can plan better if privacy is an issue). We are a family of 4 adults and 3 teenagers and we did not feel cramped at all. The outdoor shower is AMAZING and we also really appreciated that the house had 3 bathrooms. The homeowner is extremely friendly and provides a good list of resources in the area.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
New Paltz, NY
Member since Feb 2013
Great Beach House

We spent two weeks at Rebecca's property (four adults and three children). We had a great stay. Plenty of room in the house, a great back yard and a lovely beach.Rebecca provided beach chairs,,beach towels and toys for the kids. In addition, she provided lots of information about the Cape and things to do. We all had a great time and would highly recommend the property and the owner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Humble, TX, usa
Member since Sep 2008
Great House

My family and I loved the week we spent at this house! The view is spectacular, steps to the soft, sandy beach, and beautiful and comfortable home. Rebecca was so warm and welcoming and gave us good tips (e.g., Cape Cod Creamery!). We will definitely be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Member since Jun 2016
A Piece of Paradise

This summer was our second stay at Rebecca's wonderful home. Location, Location, Location! We are a family of 6 with two twin grandchildren under 2. This house could not be more perfect. Well stocked kitchen and open floor plan make life easy. The upstairs master suite was perfect for my daughter and her family. The fenced backyard was a pleasure when you wanted to be outside but not on the beach. The outdoor shower is also a dream, especially for my daughter who in particular loves them. The proximity to Hyannis for trips to Nantucket or the Vineyard is wonderful, as well the bus station/airport. Great grocery stores, restaurants, etc., are minutes away. Ohhh and the private beach is a dream come true, just walk out the door and plop yourself down! Could not be a more relaxing vacation. Rebecca is a great host, very responsive and truly cares about her guests. I would not hesitate to recommend Rebecca and her wonderful home to anyone looking for a rental such as this.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Member since Apr 2016

My family and I had a wonderful experience in this lovely home. We found Rebecca to be very accommodating and helpful. She greeted us with a basket of Cape Cod products and there was another basket that contained Cape Cod information - maps, restaurant menus, attratction leaflets, etc. Rebecca gave us a tour and made us feel right at home. The house is in a great location to enjoy many of the amenities at the cape and being on the beach is always fantastic. The house was perfect for our needs --- allowing six adults and two children plenty of room to enjoy each other and also have quiet places to relax in. The home was very clean and the kitchen was stocked well with cooking utensils, pans, pots, serving pieces, coffee maker, etc. The views of the beach from the house were terrific and the grassed yard was great for the children. The pictures of this lovely home only capture some of its beauty and warmth.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Ann R
Lexington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This is truly a special place. An absolutely incredible white sand beach that has warm water. Our kids spend the mornings hunting crabs and the afternoons swimming. The home is fantastic and had everything we could have asked for in a vacation rental (4 adults and 3 kids). The backyard and the patio were perfect for late afternoons and early evenings. This place was absolutely perfect. As importantly, I cannot say enough nice things about Rebecca and her family. They are wonderful people. Thank you for making our vacation so special. Our best to your family. AWB

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Andrew B
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

My wife and I recently enjoyed a ten day vacation at this wonderful beachfront home. The home is comfortable, with multiple seating areas to relax, watch movies, nap, play games. There is so much fun to be had both inside and outside at this property, whether it's a sunny day or raining. We left the house only to go shopping and to catch the nearby HyLine ferry only 15 minutes away, over to Martha's Vineyard for a day trip. The large modern kitchen is well-equipped to cook your own meals and BBQ outdoors. The views and sounds of the beach surf were mesmerizing from every window, especially from the upstairs master bedroom balcony. We loved the private beachfront in our own backyard, the wooden bench/walkway outside, the large fresh grassy backyard and deck with lounge chairs, the fantastic huge upstairs master bathroom complete with a vanity table; and we appreciated the spacious closets, plentiful beautiful furnishings, and the cleanliness of the entire house. We are hoping to return again next summer for a longer stay! Rebecca was very helpful and answered all our questions. She went so far as to have an extra tank of propane on hand since I had mentioned we liked to BBQ! Our vacation spent here was peaceful, fun, and we highly recommend this property.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: May 2017
Damon C
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)