Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Make this your 'Cape-Escape' - Near Parkers River Beach
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 29055

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 2 doubles, 2 twins, Sofa Bed, Futon
Beach: 1/2 Mile walk to Parker River Beach
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Jay & Grace
Contact Jay & Grace, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 741-5793 (Home), (908) 403-6109 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 29055 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
15 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Quiet getaway

Nice house with beach nearby. Great kitchen for meal prep and a nice outdoor shower for beach goers. Heat and a/c worked nicely. Visit the pirate museum on a rainy day.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Norwood, MA
Member since Sep 2017

Amazing!
We stayed here for the first time in August 2017. We absolutely loved our stay! The house was well kept, clean, orderly and it had every amenity that you would need or could think of. The kitchen is fully equipped, there were board games, movies, bicycles (check out the Cape Cod Rail Trail!!), beach chairs, beach toys and much much much more! We found it so easy to settle in and feel at home. The back yard was great and the kids enjoyed playing outside quite a bit. We were within a 10-15 min walk to the beach (depending on whether you're walking with little ones or not) and everything is close by! Grocery store, mini golf and Skipper's restaurant are also within walking distance. There's a great park for kids on the beach across the street from Skipper's. We will definitely be staying here again next year and we look forward to making many more memories in this awesome home!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Sofia P
Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We have loved staying in the house. It has space, is clean and close to the beach.
We can't wait to come back again next year! The house was clean and set up so you feel at home right away. Thank you for another memeorable year on the cape.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Amy T
Foxboro, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Great getaway location
House was clean everything in great working order. Great location central to the cape, short walk to the beach, and a short drive to nearby local beaches. Close to shopping and mini golf. Nice size bedrooms, great bbq and nice sized backyard. We enjoyed our stay and hope to visit again next summer! Thank you!

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Vinnie A
Harrison, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Home in Cape Cod
We had a GREAT time at this lovely residence! It's well equipped with and very spacious for 8 people. It's near great restaurants, beaches and stores, and we enjoyed very much being able to explore the town with the bikes that were provided. We would love to be able to stay at this great place again on future Cape Cod trips.

Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Jennifer G
Brooklyn, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely home, excellent location!!
This was our first time renting a home through HomeAway and we were pleasantly surprised. The house was clean and well-equipped, comfortable in size for 4 of us plus the occasional extra visitors. Central-air and wi-fi were a plus for my husband and 2 teenagers. Location was perfect, we walked/rode the bikes to the beach, mini-golf and Dairy Queen. We are already discussing renting again next year!

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Anne B
Braintree, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Very clean with a convenient location!
This was our 3rd stay at this house, so it's safe to say we love it there! Perfect for 2 families with small children. We love the central air, cleanliness of the house and how the house has pretty much everything you'll need to make you feel like you are at home. There is mini golf at one end of the street and the beach at the other with ice cream at both! Thank you for another great summer vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Jodi D
Burlington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful week at Cape Escape!
Our stay at Jay and Grace's home simply exceeded our expectations in every way. It must have been the thousands of "little things" our gracious hosts not only thought about but made sure were completely taken care of so we could arrive, unpack, and immediately start to unwind in this gem of a home. Clean and fresh describes our first impression. "Fully equipped" kitchen is such an understatement because not only are the appliances seemingly brand-new but the dishes, glasses, pots & pans, silverware, and all the fine cutlery just never seem to be found in Cape rentals. Not once did we feel the need to remind ourselves that this home "was just a rental". Details throughout the house remind you that THIS is Cape Cod but without being tired and tacky - the owners definitely have a knack for decorating and design as well as a true love of the Cape. Thank you to our hosts for being so kind and attentive from our very first email to you. Each and every contact was answered quickly AND honestly. Inside and out (the deck, table & chairs, umbrella and gas grill are simply wonderful) you will find to be clean, comfortable, well appointed, and welcoming. This property should go to the top of your list - quick, check now to see if it is available. We are so glad we did!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Mike B
Natick, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful!
This house is in a perfect location. It is very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We especially enjoyed the outdoor shower and private deck outside. Having the bikes available to use was a plus and we loved biking down to the beach and Skippers, just down the road. Great rental!

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Lauren J
Lake Katrine, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect cape experience
This house provided the perfect cape experience for us. The property is very clean and the recent bathroom and kitchen remodel plus modern appliances (including the washer and dryer) made it very comfortable. The back deck was perfect for morning coffee and the outdoor shower got plenty of use. The kitchen was stocked with essentials plus all the cooking gear we needed. We loved the location. It was close (walking distance) to shopping, entertainment, Parkers River beach, and restaurants but also in a quiet neighborhood. Skippers Restaurant was a regular visit for seafood and ice cream which is right across the street from the beach we visited most often, Parkers River Beach. The owners were great to work with and easy to communicate with. Check in/check out instructions were easy and clear. We'd definitely stay here again.

Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: September 2017
Dave C
Lafayette, CO
(Homeowner Entered)

A perfect Cape Escape!
Beautifully renovated, very clean, a terrific place for our family of 4. Location is perfect. Quick response from owners, who have really thought of everything guests would need while staying at the home. Highly recommend! Thank you for offering this property.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: September 2017
Cara W
West Cornwall, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Cape Cod Getaway
We traveled to the Cape for a wedding in early October and were lucky enough to find this great house! The owner made check-in a breeze with easy-to-follow instructions. When we arrived to the house, everything was clean and cozy. The house is updated with new appliances and everything was in great working order. The owners have thought of absolutely everything - we were so pleased to have a great kitchen, really comfortable rooms, and plenty of space to relax. We were glad to have the full bathroom as well as the half bath - it was perfect for four people. The house is centrally located - making it easy for us to get around for various wedding events over the weekend. The street is quiet and great for quick 15 minute walk to the beach. Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were in the Cape, or we would have absolutely spent more time out on the beautiful deck out back. This is a great place and we would love to come back the next time we're in Cape Cod.

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: September 2017
Caitlin B
Madison, WI
(Homeowner Entered)

A Stress-Free Stay!!
This is a nice home with cute touches, and had everything we needed for a stress-free stay. We were appreciative of the updated laundry facilities, the newly remodeled full bath, as well as the air conditioning. Don't forget the outdoor shower in the back of the house...our kids loved this as a fun option to get clean. We are a family of six, and there was plenty of room, including the nice bedroom tucked away on the other side of the house. Our teen enjoyed having this to himself to read and play his guitar. Also, the homeowners were attentive and quick to respond to any questions that we had. This all made for a wonderful first visit to the Cape, and gave us the ability to focus on exploring without distraction. Our highlights included a whale-watching boat excursion, eating at Twisted Pizza (try their home-made ice-cream too!), and visiting the grand sand dunes...all in Provincetown. Be sure to watch the seals up close on the Fisher's Pier in Chatham. Locally, we loved DiParma Italian Table in Yarmouth and Sea Gull Beach. And, I can't believe I'm going to recommend miniature golf since you can pretty much play that anywhere, but if you find you have a couple of hours, visit Pirate's Cove close by the house on Main Street. It was the best putt putt we've ever seen, with pirate trivia facts at each challenging hole. If we return to the Cape, we will definitely want to stay at this lovely home again. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Date of Stay: June 2015
Date Submitted: September 2017
Monica M
Northville, MI
(Homeowner Entered)

Very Satisfied!
The house and property were clean and well-maintained (I believe this was either the fourth or fifth consecutive year we have rented this house)... I would definitely recommend this house to a friend or relative... We walked to Parkers River Beach several times (water was generally clear and temp was 72 degrees)...we ate at O'Shea's Old Inn (and enjoyed the music), and at Captain Parker's, Picadilly's, and the Wee Packet...also enjoyed watching the sunset at Gray's Beach... Our 32-year old son from Michigan joined us and loved the Cape, especially the whale watch from Provincetown, hiking at the Wellfleet Audubon Center, and Nauset Beach (this was the first time he visited the Cape since he was 10 years old)...

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: September 2017
Pat & John M
Derby, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

As wonderful as it looks!
House was exactly as described and pictured online. It was clean and well-maintained with tons of amenities - even had a waffle iron! Centrally located to all beaches and stores/restaurants - Less than 1/2 hr to Nauset and Skaket beaches. About 40 minutes to Chatham. About 15 minutes to Main St. Hyannis. Leisurely walk down the street to Parkers River Beach - go early because it is a small beach that fills up but lovely. Quiet community but just down the road from Rt. 28 with everything that you need. Plenty of room for the 7 of us - 4 adults and 3 kids (10,9 and 7 years old). Kids loved trampoline park and inflatable water park just down the road on Rt. 28. No shortage of restaurants but recommend reservations for larger parties like ours. Stop and Shop around the corner so don't pack any food - that's the mistake I made! CVS and Walgreens right there, too. Came in handy when my youngest son had swimmer's ear and needed a prescription filled (BTW, Cape Cod Hospital is about 10 min away...found that out at 3 am! LOL). Ocean State Job Lot plus multiple Christmas Tree Shops for anything else you might need. My only suggestion to owner is that you consider installation of ceiling fans. I highly recommend this property for mid-Cape location rental. We loved it.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2017
Lisa D
Middletown, CT
(Homeowner Entered)