Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy Suite in a Private, Serene Setting, Convenient Mid-Cape
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 29763

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 2
Beds: 1 queen
Beach: 3.5 miles to Bass River Beach
Guest Reviews: 17 reviews
Time active: 9 months
Contact details:
  Email Sandra (Sue)
Contact Sandra (Sue), by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 398-1311 (Home), (508) 737-3927 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 29763 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
17 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
5 Stars!

We stayed at this home for a week this October and had the best time! The Cape was beautiful this time of year and we are so happy to have been able to stay in such a cute and home-y guest cottage! Sue was so welcoming and made sure that we had everything we needed for the week. The cottage was so cozy and a great place to come “home” to in the evenings. We would love to come back and stay in the cottage again in the summertime!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Owner Response:

Hi Chris and Danielle,
Thank you for your kind review . I am so happy that you had a good time here. I love it that you were exploring the Cape everyday . And i am hoping you come back for a visit . Hugs.
Sue and Rick

Grove City, OH
Member since Aug 2018
Enjoyed our stay

This was my boyfriend's and my first time at the Cape together and we enjoyed staying at Sue and Rick’s cottage. It was very cozy, clean, and comfortable. Sue always made sure we were taken care of and was always available when we needed some help. The room is located in a very quiet neighborhood and is very close to all the beaches, restaurants and attractions. We are hoping to make another trip next year and would be happy to stay at Sue and Rick’s cottage!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Katie and Dominic,
You guys were awesome guests and left everything so clean . Thank you so much for your kind review. .
Sue and Rick

South Yarmouth, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Just heavenly!

What a lovely suite in a beautiful home away from the crowds and noise. I've stayed with Sandra/Sue many times over 10+ years and she continues to make you feel welcome and special. Away from it all but close to all the Cape offers. I only hesitate to give a great review because I don't want to find her full when I want to visit. Thanks so much for the wonderful stay again

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you so much, Dianne, for your wonderful review It's always a pleasure having you here. We had a great lunch in Hyannis You are a welcome guest and have become a friend! Please keep in touch.
Hugs,
Sue

Orem, UT
Member since Aug 2018
Wonderful getaway

Absolutely perfect unit for a couple. We reserved last minute and Sue was an absolute sweetheart, very accommodating and friendly. Everything was super clean. Sue thought of everything and we had a wonderful week relaxing as a couple.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Hi Nadya, thank you so much for your review. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay. You both were wonderful guests, and thank you also for keeping your word. I hope your husband catches a fish next visit ....,and prayers for your mom thru her tough journey. Hugs, Sue Crawford

Member since Apr 2018
Property ID 29763 Don and Doris

Outstanding. Quiet, secure neighborhood. Access to main roads and beaches. We have stayed at this location about 7 times over the past years and would not even consider another spot. Sue and Rick are great hosts and always provide for our needs. You will not be disappointed if you select this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Don and Doris, .
Thank you for the wonderful review. You are always welcome here. We have become friends .and we always look forward to your visits. You are both fun and vibrant. Please keep in touch.
Love, Sue and Rick

Bullhead City, AZ
Member since Aug 2018
Amazing!!!

Sue and Rick were absolutely wonderful hosts. Sue made sure we had everything we could possibly need and we enjoyed getting to know her. She is such a sweet woman and we feel as if we made a new friend here on the Cape. The guest suite is gorgeous and so unbelievably clean and everything you could possibly need is provided for you. Sue and Rick were very respectful of our privacy as well. I will definitely stay here again and recommend everyone stay here- great location, excellent price and wonderful hosts- what more could you want?!? Thank you, Sue and Rick, for helping make our first wedding anniversary a special one! Love, Rachel and Graham

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Well, you two were amazing couple, and thank you for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you here. You both filled each and every day with things to do and places to see. I hope i have guests like you all summer. Please keep in touch, love and hugs, Sue and Rick

Member since Apr 2015

Beautiful cottage in a superb location
My wife and I stayed here for the second week of our visit to New England, having spent the first week travelling around the coastline to the north. It was perfect. The guest cottage itself is very clean and beautifully decorated, the neighbourhood is quiet, the owners, Sue and Rick, were friendly and welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. South Yarmouth is centrally located; we drove to Provincetown and Falmouth on different days and reach each in less than an hour. There are good restaurants only 10-15 minutes drive away; Hearth n' Kettle, Red Faced Jacks, The Jerk Cafe and Yarmouth House were our favourites. There is a bowling alley just along the 28 and Cape Cod Mall is also only a short drive away. The weather was great while we were there so we spent our last three days on Bass River Beach which is also only a 10 minute drive away. Thank you Sue and Rick, we had a fantastic time staying at your cottage, and would love to come back in the future if we decide to visit New England again.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
Judith S
Hampshire, England
(Homeowner Entered)

A Perfect Guest Suite
I spent a week plus a couple of days at this comfortable suite. It was a perfect stay with wonderful hosts, Sue and Rick. I appreciated their flexibility with providing an off season rental and their attention to any need. Even with a snowy morning my car was brushed cleaned allowing for easier travel. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of Stay: March 2016
Date Submitted: February 2018
John R
(Homeowner Entered)

Absolutely wonderful
I spent a little over three weeks at this wonderful cottage...Sue and Rick go out of their way to be fantastic hosts.

This cottage is near to all the major highways and beaches. I also found many wonderful restaurants when I was not making my meals at the cottage...They have a microwave a small refrigerator/freezer and a toaster oven. I did not use the grill, I did use their induction cookware and they also have an electric frying pan.

The room was perfect with a queen bed and a place for two people to sit.

As others have noted the shower is huge..If you want a very comfortable place and wonderful hosts this is the place to stay!

Date of Stay: September 2015
Date Submitted: February 2018
Beth A
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Cape retreat!!!
We were looking for alternative/affordable lodging for our Cape vacation. Rick and Sue's guest cottage was exactly what we were looking for! Centrally located at mid-Cape close to the 3 main arteries yet nestled in a wonderfully wooded, quiet typical Cape Cod neighborhood. The guest cottage was roomy with a light, airy and beachy decor with an added benefit of a private outdoor deck with grill. Stocked with everything one may need from microwave and mini-fridge, coffee pot, toaster oven, utensils and tableware to plenty of towels even for beach use. We slept well on the comfortable queen size bed with A/C. Really nice cross breeze when A/C wasn't needed. Another advantage was no slamming doors or arguing couple in the next room or upstairs at hotels/motels. Rick and Sue are a delight and we are already looking forward to our next stay. Book early. They book up fast. We would give more than 5 stars if we could.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2018
Mike G
(Homeowner Entered)

Sweet and Suite!
This mid-Cape sunny and immaculate suite is very centrally located both to Cape roads 6/6a and 28 as well as to Cape towns for exploration East and West. Above all, hospitality abounds; the hosts were so gracious. I felt like Sue had been an old friend for years! Overall, my stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. I recommend this suite for folks seeking a homey place to stay away from commercial hotels/motels but centrally located to all that Cape Cod offers.

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: February 2018
Diane M
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful suite
Spend two weeks here, beautiful suite in a lovely location. Quiet street, no traffic noise! Easy access to route 6 took us all over the cape. Sue & Rick are very hospitable, our every need catered for. Being British we tried everything American including a drive in movie at the Wellfleet drive-in, also took in a baseball game! If we are lucky enough to get back to the cape we will definitely be staying here! Thanks again, Sue.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: February 2018
Julie R
(Homeowner Entered)

Clean & cozy Honeymoon Retreat
5 stars all around! Extremely clean guest room with a bathroom and very friendly hosts. Neighborhood is peaceful, very quiet and barely any traffic goes by. Will come here again with my wife in a couple of years.

Date of Stay: June 2014
Date Submitted: February 2018
Susan S
St. Cloud, Minnesota
(Homeowner Entered)

Lovely Accommodation
The suite is roomy, bright and cheerful with lots of natural light from the front and back. The bathroom is spacious with a large shower and window for more natural light. There is a private deck out the back door looking out into a lovely natural setting. We followed Hurricane Irene to Cape Cod and although the power was out for our first 2 nights, the owners made every effort to ensure our comfort. It was an inviting place to return each evening after a busy day on the Cape.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2018
Pam H
(Homeowner Entered)

Cozy, Sweet, and Clean
My daughter and I had a fabulous week at the Cape thanks to your hospitality along with a super clean and comfortable suite. It was so great to meet the both of you and the room was perfect for the two of us. We love the arrangement of the suite with all the right gadgets for our stay; not to mention the spacious bathroom. Thanks for all the brochures and Cape Guides to help us in our travels. The outdoor deck with grill and outdoor shower are a bonus! We will definitely be coming back year after year for our summer vacations to make this our tradition!! Thank you once again and see you next year!

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: February 2018
Diane B
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable and very clean suite
Thank you both for the clean and lovely accommodations. It was really nice sitting on the porch enjoying the afternnoon and having dinner on the back deck, so peaceful and quiet.

Our weeks stay in your suite was fabulous. We had so much fun site seeing,touring the cape and watching the "Fire Works".

Just wanted to say you have a beautiful home and really, really nice, impecably clean and comfortable suite that we enjoyed very much. Hope to spend another week in the near future.

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: February 2018
Brenda M
Lyndonville, VT
(Homeowner Entered)

Impeccably Clean and Inviting
This place is impecably clean & comfortable. Bonus back deck with B.B.Q., table and chairs. Additional front porch with comfortable wicker furniture for an after dinner drink with candlelight in a quiet setting.

Excellent neighbourhood for early morning or after dinner walks. Excellent, friendly and accommodating hosts.

We had a great stay and we will surely be back! We love the Cape in the fall!

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: February 2018
Deb T
Tononto, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)