Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cozy, updated 2BR home just minutes to beaches!
South yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 30995

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 1 queen, bunk bed twin over full. Couch.
Beach: 5 minutes Windmill and 9/10 mile to Smugglers Beach.0.4 miles to windmill
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 1 month
Contact details:
  Email Tammie
Contact Tammie, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (857) 389-3437.
Please mention Property ID# 30995 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Super Cute

This house was just the right size for the five of us and perfectly located for walking and riding bikes to many locations. The bakery and the gelato place are beyond amazing! You may want to stop by twice a day. The decor is calming and homey. It was vary easy to tidy up. We wanted to stay another week at least.

Bonnie

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Towson, MD
Member since Aug 2019
Newly Renovated Cottage

This is a lovely, quaint cottage on a quiet street. It was ideal for my husband and I and our two teenage daughters. It's obvious the owners took care in their renovation and decorating of this little gem. The backyard is a fun extension of the home with the gazebo, fire pit and cornhole game. Tammie was always in close contact with us striving to make our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much!

Wappingers Falls, NY
Member since Aug 2019
What a nice little house!

We stayed here for 6 nights, and had a really good time. Tammie is very easy to communicate with, and the house is very cute! It is updated, bright, and very clean. It also comes fully stocked with everything, like a fire pit, a corn-hole game, board games, and outside seating areas. The area is centrally located and allows easy access to everything on the Cape. I was able to have family visit, and it was like they were visiting me at my own house. We had a great time, and plan to book this house again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you!

Shawnee Mission, KS
Member since Jul 2019
A great summer cottage

This was a very cute little Cape house. It was immaculately clean. The bedrooms are small. There are a lot of nice little touches throughout the house. Tammie is very helpful and answers all questions quickly. We had a great time!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Medford, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Awesome Location and Place to Stay!

My family and I stayed here at the beginning of June and we loved it! You walk in and instantly feel you're at the Cape and on vacation! The rental was very clean and had every amenity we needed. One of my favorite parts of this rental was the outdoor space, there's a beautiful seating area outside and was on a side street so with two young kids it was nice to have the option to be outside. The location is EXCELLENT, it's near plenty of restaurants, a liquor store, mini-golf, jumpy house park, beaches etc...We would definitely stay here again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you so much!

Tewksbury, MA
Member since Jul 2019
Centrally located home in S. Yarmouth

From start to finish, everything about this rental was great! Tammie was very responsive and proactively provided information regarding the surrounding area, things to do, see, etc. The home is new, clean, and enough space for a family of 4 perfectly. We had a wonderful time and would certainly rent again!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for the review!!!

Member since Jul 2018
Charming beach house

Charming beach house conveniently located near several great beaches. Great little bakery nearby for breakfast. Tammie and Jay have done an outstanding job getting this lovely home ready for your next Cape vacation!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for the review, Heidi!

Worcester, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Perfect!

My family and I enjoyed our stay in your home. It was meticulously tidy and welcoming to my family of five. Tammy and Jay were wonderful and quick to reply to any questions we had. A huge bonus for me was having a washer/dryer so I could come home with no laundry. The location is great! We ventured all over the Cape but this location is minutes from beaches and the Bass River and other family attractions. I was able to run in the neighborhood almost daily and enjoyed the closeness of the sunrise at the beach on my runs. We had a fantastic time. Thank you, Tammie and Jay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for the review, Heather.

Wilbraham, MA
Member since Jul 2018
Great Cottage

The house is lovely and clean! Great vacation cottage - centrally located on the Cape.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you for the review.

Jefferson, MD
Member since Jul 2018

Tammie,
The cottage is beautiful. We will rent again next year. Thank you for the gift certificate for gelato!

Enjoy the rest of summer,
Leslie and Matt Walsh

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
leslie w
(Homeowner Entered)
Great home!

We really enjoyed our stay at this adorable home! The neighborhood was wonderful for walking and we loved going to the bakery or just a few blocks away was the Windmill and Beach. The home has been renovated recently and everything still looks brand-new. Tammie was quick to respond to any of our questions and easy to reach. We definitely would recommend this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Owner Response:

Thank you very much, Peg!

Member since Jun 2018
Great Weekend Stay!

We only stayed for a weekend, but we had a really nice experience and would definitely rent from Tammie and Jay again! They were very accommodating hosts, and the place was just as described, in a great family-friendly area of S. Yarmouth.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jul 2018
Adorable Home & Great Owners!

A couple girlfriends and I rented this adorable home during late June for a girls weekend. Tammie the owner was incredibly accommodating and responsive leading up to the visit, and even allowed us to check-in a bit earlier in the day so we could settle in and get our weekend started. Tammie was kind enough to provide us with some great local restaurant and activity ideas as well (be sure to visit Pancake Man for breakfast!). Overall we found the home to be very well decorated and clean, the perfect amount of space for us as we were mainly just back at the house in the evenings after days at the beach. This home is a short drive to Hyannis and the ferries to Nantucket/Martha's Vineyard, which we were also able to take advantage of. Highly recommend this home, we had a great time!

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Bloomfield, CT
Member since Jan 2016