Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Oceanfront'' Seaside villa on Lewis Bay ... the Jetties

West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 31021
1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 3
Beds: 1 queen, Twin sofabed
Beach: Steps from the waters of Colonial Acres Beach
Guest Reviews: 21 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
21 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful

Lovely cottage with amazing views of Lewis Bay - Just like the photos. This cottage is well appointed and very well maintained. Charlie was responsive to all questions. Everything was sparkling clean. We enjoyed walks on the beach, and the view, especially at sunset. A great and relaxing weekend away.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Oct 2020
Exceptional Cottage

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the cottage celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. This cottage has breathtaking views of Lewis Bay. The cottage is immaculate and well decorated in a beautiful beach theme. Everything you need is right there, including a book with local eateries and activities. The owners were helpful and friendly and quick to respond to questions/emails. We plan to spend every anniversary out at the jetties.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Enfield, CT
Member since Jul 2020
The Jeffies - Outstanding!!!

All of the highlights of the area and the house did not disappoint! The cleanliness and attention to detail did not go unnoticed. Everything was top notch. The quality of all contents was top of the line. We couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful sunsets and we loved watching the ferries coming and going. So relaxing! We will definitely be back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: October 2020
Member since Jul 2017
Just What We Needed

If you want to just relax and take in the views, this is the place to be. This was our first time to the Jetties and not our last.Charlie and Kathi are great hosts and Are very quick to respond to any questions you have. There is nothing more you could ask for when staying at their beautiful property!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Hanson, MA
Member since Aug 2020
Wonderful beach cottage.

My wife and I just wrapped up a fantastic week at The Jetties. The cottage is ideal for couples looking to get away and reconnect with each other. The views of the bay are unmatched and even more spectacular at sunset while enjoying a glass of wine on the deck. The cottage is also conveniently located right off of 28 with lots of things to do and places to eat if you can pull yourself away from the beach. We look forward to staying here again in the future and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Agawam, MA
Member since Dec 2011
Our new favorite place to stay!

This cottage was amazing. It had everything we needed and more! Next time I will pack less stuff. The week was perfect and the weather was great. Awesome views from the kitchen or the deck. My daughter and her family were across the road at Colonial Acres so we were able to hang out with them at the beach.I would stay here over any hotel!!! Thanks, Charlie!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Mansfield, MA
Member since Jan 2014
A Special Place Indeed...

We just spent a full week at "The Jetties" and could not be happier! Traveling with a toddler is hard, but this sweet rental was a "just the right fit" for our family of three. The views are incredible and the short walk to the beach made our stay even more enjoyable. Each night was restful and while our little one slept, we enjoyed our glass of wine overlooking the bay.

Charlie and Kathi were incredibly helpful in answering our questions as we traveled in the time of Covid. They were wonderful to rent from and so helpful, checking in to see how our stay was going. If we are not back, it is only because our family has expanded, otherwise we are already talking about returning next summer and recommending this place to our family and friends!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Jun 2018
1 week of bliss!

Charlie and Kathi have made "the Jetties" so comfortable and beautiful and clean! All the nice touches. It is even better than the beautiful pictures!
Everything you would need for a week stay is right here for you. The view cannot be beat!
It's only a few minutes walk to an uncrowded beach w/ warm water, plus you are in the middle of the Cape, making it easy to enjoy spots in every direction! We will return every year as long as we are able, and we cannot wait! Thank you for being such lovely hosts! Tim and Lori

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Bristol, CT
Member since Aug 2007
Cannot wait to return!

i have been visiting the Cape for 50 years at many special and memorable spots and homes. We have found a new favorite place to return to! We were here in October and one of the days was rainy but this spot is beautiful and relaxing no matter the weather. It was spotless and so comfortable and all the small touches made us feel welcome and eager to return, which we are!

Thank you to Charlie , who is very helpful and patient ! i hope we will be "regulars." Thank you for letting us enjoy your special place!

Tim and Lori

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Bristol, CT
Member since Aug 2007
Terrific Place to Stay

The Jetties is a gem of a place. Large enough for 2 people to cook, eat, watch TV, and watch the Ferries going in an out from Hyannis Harbor! The bed was one of the most comfortable that we have slept on while on vacation anywhere!! The place was spotlessly clean. Having the sheets and towels already there saved us from having to pack those items. We love it here - very peaceful when we were there. If you are looking for a place to enjoy the water view, rest and re-charge your batteries, this is it! Charlie was terrific to work with. Thanks for letting us rent your place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Magnolia, DE
Member since Jun 2014
Our week at "The Jetties"

Great place to spend a week or more. Cozy, clean, comfortable and great owners who respond quickly to texts. Even though this unit is 300 square feet, it had hangers, cubbies, baskets, and hooks which held all our belongings. It was clean and the stunning view shown in the pictures is as pretty as it looks. The owners thought of everything to make this space comfortable. Memorable week spent here. We would highly recommend this place for a great getaway or vacation. We would love to visit again. Thanks, Charlie and Kathi !!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Naperville, IL
Member since Oct 2019
Québec, Canada

Bonjour Charles et Kathi,
Ce fut un réel plaisir de passer une semaine au cottage. La vue est magnifique. Tout était propre et parfait. un endroit de rêve. Ce que vous voyez sur les photos, est ce que vous avez. Gens sympathiques et acceuillants. vous avez été des hotes formidables et disponibles. Merci pour tout

Hello Charles and Kathi,
It was a real pleasure to spend a week at the cottage. The view is beautiful. Everything was clean and perfect. a dream place. What you see in the photos is what you have. Friendly and welcoming people. you have been great hosts and available. Thank you for everything

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Sep 2019
Breathtakingly Beautiful in Every Way!

My best friend and I have been traveling to Cape Cod for the past 15 years...and we've stayed in a variety of places. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, this is most beautiful one (cottage and view) that we've ever had the privilege of staying in. And the icing on the top was the gracious hospitality that we experienced (from the moment we booked) with the owners, Charlie and Kathi. I recommend this beautiful seaside villa to any and all who want to experience a wonderful, relaxing and breathtakingly beautiful time on the Cape!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Racine, WI
Member since Sep 2019
Once Again—Spectacular!

We stayed here for the first time in October 2018. It was so beautiful that we thought about it all winter! We just came back from a week in July 2019. I can't say enough about the cottage and host. The cottage is everything you could want. It's adorable and charming with all the right decorative touches. Many updates have been done, including painting, furniture, counters etc. There are now huge adirondack style chairs that face the ocean! This was a wonderful bonus! We sat in them and enjoyed the million dollar view everyday! The host was always available when needed by text or email. Very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at other cottages on the cape but once you stay here directly on the water, you really don't want to go anywhere else!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Newark, NY
Member since May 2015
Quite a place!

We enjoyed this beautiful cottage directly on sea front. C'est un endroit bucolique que l'on recommande ardemment! Merci.

Sylvie & Gilles from Quebec, Canada.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019
Already booked our next stay

This cottage is a dream come true. It has a beautiful view of the ocean from the deck and from inside. The beach is steps away and Charlie has thought of everything from a hair dryer to coffee for the Keurig. It is perfect for a couple. We have already booked our next stay. I was hesitant to post a review because as soon as word gets out, this cottage is going to be sold out. Book with confidence!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Member since Feb 2016
Perfect little spot

My husband, baby and I just got back from a wonderful weekend getaway here. The house is perfectly clean with stunning views even better in person. It is tiny but all we needed for the three of us, and with views like that, you don’t care about space. Great location walking to the beach and lots of restaurants and things to do nearby. The owners were wonderful, organized and easy to communicate with. We hope to return again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Ashland, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Beautiful Fall Visit

We stayed in this little piece of heaven in October. What a delight! Charlie was a wonderful host and was always available by email/text/phone to answer any of your questions. From the minute you walk in the door, you are captivated by the view! Beautiful sunsets and sunrises this time of year! You have your own private decking for viewing. This is such an adorable little place with quaint seaside decor. Everything you need is provided (bedding, towels, dishes, cookware etc.) You can actually lie in the comfy queen bed and have the view that is pictured! If it's warm enough, you can open the slider for the sounds and smells of the ocean! Heaven!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Newark, NY
Member since May 2015
Fall on the Cape

Perfect location, close to great restaurants and shopping. The beach (for residents and renters only) was quiet and peaceful. The unit is bright and clean, had everything we needed to feel right at home. It was very relaxing ending our day watching the ferry return as the sun set. The deck with lounge chairs and a gas grill was an added bonus. The owners are very nice -- they make the ease of renting seamless!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Weymouth, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Yarmouth jewel

We spent the week of 18 to 25 August in this beautiful cottage. The view of the sea was indescribable. Take our coffee in the morning with a view of Lewis Bay .... priceless. The cottage is clean with all that is needed. The bed is very comfortable. Charles has always been available and good help. I would return next year with my eyes closed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Canada
Member since Aug 2018
Great Stay

I stayed at the Jetties cottage for a week stay in late July into August and it was truly a great experience! This cottage was really cute and clean and it was amazing to wake up to the view of the ocean from the bed every morning. The location of this cottage couldn't be any more perfect and I can't wait to return next summer! Thanks for a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Rockland, MA
Member since Aug 2018