Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

''Oceanfront'' Seaside villa on Lewis Bay ... the Jetties
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 31021

1 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 3
Beds: 1 queen, Twin sofabed
Beach: Steps from the waters of Colonial Acres Beach
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 6 months
Contact details:
  Email Charlie
Contact Charlie, by email, or at Phone(s): (781) 775-8590 (Cell).
Please mention Property ID# 31021 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Cannot wait to return!

i have been visiting the Cape for 50 years at many special and memorable spots and homes. We have found a new favorite place to return to! We were here in October and one of the days was rainy but this spot is beautiful and relaxing no matter the weather. It was spotless and so comfortable and all the small touches made us feel welcome and eager to return, which we are!

Thank you to Charlie , who is very helpful and patient ! i hope we will be "regulars." Thank you for letting us enjoy your special place!

Tim and Lori

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Bristol, CT
Member since Aug 2007
Terrific Place to Stay

The Jetties is a gem of a place. Large enough for 2 people to cook, eat, watch TV, and watch the Ferries going in an out from Hyannis Harbor! The bed was one of the most comfortable that we have slept on while on vacation anywhere!! The place was spotlessly clean. Having the sheets and towels already there saved us from having to pack those items. We love it here - very peaceful when we were there. If you are looking for a place to enjoy the water view, rest and re-charge your batteries, this is it! Charlie was terrific to work with. Thanks for letting us rent your place!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: November 2019
Magnolia, DE
Member since Jun 2014
Our week at "The Jetties"

Great place to spend a week or more. Cozy, clean, comfortable and great owners who respond quickly to texts. Even though this unit is 300 square feet, it had hangers, cubbies, baskets, and hooks which held all our belongings. It was clean and the stunning view shown in the pictures is as pretty as it looks. The owners thought of everything to make this space comfortable. Memorable week spent here. We would highly recommend this place for a great getaway or vacation. We would love to visit again. Thanks, Charlie and Kathi !!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Naperville, IL
Member since Oct 2019
Québec, Canada

Bonjour Charles et Kathi,
Ce fut un réel plaisir de passer une semaine au cottage. La vue est magnifique. Tout était propre et parfait. un endroit de rêve. Ce que vous voyez sur les photos, est ce que vous avez. Gens sympathiques et acceuillants. vous avez été des hotes formidables et disponibles. Merci pour tout

Hello Charles and Kathi,
It was a real pleasure to spend a week at the cottage. The view is beautiful. Everything was clean and perfect. a dream place. What you see in the photos is what you have. Friendly and welcoming people. you have been great hosts and available. Thank you for everything

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Member since Sep 2019
Breathtakingly Beautiful in Every Way!

My best friend and I have been traveling to Cape Cod for the past 15 years...and we've stayed in a variety of places. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, this is most beautiful one (cottage and view) that we've ever had the privilege of staying in. And the icing on the top was the gracious hospitality that we experienced (from the moment we booked) with the owners, Charlie and Kathi. I recommend this beautiful seaside villa to any and all who want to experience a wonderful, relaxing and breathtakingly beautiful time on the Cape!!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Racine, WI
Member since Sep 2019
Once Again—Spectacular!

We stayed here for the first time in October 2018. It was so beautiful that we thought about it all winter! We just came back from a week in July 2019. I can't say enough about the cottage and host. The cottage is everything you could want. It's adorable and charming with all the right decorative touches. Many updates have been done, including painting, furniture, counters etc. There are now huge adirondack style chairs that face the ocean! This was a wonderful bonus! We sat in them and enjoyed the million dollar view everyday! The host was always available when needed by text or email. Very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed at other cottages on the cape but once you stay here directly on the water, you really don't want to go anywhere else!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Newark, NY
Member since May 2015
Quite a place!

We enjoyed this beautiful cottage directly on sea front. C'est un endroit bucolique que l'on recommande ardemment! Merci.

Sylvie & Gilles from Quebec, Canada.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019
Already booked our next stay

This cottage is a dream come true. It has a beautiful view of the ocean from the deck and from inside. The beach is steps away and Charlie has thought of everything from a hair dryer to coffee for the Keurig. It is perfect for a couple. We have already booked our next stay. I was hesitant to post a review because as soon as word gets out, this cottage is going to be sold out. Book with confidence!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Member since Feb 2016
Perfect little spot

My husband, baby and I just got back from a wonderful weekend getaway here. The house is perfectly clean with stunning views even better in person. It is tiny but all we needed for the three of us, and with views like that, you don’t care about space. Great location walking to the beach and lots of restaurants and things to do nearby. The owners were wonderful, organized and easy to communicate with. We hope to return again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Ashland, MA
Member since Sep 2012
Beautiful Fall Visit

We stayed in this little piece of heaven in October. What a delight! Charlie was a wonderful host and was always available by email/text/phone to answer any of your questions. From the minute you walk in the door, you are captivated by the view! Beautiful sunsets and sunrises this time of year! You have your own private decking for viewing. This is such an adorable little place with quaint seaside decor. Everything you need is provided (bedding, towels, dishes, cookware etc.) You can actually lie in the comfy queen bed and have the view that is pictured! If it's warm enough, you can open the slider for the sounds and smells of the ocean! Heaven!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Newark, NY
Member since May 2015
Fall on the Cape

Perfect location, close to great restaurants and shopping. The beach (for residents and renters only) was quiet and peaceful. The unit is bright and clean, had everything we needed to feel right at home. It was very relaxing ending our day watching the ferry return as the sun set. The deck with lounge chairs and a gas grill was an added bonus. The owners are very nice -- they make the ease of renting seamless!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
Weymouth, MA
Member since Mar 2013
Yarmouth jewel

We spent the week of 18 to 25 August in this beautiful cottage. The view of the sea was indescribable. Take our coffee in the morning with a view of Lewis Bay .... priceless. The cottage is clean with all that is needed. The bed is very comfortable. Charles has always been available and good help. I would return next year with my eyes closed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Canada
Member since Aug 2018
Great Stay

I stayed at the Jetties cottage for a week stay in late July into August and it was truly a great experience! This cottage was really cute and clean and it was amazing to wake up to the view of the ocean from the bed every morning. The location of this cottage couldn't be any more perfect and I can't wait to return next summer! Thanks for a great stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Rockland, MA
Member since Aug 2018