Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Modern 6BR 3Ba,5 min Walk to South Side Beach and Playground
South Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 3328

6 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 16
Beds: 6 BRs: 2 queens, 1 double, 8 twins, 1 queen sofa bed ,1 crib
Beach: 1/4 mile, 5 minute walk to beach/playground
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 15 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Andy
Contact Andy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (508) 274-1249.
Please mention Property ID# 3328 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

Perfect for large families, great location.
We found this place 4 years ago while trying to accommodate our growing family. We have been returning ever since. First of all, Andy, the owner is a great guy. He is approachable and always making sure that everything is just right. There are kids toys, kayaks moored down in the cove for use and bicycles. Very close to the beach, where we end up almost every night for the view of the sunset. Huge open floor plan, fully stocked with kitchen goods for cooking in house. We use the large deck and gas grill often. . Thank You Andy and we will see you next year.

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Daniel W
(Homeowner Entered)

Have stayed here for the last 4 years. I have a large family, (4 daughters, 7 grandchildren, and spouses), and we have plenty of room. The house is well furnished and the owner is VERY accommodating.

High points for me are; walking distance to a quiet beach, plenty of parking at the house, large lot for the kids to play, 2 refrigerators, chairs and wagons to get our stuff to the beach, kayaks (4), and a comfortable place for us to stay.

I recommend and am planning to stay next year.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: March 2017
Gary E
(Homeowner Entered)
Excellent setting for Family Reunion!

Very nice home, great layout for all ages in our family gathering, well stocked with essentials, Owner very responsive. Hope to stay here again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Feb 2016

Fantastic rental!
This house has EVERYTHING!! The house is very spacious and has it all including beach chairs, coolers and beach wagons. It is in the perfect location with the beach right around the corner. There are some great restaurants nearby and mini golf. We have rented many times on Cape Cod and were so impressed with this rental. Andy, the owner, was a pleasure to deal. I can't wait to go back.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Vikki B
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house and very helpful owner! Lots of room!
The house is great! Especially for a larger number of people. Clean and very functional house with easy parking. Easy access to everything but also a quiet setting and deck to grill dinner. We used it for a golf long weekend few years ago and have been going back ever since. The owner (Andy) is very helpful and easy to deal with for any questions. Lots of bedrooms and bathrooms makes it easy for everyone!

Date of Stay: April 2015
Date Submitted: March 2017
Todd F
(Homeowner Entered)
Our home away from home!

Our family has been staying at this house for so long that we can't remember when we started (we think it's 15 years). It has all of the conveniences of any home -- people can walk to the beach, hang out on the deck and/or screened porch, and it's a one minute drive to any food/activity area you can imagine. Our adult son still travels from CA to join us for the best week of the year.

Any minor issues we've had with the house over the years have been dealt with on the same day, and Andy has always been friendly and understanding about it. This is, without a doubt, our favorite vacation location of the year!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Franklin, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Wonderful Vacation!

This was a wonderful place to spend a vacation! I wish we had found it 10 years ago. It is set up beautifully for large families. Our group ranged in ages from 1 month to 65, and all had fun! Don't worry about bringing pots, pans, glasses, grill, beach chairs, strollers, boogie boards, beach cart, and on and on! This place has it all!!! There was more than enough room to have several groups hanging out doing their own thing! The swing set is adorable, and a great attraction for little ones! The walk to the beach is less than 5 minutes, and you can walk over to the restaurant by the beach for great clam chowder and a beer if you want a quick lunch! The screened in porch with the extra fridge was also a great addition! This is a wonderful, family oriented home to rent! You can't go wrong renting here! I'd do it again in a heartbeat!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Londonderry, NH
Member since Mar 2010
A great house for a large family

We have rented this house for several years. It is perfect for our large family from babies to teenagers to young adults. Andy, the owner, is always available and fixes any problem immediately. Every year he has new toys for the kids - bicycles, a swing set, a new wagon. We love the location and the fact that the grandkids can ride their bicycles on this quiet street. We can walk to the beach, and the grocery store is nearby with a traffic light to cross route 28. We are returning next year to celebrate our 50th anniversary with our kids, grandkids and a great granddaughter. The kids shop and cook, and we just enjoy.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Penn Yan, NY
Member since Dec 2006
Loved this place!

This place is great for large groups. It is very clean and fully stocked. It is just a short walk to the beach that has all the amenities including bathrooms and snack bar. It is very close to shopping, mini golf and restaurants. There is a washer/dryer which is a huge plus. The screened-in porch is great to stay out of the rain (hopefully you don't get rain)! If you do have any questions or issues, the homeowner is extremely quick to answer and resolve anything. All and all I would definitely recommend this rental!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Walpole, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Girls Get Away Weekends

We have been coming here for our girls get away weekends for over ten years. We love the location, which is a 5 minute walk to the beach and the convenience of being so close to many wonderful restaurants and shopping areas. The six bedrooms and three bathrooms lends to the comfort of eight older women. We enjoy sitting on the deck, catching up, watching movies, and relaxing. The property is clean and very well maintained.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: April 2013
Date Submitted: September 2013
Member since Sep 2013
Beautiful Home

A few years ago, we searched for a house that would hold our entire family. This included my husband and I, our three children and their spouses and our 4 grandchildren. We searched through many rentals and this house seemed to have everything we needed and proved to be the perfect house for us!!! I contacted the owner (Andy) who was great to work with and we are now looking forward to our 4th year of creating wonderful memories as a family.

The house is roomy, comfortable and extremely clean. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need to cook and relax! It's centrally located so there are so many fun things to do as a family and shopping is only a short drive away. The beach is in walking distance (4-5 minutes) and the kids spend many hours fishing and flying kites but most of all it enables us to spend some quality time as a family. This is a beautiful, well maintained home and we all look forward to our get away weekend every year and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2012
Date Submitted: September 2013
Somerset, MA
Member since Sep 2013
Great time in a Beatiful Place

The property was clean, near to the beach, well stocked with supplies and beach chairs and towels. The house was very adequate for a very large group. It was also nice to have an enclosed screened deck for inclement weather and mosquitoes. The house was very close to restaurants and activities. There were two large supermarkets within a two mile radius. We would return. We also recommend this property for having family gathering.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
West Palm Beach, FL
Member since Oct 2011

Great house! Clean, equipped with everything you could want. Even a second refrigerator on the screened porch, which came in handy. Plenty of space for company too! Everyone was impressed with the size, the layout of the rooms, etc. It's in a great neighborhood and it's a quick walk to the beach. A quick car ride to shops, restaurants, kayaking, mini-golf, bowling, etc. Would recommend it to any group of family or friends who like to vacation together.

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Mary G
Rutland, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

My family & I had a wonderful end of summer week here at the Cape. The house was spotless! It had everything listed and was better than we expected. The owner is very friendly and easy to work with! Thank you, Andy! If you have any questions, he is a phone call away and always reachable. We would definitely return again to this rental. Thank you for a great week!

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: February 2010
Janet S
Billerica, MA
(Homeowner Entered)