Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Cape Escape - Inviting Home, Close to Yarmouth Beaches

West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 35363
2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 1 double, Large sectional in Den (Sleeps 2)
Beach: 3.0 mi to Parker's River and 2.5 mi to Sea Gull Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: Less than a month

The house is beautiful, perfect size, beds are really comfortable. The living room is really nice decorated, the family room is a plus. Kitchen is well equipped with everything you need, backyard is really nice and spacious. The location is super nice and quiet. David was a great host, he checked in with me throughout my stay to make sure everything was ok. All I can say is that I can't wait to go back!

5 Stars

Date of Stay: November 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Nancy A
(Homeowner Entered)

Was a great place to get away was close to beaches we had a blast and David was very helpful thru the whole process!! Very clean as well! We will definitely go again!

5 Stars

Date of Stay: November 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Everett B
(Homeowner Entered)

A beautiful property offering a peaceful and relaxing few days. Perfectly situated to head in any direction. Clean, well stocked and did I mention peaceful??? Quiet too! Even though we did not utilize the back yard it was certainly beautiful. It was little too cool for us to sit outside but I can picture sitting out there in the warmer months. A definite 5 star vacation!

Date of Stay: November 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Janet S
(Homeowner Entered)

We stayed for a weekend as a couple and it was a perfect stay. David was excellent to work with and very resourceful of the area. He checked in to see if we were having a good time and if we needed anything multiple times throughout our stay. He was very flexible with check in and out times. The house was very clean and has everything you could need. The backyard and patio area were excellent and well kept. The location was great as it was close to everything. Would definitely recommend staying here.

5 Stars

Date of Stay: October 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Stephen B
(Homeowner Entered)

Four adults enjoyed a excellent stay. Clean, cared for, well equipped, comfortable open concept home, large fenced in private backyard, nicely located, quiet, well supplied kitchen, ample parking. We will return.

5 Stars

Date of Stay: October 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Mike D
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved this home! I have stayed in many and this was one of my faves. The location is perfect as it is central to the peninsula, hour and a half to either side. The house layout is perfect with two equal bedrooms and two bathrooms and there are even two living rooms. The backyard was HUGE and private with tall fences around it. A lovely variety of trees full of acorns and squirrel friends in the backyard too. A sunrise walk is highly recommended in this neighborhood to hear the variety of bird sounds around the surrounding ponds. There are also cute bunnies and squirrels very active at this time. David was a wonderful host, very accommodating and communicated everything quickly leading up to the reservation, left us to enjoy our stay once we arrived - much appreciated! We will happily return to this lovely spot in the future!

5 Stars

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Sara C
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent 3 days at David's house. Check in was a breeze (coded electronic lock). The place was impeccably clean and had everything listed on its web page. All equipment worked fine, obviously the owners take care of all details on a regular basis. Communication was easy and almost instant. Also, per our request David generously extended our check out time for several more hours. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay - thanks David!

5 Stars

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Art A
(Homeowner Entered)

My husband and I have been coming to the Cape for for almost 10 years now!! David's house was hands down the best house we have ever rented!!! Perfect location to shops, restaurants and beaches!! The house had plenty of room to fit our family of 4! The family room away from the bedrooms was my favorite part!! Relaxing at night was nice! The decor and cleanliness of the house was definitely 5 stars! The huge fenced in backyard and outside shower were also a huge bonus!! We can't wait to come back next year!!! Thank you David!!

5 Stars

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Shannon C
(Homeowner Entered)

We really enjoyed our stay at David's . Everything was as it was listed and David was very easy to communicate with, We had a great time, location was perfect to visit a lot of nearby attractions. We hope to be back. Thank you David

5 Stars

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Shiney A
(Homeowner Entered)

Communication with David was great. The house was spotless and had all the little things to meet our needs. The fenced in back yard is a beautiful spot to relax. The overall location was convenient... caught sunset one night from the west coast, supermarket not far away, bike trails nearby, and lots of food options around. Would highly recommend!

5 Stars

Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Gloria H
(Homeowner Entered)

We spent five days on Cape Cod at David and Susana's home. Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, it was a great home base to travel anywhere on the island. Located minutes away from many beautiful beaches (some are free). Plenty of places to eat close by and food stores are right there. Light, airy, and newly decorated, we felt instantly at home. Everything was fresh and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was ample space to relax. All of the little details did not go unnoticed. From the presentation of the towels to the little soaps and shampoos to the well-stocked kitchen to the shed full of beach chairs and umbrellas, it all made our stay that much better. Time did not all for us to use the grill or outdoor fireplace but they looked inviting. David was wonderful. He was very quick to respond. Communication was very clear and he provided lots of great suggestions. The only thing, and this is probably because we were unfamiliar with this type of streaming, was not being able to access network and local TV via traditional cable. David did offer to help us out but at that point, we just used our Netflix account to watch movies. Other than that, we had a wonderful time and wish we could have stayed longer.

5 Stars

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Lisa A
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful time staying here. Great location. 5-10 minutes away from beaches, mini golf, shopping and the Cape Cod Inflatable park (great for kids). The house was beautiful and clean. The large backyard and BBQ grill are definitely a plus. We would definitely stay here again.

5 Stars

Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: December 2021
Kessler V
(Homeowner Entered)