Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.
Yarmouth Vacation Rental condo in Cape Cod MA, 50 yards | ID 7480
2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, queen sofabed
Beach: 50 yards
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Daily
Weekly
Monthly
Off-season 2019/20
 
Summer 2020
 
Off-season 2020/21
 
Off-season 2019/20
$650 - $1,350
Summer 2020
$1,750 - $2,100
Off-season 2020/21
$500 - $1,000
Off-season 2019/20
 
Summer 2020
 
Off-season 2020/21
 
State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply
Contact: Wayne & Julie Edwards
Click to see contact phone numbers
Phone: (508) 394-8872
Time Active:
15+ years
2
Description

Description

Upside down house!! Beautiful open floor plan with living room/kitchen on 2nd floor to enjoy your ocean views. Second floor deck with table,umbrella, 6 chairs, outdoor grill, lounge chair. Full bath up and sleeper sofa for extra guests. Modern kitchen with dishwasher and wood floors. Clean and crisp look throughout. Central AC.

Two bedrooms are on the first floor. One with queen size bed, second with two twin beds. This floor has a full bathroom with washer/dryer.

Private walkway to southside beach (less than 50 yards). Walk to the beach in the morning, leave your beach chairs and walk back to enjoy the water view and deck for lunch. Great set up for families. Large outside enclosed shower(hot water) to wash off the sand and salt after a fun day at the beach.

Neighboring condo may also be available to suit a second family vacationing with you (Weneedavacation property #26999) Enjoy Kayak friendly beach, walk down with your kayak and leave it on beach in designated boat area.

We have a giant chess set and yard yahtzee for family fun outdoors. Also, many close family activities including: Whydah Pirate Museum, miniature golf, bowling/arcades,trampolines, library, fishing, restaurants, Stop& Shop (grocery store). For adults/children: water sports offered at hotel close by including parasailing, banana boat rides, water trampoline. Great local restaurant The Skipper Restaurant with ocean views and outdoor dining just up the street.

Major shopping areas within 1-2miles.
show more show less

This condo is on floors 1-2 of 2.

Location

Location - South Yarmouth

Nearest beach: 50 yards

41.6436280 -70.206985 0
Photos

Photos

Pricing & Availability

Pricing & Availability

1

Calendar Last Updated: January 03, 2020

Additional availability info: This is a Saturday to Saturday vacation rental.

Additional pricing info: State and local taxes of 14.45% will apply

Minimum Stay Requirements:
  • Off-season 2019/20
    7 nights
  • Summer 2020
    7 nights
  • Off-season 2020/21
    7 nights
Available
Unavailable
Unknown
  • Price JANUARY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $650          1 2 3
     $650  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $650  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $650  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $650  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price FEBRUARY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $650  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $650  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $650  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $650  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $650  29            
  • Price MARCH 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $650    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $650  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $650  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $650  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $650  28 29 30 31      
  • Price APRIL 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $650          1 2 3
     $650  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $650  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $650  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $650  25 26 27 28 29 30  
  • Price MAY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $650              1
     $700  2 3 4 5 6 7 8
     $750  9 10 11 12 13 14 15
     $850  16 17 18 19 20 21 22
     $850  23 24 25 26 27 28 29
     $900  30 31          
  • Price JUNE 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $900      1 2 3 4 5
     $1,000  6 7 8 9 10 11 12
     $1,100  13 14 15 16 17 18 19
     $1,350  20 21 22 23 24 25 26
     $1,750  27 28 29 30      
  • Price JULY 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,750          1 2 3
     $2,100  4 5 6 7 8 9 10
     $2,100  11 12 13 14 15 16 17
     $2,100  18 19 20 21 22 23 24
     $2,100  25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  • Price AUGUST 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $2,100  1 2 3 4 5 6 7
     $2,100  8 9 10 11 12 13 14
     $2,000  15 16 17 18 19 20 21
     $1,900  22 23 24 25 26 27 28
     $1,800  29 30 31        
  • Price SEPTEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $1,800        1 2 3 4
     $1,000  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
     $750  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
     $700  19 20 21 22 23 24 25
     $700  26 27 28 29 30    
  • Price OCTOBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $700            1 2
     $650  3 4 5 6 7 8 9
     $650  10 11 12 13 14 15 16
     $650  17 18 19 20 21 22 23
     $650  24 25 26 27 28 29 30
     $650  31            
  • Price NOVEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $650    1 2 3 4 5 6
     $500  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
     $500  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
     $500  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
     $500  28 29 30        
  • Price DECEMBER 2020
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
     $500        1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30 31  
  • Price JANUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                    1
        2 3 4 5 6 7 8
        9 10 11 12 13 14 15
        16 17 18 19 20 21 22
        23 24 25 26 27 28 29
        30 31          
  • Price FEBRUARY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28          
  • Price MARCH 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
            1 2 3 4 5
        6 7 8 9 10 11 12
        13 14 15 16 17 18 19
        20 21 22 23 24 25 26
        27 28 29 30 31    
  • Price APRIL 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
                  1 2
        3 4 5 6 7 8 9
        10 11 12 13 14 15 16
        17 18 19 20 21 22 23
        24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  • Price MAY 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
        1 2 3 4 5 6 7
        8 9 10 11 12 13 14
        15 16 17 18 19 20 21
        22 23 24 25 26 27 28
        29 30 31        
  • Price JUNE 2021
      Sa
    Su
    M
    Tu
    W
    Th
    F
              1 2 3 4
        5 6 7 8 9 10 11
        12 13 14 15 16 17 18
        19 20 21 22 23 24 25
        26 27 28 29 30    
Amenities

Amenities

Proximity to water and beach
  • on a salt water beach
Interior
  • Central A/C
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffeemaker
  • Cable TV
  • DVD or VCR
  • Wireless or wired internet
  • No Smoking
Exterior
  • Deck/Porch/Patio
  • BBQ-Grill
  • Outdoor Shower
Other
  • No Pets
Handicap Accessibility
  • Not accessible
Green Amenities
  • Recycling
  • Reusable grocery totes

About our green amenities: Recycle bins indoors and outside. Reusable shopping bags available.

Reviews

Guest Reviews

23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Great place.... but bad sleep!!

We stayed there 3 times ,and enjoy every stay ! The fact that the living room and kitchen were on the second floor was amazing, because we could enjoy the view of the ocean at every meals rain or shine!

The down side for us was that the beds were very uncomfortable. The queen size one was too soft and uneven and the single ones are just for young children!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: January 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for your feedback. You are the first tenant to report this as a concern and we are willing to make necessary upgrades this winter to ensure tenants a more comfortable stay next summer.

canada
Member since Jan 2014
Fall Getaway

My husband and I took an early fall vacation to this well appointed beach condo. The location was perfect with easy access to the beach. The owners were exceptionally easy to work with through the process. The kitchen had everything we needed. The bathrooms were recently updated. The furniture was comfortable and the beds very comfortable. It was a great experience from beginning to end. We will definitely return to this property. I give it a 5 of 5 star rating.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Conneaut, OH
Member since Nov 2010
Amazing

Terrific location for a family vacation. Great view of the water, steps away from the beach and a ton of room in the condo. We have rented two years in a row now and just booked again for next year. Thanks to Julie and Wayne for all they do, especially the nice surprise on the table upon our arrival!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jul 2018
Wonderful Beach House

Throughout the rental process Julie and Wayne were incredibly helpful and easy to work with. When we arrived at the beach house on 6/30, Julie and Wayne left us a welcome note along with a bottle of wine from Truro Vineyards. It was a very warm and welcoming gesture. The beach house was just as described. It had all the amenities we could ask for. Access to the ocean was extremely easy and convenient. During our stay, we did have an issue with the dishwasher but they were incredibly responsive and willing to come over immediately to fix the problem. The beach house is located in a quiet community.

Thank you for allowing us to create unforgettable memories with our children and we look forward to renting from you again in the years to come!

Ashley
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Jun 2017
Beyond Compare!

This condo and its owners have been magnificent! The condo is very clean and well maintained. The décor is perfect for the space and there are plenty of windows to let in the natural light and cool ocean breeze. The washer and dryer is super convenient and works perfectly. The beds (two twins, queen, pull-out) are all comfortable and clean and the bedrooms are quite spacious. The living room is well-appointed with clean and comfy furniture. It was really nice for all four of us (all adults) to sit in the living room and not be crammed on top of each other.

The kitchen is spacious and has everything you could possibly need to cook family sized meals. Much to our delight they even provided a Keurig coffee maker. Both the refrigerator and dishes provided are clean and having a dishwasher is a terrific touch. The patio table/chairs on the deck are perfect for eating outside or enjoying your morning coffee while looking at the ocean. My husband loved the mammoth grill. They even included yard games for the whole family to enjoy.

The short walk to the ocean was easy-peasy and semi-private. The beach was spectacular. No parking issues here either. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. There are grocery stores just a few minutes away and plenty of options for ocean/beach fun.

Overall, we are beyond pleased and could not ask for more. The owners are easy to work with and responsive. We especially appreciated the bottle of Truro’s Vineyard wine in the shape of a lighthouse left for us on the table. We could not be happier with our stay. Everything has truly been beyond our best expectations. I recommend this condo for couples or families and we would definitely stay here again. Many thanks to Wayne and Julie for a spectacular vacation experience!!
show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Member since Jan 2017
Fabulous!!

What a great vacation home! Thank you, Julie and Wayne, for sharing your beautiful, comfy, immaculate home. The welcome gift was a total surprise and so sweet. The view advertised is even better in person. And a big thank you to Wayne for rescuing me when we locked up the house, ready to leave, only to realize that I left medication and some groceries inside! Wayne was a true gentleman coming to my rescue very early Saturday morning! Don't miss this opportunity for a great vacation in this beach house. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: May 2017
Wanaque, NJ
Member since May 2017
Great location!!!

What a wonderful condo! We stayed here for a week and could not have felt more at home. The furniture was so comfortable, which isn't normal for rentals. The deck was so perfect. If you don't feel like walking the 1 minute to the ocean; you can just sun bathe and listen to the ocean! She had everything you need for a baby like a pack and play, high chair and gate for the stairs. The kitchen was well equipped, and Julie left a welcoming note and a delicious bottle of local wine! The location is perfect, you can go running right on Shore Rd, walk a 10-minute walk to a delicious restaurant (The Skipper) and there is a great park for kids on the beach all in walking distance!!! Dealing with Julie was so pleasant, and she makes you feel so welcome in their home. Great place! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: September 2014
Member since Jun 2014
Great place for families!!!

My family of five had a wonderful time staying in this condo. It was everything I was looking for. We have three little boys, so I loved the baby gate at the top of the stairs, high chair, and pack n play that were already there. The washer and dryer came in VERY handy, and we loved having the beach so close. It was so sweet of Julie to have a bottle of local wine waiting for us upon our arrival (after a long 9 hour drive….did I mention I have three boys??;) Although some of the dresser drawers smelled a little like moth balls (very typical on the Cape), and I wish there were more hooks to hang damp towels (both inside and out), we loved everything about it. We will definitely consider staying here again! The only reason we wouldn't is because our three boys won't be able to fit in the small bedroom downstairs, and I'm not sure we're ready to separate them by putting one upstairs on the pull out couch. The 2nd bedroom was a bit smaller than we imagined but the master bedroom was perfect! Overall, we liked it VERY much!! show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

We appreciate your constructive criticism and will clean the dresser drawers next Saturday. I will also look into more hooks or clothesline for towels. We do pride ourselves on making it family friendly with baby gate, outdoor shower and safe private walkway to beach.

Rochester, NY
Member since Aug 2014
Washing machine not working

Washing machine was not working during our stay. Homeowner did contact us and did attempt to have machine fixed, but machine required parts, so washing machine was not fixed during our rental period. After we emailed homeowner expressing our disappointment, they offered a discount on next year's rental. We replied by email that we felt we should be compensated for this rental. Homeowner did compensate us for slightly less than we paid at laundromat to wash our clothes ourselves. So, bottom line, we were inconvenienced and didn't even get totally compensated.

show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Owner Response:

It was unfortunate that the washer, not the dryer, broke during their stay. We contacted the repair man who came out on Monday and ordered the part, which didn't come in until Saturday. I originally offered the family $100 off next year's rental for their inconvenience. When they declined this offer, they stated they would prefer reimbursement for the Laundromat. At that time they stated they had spent $20.00 and anticipated needing to go again. So I reimbursed them $40.00 for the Laundromat. I also provided them with directions (including back roads) to the closest Laundromat, 1.2 miles away.show moreshow less

Brentwood, TN
Member since Aug 2014
Awesome Place at the Beach!

We were so happy to find this lovely vacation rental condo and have stayed here several times over the last few years. The view from the living room and deck are fabulous! There is plenty of room for everyone. Just a short (less than a minute) walk gets you on the beautiful beach. The location is fabulous! Skipper's Restaurant is within walking distance and shops, activities, etc. are a short drive away on Route 28. You're not far from the action but it's a nice, quiet residential neighborhood. The owner, Julie, goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is everything you expect it to be. show more show less

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Belchertown, MA
Member since Sep 2011

About Wayne & Julie Edwards

Member since:
5/1/2004
Reviews:
23 reviews
Contact
 
Your Email
 
First Name
 
Last Name
Describe Your Dates
Phone (optional)
# Guests
Adults
Children
Done
Describe yourself, what you're looking for, and ask questions!
Message
Not from the United States?
Country
Send As Guest
Clear Form