Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Cottage on Lewis Bay, walk to 2 beaches, cntr A/C
West Yarmouth Vacation Rental - ID 8088

2 BR
1 bath
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 queen, 2 twins, Double size futon and portacrib
Beach: 3/10 mile to private beach and Englewood.
Guest Reviews: 32 reviews
Time active: 12 years, 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Lou and Barbara
Contact Lou and Barbara, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (845) 489-5316 (Barbara's Cell Phone), (845) 705-8884 (Lou's Cell phone).
Please mention Property ID# 8088 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
32 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
As advertised

Excellent property for a very fair rental price. Very comfortable, some nice updates, clean and well-equipped. Owners are responsive - nice to have a call after our arrival to make sure everything was OK. Highly recommended.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Mar 2017
Cute, clean and comfortable

This little cottage fit my needs perfectly. Although it needs a little TLC, it is clean and has the amenities you need. Location is great, and the little private beach is close enough for a quick swim or stay longer if you wish. The owners are fantastic and respond quickly. Thank you, Lou and Barbara, for being so attentive! My dogs loved the yard and my family and I enjoyed the deck and outdoor shower! Would definitely rent again!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Middleboro, MA
Member since Mar 2011
Another great week

We just returned from another relaxing and fun week at the Cape! Thank you, Lou and Barbara, for once again opening your cottage to us! The cottage has been updated - it is very clean and comfortable and located in a very quiet area which is great to relax on the deck or in the backyard, but very close to beaches and other activities. The private beach at the end of the road was great for the grandkids, and the playground at Englewood is within walking distance! We also enjoyed Seagull Beach, the Monday night concert at Parkers Beach, and paddle boarding on the Bass River! Already looking forward to next year!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Wrentham, MA
Member since Oct 2012
Great Vacation Spot for a Family

We loved our stay! This is our third year visiting this area and we have finally found a house we would visit again. We stayed with our 2 kids and two small dogs which was greatly appreciated as it was a wonderful neighborhood to walk the dogs in. It has a great deck out back with a lovely yard which we used daily. The house is everything you would want from a beach cottage. We greatly appreciated the 2 living areas as it gave the kids a place to hang out with some toys while not taking over the only community space. The flowy white curtains and abundance of windows in the side room was a really nice.

The house was equipped with every pot and pan needed for easy dinners after a day at the beach. Washer and dryer were a nice touch to get one load in half way through the week. We also used the outdoor shower every day and never even touched the one inside. The clothes line is nice for hanging wet suits on. The front yard is maintained with a sprinkler system which definitely makes a difference when we looked at the neighbors who did not have one.

With young kids who do not stay up very late we appreciated being able to watch Comcast cable on nice TVs.

The seating for meals is great! Large table on the deck with seating for 6. Inside is the same!

The kitchen is small, but has everything and has been beautifully updated. There is a ton of cupboard space for use so you aren't left leaving a week's worth of groceries and supplies on the counter tops.

One small thing which made me so happy was that we found a child's stool under the bathroom sink which would have been a nightmare without for littles washing hands and brushing teeth.

The mattresses and pillows are newer and firm which we loved and have never had luck with in past vacation rentals!

My husband loved the fact that this house had been upgraded with central AC, even though we never ended up using it since the weather was an absolute dream!

There was a binder full of newspaper clippings on the different beaches. I enjoyed flipping through it.

The owners truly have thought of the little details and it made the stay very enjoyable and we would love to come back next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Merrimack, NH
Member since Mar 2018
Adorable Cottage on The Cape

My husband and I have wanted to go to the Cape for years, and staying at this adorable cottage made the experience even more memorable. It was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful deck with a plush back yard. It is close to many wonderful restaurants, supermarkets and access in and out of the Cape. It is blocks away from the beach with adorable benches you can sit and enjoy the beach, picnic tables - so pack a lunch and enjoy! The owners couldn’t have been more wonderful and made the entire process easy and special. If you are looking for a comfortable, adorable place to stay on the Cape, we highly recommend this cottage.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Scottsdale, AZ
Member since Sep 2017
Great cottage in a great location!

This is the second year we have stayed in this cottage. It is in a nice, quiet, and friendly neighborhood while at the same time it is very conveniently located to many attractions. It has a nice private backyard and access to a private beach. The owners are wonderful, friendly and very easy to deal with. We look forward to returning again this next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Poughkeepsie, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Our best family vacation to date

Our deepest thanks to the kind owners Barbara and Lou who opened up their sweet cottage to us! The layout, decor, and fresh, cozy feeling of the house made our vacation with a ten year old and a toddler relaxing, easy and fun. Our one year old felt at home as soon as we walked in the door, and our older daughter keeps asking when we will be returning. Little details like a collection of VHS movies, sidewalk chalk, and a cute night light in the kids room just added to the comfortable feeling. The deck, yard and outdoor shower were great as well.

In our experience this cottage was a perfect way for us to escape from everyday life and spend quality time as a family by the sea. We highly recommend this cottage to families with or without children! Thank you. Sean and Mary

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: January 2018
Kingston, NY
Member since Jan 2018
Great stay

Again we had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We love the location and the private beach down the road. I can't say enough good things about the property and the owners. The home is always clean and in great condition; which being a neat freak, I really appreciate. This place is a gem. I can't wait to return again next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Lisbon, NH
Member since Jul 2010
Comfy and cozy

Yard and deck were perfect to have friends over or just hang out back with my dog and sip coffee. Outdoor shower was great too. Inside of the house was clean and comfortable. Location was great. Quiet and secluded yet a close walk or drive to everything. Central ac worked great. Only suggestion to make this perfect would be if there was a gas grill. Otherwise couldn't have asked for a better spot. Barbara and Lou are very pleasant and easy to deal with. Thank you!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Apr 2017
Cute, comfortable cottage

Thank you, Barbara & Lou, for the rental of your cottage this summer. My husband and I found it to be perfect for us and our dog. It was comfortable--delightful breeze with the nice cross ventilation of the windows, and when it became humid for a few evenings, it was wonderful to have air conditioning. Our dog loved the back yard and also made some dog friends in the neighborhood. We all enjoyed using the grill one evening for a barbecue.

The location couldn't be any better. A short walk to a nice private beach, walking and biking in the area and the rail trail. Walk or bike or take the car to the shops and restaurants on Rt. 28. We even washed our towels before going home in the washer/dryer. I enjoyed having my morning coffee on the deck in the backyard, and the outdoor shower after the beach was wonderful. If you are looking for a cute little dog friendly cottage to rent that is a short walk to the beach and comfortable, this is it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Aug 2017
Lovely Vacation Spot

We have been visiting Lou and Barbara's cottage for a number of summers. The location is fantastic to just walk to the beach, and the cottage is clean and spacious and a great place for a family. Would highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Warwick, RI
Member since Jan 2018
Another great vacation

Our family returned for our 4th year, and had another great vacation. We walked to the nearby beaches, strolled in downtown Hyannis, and this year we tried kayaking on the Bass River. The cottage is located in a quite neighborhood, and is very comfortable and well-kept. There is a large deck and lawn area to enjoy a place to sit back and relax!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Wrentham, MA
Member since Oct 2012
Beautiful Cape House

The house is even more beautiful in person. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the house to a friend. We'll be back again for sure!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Sudbury, MA
Member since Jul 2017
Great Family Vacation Home

Great location in very friendly water community. Very short walk to private bay, which is always quiet and peaceful. Lawn is kept nicely manicured and perfect sized backyard with deck for evening cookouts. We have stayed on the Cape every summer for over 25 years and have never had the luxury of central air or a washer and dryer! Both are greatly appreciated in July and when traveling with a child. Love the outdoor shower bonus side room for extra space! The location is very private but only minutes to the bustle of Route 28 and all the tourist hot spots! Looking forward to another fun 4th of July next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Shelton, CT
Member since May 2016
Great Vacation!

This is an adorable cottage and a quick 4-5 minute walk to two different beaches on Lewis Bay. There is a huge deck on the back of the house and a very private backyard. Having rented many homes on Cape Cod, this rental is so reasonably priced and close to everything! Hyannis is a 5-10 minute drive depending on traffic. We had a fabulous vacation and owners were very accommodating!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Ballston Spa, NY
Member since Jul 2013
Very Nice

Loved this house. It had all the comforts of home and in a great location. Quiet yet convenient to the beaches and stores.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Lisbon, NH
Member since Jul 2010
Great rental

We had a very enjoyable vacation! The rental home was centrally located and close to everything you could want. The house itself was cozy, clean and comfortable. Loved the central air! The backyard was an added bonus, especially for my dog. Quiet street. Liked the washer/dryer. Homeowner answered all my questions in a timely manner.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Stoneham, MA
Member since Jan 2016
Another wonderful vacation

We just returned from another wonderful vacation on Cape Cod! This is our third year returning to this cottage (thanks, Lou & Barbara)! You just can't beat the location - within walking distance to beaches and only minutes from downtown Hyannis, where we spent a couple of "non-beach" days. Recent updates to the kitchen and bath add to the charm of this cottage. The large deck and backyard provide ample outdoor area for our grandchildren and small dog (she enjoys the dog treats)! We are already looking forward to next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Wrentham, MA
Member since Oct 2012
Great Cape Cottage - Location Superb

We stayed in this lovely, clean cottage over the July 4th holiday week. It is in a great location and quiet neighborhood with easy access to beaches, shopping, many restaurants and Hyannis. We loved that the kitchen was newly renovated and had lots of empty storage. The best is the central air conditioning which worked perfectly to keep us and our doggie cool. You can't beat the Mid Cape location close to Hyannis for ferries to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket, local sunset sails, interesting museums, shopping and a choice of great restaurants. Heading to Route 6A to experience the more quaint and historic Cape is a snap from where the home is located.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Member since Feb 2016
Perfect Family Vacation Rental

Our family just recently stayed at your cottage for the 4th time, and it was an excellent experience as always! We stayed with our three small kids, and the house had plenty of space for all of us. The cottage is always very clean when we arrive, and the owners have always been pleasant to us and have always asked if there's anything they can do to make our stay better. Every summer we've stayed at the cottage there have been improvements over the prior year, (new deck, central air, kitchen and bathroom renovation, etc.) Its great to see owners who take care of the cottage and make improvements over the years. The location is central to a variety of beaches, shops, activities, restaurants and more! We look forward to staying here again so our kids can enjoy the Cape as they grow up.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Brimfield, MA
Member since Jul 2016
Coming Back

My wife & I are looking forward to returning to your cottage again this summer! The cottage was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed a wonderful week on the Cape and were extremely pleased with everything. The location on a quiet street and within walking distance to a private beach, as well as close to shopping and restaurants, made it easy to relax during our vacation. Our grandkids, as well as Jada (our small Maltese) loved to play in the backyard, while we enjoyed sitting on the back deck.
.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: January 2015
Wrentham, MA
Member since Oct 2012

Enclosed it the key to your beautiful cottage on Wisteria Road. We had such a wonderful week at the cape and saw it from end to end. ... Thanks so much for keeping your cottage so beautifully maintained.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Paul and Leslie P
Hudson, NH
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for the use of your Cape cottage! We had a terrific week of sun and fun....Our little Yorkie loved the lawn. She kept prancing around the whole yard.

Date of Stay: June 2010
Date Submitted: July 2010
Sean and Donna S
Attleboro, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening your home to us. We had a fabulous vacation Wilma, Lorraine, Andy and Zachary

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: December 2009
Wilma R
On, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a wonderful vacation in your summer cottage - we will definitely be back in coming seasons - thank you for everything! Amy and Mike

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Amy F
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

A very pleasureable time here, comfy and like home. I sincerely hope to be back again. A very good location to get around from. Thanks Joe and Ellen

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Ellen T
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a nice and relaxing vacation here this summer. Thank you for opening your cottage up to us. And also than you for allowing us to include our four legged fur kid! We all had a wonderful time and look forward to a possible return trip. Take care Jenny, Tony and Lexie.

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Jenny H
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Our experiences here were both enlightening and thankful. From the train ride to Sandwich and Seagull Beach, all of our time here was well worth the trip. We will come back in the future. Thanks fro everthing and your gracious hospitality. Paul, Cathy, Bryan and Dylan

Date of Stay: August 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
PauL J
Ontario, Canada
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our third anniversary here and it just keeps getting better! This year we decided to take two weeks to "relax". It was wonderful!!! We love coming here. Thank you , again, for making it available to us. Liz PS Satira said thank you for the dog bones!! :)

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Liz R
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

We love the deck! Great job! Thanks for letting us rent your adorable place. Hope to come back in 2008 for our third year. We love it here!!!

Date of Stay: July 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Liz R
Marlboro, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for opening up your home to us. It was perfect for us and our 3 kids. Some of our favorite spots were surely the Ice Cream Smuggler, walking downtown Hyannis, going to the Sesuit Harbro Cafe and Nauset Beach. Seagull beach was beauftiful too and the best time to go was around 5:00. Beaches are free then and rather empty. A great way to end the dya. Thank you again for your generosity. We had a perfect trip!

Date of Stay: June 2007
Date Submitted: December 2009
Tim K
Dubuque, Ia
(Homeowner Entered)

We love your house and look forward to next summer! Thanks for a wonderful vacation! Johnny, Debbie, Sarah and Paula.

Date of Stay: July 2004
Date Submitted: December 2009
Johnny B
Ma
(Homeowner Entered)