Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Walk to town - Wonderfully updated, Central AC
Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 12642

2 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 4
Beds: 2 BRs: 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: About 1 mile to State & Fuller Street Beaches
Guest Reviews: 15 reviews
Time active: 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Joe
Contact Joe, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (617) 290-9640.
Please mention Property ID# 12642 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.

Ideal!

We have been returning to this house for the last several summers and looking forward to be returning this coming August. We are a family of four with two young and active boys, and for us this home is perfect for our needs. It is right-sized, and is immaculately maintained inside and outside. Joe, the owner, takes great pride in the house and is super attentive. It is very conveniently located to Edgartown, allowing us to easily hop on our bikes and get to town; and is equally convenient to the bike path which we use each morning for the trip to/from camp at the Farm Institute and as well to the Edgartown school playground and library. That the house is located off street, in an extremely quiet neighborhood with no through traffic yet moments from main street, is ideal for us. And we especially love grilling on the porch in the backyard and the outdoor shower! The house has everything we need, and importantly, everything works in the house! That Joe is so attentive and caring both about the house and about us as his annual summer guests, makes our annual two-week vacation to the Vineyard very spe

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Martin L
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect! This stay was our first in this house, but not our first on the Vineyard, having previously stayed in Oak Bluffs and West Tisbury. This house was by far the best yet and perfect for my husband, 2 young boys and I. As we finished up our 2015 vacation, we started compiling a list of requirements we wanted the next year (Central AC, bedrooms on the same floor, 2 baths, internet, walking distance to downtown...) and this house had them all.

This house was extremely family friendly. The "family" room was large enough for the kids to play and the house had coloring books, crayons, puzzles and movies for the kids as well. There are two couches and a large chair, which provided ample space for all to relax after a day at the beach. The 2nd bedroom has 2 twin beds, of which we used one, but the room had plenty of room for our Pack n Play for our 2 year old. The yard is large and the neighborhood very quiet and minimal vehicular traffic to worry about with the kids. Some permanent resident neighborhood kids even came by one day to play with our boys.

The house is in perfect location to walk downtown, which we did for the 4th of July Fireworks and dinners. The walk was approximately 12-15 minutes, walking at the speed of a 4.5 year old. The 4th of July parade is only a few minute walk away as well. And despite being on the island for a holiday week, we had no trouble getting into restaurants for dinner or even finding parking in downtown Edgartown and Oak Bluffs with our large vehicle.

House is equipped with anything you could need and new(er) appliances. The gas grill was a good shape, the washer dryer are new, kitchen had everything we needed and there were more than enough bath towels and linens. The only thing that could make the house even better would be if there were beach chairs that renters could use.

Joe (the owner) is super responsive and helpful. He promptly responded to all inquiries and emails. I only had one suggestion for him, which he said he would gladly do - to put a small step stool in the main bath for kids, as the counter height it a little high.

Overall, this house was perfect for us and we will consider staying here again if it is just our family traveling as it was this year. In the past we have traveled with friends and required a house with 4+ bedrooms.

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Christina R
(Homeowner Entered)

Home Away From Home

My family just loves this house. And we have made wonderful memories in MV.

We have stayed at the house for a week, past two years and heading back this year for another week.

It is a very cozy place and you will feel at home right away.

Every year before leaving my son looks at me says " Can we stay here longer?" and my response is " Son we will be back again!"

-Michael

Date of Stay: May 2016
Date Submitted: June 2017
Michael S
NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

A Perfect Place to Play!
My wife, 14 month old daughter, and I stayed here for a week in early July 2014. This house was perfect for us. The bedrooms are nice and very adequate for what you'd want in a place that you are staying for a full week. The kitchen is nice with most everything that you'd need/want. There is a nice big family room with high ceilings and 2 large couches and plenty of room for kids to play. There is also a flat screen TV and DVD player (and Joe has it stocked with lots and lots of DVD movies to choose from!). The back deck is great and the outdoor grill was very nice to have. We used it 3-4 times.

The best thing about this house (for us, at least) was the location. It is a 5 minute walk to the grocery store, which is extremely helpful. Downtown Edgartown is about a 10 minute walk. There is also a school nearby with lots of open fields and plenty of jungle gyms and swings for kids. If you don't plan on having a car during your stay, this is a great house because you can walk to so many things. We did have a car and only really used it to go out to South Beach and to travel to other parts of the island to explore.

Joe, the owner, is very responsive to any questions or concerns. We had only one small issue with the outdoor shower not being turned on, and Joe responded to our email immediately and had the issue resolved in a matter of hours.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: June 2017
Nate R
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Place!

We loved this house and plan to come back. It was perfect for our family of 4 with 2 little guys under age of 4. The house is clean and well organized. Joe does a great job keeping it well stocked with everything you may need for cooking and relaxing. Kitchen even has a full rack of spices for cooking (I was very impressed!) Living room has a great collection of DVDs (our little guys loved to finish the day on a couch watching a new movie).

The location is great as well - walking distance to a couple of grocery stores and a couple of take-out joints. Nice stride to downtown Edgartown for an ice cream or coffee. We had to drive to the beach though, but with all the equipment for kids we would have to drive in any case.

Joe was particularly awesome when we realized that we left a couple items behind. He helped us to retrieve them and we are so grateful for that. Thank you, Joe! We hope to be back again next summer.

P.S. Joe, the only thing I would recommend is to put a bigger table on the deck so that a family of 4 could sit comfortably for an al fresco meal. Thank you for consideration! :-)

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: June 2017
Jana M
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Stay, 2nd Yr in a Row!

My family and I stayed at this home for the second year in a row and had a wonderful time. We have stayed at a number of places on the Vineyard over the years and this is the only place we've stayed twice!

Joe is very responsive and does a great job of making it feel like a home--you can really tell he puts TLC into the place.

This home is just the right size for my small family and I would recommend i

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: June 2017
Vineyard Lover S
NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

August 2012 Summer Review

My family stayed at 25 Hannah's Way for two weeks and it was a wonderful experience. We were pleased with the close proximity to State Beach, downtown Edgartown and a short 5 minute walk to Sharky's Cantina, Stop and Shop or Dairy Queen. The house was in great condition with plenty of space for our small family. The kitchen was stocked with plenty of cooking utensils and downstairs in the basement was a fairly new washer and dryer. The backyard had a good sized porch with a Weber Grill as well as a outside shower for after the beach. My family and I would highly recommend this house for anyone looking for a place to stay right outside Downtown Edgartown.

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: June 2017
Adam B
(Homeowner Entered)

Relaxing Vacation

First, Joe, the owner, is great to work with. There was nothing difficult about renting this property - it was a great experience all-around.

My wife and I got married on the Vineyard three years ago and had not been back since...we really needed a vacation- and this was perfect.

The house was remarkably clean when we arrived. It is off the beaten path - which is a good thing- because it was so quiet. It felt like staying at a place up-island because it was so quiet but having the convenience of Edgartown around the corner. It is a 15 minute walk to the heart of downtown Edgartown- right past all the major landmarks you'll want to visit. The grocery store, package store, bike rentals, car rentals and restaurants are less than a five minute walk-- major roads to other areas of the island are easily accessible- the location is convenience to say the least.

The house itself is cute and has everything a small family or couple would need to be comfortable on vacation. We spent a lot of time on the back deck - where ate lunch and breakfast every day. Again, the house was clean and provides the modern technology amenities we have grown to expect (strong wireless internet, HD TV, washer & dryer).

We love the Vineyard and really enjoyed our stay on Hannah's Way.

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: June 2017
Mark Y
(Homeowner Entered)

Sad to Leave!!

This home was just what I expected. Perfect for my family. I had rented it out far in advance and the owner was great to work with. I was so happy about the location being so close to everything yet my kids and I being able to sleep late as it was tucked way behind any busy streets. It was only the last day that I discovered the little short cut over to Morning Glory Farm which we biked to every single morning. Every night after dinner we walked or rode over to Diary Queen. Dinner at Edgartown Seafood is right around corner or the harbor is walking or a bike ride away. I realized that I did not even need our rental car except for when we went up island. I would suggest staying two weeks if you can to really unwind as there is always so much going on and when I left, I had so much more I wanted to see and do. This home fit right into my expectations and fit my budget. I loved how clean and comfortable it was and felt very well taken care of by Joe. Thanks Joe for a wonderful MV vacation. I hope to come back very soon....I may never leave!

Date of Stay: July 2012
Date Submitted: June 2017
Anngelina G
(Homeowner Entered)

Comfortable & Clean!

We were looking for a comfortable “home away from home” experience on Martha’s Vineyard, and this home on Hannah’s Way provided everything we needed, and more, at a price that makes sense. My family and I visited Edgartown in early June for my niece’s wedding at the old Whaling Church. The first thing we noticed when we arrived was that the house was very clean and felt very comfortable. Everything we needed—grocery store, package store, bicycle rental, car rental (for a day-long driving tour of the island), excellent restaurants, bus stop, downtown, the church, and more, were all within walking distance. And because the home is a bit off the beaten path in a quite neighborhood, it provided a nice respite from the busy pace that we experienced throughout much of the island. Several of my relatives were in town for the wedding, all of which rented other homes. We felt that ours provided the best value. Having all the amenities of home, including dishwasher, washer and dryer, even a computer, was a big plus. And, we were thrilled that we had a great flat-screen TV to watch the NBA playoffs while we were there! The whole experience, from the first time I contacted Joe to the day we left the island, was great! We very much enjoyed our stay at Hannah’s Way!

Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: June 2017
Charles J
(Homeowner Entered)

Awesome visit to the Vineyard

Our family had a blast staying here! We have two young children and as a real estate agent, I can personally say the layout of this home was fabulous. Two large bedrooms, two full-bathrooms and a great open, eat-in-kitchen that flowed perfectly into a large family room, made our stay very comfortable. There's also a private back/side-yard for outdoor playing, when you're not at the beach. In terms of location, this home is on a private street, yet quickly accesible to Stop & Shop and DQ. Short drives will get you to Edgartown center and all the nearby beaches. A great, memorable time was had by all!

Date of Stay: May 2012
Date Submitted: June 2017
Dan G
(Homeowner Entered)

Well-Loved House

My family and I stayed at this house in August and loved the ease of the location, the size was perfect for our small family, and the amenities (TV, cable, computer, grill etc.) were terrific.

Most of all, you can feel that this is a true home that is loved and well-maintained by its owner.

I definitely recommend it.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: June 2017
Vineyard Lover S
(Homeowner Entered)

Great Location

I must say the house looks exactly like the photos. It is definitely close to Main Street where you will find a couple of restaurants, grocery store, bank and liqour store, and can walk to downtown or catch a bus to farther locations. Make sure you bring old tennis shoes because the house sits on a dirt road with holes in it, if you're traveling without a car. The second bathroom in the master bedroom has a very,very small shower but the main bathroom is standard size. The house is clean. Had a wonderful experience.

Date of Stay: July 2010
Date Submitted: June 2017
Ben P
(Homeowner Entered)

Repeat Visitors

We have stayed at this house in Edgartown on Hannah’s Way several times and we have just made plans for another visit. We love the house because it is not a typical cottage – it is a comfortable “home” with great furnishings and some nice extras. The quality of the home is far beyond what you would expect for a vacation rental. Something else that we notice is that every year the owner adds new features and makes some little changes that keep the place fresh. The house is always perfectly clean when we arrive. The back deck is equipped with a nice stainless steel grill for summertime fun, and it has a quiet yard for the kids with its corner lot location. And on cool nights, you can curl up and watch movies or read a book by the gas stove. A real home in a great location.

Date of Stay: May 2010
Date Submitted: June 2017
Repeat Visitor R
Easton, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Hidden Gem on a quiet road... close to town!

We love this spot! It is very nicely appointed in a Pottery Barn style, on a quiet street, yet close enough to head into Edgartown without the car (YEAH!!) aprox 1.08 miles, so its a nice way to burn off a few of Murdicks Fudge or Mad Martha's calories, or if you are me, a David Ryan Martini. For any DQ fanatics--its just 2 blocks away!!

The home is really sweet, cable and wifi equipped, great bbq gas grill on the deck, outdoor shower, plenty of seating and sleeping options and W/D.

We have been staying here for several years now and we think the house and Joe the owner are just terrific!

Date of Stay: March 2010
Date Submitted: June 2017
Colleen M
Sterling, VA
(Homeowner Entered)