Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private Sunny Sanctuary in Convenient Location
Edgartown, Dodger's Hole Vacation Rental - ID 24873

3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, full size futon
Beach: 3 miles to State Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 3 months
Contact details:
  Email Joan Daniele
Contact Joan Daniele , by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (914) 715-9680 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 24873 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Island Getaway

We have annually rented homes for a summer vacation on the island for over 16 years and this property is a lovely home away from home. It's in a great neighborhood that is quiet and peaceful an not too far off the beaten path. Great for morning walks and close to the bike path. House had all the amenities needed. Owner was always available by text to answer questions. If available next year we would definitely place this home in our top 3 list of houses to rent again! Thanks, Joan, for sharing your island getaway with us.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Member since Aug 2016
Wonderful, Peaceful Stay!

A beautifully kept property with lovely amenities. For someone who loves to cook, the kitchen was a dream - large and spacious with great appliances! The outside is nice and private to enjoy coffee in the morning as well. I couldn't recommend this home enough. You would be lucky to stay here!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2016
Date Submitted: November 2016
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Nov 2016
Hope to return

The house was wonderful, all appliances and amenities that anyone could need, as well as spacious and beautifully decorated. Lots of privacy, large deck to enjoy watching the birds and wildlife. Very peaceful, quiet neighborhood, good location, easy access to all areas of the island. Hope to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Member since Apr 2016

What a wonderful few days we had on the Island! Your house was just perfect. We loved sitting on the deck watching the birds - we fed them while we were there. Saw blue birds in the morning and chickadees in the afternoon. And the hammock was so relaxing! We spent our days at the beach and exploring- the weather was perfect - and our nights eating good food! Martha's Vineyard was still as lovely as I remembered it from 22 years ago!! Thanks for such wonderful accommodations!

Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Karen F
Webster, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Vacation Made Easy

I have rented on Martha's Vineyard for the past 15 years and this home was by far the best! The owner is wonderful and made it easy for my family and I to obtain a worry free vacation on the island. Home is spacious and immaculate, equipped with every appliance we needed. All of the beach amenities were in perfect condition, so you would not need to bring any from home. Perfect central location was easy access to all of the beaches (we went to a different one every day). The location also maintained the privacy for our lazy summer nights on the splendid back deck. Nature walks were taken right in the back yard. Really great place for the whole family to enjoy!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Somerset, MA
Member since Apr 2016

From our Guestbook:
"First of all, what a lovely home. For the week my family stayed here, it felt like a home away from home. It was only our first time on the Vineyard, but it was marvelous! The outdoor shower was wonderful! Also we spent the whole week working on one of the puzzles (the seascape one). All the games and books were wonderful to have! Plus the decorations were just so perfect for a home on an island. Overall, the week spent here was an amazing time! I hope everyone else who stays(ed) here enjoyed it as much as us! Thank you very much for lending us your home! We ended the week here by watching Jaws and after all the sightseeing, it was perfect!
Thank you so very much,
- Our whole family"

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Mimi M
Mahopac, New York
(Homeowner Entered)
Another Summer in Paradise

What can I say...another summer in paradise (our third year). The house is on a quiet street, yet convenient to every amenity you could want: beaches, other towns, a plethora of restaurants, food shopping, hiking and biking trails, and the artwork of local artisans at the many galleries and craft fairs. You can sit on the deck in the morning, and relax with your coffee and watch the wrens, blue jays, and occasional chipmunk dine at the bird feeder, or turn off the lights at night and star gaze.

There are bikes and beach chairs for guests’ use. There is a gourmet-equipped kitchen for those who like to cook that is connected to the dining and family room. You can put your feet up, watch TV and listen to the Sonos entertainment system. Already planning for next year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Member since Aug 2016
Perfect vacation home

If you are a family looking for a wonderful vacation home on the Vineyard, then this is the house you want to rent. It is the perfect size for a family of 4/5. This house is so beautiful inside and out. It is like a little sanctuary in the woods. Centrally located between Oak Bluffs, Vineyard Haven and Downtown Edgartown. We enjoyed the back porch for breakfast and dinners. The hammock is the perfect place to relax and read a good book. The inside of the house is impeccably decorated to give you a bright and airy beach house feel. Wonderfully cozy and clean. It has central A/C and an outstanding sound system to listen to music. My boys favorite part was the street itself. Bike riding on and around the neighborhood is super fun. If you choose to rent this house, you will not be disappointed

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Brockton, MA
Member since Mar 2016
Peaceful and serene yet 5 minutes from everything!

We had such a fantastic time at this beautiful house! It's on a quiet street surrounded by nature yet convenient to everything! Very clean and very comfortable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Chatham, NJ
Member since Jan 2015
I want to go BACK!!

We are planning to return for our 3rd year. The house has every amenity you could want.

The bedrooms are large and provide an opportunity for solitude, and the deck is the perfect place to gather with family.

The location is beautiful, quiet and serene, yet incredibly convenient.

Perfect!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: November 2015
Monroe, CT
Member since Nov 2015
Vineyard Tranquility

We have had the pleasure of being here in the fall twice in the last two years and will return in the summer this year. The house itself is airy and comfortable with a lovely open setting, well-equipped kitchen open to the dining + living area with large windows/doors to the deck. It is a private setting, lending to the ease and peacefulness so many seek when coming to the Vineyard. There are birds to watch and star gazing through the master bedroom skylight. Just delightful and comfortable, clean + neat, everything one needs without any clutter .. it is convenient to all that the Vineyard offers - town shopping and abundance of nature ...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: February 2015
Chappaqua, NY
Member since Feb 2015
Review of Property ID 24873

Went with some girlfriends and found the house absolutely perfect for our needs! Neat, clean, and nicely located (nearer to Oak Bluffs than Vineyard Haven). Our best "surprise" was the walk from the house to the Audubon Center where we spent a lovely couple of hours wandering along the shore observing the plentiful wildlife. The house also has easy accessibility to the bike paths.

The landlords were perfect - readily available when we had questions but there was never a sense of "hovering."

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: January 2015
Bedford, NY
Member since Jan 2015