Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Sunny Beach House on the Bike Path! AC Throughout!

Edgartown, Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 29253
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 2 miles to State Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 2 years
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Beautiful home and conveniently located!

My husband and I stayed at Yvonne's beautiful home for a long getaway weekend. We haven't been to the Vineyard in about 20 years. Yvonne was very helpful and always available to assist from start to finish. The home is newly renovated, clean, cozy and nicely decorated. We brought our car over and thought the location was perfect and conveniently located. Would love to return during the warmer months to enjoy the screened in porch and outdoor shower. We had a lovely stay!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Franklin, MA
Member since Jun 2009
Wonderful stay in MV!

We spent a week in Martha's Vineyard at this beautiful home in a great location. The house was immaculate and perfect for our family of 4 (2 adults, "kids" 18 & 20). It is well stocked with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Pretty, new furnishings as well. Lovely sun room, too. Convenient to Edgartown (quick bike ride), OB, and VH. We brought our car over but you don't really need it as the bus stop is just steps away. We highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Shrewsbury, MA
Member since Jun 2020
Perfect for our family!

This home was perfect for our family of four. The owner, Yvonne, was very responsive and thought of everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. She took every precaution (and then some) to ensure her home met all of the CDC's Covid-19 guidelines.

Sometimes you wonder whether the online photos truly represent the property. Well in this case, the home is even nicer in person. From the recently renovated kitchen and master bathroom (amazing shower) to the comfortable living room furniture. You really feel as if you're a guest rather than a renter. My favorite spot was the screened in porch. It was the perfect place to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning and wind down with a glass of wine in the evening. This is our 7th summer vacationing on Martha's Vineyard, and we found a vacation home that the entire family agreed they would stay at again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Seven Valleys, PA
Member since Jun 2017
Perfect stay on Martha's Vineyard

We had a wonderful experience at Yvonne's home...it was clean and fresh, comfortable and homey, conveniently located to drive into Edgartown, Vineyard Haven and Oak Bluffs. The house had everything we needed, and my family loved the new outdoor shower! The enclosed sunroom allowed us to enjoy sitting outside to read, plan our day, have a cocktail or eat breakfast without being attacked by mosquitoes! Yvonne gave detailed notes with insight about things to do and places to go. Martha's Vineyard was a very special place. We loved the island, the people, the vibe, our family time spent together, and this home! We hope to come back soon!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jun 2019
A lovely place to stay!

This was the second year we stayed at this property. The owner Yvonne is always available to answer questions that we might have (via text/email) and is wonderful to work with. Her home is very clean and she added A/C units now in all the bedrooms which does come in handy during the warmer nights. We were able to utilize the bus stop that is right across the street to head into Edgartown. Parking can be an issue there, so it was so nice to be able to grab the bus right outside the house. We enjoyed our week here very much!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Mar 2016
A Delight....

Beautiful and quaint...The location of the home was perfect ..private as well as accessible. The interior was impeccable and super clean. Our host Yvonne went above what was expected to ensure our stay exceeded our expectations. This is absolutely our go to place when we return to the island.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Jamaica, NY
Member since Sep 2018
Wonderful and Relaxing Stay

Yvonne's home is very welcoming and relaxing, with an at-home feel. The grill, full kitchen and dining table make it easy to enjoy a meal in the evening at home so you can enjoy all of the sun during the day. Every room is tidy and clean. The location makes it easy to enjoy all the parts of the island, not to mention the proximity to Stop & Shop so you can grab last minute snacks for your beach trip. The enclosed porch is a nice way to enjoy the evening breeze. Yvonne made us feel welcomed with all of her notes and amenities. Will definitely come back and stay at Yvonne's for my next trip to the Vineyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Aug 2018
Perfect

It was my family's first stay on the Island and it couldn't have been better thanks to Yvonne and this fabulous home. We had everything we needed including a new grill, blender, Keurig - all the comforts of home. We loved coming back to the house after a day at the beach for our own 'happy hour'. We hung out in the sunroom while everyone showered - the outside shower was a hit. Yvonne responded quickly to texts and made sure we have everything we needed. We were already talking about 'next year' before we even left!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Westfield, MA
Member since Feb 2018
What a great home!

My family and I just got back from staying for a week in this home. The owner, Yvonne, was a pleasure to work with. She provided a clean and beautiful home with a comfortable atmosphere and was readily available before, during and after our stay. I had questions about things I would need to bring (a hairdryer, etc) and she emailed me back right away letting me know if she had those particular items already at the house.

During the trip, I had a few questions and she texted back promptly. Before arriving, she provided via email a thorough print out with directions to her home, where she keeps things like additional paper towels, etc., you might need during your stay, and everything you might need to know while there. She definitely is someone who takes pride in her home and wants to make sure that you have a pleasant stay. My family and I have been renting homes for the past 10 years or so on the island, and this home is one of the best we have stayed in. Highly recommended and would rent from her again in a heartbeat.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: July 2018
Member since Mar 2016
Nice get away

Perfect spot for us as a quick get away. All the comforts of home packaged in with all that the Vineyard has to offer. This place has all the comforts of home and the owner is very appreciative of any suggestions and or feedback.

We will definitely be returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: June 2018
Providence, RI
Member since Jul 2017
My home away from home!!

I came to MV to run my first marathon and wanted to make it an extended vacation to celebrate and wanted to rent a house instead of going the hotel route. Even before arriving to the home, Yvonne was great! She had a clear lease contract, called several times in the months prior to my arrival to ask about my needs, and answered my questions. Once I arrived, her information about how to get to and into the house were clear and easy to follow. I was so comfortable and truly felt as I was in my own home LOL and acted as such.

The pictures on the site were true to order :) . It was a beautiful home! The location is very quiet and right across the street from the bus stop which is very convenient as I didn't bring/rent a car. There was lots of attention to detail that made my stay very comfortable. From all the basic amenities (Keurig if you are coffee drinker) to even Poo-Pourri spray in the bathrooms (I know TMI), it had everything I needed. After a few hours of being there, I really felt as if I was in my own home. It was a very relaxing week and I enjoyed every minute. When I return to MV, I know where I'll be staying!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: May 2018
Brandywine, MD
Member since Dec 2017