Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Private Edgartown Contemporary near the Vineyard Golf Club.

Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 29445
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 twins, sofabed downstairs in bonus room
Beach: 2.5 miles South Beach - Katama
Guest Reviews: 18 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
18 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Very nice home, lots of character

This home has so much character and lots of spaces to enjoy. The property and neighborhood is quiet and abuts a beautiful golf course. The kitchen is well appointed which you don't often find in rentals.

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Owner Response:

Alan,
Thank you so much for your review! I try to make every experience a great one! I appreciate all of your feedback and look forward to working with you in the future!
Best,
Brian

Member since Dec 2019
Great House. Great Host

We stayed at this house in August of 2021. From start to finish our host Brian was both communicative and easy to work with. We arrived to find the house very clean and it had all of the necessities we could ask for. Brian even bought us lobster crackers when we mentioned to him that we wanted to steam lobsters and suggested the best place nearby to purchase them.

The house is perfect for multiple families or multiple generation families because it has both sleeping quarters and living space split up between many levels as well as bedrooms on many different floors. This set up allowed us to get away from kids when we needed to or were staying up late. The great room provided more than enough room to accommodate our two families of 4 people each.

The location of the house was convenient to Edgartown and the beach, there was a wonderful farm market just down the street as well as a seafood mart and liquor store close by. We were not within walking distance of anything but were a short drive or bike ride away to Edgartown and South Beach. It was a great base to explore the whole island.

In short, this was a wonderful rental and the host, Brian made it exceptional. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this rental to other friends.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Bethesda, MD
Member since Feb 2021
Relaxing quiet home with amazing sunsets

Our family enjoyed our stay at this very spacious well accommodated property. You can enjoy the deck with the fire pit in the evening or go up to the rooftop deck and star gaze. Loved the amazing family room so comfortable and inviting. The outdoor shower is a plus after the beach. We would recommend this property. Everyone had a fun filled vacation.

Experience with homeowner:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Hi Betsy,
Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure working with you. I'm a bit saddened for the three star rating for "experience with homeowner" as I try hard to make that my first priority. From the communication about the lease to the welcome letter and meeting you in person, I felt that the communication was great. I will try harder to ensure that all experiences are top notch.
Enjoy the rest of your summer,
Brian

West Hatfield, MA
Member since Nov 2019
Wonderfully unique and spacious home in perfect location!

What a wonderful and spacious home with incredibly comfortable spaces for R&R in every nook and cranny. Well-equipped with tons of seating, inside and out and all the comforts of home as well as needs for your beach vacation. Fully equipped kitchen, laundry and two full bathrooms, as well as a shed full of beach chairs, umbrella, bikes and coolers. We absolutely loved the high ceilings, cool decor and bonus spaces in the basement and rooftop deck. Brian was so communicative and responsive, he made it easy. We had a perfect week!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you Alexis! It was great working with you!!
Brian

Member since Dec 2019
Great house, great location

It had been six years since our family had been to the Vineyard. This year we decided to go with another family and their children and it worked out as well as you could have imagined. Having been twice before this summer, we were looking forward to getting back to the island in a post Covid kind of way.

When we first made contact with Brian, we knew it was going to be a good fit. Not only did the photos of the house exceed our expectations, Brian went out of his way to make sure that the Steamship Authority was not going to get in our way and prevent us from getting on the ferry on the day we were supposed to arrive. He quickly offered up solutions through multiple text messages and phone calls as we tried to figure out the best way to get our cars there and back in the busiest of times.

We loved the Restoration Hardware like leather couches and the tall ceilings, and although we weren't in the living room much, our kids enjoyed it late into the night. The patio, grill and outdoor fireplace were enjoyed on a nightly basis. The bedroom arrangement was better than you could ask for and the updated kitchen more than met all of our needs. Along with the proximity to Edgartown and South Beach, we felt like we hit a home run this summer and look forward to our return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: August 2021
Owner Response:

Ian,
Thank you so much for your review! I appreciate the feedback and will switch those tables around. Glad we could make the ferry situation work out. Great to meet you all, have a safe and happy school year!!!
Best,
Brian

Lebanon, NH
Member since Nov 2020
Great Family Rental

We have been renting on the island for over 30 years. The owner of the home, Brian, was a pleasure to deal with. He was there to help with any of our needs ( which we had none) and eager to please.

Loved the layout of the house especially the great room where our whole family would gather at night to watch Shark Week-plenty of seating for the 8 of us. First time we rented a home that had all bath towels and linens provided also lots of beach chairs and coolers included. Saved lots of room in our vehicles. Kitchen was well stocked ( always a plus) the only thing I would suggest would be a crock pot (nice to have when you're at the beach all day and dinner is ready when you come home) and also a lobster pot ( because who doesn't love lobster or steamers when you're on island time).

We look forward to coming back next year when there is a pool ( installed soon) :)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Thanks Val! Fun working with you as well!! Thank you for your suggestions, I'm on it!!
Best,
Brian

East Sandwich, MA
Member since Feb 2010
A Delightful Stay

An exquisite spacious home is awaiting you nestled in a woodland in Edgartown. This home is a lovely space where we felt right at home. Brian was easily accessible and did everything he could to make our stay comfortable and memorable.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: July 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you Sherry, it was my pleasure!
Brian

New York, NY
Member since Mar 2021
Highly recommend!!!

We had absolutely loved this home inside and out. There are so many great things to share about this amazing property that I dont know where to begin.

Brian is absolutely wonderful to work with. He is so welcoming and made our experience a 10 out of 10. The only place I will rent when we return to the Vineyard.

Convenience of this location is perfect. Also an amazing Farmstand just a couple of minutes away with delish fresh baked goods to enjoy while having your coffee on the porches each morning.

This property is located on a beautiful lot overlooking the golf course, lots of trees, flowers, birds, and even a few bunnies-I could have sat outside on the beautiful porches/decks all day with coffee and cocktails. Absolutely 100% relaxing.

Once you take in all of the wonderful things the outside has to offer you get to enjoy the amazing inside of the house. This house has everything you will need for your stay. It is great to host other guests without feeling like you are all crammed into one house. Lots of relaxing "nooks and crannies" and a great big living room to all enjoy!!! Each relaxing sitting area has fun different chairs-even an old dentist chair. So much character, beautiful decorated, nice open spaces, and spaces to relax and get away from other guests.

Kitchen has everything you will need including barware and glasses to make cocktails to enjoy in whichever relaxing spot inside or out you should choose. Beds were absolutely comfortable, pillows and linens were equally amazing!!

As I mentioned earlier, I could keep going on and on about all the reasons why this property is perfect but I will try to sum it up-Great location, quality, comfort, relaxing oasis-inside and out, along with an amazing owner who takes pride in his house and takes making your stay the best very seriously!!!



Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Hooksett, NH
Member since Jun 2021
Truly exceptional stay - what a house!

In pursuit of an extraordinarily well needed vacation, my wife and I found Brian's property. We could not possibly have had a better experience.
1) Brian is exceptionally hospitable - he thinks of everything and is happy to provide whatever extra is necessary. He's always available with quick responses via text for any questions, recommendations, concerns, etc. He felt extremely welcoming.
2) The house is magnificent. Sitting in the giant open living room is incredible. Truly relaxing, particularly with all the windows open. The house feels huge.
3) The house comes with all amenities imaginable - laundry, bikes, beach chairs, towels, outdoor shower, lawn games, toys, etc.
4) The outdoor roof deck is awesome! Coffee in the morning, cocktails before dinner, and extraordinary star gazing at night.
5) The peace and quiet afforded by the general area is wonderful

We will definitely return. Already looking forward to it.

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Washington, DC
Member since Sep 2020
Great MV Vacation Rental, Perfect Location and Attentive Owner

We just finished a wonderful and relaxing week on Martha's Vineyard and this was the perfect house. Two families, 4 adults and 3 kids total, and this rental accommodated our needs perfectly with plenty of room to spare. We were able to bike into Edgartown and to South Beach easily. The back porch was great for eating dinner and the fire pit and roof deck were great spots for us to hang out for evening cocktails. The house had beach chairs for all of us and even two adult bikes for us to use. Brian was always available for anything we needed and is a super nice guy with great island tips. We would definitely return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Wakefield, MA
Member since Aug 2020
This Property has everything!

We just recently rented this wonderful house, and from the start we felt so welcomed by Brian. He could not have been more accommodating. This rental was an absolute positive experience.

This property has everything, is my summary of my thoughts: very comfortable A/C, a full kitchen, spacious family room with great seating for everyone, fire pit and backyard deck and grill, outdoor shower, rooftop outdoor space, comfy porch seating, roomy bedrooms, and wonderful decor! This home comes equipped with little quiet spaces for a quick meeting, coffee, reading or napping as well as large indoor and outdoor gathering areas to enjoy family and friends. By the way, the internet is very good for those who come along but must still Zoom or work.

Planning next year with a longer stay to take in all this home has to offer. In over 10 visits to the island, this was the most comfortable home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Hazleton, PA
Member since Jun 2012
Wonderful Place to Stay ...with an INCREDIBLE HOST!

My family had the most incredible week in Martha's Vineyard and lot had to do with our stay in Edgartown at Brian's home. He's a warm, welcoming, tremendous host who went beyond the call of duty to ensure we had a tremendous stay, and knew what to see and do while were on the island. The house has it all, from Central Air, to a cozy living room, to an outside fire pit...I'd highly recommend staying here and I can guarantee you'll enjoy your stay...

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Member since Aug 2020
A Cozy Corner for everyone

We absolutely loved this home. There was plenty of room for everyone in our family. Lots of cozy corners to relax and stretch out. The bonus deck off the third floor was a favorite for morning coffee and late night cocktails spot. The neighborhood was quiet for walking and easy access by bike, car or on foot to Morning Glory Farm. After visiting MV for almost 15 summers I think we've found our favorite spot. We will be back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Member since Mar 2018
Wonderful Stay

My family and I just finished a 3 week stay at this property. Great location-easy walk to Morning Glory Farm, easy bike ride to Main St. Edgartown. We often biked to South Beach and State Beach. Plenty of space to spread out, a few in our group were working from "home" so we all found a quiet place to work. Brian even upgraded the internet for us to accommodate zoom calls and increased internet usage! Roof deck is an added bonus and we used often for cocktails and morning coffee. Brian is very responsive and is always available. Would definitely recommend this property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Sharon, MA
Member since Jul 2020
Great rental

My family and friends had a great time on Martha's Vineyard while staying at Brian's home! The location is perfect. Easy ride to Edgartown, Morning Glory and South Beach. The house is very spacious with plenty of sleeping rooms, large living room, beautiful kitchen and large deck for happy hour! The house was well equipped with BBQ grill, beach chairs and bikes, which we were able to use. Coordinating this trip with Brian was very easy. He answered emails and texts very quickly. Will return again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Branford, CT
Member since Jan 2017
Exceptional experience

I'm reluctant to post this review, because I know there'll be more competition for dates that I may request.in the future.

When some thing is this awesome, you shout about it - you don't keep it to yourself. This house is stunning and the owner is even more stunning to work with! High quality appointments, in a beautifully secluded location close to town and the beach. I didn't expect there to be a) an outdoor shower and b) 2 bikes (with helmets) for guests, making it easy to get around without a car during the day. A terrific house for entertaining too, with a beautiful patio, Weber gas grill and lots of seating.

The owner was exceptionally responsive to all of my many questions and needs - including hand delivering a forgotten an item to me, on the beach, after I had checked out; plus promptly returning my deposit. He is full of local knowledge of things to do and happy to share the little secrets too!

I will definitely rent here again! Thank you, Brian, for sharing your gorgeous home, I can't wait to return.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Member since Apr 2019
Great All Season Home for Edgartown Adventures

We had a wonderful stay at this home on MV. It was a perfect location for all of our adventures on the island and a great base for clamming in Katama Bay, family meals with fresh fruits and vegetables from Morning Glory Farm, and bike rides to Edgartown for Mad Martha’s ice cream. The home is tucked away on the back of one of the island’s most exclusive gold courses. It was an easy 15 minute bike ride to downtown Edgartown and even closer to amenities like Stop and Shop, Al’s Package Store and Larry’s Tackle (for the fisher-people). The quintessential farm stand Morning Glory, now expanded to include ultra gourmet foods (at equally gourmet prices) is a sweet stop for morning coffee and pastry. For families, Edgartown’s school, Park and library complex is also super convenient. Location is everything on MV and this place is very well situated for year round play. Centrally locates we could get to make it to West Chop and Menemsha respectively in 20 minutes.

The house is perhaps unique for both Edgartown town and the island. Its layout and rich wood interior evokes a Berkshires weekender rather than a summer beach rental. It’s also very vertical with a number of steps around the property- not so good for those with accessibility concerns. We really enjoyed the many perches and lounging spots all over the house, complete with soft throws for falling asleep with a good book. The living room with its lofty ceilings is especially beautiful and the kitchen is compact but well outfitted.

The owner Brian was lovely. Friendly and exceptionally helpful, he made things super easy and straightforward from the first contact through the return of our deposit. We would not hesitate to rent the property again on our next trip back to paradise.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Owner Response:

Candace,
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will address the shelf in the foyer!
Hope your weather breaks in San Francisco!!!!!!!
Best,
Brian

Member since Apr 2017
Perfect Vacation Home

This house, by far, was the BEST we’ve rented in the 25 years we’ve been vacationing on the Vineyard. Beautifully decorated and custom built home. Plenty of room for the entire family and a few extra guests! We loved the large family room, tons of seating for all with a great TV and an adjoining library nook. Another added bonus was the three outdoor livings spaces including an extra large deck that could accommodate the entire family with a gas grill and outdoor shower. The house was equipped with all the comforts of home including a washer, dryer and fully stocked kitchen (dishes, glassware etc.) Great location! Our only regret was we couldn’t have stayed longer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you, Julie!! We try hard to make your Vineyard vacation great!
Brian

Lancaster, MA
Member since Jan 2019