Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

A Little Piece of Heaven: Main House Plus Separate Guest Apt
Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 29862

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 3 BRs: 2 queens, 3 twins, 1 sofa bed
Beach: South Beach 2 1/2 miles
Guest Reviews: 31 reviews
Time active: Less than a month
Contact details:
  Email Donna
Contact Donna, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (781) 631-6633 (home), (617) 930-6603 (cell).
Please mention Property ID# 29862 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
31 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfection with a view!

We had the most spectacular stay at this property. The owners were a delight to work with and had recently updated the upstairs area of the house. We came with our 2 school aged boys and another family with 2 kids as well. The layout of the house was perfect as the apartment area upstairs allowed each family to have their privacy, but there was also ample space in the main house living room or peaceful wrap around porch for the families to congregate together. The owners have thought of every detail - ample kitchenware for home cooks, lots of seating on the porch which overlooks the well-manicured yard and farm lands, and access to beach chairs, a wood burning fire pit for late night s’mores, and even some games for the kids for a rainy day.

The house is immaculately maintained and was very clean and organized when we arrived. We loved being able to walk to Morning Glory Farm for coffee and fresh baked muffins in the morning, and cheeses and veggies for happy hour. We also took advantage of being close to the bike path into Edgartown, and either bikes or walked into town for dinners at night. I would absolutely recommend this home and location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: November 2018
Swampscott, MA
Member since Nov 2018
Outstanding property

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this property. It was our second stay. The property is beautifully maintained and is in a great location close to Edgartown with bike riding and walking trails situated close to the property.

It is conveniently located near Morning Glory Farm where you can find fresh coffee and breakfast selections.

The home itself is well maintained and pleasingly furnished.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: October 2018
West Roxbury, MA
Member since Oct 2018

First time on the Vineyard. Loved South Beach! The house is very comfortable and well laid out. Saw a hummingbird in the back yard!! It was our first time here, but we enjoyed very much, the house and other towns, the beach, exploring other towns, food was amazing. Gladly will be back.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Lindsay T
NYC, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful family vacation we had this week. This was our first trip to the Vineyard and we couldn’t have asked for a better time. Morning Glory Farm was a near daily visit (with fantastic coffee and wonderful fresh fruit and produce). Our 2-year-old LOVED the “meadow” backyard and enjoyed many hours playing with the family’s kids’ who were staying next door over. So many wonderful amenities in the house, from the outdoor shower to the kids’ toys/tricycle, grill, etc. The weather was so perfectly mild and we loved exploring all the experiences on the island-Aquinnah Cliffs, lighthouse, delicious food, shops, beaches, alpaca farm, cows grazing, hikes, Chappy ferry and so much more. We hope to come back again soon

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Briana E
Rockville Centre, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

We loved staying in your home. Our two boys loved the back yard and wagon rides to Morning Glory. The outdoor shower was tranquil. Great memories have been created.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
Ron G
Hingham, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for letting us stay in your home. We loved enjoying our coffee on the porch as the sun rose. The outdoor shower is the BEST!

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: October 2018
David H
Lexington, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)
Perfect week in a perfect home!

From the minute we arrived at this property, we knew it was exactly what we were looking for in our much needed getaway. The house was cozy and immaculate! The wrap around farmers porch is perfect for morning coffee overlooking the farm, to evening happy hour watching the kids play in the spacious backyard. WiFi worked great as well as the A/C. Friends came for a visit and stayed in the newly renovated apartment, which is an incredible space. They had their own bathroom, kitchen, etc., so we weren't on top of each other and everyone had their space. A few of my favorite things about this house are:
1. Location: every morning I would walk to Morning Glory Farm for coffee and fresh baked muffin. It is literally a two minute walk.
2. Location Point #2: It is one mile to Edgartown center, so one night we walked to dinner so we didn't have to drive. It's just a straight road into town.
3. The property and the house are kept so beautiful. You can tell the owners LOVE this home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: November 2018
Lynnfield, MA
Member since Nov 2018

Thank you for a wonderful home to spend our family vacation! We loved the carriage house and the grandkids grounds loved the main house. Everything was in great working order- comfy, cozy and relaxing. We will be back – it was the ideal setup for our family.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2018
Julie R
Ashland, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so much for the use of your house – it was perfect for us. We especially loved your beautiful back yard and deck. Thank you for being so accommodating.

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: October 2018
Andrew B
Winchestaer, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home! It is so beautiful, quiet and relaxing! We had everything we could possibly need here! We had the best time hanging our on your back porch and riding bikes around your beautiful island! We hope to come back to your home in the future! Thank you Again

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2018
Hollis, Ma.
Member since Oct 2018

What a wonderful week we had in your home! We enjoyed every minute- particularly the large backyard for our two children. Sitting on the back porch in the evenings was delightful. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: October 2018
Nicole J
Waltham, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic time spent in a beautiful home on the best part of the island. Comfortable, relaxing and serene are the first words that come to mind when describing this home. Our entire party loved every moment spent here, and hope to come back soon
Thank you!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2018
Martin K
Needham, Ma.
(Homeowner Entered)

We enjoyed staying in your home, nice place with everything we needed. It is a great location on the island. Loved being able to walk to Morning Glory in the morning. Thank you for all your recommendations and concern for our comfort. So relaxing- We loved it!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2018
Mary H
Old Tappan, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first visit to Martha’s Vineyard. We enjoyed your lovely and relaxing home. Thank you for making this a memorable vacation.

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2018
Liz F
Brookline, Ma
(Homeowner Entered)

This was our first time on the island and we loved it. Staying at this terrific house was icing on the cake! Thank you, Donna hope, to return someday soon!

Date of Stay: August 2015
Date Submitted: October 2018
Gaithersburg, Md.
Member since Oct 2018

We had an amazing time making memories these past two weeks. Your lovely home was the perfect home away from home. Thank you! WE HAD A GREAT VACATION. THANK YOU

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2018
Alex S
Mill Hill, Ca.
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you for sharing with us this wonderful house, town and island. We surely had a relaxing time and enjoyed everything the Vineyard has to offer. This year marks the beginning of our yearly summer vacation spot.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2018
Millis, Ma
Member since Oct 2018

Your home is lovely and we had a fabulous time. We were well equipped here. It was our 28th anniversary and such a lovely place to celebrate. We very much appreciated your cozy, decorated home. We’ll be sure to return.

Date of Stay: July 2015
Date Submitted: October 2018
San Diego, Ca
Member since Oct 2018

This was our first trip to Martha’s Vineyard and our stay was warm and most enjoyable. This beautiful house made our trip a best-ever. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2018
Hudson, Ohio
Member since Nov 2018

Another wonderful stay on the Vineyard, cannot say enough good things about the property, location and turn key situation Donna provides. Everything is well taken care of and the owners are very generous and want you to relax and enjoy. Maybe one year we will get to meet you for Joe’s famous Vineyard blueberry waffles !!
Anyone who stays here will not go home disappointed. Many Many thanks again!

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2018
East Greenwich, RI
Member since Oct 2018

We had a wonderful week and enjoyed playing games in your beautiful back yard. The proximity to Morning Glory was an added bonus. Your house more than met our needs. All the best

Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: October 2018
Devon, Pa
Member since Oct 2018

You have a wonderful home and Island. Thank you for sharing them both with us. Our Stay has been amazing; We only wish it could have been longer. Donna, you have been a joy to work with. You are the right combo of personal and professional. Your home is perfectly appointed and perfect for a stress free vacation. If you are over to Austin Texas give a ring. Best and many many thanks.

Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: October 2018
Nicole H
Austin, Texas
(Homeowner Entered)

We had the most wonderful time here. It could not have been better. You are sure “the hostess with the mostest”. Can’t wait to come back LOVE THE VINEYARD !

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2018
Potomac, Maryland
Member since Oct 2018

The vineyard was everything I imagined and more ! Our stay was relaxing, the house and grounds are charming, the food wonderful. Love the town, beach, Sharkeys, Atlantic, Alchemies, Sea Shanty, all the sweatshirt shops looking for just the right one ! One last lobster before we go should hold us until next year! Our stay was very memorable - I don’t remember much. But I will remember this trip and I will cherish your place in the sun !!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2018
Karen P
Potomac, Maryland
(Homeowner Entered)

The vineyard was everything I imagined and more ! Our stay was relaxing, the house and grounds are charming, the food wonderful. Love the town, beach, Sharkeys, Atlantic, Alchemies, Sea Shanty, all the sweatshirt shops looking for just the right one ! One last lobster before we go should hold us until next year! Our stay was very memorable - I don’t remember much. But I will remember this trip and I will cherish your place in the sun !!

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: October 2018
Potomac, Md.
Member since Oct 2018

This was our family’s first summer vacation @ Marthas Vineyard. Your home was a wonderful location and had the right amenities. The weather was great ! We really enjoyed our stay; our sons (and us) were totally sad to leave. Thanks f\so much for sharing your home with us!

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2018
Charlene R
Simsbury, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

This is our third annual trip to the Vineyard staying at this lovely home, full of warmth and peace. Love working with Donna who makes everything turnkey so you can enjoy every drop of vacation. Everything is perfect at this house and on the Vineyard. We can’t wait to return.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2018
Rhode Island
Member since Oct 2018

The house was perfect for our family. Our children loved playing in the yard. We loved Morning Glory farm being so close. We will be back next summer for two weeks again

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2018
Christina S
Huntington, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was perfect for our family. Our children loved playing in the yard. We loved Morning Glory farm being so close. We will be back next summer for two weeks again

Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2018
Christina S
(Homeowner Entered)

What a perfect place for us to “rest” for two weeks ! Thank you for everything

Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2018
Andrea H
(Homeowner Entered)

Our second year here was even more enjoyable with a chance encounter and photo with Buddy Cianci ! Everything was perfect on the Vineyard at your beautiful home ! Thank you for making it so special

Date of Stay: August 2012
Date Submitted: October 2018
Rhode Island
Member since Oct 2018