Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Great House... Great Location... Walk to beach...
Katama - Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 2060

4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 4 BRs: 1 king, 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: .5 mile
Guest Reviews: 23 reviews
Time active: 18 years, 8 months
Contact details:
  Email Keith & Denise Kulper
Contact Keith & Denise Kulper, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (973) 285-3846.
Please mention Property ID# 2060 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
23 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Amazing Home!

We stayed at this beautiful Martha's Vineyard home in March for some much needed "R&R" and all I can say is AMAZING! The home is very spacious with enough space to accommodate up to 8 people. The kitchen was fabulous and stocked with lots of utensils, cookware and glasses. The home is within walking distance to the beach.

We explored the town and neighboring towns, all of which were very beautiful and quaint! One night we gazed at all the stars that blanketed the sky. It was phenomenal! Denise is WONDERFUL and a joy to work with! She was extremely responsive, helpful and generous with sharing unique insights about the island. We hope to return in the fall and will DEFINITELY stay at this lovely home!!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: March 2017
Date Submitted: April 2017
Owner Response:

Hi, Sacella,
Thank you for your kind words and gracious review. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guests and it was lovely working with you on the arrangements for your visit. We are so happy that you loved your visit and are thrilled that you will be back again to enjoy more Vineyard memories. We feel that Martha's Vineyard (and our home) are very special and we love hearing from our guests that they left the island with the same emotions. We wish you and your family the very best and look forward to having you back for more amazing adventures.
All the best,
Denise and Keith

Chicago, IL
Member since Apr 2017

We had the pleasure of attending a wedding on the Vineyard with old college friends, and renting the house was so economical compared to individual hotel rooms. We loved the house and the large, open floor plan! The master bedroom and shower were amazing, and the kitchen redo was as nice as my own at home. We could not have been more pleased with the location, either. Easy bike trip into Edgartown or to South Beach. The owner was super easy to work with, and offered so much information about the island. We had three couples sharing the house with easily room for more. We all agreed we would keep this house in mind for a summer group vacation in the future! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!

Date of Stay: October 2015
Date Submitted: February 2017
Teri P
Murrysville, PS
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so very much for a tremendous visit – we laughed all week and had such a great time. As long-time friends, we are always looking for new places to meet and enjoy each other’s company. It is a challenge because one member is active and wants a place to bike, jog and hike; while another member demands a variety of top quality restaurants; member #3 wants to golf; and my number one requirement is spotless clean, new, spacious and comfortable. Amazingly, we found everything in your home! It was perfect! And on top of all that, you were so nice!!! We had never been to Martha’s Vineyard and almost didn’t go because we weren’t sure about the ferry and how to navigate the trip but you guided us through the process and made everything so easy – and you were so right: when we left the mainland for the island we left all our worries behind. It was a blissful week with dear friends in your beautiful home. Thank you for all that you did. We will certainly tell our friends about your gem!

Date of Stay: October 2014
Date Submitted: February 2017
Anisha M
(Homeowner Entered)

We were looking for a quiet peaceful place to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We had a party with family at our home and then wanted to get away to relax. Your home was perfect: it was beautiful, elegant, comfortable, and in a tremendous location. We spent hours wandering the island with its glorious beaches and charming towns and then dined at the many delicious restaurants on the island. Our favorite thing to do was sit on the deck and watch the magnificent sunset – we felt like it was a private show just for us! In the morning, we would walk over to the beach and plan our adventures for the day. We truly appreciate all your tips and help – and we definitely will return with our family – the location is so perfect for our family and your home is so spacious and clean that everyone will enjoy the visit. Thanks for some great memories!

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: February 2017
Stacy and Bob N
(Homeowner Entered)

It's a rare occasion that my entire family - which is dispersed across the East Coast - is able to come together, and Denise and Keith's beautiful Edgartown home provided the perfect haven for us while we visited Martha's Vineyard for a wedding. Our stay happened just after the summer season ended, but the house is SO close to the beach (walking distance) and is also close to a number of great restaurants and local gems. The interior of the home itself, particularly the spacious upstairs area, is well-kept and inviting, and the sun shines so brightly upstairs that it gives the whole floor a nice warmth. One of the key elements that made the experience worth 5 stars was liaising with the owners during the rental process. Denise is so wonderfully friendly, helpful, available, communicative and just lovely. Hopefully we will get the chance to return to Martha's Vineyard as a family and stay in this beautiful home again.

Date of Stay: September 2014
Date Submitted: February 2017
Megan M
(Homeowner Entered)

This home was just perfect for my blended family to enjoy the Thanksgiving holiday. Honestly, the pictures don't do the property justice. The house is larger than it appears, and several upgrades have been made that are not shown in the photos. Most notably, we loved the master bathroom! The inverted layout allows guests to really capture the sunset and the views. Although we visited in November, we still made the short 1/2 mile jaunt to South Beach (right fork), just so we could spend a moment on the (cold!) beach. Ahhhh…bliss. Thanksgiving was a cinch to prepare for in the well equipped kitchen. The open floor plan upstairs made cooking and entertaining a pleasure. My island based family appreciated the home as much as my off-island-never-been-to-the-Vineyard-inlaws. The home owners were a delight to make arrangements with for the holiday. Speaking with Denise on the phone was like chatting with an old friend I'd known for years! She was very accommodating and clearly takes pride in her home. Everything was spectacular. I would easily recommend this home to my friends, family, you name it!

Date of Stay: November 2013
Date Submitted: February 2017
Lindsey R
(Homeowner Entered)

We just spent a long weekend at this lovely home in Katama. It is such a great location~we could bike from here to Edgartown easily (much better than looking for a parking spot!) or bike or walk to South Beach. It's very clean, spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. We had the neighborhood almost to ourselves so it was very quiet too. The home is exactly as described...while we were busy the entire time that we were there next time I intend to spend more time on the deck! We didn't cook or grill there as we were trying lots of great restaurants in the area, but the kitchen and grill were great. The owner was an absolute pleasure to deal with and we would highly recommend this home to others. We'll be back! Thanks Denise :)

Date of Stay: September 2013
Date Submitted: February 2017
Jennifer M
(Homeowner Entered)

We wanted to get away and relax in the beauty of the Vineyard. What we discovered was a gorgeous home in the perfect location. We spent our days walking on the beach (the beach is so close that you can walk right over) or riding to the town on our bikes, and our evenings relaxing in the comfort of a home that is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. This beautiful home has all the comforts you could desire and is spotlessly clean. Everything was in wonderful condition -- the owners clearly care about their home and their guests. We loved our visit so much. We had hoped for some peaceful relaxation and we left fully relaxed. It was heavenly and we're already planning on a return trip. Thank you.

Date of Stay: March 2013
Date Submitted: February 2017
Madison F
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing house, has everything

We had an amazing stay at this home, the space is absolutely gorgeous, and everyone was very impressed with the house. It also is extremely well maintained, and has all those thoughtful small things that you could ask for. I can't wait to stay there again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2012
Date Submitted: July 2012
Owner Response:

Julie, thank you so very much for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure getting to know you and having you as our guests. We look forward to having you back so you can enjoy more beautiful Vineyard experiences!
All the best to you and your family --
Denise and Keith

Boston, MA
Member since Jul 2012

Our first Vineyard visit was delightful. We went to celebrate our neice's wedding in Edgartown and were charmed by the island. Your lovely home was wonderful for our family -- the young people enjoyed biking to town to join cousins who then biked back here to enjoy lunch before we all walked over to the beach. The location was so convenient -- to the wedding, to the beach, to Edgartown. Relatives who stayed in single hotel rooms (at much higher prices) were envious of our spacious, beautiful home. We were so comfortable -- thank you for letting us extend our stay. We used the time to explore other parts of the island (Chilmark Chocolates were unbelievable) and were so glad that we did. Thank you for sharing your home with us -- we loved it!

Date of Stay: September 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Agnes C
Westfield, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

Thanks so much for a great time at your fantastic home. My wife was in heaven and my children laughed the whole week. Days were spent at the beach picnicing and swimming, followed by fantastic dinners in one of many that the Vineyard has to offer, ice cream at Mad Martha's, then home to do something we haven't done in years -- sitting around your huge dining table to play board games. It was a week of enjoying each other's company and your home was perfect for us. My wife loved how clean everything was and wants to redo our kitchen to look like yours -- I just want your deck to sit and watch the stars! Thanks from all of us for a great time -- we'll be back and we're telling our friends.

Date of Stay: August 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Anthony M
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Loved it, loved it, loved it! We loved every minute of our vacation -- it was peaceful, fun, delightful. We spent time together as a family in a beautiful place -- away from life's distractions and concerns. It was blissful and we thank you for all your assistance. You made everything so easy, from getting the ferry to selecting restaurants. Your home was perfect for us -- plenty of space, wonderfully comfortable, tremendous location. We will be back to enjoy your home and your hospitality!

Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Cindy D
Fairfield, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

What can we say?!? We found the perfect home -- the four bedrooms were spacious and clean, the bathrooms were upgraded, and the upstairs space -- Wow! Loved the kitchen and we sat around the huge table for hours eating, laughing and playing games -- that was when we weren't walking to the beach, biking to town, stargazing from the huge yard or watching the sunset on the deck as we enjoyed cool drinks and great food. The location was perfect for our family -- the older kids took off to explore the island by bike while the younger ones walked to the beach with us to explore the beautiful nature. We barely used our car all week -- it was great! Coming from the south we were used to beautiful beaches and our Vineyard experience was perfect. We didn't want to leave and hope that we'll be back again to enjoy your beautiful home and your beautiful hospitality.

Date of Stay: June 2011
Date Submitted: November 2011
Dana W
Charleston, SC
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow! What a great home! We didn't want to leave. The beach was so close and we loved your home. Thanks for everything!

Date of Stay: August 2009
Date Submitted: November 2011
Mariam & William P
NY, NY
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect! We had the perfect vacation at your perfect home! The beach was beautiful and so close to your home. It was wonderfully convenient to walk over each morning for a jog on the beach, then bike to Edgartown for a delicious breakfast before heading out to enjoy the sights on the island. Each evening we went to a great restaurant and then sat out on your deck admiring the stars and listening to the ocean waves. It was heavenly. Every member of our family loved your home -- from our youngest child to my wife's parents. We had plenty of space and were totally comfortable. Thank you for all your help -- it was a pleasure arranging our vacation with you. You were very nice and we can't thank you enough for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was wonderful!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: July 2009
John K
Arlington, VA
(Homeowner Entered)

Your home is absolutely beautiful. We stayed right after you installed wireless internet and it worked perfectly! We also enjoyed the beautiful large flat screen TV with HDTV and the ipod player stereo system. It was so peaceful to walk over to the beach for a stroll and then relax in your lovely living room to enjoy a DVD in the evening. I played music nonstop on the stereo which made cooking in your gourmet kitchen so pleasant. Your home is wonderfully clean and in a terrific location near our favorite town of Edgartown. We took advantage of the bike path to bike to Oak Bluffs for lunch and then went home to watch the sunset on the deck before heading out to Edgartown for a delicious dinner. It was the perfect vacation -- we didn't want to leave. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!

Date of Stay: June 2009
Date Submitted: June 2009
Moira S
Framingham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Thank you so very much for sharing your beautiful home with us -- it was everything you said and more! We loved the open space upstairs and the beautiful kitchen -- I even enjoyed cooking in such a beautiful place! My mother sat for hours on your deck reading and listening to the peaceful sound of the nearby ocean. We can't thank you enough for all your help with the arrangements -- you really went above and beyond! It was one of our best vacations ever! Thank you!

Date of Stay: May 2009
Date Submitted: May 2009
Maureen H
Baltimore, Md
(Homeowner Entered)

Wow!!! What a fantastic vacation! Your home was everything you said and more! It was spacious, clean, and in an unbelievable location. We loved walking over to the beach and biking to Edgartown. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We will definitely be back next year!

Date of Stay: May 2009
Date Submitted: May 2009
Kate S
New Haven, CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We were hoping for a nice quiet vacation and your home was perfect -- we were just four retired couples looking for a clean, large home in a good location and your home met all of our requirements. September on the Vineyard was absolutely gorgeous -- the sun was shining every morning as we headed off on our morning stroll to the beach, then we went back to your home to enjoy a delicious breakfast on the deck (one of our couples loves to cook and we could barely get them out of your terrific kitchen!). We will definitely be back next year and hope to stay for two weeks. Thanks so much!

Date of Stay: September 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Robert M
Needham, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

You were right -- great house, great beach! We couldn't believe how much space we had -- everything was perfect and so clean! Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us -- it was really nice speaking with you -- we hope to be back next year.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Carol G
Mendham, NJ
(Homeowner Entered)

What could be better than a week on the Vineyard in your wonderful home?! Thank you so very much for a terrific week. It had been a challenging year for our family with some serious medical issues and our Vineyard vacation was the perfect remedy. Your home was so comfortable -- we didn't want to leave! I can't remember the last time that we all slept so well! And we needed that sleep because the days were filled with going to the beach and strolling through lovely Edgartown. We all loved that the beach was just steps away -- it was so convenient -- the perfect spot for a summer beach vacation. Thanks so very much for all your kindness -- it was a pleasure renting from you.

Date of Stay: August 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Pam D
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Fantastic place, fantastic island -- thanks for all your help -- your house was perfect -- my wife has very high standards and she was thrilled -- the children had fun playing in the large yard and it was so convenient to get to the beach or to Edgartown -- I couldn't think of a better place to stay on the Vineyard! We'll be back - and we'll tell our friends!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Jorden D
Chicago, IL
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great time -- the kids loved going back and forth to the beach and my wife and I loved just sitting on the deck watching the tremendous sunsets. Your home had so much space -- every child had their own room and Clare's parents even visited for a few days. It was a wonderful spot for a family vacation -- biking, swimming, relaxing, just enjoying life. Thanks so very much!

Date of Stay: June 2008
Date Submitted: May 2009
Scott G
Lexington, MA
(Homeowner Entered)