Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Katama Coastal Home, Saltwater Pool 4 BR/4.5 BA, Wk To Beach

Katama - Edgartown, Edgartown Vacation Rental - ID 4715
4 BR
4 ½ baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 3 queens, 2 twins, Crib
Beach: Walking distance 6/10 mile to beach South Beach - Katama
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 3 months

Wonderful MV
This beautiful and well maintained home is a perfectly located for all that the Vineyard has to offer.
09/14/2020

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Kimberly F
New York
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Location
The property is ideally located within walking distance of the beach and the pool is a very nice amenity. The property owner and the property manager were both easily accessible and very helpful. I would highly recommend it.
08/15/2020

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Andy A
Pennsylvania
(Homeowner Entered)

Perfect Location
The property is ideally located within walking distance of the beach and the pool is a very nice amenity. The property owner and the property manager were both easily accessible and very helpful. I would highly recommend it.
08/15/2020

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: December 2020
Leslie H
Scarsdale, NY
(Homeowner Entered)


Everything was perfect, couldn't have been happier with our stay. Only wish we booked 2 weeks instead of 1. Thanks for everything, would love to do it again next year!
Everything was perfect, couldn't have been happier with our stay. Only wish we booked 2 weeks instead of 1. Thanks for everything, would love to do it again next year!
09/25/2019

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: December 2020
Adam M
California
(Homeowner Entered)

What a great week in Katama! The house was exactly as pictured and perfect for our group. Everything was very clean and it was well stocked. The pool was a huge asset for our small children. Mel was easy to communicate with and very responsive. I'd definitely recommend his house!
08/18/2019

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: December 2020
Jessica R
Conn
(Homeowner Entered)

Enchanting and peacefulReviewed on May 31 2019 for a stay in June 2019The property was everything that was in the description and more. Time you walk in the house a peaceful atmosphere surrounds you. Everything was beautiful, clean, and inviting! My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Mel and Andrea left a list of places to eat , things to see and shopping places to visit, every thing they recommended was on point! Their caretaker , Mr. Johnson was very helpful and enjoyed helping out and answering questions. When we arrived the weather was a little cool and Mel made sure the pool was comfortable for us. This is a great place with the beautiful flowers , so inviting. Great thought went in to the comfort and care of visitors and my family and I appreciated the service! This home was beautiful, enchanting and peaceful after a year of stress. My stress peeled off and happiness filled my soul! Thank You Mel!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Marlyn O
Florida
(Homeowner Entered)

Luxurious, beautiful, spacious home. heated pool was a plus which we used throughout the week. Great location for walks, jogging or spending time in Edgar town Brought 4 young adults (20's) who also loved this vacation

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Janet C
Edgartown, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

My family and I were very happy with the house. The description was very accurate and the house was perfect for our family of 10. It was very clean and spacious with areas for others to hang out other than the main living space. There is lots of deck space to sit and relax and the beautiful pool which was such a bonus and well maintained. Enjoyed biking around Katama and our many breakfasts at the Katama air field. I would highly recommend this home. The owners were a delight to work with and we had all the information on the home we needed for while we were there. Would rent again.

Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Pam D
Edgartown, Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

A family reunion for ten people was fully enjoyed in this house. Bedroom sizes were large and well maintained. A beautiful pool enjoyed by all(day and night)and a fire pit that enabled us to prepare smores. The house has everything that one needs to prepare meals. The owner's provided very useful information for things to do on the Vineyard, as well as, the name of a local contact should any issues/questions arise. WELL DONE and you will not be disappointed.

Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Jay W
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

The house was perfect for our week stay. Its in the best location to be near both South Beach and downtown Edgartown. The new pool is a great bonus after a long day at the beach! Highly recommend this home for anyone with a family vacationing in MV.

Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Becky H
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)

Our June vacation was great – house was very clean, beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable for our large family, and provided everything we needed. We loved the layout of the house and especially appreciated that most of the bedrooms have private bathrooms. We had very little reason to leave the house and spent most of the time using the beautiful swimming pool since our children are young and don’t like to swim in the ocean. We enjoyed cooking on the barbecue in the evenings and sitting by the fire pit while our kids roasted marshmallows. The owners are so nice, very responsive, and provide a book full of recommendations of things to do and places to go on the island. We are already planning our next vacation at this beautiful home.Response

Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Laurie B
New Jersey
(Homeowner Entered)

My family of 4 rented this house for 2 weeks with another family and their nanny. The house was clean and open with enough space that we were all comfortable. Walking distance to beach and Katama Airfield. equipped with beach chairs, umbrellas, portable crib, high chair and baby gates! They thought of everything!
A pool and fire pit new for 2017! Can't think of anything better!!Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.Response

Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: November 2017
anonymous M
Massachusetts
(Homeowner Entered)