Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Stylish and Spacious Katama Delight - Walk to South Beach

Katama - Edgartown, South Beach Vacation Rental - ID 4749
4 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 3 queens, 2 twins, sofabed (queen), fold-away crib
Beach: 3/4 mile South Beach - Katama
Guest Reviews: 13 reviews
Time active: 11 years, 1 month
13 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
August 2020 in MV , Katama Delight

Perfect location, beautifully decorated, comfortable living space for extended family vacation!
Kitchen is completely stocked with everything you would ever need to prepare dinner. Greatly appreciated!

Bedroom on first floor was convenient and helpful for my knee issues. My children and their children stayed on upper floors, which had their own sitting areas. Everyone could choose to be together or have their own quiet place. The yard was spacious and we were able to have family competitions of CanJam and Spikeball. I highly recommend this home away from home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Thank you for your very kind words about our home. We would be happy to host you for a future stay.

united states
Member since Jan 2016
Impeccably maintained and great location in Katama!

We really enjoyed our stay. The house was super clean and very thoughtfully stocked with cleaning supplies and paper goods. Plenty of beach towels and chairs, etc. Bathrooms all updated and just generally a very comfortable and spacious house. Located walking distance to the Katama airfield which we went to many times for great breakfast/lunch. Also right off the bike path and an easy ride to the beach or to Edgartown. Homeowner was very responsive and provided a lot of information in advance of our trip. We hope to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to having you stay in the future!

New Canaan, CT
Member since Dec 2006
Everything about Katama Delight was perfect!

Everything about Katama Delight was perfect! It was a lovely week and we wished we could have stayed longer. In addition to the beautifully decorated house, which added to the relaxing atmosphere, the three levels of the house provided ample privacy for all guests First thing in the morning we enjoyed our coffees on the many balconies watching the sunrise. If we weren't enjoying the house, we were at South Beach which was a quick walk or bike ride down the street. The house was stocked with all the right beach equipment to take with us. This provided much needed flexibility for the members of our family, as we could each walk, ride bikes or drive to the beach when we were each ready to head out for the day.

We all looked forward to the perfectly positioned outdoor shower after the beach, which provided for the sun beaming on our faces while showering. Then, It was a pleasure preparing dinner in the fully stocked kitchen which was delight to cook in. Dining on the expansive deck which was lit for evening dinners, was the perfect end to the day. However, the added luxury was the ability to take time off from cooking and enjoy a breakfast, lunch or dinner in Edgartown which was a quick ride or walk from the house.

The beautifully landscaped front yard provided the family the opportunity to enjoy lawn games during the day in addition to enjoying table games at night on the dining room table. The owners of Katama Delight were very responsive to our questions during the booking process and during our stay. It is a memorable beach vacation, which is why we look forward to our trip each summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: November 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you for staying "with us", and for taking the time to write this thoughtful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to provide a truly special island experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to do so for your family! We look forward to welcoming your family back to Katama Delight.

Charlestown, MA
Member since Nov 2020
Beautiful Vacation Home in Katama

We have been coming back for last six years and always have been looking forward to it. The house is comfortable and has everything that a family needs to have a wonderful vacation. It has been updated and the kitchen is well stocked. The owners are always attentive and responsive. The shed has all the beach supplies and the lawn is well maintained.
This year we again enjoyed our vacation and hope to return next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

We are very glad to have hosted you for several years and we look forward to having you return next year! Thank you for writing about your enjoyable experience staying "with us".

W Hartford, CT
Member since Aug 2019
Katama Delight

I can not say enough wonderful things about this home and our stay. They thought if everything you could need and supplied it for you including everything for the beach and a fully stocked kitchen. The house was beautiful and in a great location and very well maintained. Plenty of room for everyone including a separate room for children to watch TV.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind words about our home. We would be pleased to host you again, and we thank you for staying "with us."

Pittsfield, MA
Member since Oct 2016
Perfect Vacation at Katama Delight!

Katama Delight is not only beautifully furnished, & fully stocked (spices, cooking equipment), it offers many conveniences to renters that are not provided in other Vineyard homes, like use of their beach towels, beach chairs & wagon, high quality bath towels, fully made beds, condiments, foil, baggies, & ice cream making supplies!

The homeowners were very responsive to our questions and were easy to reach when we could not figure something out. We felt welcomed with a bottle of wine, personalized bath soap & coffee. The location was ideal! A short bike ride to south beach or the Katama airfield & a quick bike ride into Edgartown! This was a great house to share with another couple. The kitchen & bathrooms were recently renovated & even the outdoor shower was really clean and spider free upon arrival! We didn’t want to leave & hope to return to lovely Katama Delight!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the comforts and conveniences of "home" to fully enjoy a carefree visit. We appreciate your kind words about our efforts. Thank you!

Wellesley Hills, MA
Member since Mar 2012
Katama Delight

We have rented a dozen homes at the beach before but usually in the Outer Banks. We are now in love with Martha's Vineyard. This house was perfect for 8 to 10 people who like to be together for meals, playing games, watching movies, and going daily to a perfect beach. Very high quality kitchen makes making meals easy and enjoyable. We felt pampered in this property surrounded by the beautiful setting of MV, and the homeowner's attention to detail in providing a lovely home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: August 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for your gracious review. It was a pleasure to host you. We are happy you enjoyed our home and your visit to the Vineyard - we are always thrilled to have our guests find the island the special place we know it to be and treasure. We look forward to hosting you in the future.

Member since Aug 2017
Wonderful Family Getaway in Katama!

Our family recently rented this beautiful home in Katama and had a wonderful week in Martha's Vineyard. The home is lovely, clean, spacious and fully stocked with everything you would need and more! There is plenty of space to spread out and find a spot to enjoy a book or relax in the sun. The home is in a quiet community and although there are neighbors close by, the setting is very private. It was also in a perfect location for our family with teenagers/young adults to take advantage of exploring the island, whether it was walking or biking to the beach, biking to Edgartown or Morning Glory Farm or short car trips to Menemsha. The Right Fork Diner is a quick walk and the antique planes are fun to watch!

The owners were wonderful to work with and quick to respond with any questions we had. We have rented many vacation homes in the past, and this was one of our best experiences and by far the most gracious owners, from their patience while we decided on our dates to the bottle of wine that we were greeted with at check in! They truly thought of everything, which was so helpful! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this home to friends and family!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: July 2017
Owner Response:

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review, and for choosing to stay "with us." We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in our home. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Member since Jan 2015
Great Spot. Immaculate Home. Gracious Hosts

We are very fond of the Katama area and were thrilled to find this property. Located on a secluded side street, it offers easy access to South Beach and Edgartown center. The home itself is well maintained. My wife and I are particularly fond of the open concept, South facing, living room area, which boasts lots of natural light. The owners could not be more gracious. We hope to find it available again next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2016
Date Submitted: October 2016
Owner Response:

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you in the future Thank you.

Londonderry, NH
Member since Oct 2016
Great Family Vacation!

We had a great stay. We had stayed at this house 14 years ago and were so happy to find the house to have even more amenities than when we stayed before. Everything you could need for a vacation away from home. Truly a wonderful vacation home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

We are very pleased to host returning guests and look forward to hosting you again in the future. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the comforts and conveniences of "home" and appreciate your kind words about our efforts. Thank you!

Lisbon Falls, ME
Member since Sep 2016
Amazing Trip

We had a great time at this home; it was a fantastic location right near South Beach as well as biking distance to Edgartown. (It's why we chose it, and it lived up to its promises.)

Having the airfield nearby was an added bonus, not an annoyance. The planes take off rarely and only make you feel like you're at the beach, not to mention a great place to eat at the Right Fork Diner.

The house is in great shape; but the best part is that the owner pays attention to the details. Most items you need are already there, i.e., inens, chairs, towels, dish detergent. She even greets you with a bottle of wine and some soap.

I would highly recommend this rental because of the spacious kitchen, deck, amenities and location. Not to mention an attentive landlord.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would be very happy to host you in the future. We agree - being within walking distance of South Beach is a wonderful "feature" of our home, and our proximity to the airfield is a bonus - eating a delicious breakfast or lunch at the Right Fork Diner amidst the vintage aircraft, overlooking the grass air field is a treat.


Wyckoff, NJ
Member since Aug 2016
We love this house

This was our 3rd time staying at this house and it has everything we are looking for - plenty of space for 2 families, close to the beach and town, a large deck for relaxing on and a great yard for playing on. We have made many wonderful memories staying in this home and look forward to our vacation there every year.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: August 2016
Owner Response:

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed wonderful family experiences staying in our home. We enjoy hosting you!

Acton, MA
Member since Aug 2016
Katama Delight

Beautiful well kept home with every amenity that we could think of. This is our 13th year of renting homes on the cape and this home by far was the one that stands out. Owner was friendly and accommodating. Great location and easy access to South Beach, yet in a fairly secluded neighborhood.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Owner Response:

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your kind words about our home. We would be happy to host you in the future and we thank you for staying "with us."

Belchertown, MA
Member since Mar 2016