Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Vineyard Retreat - Booking for Spring, 2019. Reserve Now!
Oak Bluffs Vacation Rental - ID 9028

3 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 queen, 4 twins
Beach: 2/10 mile to Lagoon Pond, 3 miles to State Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 13 years, 7 months
Contact details:
  Email Mike & Mary Jane
Contact Mike & Mary Jane, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (860) 628-0450 (November - May), (508) 693-9863 (June - October).
Please mention Property ID# 9028 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A-Plus stay in the A-Frame House!

My family and I LOVE staying in Mike and MJ’s rental property in Oak Bluffs. The layout of the house is perfect for our family as well as when we have guests visiting. Kitchen comes equipped with EVERY pot, pan, dish, glass/mug and utensil you’d ever need. All the appliances and furniture throughout the house are new and/or very well maintained. The 3 bedrooms have plenty of room, and the 2 1/2 bathrooms as well as spacious outdoor shower are very accommodating. It’s a nice walk or short drive to all the shops and restaurants around Circuit Ave. and beaches, but also far enough away for a quiet evening spent in the house or outside on the deck or in the yard. The property is very close to the center of 3 different towns via Barnes Rd.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Pflugerville, TX
Member since Sep 2018
Great place for a relaxing vacation

This well appointed immaculate A frame is our favorite place for a Martha's Vineyard vacation. The large deck is wonderful for relaxing, reading, and lazing away the cares of the working world. The location is close to everything and far enough away so you are removed from tourista maxima annoyance. We have spent 10 of our last 12 Vineyard vacations at this house and have been greatly disappointed by our choices for the years we couldn't make the dates work. Mike and Mary Jane are helpful, responsive hosts and are always attentive to our needs and make our vacations a pleasure, even on the years we experienced rain (only 2 of 12). We are already anticipating our next stay.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Middletown, CT
Member since Oct 2013
A-Frame House Review

Our family had a great experience on our vacation. The house was comfortable and clean and in a good location.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2016
Date Submitted: September 2016
Owner Response:

We would love to have you return to our home in the future but fully understand that you usually rent a larger home that will accommodate your family as well as your friend’s family.

Greenwich, CT
Member since May 2014
Roomy A-Frame

On our recent trip to Martha's Vineyard we rented an A-Frame home from Mike and Mary Jane that was clean and roomy with easy access to Vineyard Haven, Oak Bluffs, and Edgartown. The owners left a list of things to do that proved very helpful in making the most out of our time on Martha's Vineyard. We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to other families.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2016
Date Submitted: July 2016
Easton, CT
Member since Jul 2016
Great vacation home for the family

Property was very clean and well maintained. Property owner is available if there are any questions or issues that arise. Location is very convenient to both Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven. Bedrooms are good sized and the kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. Outside shower was handy. Quiet neighborhood and nice yard. We will definitely be returning to this property in the future.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Member since Aug 2014
Just relax

When you walk into this extremely well equipped and appointed A-frame, your mind and body relax, and you know you are on vacation! You can enjoy breakfast on the deck surrounded by the music of the birds or, in just a few minutes, drive to Circuit Ave in Oak Bluffs, or Vineyard Haven where you can have breakfast at one of many different restaurants. This property is exactly as it is represented on the site. It is spotlessly clean, and there are ample supplies of linens and kitchen/dining utensils. The owners, Mike and Mary Jane, are easily accessible and happy to answer any questions about the house or the Island. All you need to take are your personal needs and a vacation state of mind.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2014
Date Submitted: August 2014
Hampstead, NH
Member since May 2014
Great location and great owners

This home is located about a mile outside of the main attractions of Oak Bluffs. You get to enjoy the quiet feel of being outside of town, but have the ability to get to the attractions in no time. After our second year at this home, we really have fell in love with the Vineyard. The owners know all the ins and outs of the island and are the best tour guides you can find. Mike and Mary are great people that love welcoming others into their home. We can't wait to go back next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
White Plains, NY
Member since Oct 2013
Wonderful home on the Vineyard

We had a very pleasant and fun experience on the Vineyard staying at Mike and Mary Jane's home near Oak Bluffs. We were there in August so it was very hot yet the house remained cool because of the large trees in the yard and fans in the house. The house is centrally located - very close to Oak Bluffs and Vineyard Haven yet easy passage to Edgartown too. The house is large with 3 nice size, comfortable bedrooms, 2 full baths and 1 half bath. There is a washer and dryer which is a great perk since you WILL use all those beach towels you brought. The other thing I appreciated was the dishwasher. We always had breakfast at home and I didn't want to wash dishes on vacation. There is a very nice comfortable deck with a grill, table and chairs for outside dining, and the side yard is a large flat space to pass the football. One of the highlights of our trip was when Mike took our two 14-year-old boys clamming in water across the main road near our house. Clamming is a lot of work and even more work during high tide. Mike was a great teacher and he made it fun. The boys enjoyed eating the fruits of their labor when Mike and his lovely wife Mary Jane steamed the various clams they caught for dinner later that night. We enjoyed meeting Mike, Mary Jane, and their family, and I would love to spend another vacation in their home. Thanks to Mike and Mary Jane for opening up their beautiful home to our family.

Date of Stay: August 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Hyattsville, MD
Member since Mar 2013
"If you're fond of sand dunes and salty air" This A frame in Oak Bluffs will take you there.

We belong to a Sunday evening dinner club that has been meeting for over 30 years. We were considering renting a Villa on the Amalfi coast several years ago, and decided to find a place nearby to CT to work out the logistics of coordinating the needs of 6+ people and also being able to continue our culinary traditions. We selected this wonderful property belonging to friends and colleagues Mike and Mary Jane, and the rest, as they say, is history. We have returned here for the last seven years, and never did get around to the Amalfi coast. The place is spacious for 6 people, has great amenities and all the attractions that summer on the Vineyard can offer. Mike and Mary Jane are superb hosts and except for a few rainy days, we have zero complaints in all that time. The house is close enough to beaches, bike paths, boating, and restaurant options for easy access, and far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet if you just want to "vegge". Try it, you'll like it. Just don't ask for our week.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Middletown, CT
Member since Oct 2013
Relaxing on the Vineyard

Very comfortable home with a master bedroom downstairs and two bedrooms upstairs with twin beds. Large open living space with kitchen, dining area, and living room with TV. It has a large deck that is somewhat private with surrounding shrubs and comfortable furniture and a grill. We also enjoyed the outside shower. We had a quiet, relaxing week. Easy drive to anywhere on the Vineyard.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Hamden, CT
Member since Oct 2013
A-frame

We loved the house, plenty of room - Mike & Mary Jane were very helpful giving us directions to great restaurants, sights to see, etc. John & Rick enjoyed the clamming sites that Mike took them to, and we all enjoyed the harvest that night!

We would prefer a Saturday-to-Saturday week, as opposed to Sunday-to-Sunday.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2013
Date Submitted: October 2013
Norwalk, CT
Member since Oct 2013
Heaven on Earth

Mike and Mary Jane are the best! Mike has taken our crew clamming and then prepared the catch for one of the best meal experiences we have had in MV. We love this house. This A Frame is a perfect place to completely unwind. The warm welcome we always receive from the two of them makes it feel like we are coming home. My favorite of course is that outdoor shower! Mike and Mary Jane also send the best holiday cards! Can't wait to return next month!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2011
Date Submitted: June 2014
Atlanta, GA
Member since Jun 2014