Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Family-Friendly Lakefront, Private Beach, Amazing Views
Vineyard Haven Vacation Rental - ID 29492

5 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 10
Beds: 1 king, 4 queens, 2 twins
Beach: Private beach at house, 3/10 mile to White's Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 4 months
Contact details:
  Email Tim Macy
Contact Tim Macy, by e-mail, or at Phone(s): (201) 693-1902 (cell), (201) 791-8036 (work), (201) 891-9194 (home).
Please mention Property ID# 29492 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect spot for our family

The Macy house was exactly as we had hoped for a family reunion. 4 couples and a young one were so comfortable in this lovely house in a magical setting. The view is unparalleled and the shoreline is perfect for exploring. The weather was dreary but it made no difference at all. We enjoyed every minute and the house offered everything we could hope for. So well organized and welcoming.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: May 2019
Member since May 2019
Even in February

February may not have the most favorable weather for vacationing but the sun did shine and we found some wonderful activities. The conch at Chef Deon's restaurant in O.B. made a chilly evening much warmer as did the sing-along at the Charter School the following evening.

Daytime activities were pleasant with lack of 'summer' traffic. One can get around easily and in plenty of time. It's not as green as summer but the more stark landscapes are beautiful in a different way.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2019
Date Submitted: March 2019
East Rutherford, NJ
Member since Mar 2019
Peaceful, Clean, Gorgeous View!

A very comfortable house in a beautiful woodsy setting. Perfect for a winter getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: February 2019
Date Submitted: February 2019
Blauvelt, NY
Member since Feb 2019

Wonderful location for our family Thanksgiving!

A most comfortable house with terrific views! Great location and very thoughtful hosts!

Submitted Nov 24, 2018

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Jan 2019

Long Relaxing Weekend

Beautiful, peaceful, and the hosts think of everything! Highly recommend! Many thanks for the wonderful weekend getaway!

Submitted Nov 11, 2018

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Jennifer B
(Homeowner Entered)

Beautiful setting. Remote feel but not far from town.

A group of 7 college guy friends (now all in our mid 60's) were looking for an affordable house that was big enough to accommodate us and that might offer something special. We found it in this rental. The house's fixtures/appointments are somewhat dated, but the owners have thought of everything and we did not go for want on anything. There were two full-sized bathrooms, plenty of beds (we each had our own), nice open concept between kitchen/dining/living rooms and it all opened up to a big deck overlooking the saltwater lake. We golfed during our stay. Mink Meadow Golf is within walking distance and Farm Neck isn't a bad ride (15-20 minutes?). All the conveniences of home (cable/internet TV, internet, etc.) for us to watch the Patriots and Red Sox at night. We also took the walk down to the beach several times (maybe a mile) through the woods and out along the sandbar. Very nice and relaxing. Perfect setting for a group like ours or a big family get together. Owners couldn't have been nicer (although we never actually met), and made us feel very welcome. Not fancy, but perfect for our needs. We would definitely book it again.

Submitted Oct 8, 2018

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Jan 2019

A quintessential and wonderful Martha's Vineyard vacation spot...could not do better.
5/5 Stayed Oct 2018
David C.
Nothing but great things to say about this property and the owners.

The house is well-equipped and immaculate. It is spacious, warm and accommodating. It's setting is absolutely amazing, quiet, serene, tranquil, and on the water with amazing views. And yet, five minutes to Vineyard Haven, 10 to Oak Bluffs and 15 to Edgartown.

The Macy's are great hosts, from your welcoming basket, to every detail imaginable in the advance packet you will receive in an email. Tim Macy is the contact for the family, and replies consistently and promptly within an hour.

I hosted extended family here at the Macy home. Each and every person who stayed at their home commented that they hoped I could get the home again next year. Although I live here on the island year round , and I am very aware of my many choices, I would look no further than renting this home again.

The only real problem I see here is letting too many people know about this great home and it becoming too difficult to get. In all seriousness, a wonderful home and wonderful experience.

Submitted Oct 10, 2018

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
David C
(Homeowner Entered)

Great clean modern house in a rustic wooded area with sunsets over the sound

The house was so well prepared for our stay. The hosts communicated with us regularly to ensure a great stay. The gift basket when we arrived was lovely. Great location, private yet close to everything. Thank you!

Submitted Sep 10, 2018

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Jack D
(Homeowner Entered)

Serene, welcoming, gorgeous and very well equipped

The Macy’s were kind enough to allow an early check-in, which was hugely helpful. The property was a perfect home base for our crew who was in town for my sisters wedding. She lives on-island year round and the Tashmoo locale was so incredibly convenient for rest, relaxation, letting the kids run free. We had perfect proximity to our island friends, the venue, ferries and town. I personally stayed in the guest shed and absolutely loved the privacy and views. We will definitely rent again, hopefully for longer and are forever grateful to the Macy family for sharing their slice of paradise with us!

Submitted Aug 29, 2018

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Jul 2018

Best family vacation spot

Three generations all under one roof, with plenty of space and room at the dinning room table for all of us. The kids loved playing on the beach and water right in the back yard and the very short walk to the bigger beach was perfect! We had a blast and hope to come back next year!

Submitted Jul 27, 2018

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Jan 2019

Serene Getaway for Family & Friends

Our family and friends rented this house the first week in July. When we arrived, there was a lovely basket of thoughtful treats (from wine to oatmeal to teas). The house was very well stocked for cooking, relaxing (board games and books available) and had comfortable sleeping arrangements (there were ten of us - 6 adults and 4 kids). It was also clean and as my son says "felt homey."

The view from the main room of the house was very tranquil, overlooking the lake and stretching out to the Vineyard Sound. The water access was just a quick walk and the water itself was lovely. It was a bit buggy by the lake and on the porch in the evenings but applying the bug spray helped. We brought a kayak and had a fun time exploring the lake which is shallow so not intimidating, particularly for younger kayakers. It's also great to have the option of walking to the Lake Tashmoo Beach. The beach is calm and nice for swimming and fishing.

If you wish to get into Vineyard Haven, it's a short ride. So nice to have the privacy/serenity of the house but also close to action if you preferred it. Everyone enjoyed themselves, relaxed and reconnected. The Macy's were also very responsive with any questions we had during the stay. Their hospitality was very much appreciated.

Submitted Jul 29, 2018

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Liz M
(Homeowner Entered)

Unbelievable Location and House

Not much more to say about this place other than it’s amazing. Starting with the host they were pleasant to rent from and had the house set up perfectly for us. They had a gift basket for us when we arrived and had toiletry items to take if you forgot anything. The house that has three levels with living space on all. 2 amazing decks overlooking the lake and ocean and your own private little beach on the lake through a 30 second walk from the back deck. If you like being secluded but super close to all the amenities this is the place. Oak Bluffs has great nightlife and was only a 10 min Uber away. Can’t beat the location and price & would definitely come back. We’re already looking to plan another trip back.

Submitted Jul 5, 2018

Date of Stay: June 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Member since Jan 2019