Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Completely Renovated 3-Bedroom Vineyard Haven Duplex

Vineyard Haven Vacation Rental - ID 30546
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins
Beach: 1.2 miles to Owen Park Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 4 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review

5 Stars

Had a great time . The place was very clean and everything was up to date . The family was very helpful and accommodating. We will definitely stay again and would recommend to everyone

Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Michelle M
(Homeowner Entered)
Wonderful Vacation Home on the Vineyard

What a GREAT vacation home! The duplex is spacious, clean and airy. It has an amazing kitchen that was stocked with EVERYTHING you'd need to prepare all your meals with a counter area as well as a large round table for eating. The king size bed we slept in was very comfortable. Although the weather was wonderful and we didn't need to use the AC a lot, when needed the AC room units worked really well. The two bathrooms were clean, very comfortable and shower pressure was OUTSTANDING:-) The outside deck grill was great so enjoy it when preparing local fish for lunches/dinners. The two televisions were outstanding and the cable system had LOTS of options for watching first rate movies/shows. We were there without little ones but there were plenty of games for family fun in the living area draws.

It was a PLEASURE dealing with Marisa before arriving and once we arrived Christine could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The home is a quick ride away from the main Vineyard Haven shopping area but it was fun to walk into VH for coffee in the mornings. A very special 9 hole public golf course, Mink Meadows, is less than 2 miles away and is a MUST for golfers. West Chop sunsets around the point are not to be missed! We had a very special time on the Vineyard and so much of this was because of our stay at 154 Bernard Drive. Thank you Marisa and Christine! We can't wait to return:-)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Member since Sep 2020

This house was amazing!

Clean, well laid out and quite enjoyable. Owners and property manager are very easy to work with and incredibly responsive. We loved this house in every way!

Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Sarah D
(Homeowner Entered)
Beautiful spacious home close to town

What a wonderful stay we had at this home!!! It is newly renovated --- bright and airy and VERY clean. There was plenty of room for our family of five (2 adults and 3 teenagers). The kitchen was stocked with pots/pans, many small appliances and utensils to make dinner at home easy to do --- we enjoyed our fresh catch. We lucked out with nice weather so we appreciated the large deck (grill, dining table, lounge chairs) and backyard (dining table and hammock). We walked downtown easily enough. I can see us coming back again:)

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Newburyport, MA
Member since May 2009

Fantastic Experience

This property was a great getaway from the city for my family. It exceeded our expectations; the location of the house allowed us to enjoy all our favorite activities such as walking on the beach, biking, playing tennis, and more. We highly recommend the house. We would certainly come back.

Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Stela J
Boston, MA
(Homeowner Entered)

Well-appointed and cheerfully designed
5 Stars

This house has everything you need and then some! We were here for Thanksgiving and were able to cook a fabulous dinner with five chefs in the kitchen! The Island is perfect and and the kitchen has everything you'd need: food processor, blender, toaster, good pans (not the usual low quality in a rental!), cookie sheets, measuring cups, and, of course, a lobster pot! The house is recently renovated so everything is new and chic. There are mini-splits in every room, two beautifully-designed and well laid out bathrooms, and three very comfortable bedrooms. We were five and were very comfortable. We'd happily stay here again!

Date of Stay: November 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Nevart H
(Homeowner Entered)

5 Stars

Great place to stay on the Vineyard

Fantastic

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Jack B
(Homeowner Entered)
Enjoyed our stay

This home was just as advertised. The home was full of natural light and very clean and comfortable. The home was very nicely stocked with everything we needed during our stay. The location was great for our family as it is very close to downtown VH, easy to get to shops, food and grocery.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Fort Washington, MD
Member since Jan 2018

A great place
5 Stars

A great place with a great vibe. I recommend very highly,

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: December 2019
Robert J
(Homeowner Entered)
Relaxing Getaway

There were 5 adults in our party. The spacious rental was so nicely decorated with modern appliances and a fully stocked kitchen. We had plenty of room to relax indoors and outside on the balcony. The neighborhood is quiet and the location made it easy for us to get around. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the island.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Litchfield Park, AZ
Member since Sep 2018
Guest Visit 8.4-11.18

Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed this rental. We've traveled to the Vineyard several times & rented homes via web sites like We Need a Vacation or with the assistance of a realtor. The pictures and description were a very accurate representation of the property. The rental was very clean and comfortable. It seemed as if the owners were very thoughtful of renters when making selections for this property. Beds were comfortable. Bedding & linens were very clean. Closet space is adequate. Dressers were spacious. The TVs & remote, washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, and stove appear to be new and similar to the higher end options. We found the owners to be very responsive and fair minded throughout the entire process. I would definitely consider staying here again or recommending the property to someone else.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: September 2018
Member since Jun 2017
Awesome Respite

I have stayed in quite a few homes in Martha's Vineyard and this is one of my favorite. The location is quite accessible from the ferry. The house is very nice and extremely comfortable. Our children enjoyed the yard, and dinner on the wrap around deck was amazing. Definitely will go back next summer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: August 2018
Brooklyn, NY
Member since Feb 2012