Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Lagoon Pond Cottage with Water View & Private Beach
Vineyard Haven Vacation Rental - ID 7366

3 BR
1 ½ bath
Sleeps 5
Beds: 3 BRs: 1 king, 4 twins
Beach: 3 miles to State Beach; private beach on property
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 5 months
Contact details:
  Email Michael
Contact Michael, by e-mail.
Please mention Property ID# 7366 from WeNeedaVacation.com! And don't forget to check availability first.
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
We love it here!

We have stayed in this house for the past 6 years.
The home is on a lovely quiet street. We love that it is right on the water. We love that is just a mile into the town of Vineyard Haven. We enjoy sitting and staring at the water, swimming and kayaking, and walking and biking into town.
Michael is responsive to any and all of our needs.
We will be returning!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Stamford, CT
Member since Sep 2017
We visit every summer

This peaceful cottage has provided our family an amazingly relaxing vacation for the past several years. The cottage itself is rustic but comfortable. We tie our boat to the mooring and swim with our small children at the little beach and look for critters in the lagoon. Vineyard Haven has become our favorite part of the island because of our memories of this little place and we look forward to going back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Boston, MA
Member since Sep 2017
Wonderful week on the Vineyard

We spent a relaxing and very enjoyable week at this cottage on the Vineyard Haven shoreline. We loved the views and access to the water- we kayaked and paddle boarded from the beach. Sunsets were fabulous. The cottage is very clean and had all that we needed. While more rustic than other places we have rented, we really loved our time at the cottage and would love to return.



Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Marblehead, MA
Member since Sep 2017

We have been enjoying this special place for years and thought it couldn't get any better. But it has because now we are getting to share the charm and beauty of Hines Point with our grand kids. A truly wonderful place to create memories!

Date of Stay: September 2010
Date Submitted: April 2011
Gary P
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

We had a great family vacation at this very clean, rustic cottage! It was extremely private, which is something we always look for in a rental. The neighborhood was truly convenient. We loved the fact that we could let our two oldest daughters (armed with many rules of course) bike into town. We also rented a kayak for the week which was wonderful and made for some memorable family time. Loved it so much, we are returning this summer......

Date of Stay: August 2010
Date Submitted: April 2011
Gail R
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

A rustic cottage in an ideal setting over looking the lagoon, birds and much wildlife. Plenty of privacy and seclusion. Cottage was well stocked with all amenities. My young kids would've appreciated a bigger TV with full cable, but we were there to enjoy the sights not watch the Disney channel!

Date of Stay: July 2009
Date Submitted: April 2011
Leeza B
CA
(Homeowner Entered)

What a wonderful spot to get away from it all and be surrounded by the beauty of the Vineyard! Our family has been enjoying vacations here for over three decades, and this charming cottage seems to get better each year. We treasure the spacious lawn and meadow, beautiful views of the water and town beyond, sunsets from the patio, the woods and the privacy, our many feathered visitors, the stairs to the beach, wading in the lagoon and lazing in the sun, beachcombing, swimming, kayaking, fishing -- and much more. We love being here, and often during the cold New England winters we dream about our next visit!

Date of Stay: July 2008
Date Submitted: April 2011
Jack D
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

This summer will be the 27th year I have vacationed with my family at this cottage. The setting is idyllic. We enjoy sunning on the expansive lawn and beachcombing along the lagoon shore. I have many wonderful Vineyard memories at this cottage.

Date of Stay: July 2006
Date Submitted: April 2011
Jack D
MA
(Homeowner Entered)

We have been enjoying your cottage nearly every year for the past fifteen years and I must say that it has become a very special place for us. Everything one could desire is here, all you have to do is wake up each morning and let your spirit of adventure take you away. Thank you for sharing this wonderful place with us.

Date of Stay: September 2005
Date Submitted: April 2011
Gary P
CT
(Homeowner Entered)

I would definitely recommend this house. My wife and I have been coming to the Vineyard for more than a decade now and this is the first time we've loved a place so much that we've wanted to return. We have two young children and the meadow and the little beach on the quiet lagoon were just perfect for us. It's not far from Vineyard Haven and the trip to Oak Bluffs makes a good bike ride. The house is very comfortable and has enough space that we were fine even on the rainy days. My personal favorite aspect to the house is the wonderful view. Any time of day in any weather, the view through the windows over the lagoon is just idyllic; perfect from a chair with coffee, tea, a beer or a glass of wine. Though my wife and I had already quietly made up our minds to return this year, my five year old daughter came up to me one morning near the end of November and asked, "Daddy, can we go back to the summer house we stayed at this year?" Needless to say, we're booked again for this summer - can't wait.

Date of Stay: August 2005
Date Submitted: April 2011
David S
NY
(Homeowner Entered)

The house is right on the water. We brought our small boat and tied it up to their mooring right out front, just off their beach. Their little beach is wonderful, with calm, warm, shallow water for the kids. We enjoyed their lovely water view, early in the morning with lots of birds around and at sunset watching the sail boats in the lagoon with a glass of wine. The cottage was comfortable, with a cozy living/dining room with warm paneling of the original barn. The loft was great, with its two beds and skylight. The Hines Point neighborhood is lovely -- surrounded by water, it seems far from town, but still we could walk into town for an evening ice cream.

Date of Stay: August 2004
Date Submitted: April 2011
Kathleen C
VT
(Homeowner Entered)