Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Charming Humble Abode Cottage near Long Point Beach

West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 30994
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins
Beach: 1 mile Long Point Beach and access to Lamberts Cove Beach Pass
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 4 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Perfect Getaway

We had such a lovely time at Humble Abode and Robin could not have been more welcoming and accommodating! The house is just beautiful and so perfectly appointed to make you feel right at home. We especially loved the master bedroom terrace, which was fantastic for stargazing! This is exactly what we needed after a long Summer with no breaks. Thank you Robin!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Mahopac, NY
Member since Apr 2021
Lovely, peaceful, welcoming home

We had a fabulous stay here! This Humble Abode is anything but! The house is very charming, quiet, peaceful, and private, a beautiful place to relax while on the island. My group was on the island working events all week, and it was wonderful to have this home base to come back to each night and wake up in and sip our coffee in the mornings. The owners were responsive, helpful and kind, and I would recommend this vacation rental highly!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2021
Date Submitted: September 2021
Woonsocket, RI
Member since Sep 2021
Wonderful Stay at the Humble Abode!!

We enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing week at this beautiful home. The house is spacious and clean and was the perfect home base for our many excursions around the island. It was very easy to get into Edgartown for shopping or dinner, as well as to other points of interest around the Vineyard. We enjoyed coffee and cocktails on the deck and grilled dinner a couple of evenings as well.

Robin was very responsive to all of our questions and offered helpful suggestions for what to see, eat and do during our stay. The Humble Abode truly felt like a home away from home for us! When we next return to the Vineyard we would love to once again stay at this amazing property.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Providence, RI
Member since Jun 2020
Perfect

Very comfortable and clean house, as described. Communication with Robin was seamless.
We love this kid-friendly neighborhood and have been coming back for years. Easy access to Long Point beach, which is by far our favorite beach.

Highly recommended!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
West Lebanon, NH
Member since May 2008
Fantastic Stay

Our week in Robin's house couldn't have been nicer. The house is warm, welcoming, and has everything you need, without ever feeling like you're staying in someone else's space. It feels like your own, or like it belongs to a good stylish friend who has made sure you are taken care of. It's perfectly clean, the kitchen had everything we might need, and the beds are comfortable. The location is perfect, you could happily spend a week without traveling more than a few minutes away - to the beach and pond at Long Point Wildlife Refuge and the gourmet markets at the other end of the road - but it also never feels like you're too far away from anything else on the island. Great stars at night, and great roads for little kids to ride their bikes on. We hope to return!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: March 2021
New Haven, CT
Member since Jun 2020
Vineyard, humble abode

Nothing short of idyllic! I vacationed with my husband, 3 kids and mother. We had plenty of space appreciated the fresh, clean vineyard vibe and private location with access to gorgeous beaches. We were cautious because of Covid and cooked all of our meals at home- Robin has everything we needed and more.

Overall great experience! Some of the special touches include the out door shower, bikes and kites for little kids and Robin's island tips.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Cara, thank you for staying at Humble Adobe. We are so glad you enjoyed the week. We loved having you and your family and hope to see you again next year!!

Member since Jun 2020
Perfect Location

House is perfect for large families with loft style suite upstairs and two bedrooms on main level. Nicely decorated...true MV style. Surrounded by nature and can jog to Long Point Beach. Best part was gorgeous Lambert's Cove beach access! I will never stay anywhere but W. Tisbury again. Close to everything and avoids traffic jams (huge plus!) Robin was very responsive and checked in when needed.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: August 2019
Owner Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our location! Thank you again for staying at "Humble Abode"!!

West Nyack, NY
Member since Sep 2017
Just Perfect

We had a fantastic stay at Humble Abode. The hosts offer every convenience from air conditioning to an outside shower and grills. The house is impeccable and the decor is lovely and comfortable. Humble Abode is perfectly located mid island and close to gorgeous beaches. We would definitely come back again!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back next summer!! Thanks so much!! Robin

Member since Jan 2008
Annual Vineyard Vacation

We had a great week. The house is perfect for us, very comfortable. We had coffee on the large main floor deck and cocktails on the smaller second floor deck. The master bath with its double shower is actually something we are thinking of doing in our own home. The house is in a great location, just a short drive to the main towns. The neighborhood is good for walking on paved streets or the Long Point trails. We hope the house is available for us next year!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: June 2019
Owner Response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back next year!!

West Yarmouth, MA
Member since Sep 2016

I was hesitant to write this review because I'm kind of feeling like I don't want to give up the location of a hidden gem. This is an awesome property. It's centrally located so any place on the island is easily accessible but, it's off the beaten path enough to provide a lot of privacy. The house is actually nicer than the pictures indicate. Everything that you would need is provided for, and then some. Also, the property owners, Robin and Larry, could not have been more accommodating. They made us feel more like family than renters. We are hoping to rent it again next year.

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Stephen H
(Homeowner Entered)

Our family of 4 had an amazing stay. Robin, the owner, was very accommodating and responsive. Home is well appointed and had everything we needed. Loved the outside shower and wraparound deck!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: January 2019
Gordon B
(Homeowner Entered)