Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

Lovely Home Minutes from Long Pt Wildlife Ocean & Pond

West Tisbury Vacation Rental - ID 32123
4 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins
Beach: 1.0 mile to ocean beach and fresh water pond Long Point Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 2 years, 6 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Lovely Home Near Long Pt Wildlife Refuge

The family times that we have shared at this house are simply unforgettable. It is spacious, immaculately clean and cared for, quiet and comfortable. It is a short ride down a dirt road to the Long Point Beach, which is a hidden jewel, a spectacular Beach and fresh water pond. Convenient and comfortable, fully air conditioned, full cable service and internet, trash pick up, all new appliances, and fully equipped kitchen will provide a memorable vacation experience.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2020
Date Submitted: February 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you have so many fond memories with your family at our house. It's been a pleasure doing business with you. Valerie and John

Yonkers, NY
Member since Feb 2021
Great Getaway for the Entire Family

I love this house and location. There is enough room for everyone and the new upgrades have really put it over the top. It's located in a private, quiet neighborhood. It's close to the lake, ocean and bike path. The lake is great for the little ones and big ones alike. Will definitely be planning more stays at this location!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: February 2021
Owner Response:

We're happy that you've had a good vacation at our house. Thank you for your review. Come back and stay at our home again when you visit MV.

Brewster, NY
Member since Feb 2021
Location. Location. Location.

20+ years of family vacations with memories galore ALWAYS to the same locale. Clean with all the accoutrements necessary for a beach vacation. New eat in kitchen w/ peaceful deck accessible across entire back of house. Betwixt all towns and a walk/bike ride to the best ocean beach on the Island that includes a fresh water pond on the other side of the dunes.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: August 2020
Date Submitted: February 2021
Owner Response:

Thank you John! We're glad that you and your family had a good vacation. It's our favorite place too!

Darien, CT
Member since Aug 2016
Home Away From Home!

This home is just beautiful! It looks just like the pictures, and was a wonderful island retreat for us this past summer. Their home is immaculate and equipped with anything you may need for cooking or grilling. Each night, we sat on the deck enjoying the sound of nature and the quiet peaceful songs of the birds and crickets. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the closets were spacious. The air conditioning was an added treat during a very hot spell in August. It was close to Edgartown, and several times we rode our bikes there. The owners were so accommodating helping us with the ferry and insuring that we had everything we needed. They couldn't have been more helpful or kind. We would definitely rent this home again if we came back to the island. It was like a home away from home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your review! We love that you like the house as much as we do! And if you'd like to come back, let us know!

Norwood, MA
Member since Feb 2019
Well organized home centrally located

I stayed here with family and friends in the second week of July. The new kitchen is terrific with a wide layout that allows many cooks to work together and is complete with stone tops, new cabinets, under cabinet lighting, and great appliances. We needed the A/C for about an hour all week because most of the rooms also have fans, the nights were pleasant, and the upstairs bedrooms have wide sliding doors onto decks. The beds were nice.

The location gives easy access to the biking paths of MV. The access road is paved and private so there is hardly traffic and the MV bike trails are independent of roads and mostly shaded in trees. We biked daily and a favorite stop was Morning Glory Farm, on the way to Edgartown, for coffee and pastry and amazing local vegs.

West Tisbury has a nice market and breakfast/lunch stop called A7 that's close. The bike trail doesn't quite reach it but it's an easy drive. From there you are close to all the walking trails of Chilmark off North, Middle, and South Roads.

There is a close beach and freshwater pond at the end of the access road. It's owned by the Trustees of Reservations and has limited parking. Arriving at 9 would guarantee a space and after 2 wasn't a problem. It requires a mile drive from the gate to the beach on a sand road so bike travel is a challenge. Sliding fees for TTOR members or public per passenger and car.
http://www.thetrustees.org/places-to-visit/cape-cod-islands/long-point.html

I'm very happy with the rental.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Frederick, thank you for your review. We're so pleased that you had a comfortable stay at our home. You enjoyed many of the places and activities that we've come to appreciate in this area of Martha's Vineyard. Please consider coming back again!

Jamaica Plain, MA
Member since Feb 2016
Spectacular Home on Martha's Vineyard

My friends and I enjoyed a great visit to Martha's Vineyard. This home is spacious, clean and comfortable. We especially enjoyed cooking dinner in the beautiful kitchen and spent many evenings relaxing on the deck. We also loved walking from the home to Long Point Beach. We'll be back and we're looking forward to our next stay at this home!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Owner Response:

Hello Casey. Thank you for your review. We hope that you decide to return again. Valerie and John

Vineyard Haven, MA
Member since Apr 2019
Excellent home in MV

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and comfortable home! The house is set on a lovely, large, wooded property. There are so many places to sleep, and all of the beds are comfortable. The kitchen is new, really big, and great for entertaining or making a meal with a large group. The kitchen is also stocked with wonderful equipment and lots of serving bowls. The home is a short walk to a beautiful beach, and a short bike ride to a fun farmers market that has delicious food. There is also a lovely and large deck outside the back of the home, which looks onto the woods. This house is really comfortable, but it definitely feels like a vacation. We wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else when visiting Martha’s Vineyard!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Owner Response:

Hello Candace. We appreciate your review. Thank you for getting in touch. Please consider returning for another visit. Valerie and John

New York, NY
Member since Apr 2019
Amazing stay, beautiful home in a peaceful, secluded location

We had a lovely stay at Valerie and John's place. The location is private, peaceful, yet still within close access to wonderful biking and running trails, local farms, the beach, and everything Martha's Vineyard has to offer. The house is clean with plenty of space for a group to enjoy, our favorite part was enjoying the deck and outdoor shower after the beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Molly. Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a nice time at our house. Please consider coming back again if you plan to return to the Vineyard. Valerie and John

Cambridge, MA
Member since Apr 2019
Great house for a Martha’s Vineyard vacation!

I stayed in this house with friends for a long Memorial Day weekend. The house was clean, comfortable, and provided the ideal home base for our trip. It is in a peaceful place off the main road. It has a great kitchen and breakfast/dining area, and a deck that is perfect for barbecuing and eating on after a long day out on the island. The beach is a long walk or a short bike ride down the road, and is pretty unbeatable once you get there. All in all we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Bethany. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and welcome you to return again. Valerie and John

Jersey City, NJ
Member since Apr 2019
Beautiful and peaceful home

I've stayed in this home multiple times with friends. It has plenty of sleeping space and the house is always impeccably clean. There is a farm market nearby with local foodstuffs from produce to jams to baked goods and prepared foods. A beach is within walking distance and a wildlife preserve is nearby. Town is a short ride away. If you’re inclined to stay in the living room is cozy and receives plenty of great light. The deck is large and has a grill. It overlooks the yard, which has space for activities or lounging. The kitchen is spacious, has plenty of counter space, and all of the cooking utensils you may need. Can’t wait to go back!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2018
Date Submitted: April 2019
Owner Response:

Hi Andrea. It was good hearing from you about your positive experience at our house. We hope you are interested in visiting with us again when you return to the Vineyard. Valerie and John

Brewster, NY
Member since Apr 2019
Beautiful, relaxing, serene vacation spot!

This Martha's Vineyard rental is an absolute hidden gem - located off a main road that's very accessible to all you want to see on the island, this home provides tranquility and access to beautiful beaches, trails, running and biking routes. We have been renting this house for several years now - it has always been well-kept, clean, and Valerie and John are such friendly (and responsive) owners. The house gets beautiful natural light and the back porch is ideal for grilling, sunbathing, or reading. Making a trip into the local town(s) is easy - it's a perfect getaway spot.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: April 2019
Owner Response:

Hello, Lauren. Thank you for your guest review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your feedback. Please consider returning to our home when you visit Martha's Vineyard the next time. Valerie and John

Boston, MA
Member since Apr 2019
Unbeatable MV Getaway

I have stayed at this cozy Martha's Vineyard getaway multiple times over the past 10 years. This house is located in on the outskirts of a nature preserve offering a quiet, scenic stay in a quaint MV community. The house has updated amenities including a large flatscreen TV in the living room, hi speed wireless internet, and a newly renovated kitchen with everything you need (besides ingredients) to cook and serve a large family sized meal. The house is located conveniently near the airport, liquor store and within walking distance from the beach and bike paths. Great rental for a getaway!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2017
Date Submitted: April 2019
Owner Response:

Hello Paul. Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a nice time at our house. We hope that you will return to the Vineyard soon. Valerie and John

Brewster, NY
Member since Apr 2019