Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

In-Town 1850's Warm & Private Nantucket Half-Cape; Easy Walk

Nantucket town, Nantucket Vacation Rental - ID 29050
3 BR
3 baths
Sleeps 6
Beds: 2 queens, 2 twins, Portacrib
Beach: 1/4 mile to Francis Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 11 reviews
Time active: 3 years, 9 months
11 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
A great house in a wonderful neighborhood!

We had a wonderful stay at this antique home even for a rainy Memorial Day Weekend. We couldn't have asked for a better location. A leisurely walk to town past historical homes with carefully tended flower gardens- it was a pleasure to explore.

We loved the house and had plenty of room for four adults. The kitchen was a dream and very well equipped. The fenced in yard gave us our own little oasis, and we hope to come back next year to enjoy it in better weather!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: May 2021
Date Submitted: June 2021
Simsbury, CT
Member since Apr 2008
Perfect Getaway

We had a perfect getaway in this quaint 1850's house. Coming from a historic home ourselves we felt right at home. I loved how close it was to town yet we also had the privacy of a lovely backyard. The home provided all the amenities needed for our Nantucket stay. The owner Greg was a pleasure to work with. We can't wait to come back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Member since Aug 2020
Our home away from home

We have stayed at many properties over the past 30 years coming to Nantucket, but this charming house is by far our favorite. The house is easy walking distance to town and even has the rare to find parking spot. The kitchen is a home chef's dream and the outside patio is the perfect place for coffee, after beach drinks or BBQ'ing. The inside of the house has all the charm one would expect from a house built in the 1850's. We have stayed here in the summer and the fall, and both times of year we have found this property very pleasant and without a doubt, a fantastic value for anyone that is looking to stay in town. Greg is great to work with and has always been attentive to our needs and questions. Can't recommend this place enough!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: September 2020
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Member since Sep 2017
Great Vacation on Nantucket

Family of 5 (3 adult children) spent the week of July 11th 2020 at this Nantucket home and had a great experience! Owners and property were amazing, and everyone truly enjoyed their week on the Island. Location of property was perfect for a short stroll to downtown and all the restaurants, shops and "people watching".

No need for a car with this rental, as Taxi and Island Bus services are within a few minute walk and will get you to any beach or even over to Cisco Brewery. Property brings you back to how the old Captain's lived on the Island, and home was well appointed, clean, bright, with a great fully functional and updated kitchen to prepare those meals while not dining out on the Island. If you have Nantucket on your radar for a summer get away, you will not be disappointed with this home. We look forward to our 2021 summer vacation at this property.

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Medfield, MA
Member since Apr 2016
Great Home and Great Location

This was our second year staying at this house. We love the location. It is on a quiet street close to everything - town, bike paths, grocery store. It has a great yard with patio. This was awesome during COVID, we enjoyed a lot of time playing yard games and having dinner outside. The house has a lot of original charm with some updates including kitchen and nice bathrooms. The bedrooms have AC - a plus for the few warmer nights. . We had a great time here in Nantucket again and look forward to coming back.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Nantucket, MA
Member since Feb 2020
Great Cottage on Quiet Street

This is a great cottage with very good proximity to the shops in town. It is an old house but they have a lot of great updates if you need modern amenities and the charm is off the charts. Great backyard for grilling and gathering, nice kitchen and family room. Clean. Highly recommend.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2020
Date Submitted: June 2020
New York, NY
Member since Jun 2020
A perfect home away from home

My husband and I have been spending the summers on Nantucket for 10 years. During that time we stayed at several other summer houses. Then we found this home and now no longer have to spend time looking for any place else! It checked all of the boxes we needed; walking distance to town, pet friendly, outdoor space, old world charm, cooks kitchen including all the necessities, and a parking space.

If your preference is a brand new McMansion type construction rental, this is not the place for you. However, If you are looking for old Nantucket charm in a quaint 19th Century house that feels like home away from home, look no further. The owner Greg couldn't have been more helpful through the entire renting process and we are already booked for 2020! We can't wait to come back to Nantucket to our home away from home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2019
Date Submitted: October 2019
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Member since Sep 2017
Weymouth Street

We had a fantastic fall getaway in Nantucket at Weymouth St, despite the fact that we arrived in heavy rain and, we now realize, we have no visual memory of our arrival-- it was raining too hard!
Despite the rain, the house is so central and convenient, we were able to bike all over the island. When we weren't biking, we were walking into town for shopping, meals and the Whaling Museum.
The house built in 1852 has retained its antique character. It is very comfortable and is equipped with a very modern kitchen with great appliances and a wonderful laundry. The yard is private and provides a lovely outdoor space.
The house is well represented by its pictures. It is not modern and sleek, but rather a wonderfully comfortable representation of an in town home.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: October 2017
Date Submitted: October 2017
Cornish, NH
Member since Oct 2017
Comfy and Quiet Town House

We found this house to be a very comfortable and quiet place for three couples plus infant. The kitchen and laundry appliances plus the bathrooms and beds are up to date. The place is fully equipped with sand toys, chairs and towels for beach days. The side yard with grill and patio is a great asset for an in-town house. And, the house has a couple of 1850 era features that are fun to work with. The location is near-perfect for 10 min walks to all the downtown shops, attractions and the grocery store. One can easily bike or bus to the beaches – we went 7 days without a car. Greg, the owner, is straightforward, responsive and easy to deal with.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: September 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Long Valley, NJ
Member since Sep 2017
Lovely cottage walking distance to town!

We had the pleasure of staying at this property last summer for two weeks and it was just fantastic. The best part... the back yard! We sat out there every day drinking wine or playing cards. It was private and quiet. Second best part... the distance to town! Whenever we wanted to go to town for ice cream, dinner, etc., it was just a 10 minute walk to wherever we wanted to go and no worrying about parking.

Greg was so responsive and kind and always answered our questions promptly. I would certainly recommend this charming cottage with history. It is the perfect example of old Nantucket quaint charm.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2017
Date Submitted: September 2017
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Member since Sep 2017
Great Family Getaway

My family has enjoyed multiple visits to this lovely and well located home. Updated kitchen, beautifully maintained garden, historical charm and owner's warm welcome make this a very comfortable home away from home. Location makes walking to town or visiting beaches easy. We have been big fans of biking to nearby Children's Beach or Jetties Beach.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2017
Date Submitted: November 2017
Cambridge, MA
Member since May 2020