Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

4 Bedroom Cottage On Historic Orange St W/Central A/C

Nantucket Town Vacation Rental - ID 32056
4 BR
2 ½ baths
Sleeps 8
Beds: 2 queens, 4 twins
Beach: A few blocks from Francis Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 12 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 6 months
12 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Clean, Updated, Great Location

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week. We had the most amazing time. Cynthia was terrific from the moment I inquired about the property, to questions I had before arrival, and was available for questions during our stay. She gets back to you so fast.

My husband and I and our 3 children (age 7, 4, and 1) loved the house. It was super clean, updated, lots of fresh towels, sheets, and the kitchen was fully stocked. The cleaning company did such a great job and I really appreciated it- especially during Covid. There were plenty of beach chairs and the backyard was so large. The house is in a great location- close to the bike path, the bus is right across the street, quick walk in to town and so close to Wicked Bakery, Stop and Shop and many other stores. We would love to stay here again. We didn't bring our car, but next time if we do, it's great to have the parking spot. My husband was able to work from home during the morning and the wifi speed was fast! Loved our trip!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks very much, we look forward to having you back!

Member since Aug 2020
Nantucket Stay

Our family of 5 had a wonderful stay! So nice to arrive to an immaculate home, especially during these uncertain times. Great communication with the owner, Cynthia responded quickly to all questions. The 4 bedrooms were an absolute plus, our 3 kids loved having their own room. The house had everything we needed, plenty of chairs and towels for the beach. Town was a pleasant mile walk, I would recommend bringing a car however to reach the beaches. Highly recommend!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: July 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks so much, we hope you return!

Ivoryton, CT
Member since Mar 2013
ACK

Been traveling to Nantucket for over 20 years. Mostly on boats but decided to rent a house this year. Love both houses. The front house has great space in kitchen and living area and back house has yard and more sleeping areas. Perfect location to walk to town. Completely stocked with everything you need. Very clean and Cynthia is very attentive and helpful. Definitely coming back!

Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Owner Response:

Thanks very much! We look forward to having you back.

Duxbury, MA
Member since Sep 2011

Nantucket Vacation
Cynthia (the owner) was extremely helpful and responsive to any and all concerns and questions we had. Her home is ideally located within a short walking distance to town. The property was very clean and extremely well equipped with everything you could want to enjoy your stay. The back yard and deck were very relaxing places to enjoy a private get together with family. If I return to Nantucket I would definitely stay here again.
07/15/2019 at 12:57 PM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Terry R
(Homeowner Entered)

Nantucket gem for families
This Nantucket home offers a great VRBO experience. The house is bigger than we thought from the photos (including a rather large backyard which was nice to relax in) and everything was very clean and in great working order. The location of the house is such that it is walkable to quite a few things in town -- about 3/4 of a mile to the Nantucket pier/docks and surrounding retail and a much shorter walk to other restaurants in the opposite direction (we had burgers at Lola's one night that were delicious!). We had a family of six in the house (4 kids ages 5-15) and there was plenty of room in the house and everyone had their own bed. We strongly recommend this place and certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on our next trip back to Nantucket. Cynthia was great to work with and extremely responsive -- this is a great choice for an extended Nantucket stay.
06/30/2019 at 10:40 PM

Date of Stay: July 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Jeff B
(Homeowner Entered)
Amazing House

We had a wonderful time in Nantucket celebrating a 50th Birthday with Friends. This house was awesome. Great location for walking to restaurants and shops, and it was absolutely immaculate. We would stay there again, and plan to make this an annual trip. Cynthia was great to work with, and she made the rental process very easy. Loved it.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thanks very much. We look forward to having you back!

Knoxville, TN
Member since Jul 2019

Treasure
It was a treasure to find this wonderful bungalow. Everything was as described. Owner was extremely accommodating and quick to respond.
06/24/2019 at 3:13 PM

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Rebecca R
(Homeowner Entered)

5/5
Lovely accommodations and close to town
We were in town for business for a couple of days and Cynthia’s place was perfect. We were close to town and ferry for multiple ferry pickups/drop offs. The house was exactly as pictured, small common area and kitchen and 4 bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms and an additional half bath off kitchen and laundry. Central air and heat allowed for great climate control and the whole place was immaculate. We didn’t do much beaching or playing tourist due to our obligations but we did enjoy the spacious and lovingly maintained backyard and deck when the sun made an appearance. Communication when needed was available and clear. We would definitely rent again if we had a group this size.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019

Diane E. said...
Oct 12, 2018
Nantucket Perfection111 Orange Street, B, Nantucket, MA, 02554, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 3, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
The accommodations were lovely! A beautiful outdoor area made everything perfect. The location was terrific.... a quick walk into town for shops and places to eat. Each guest staying there had a perfect stay on

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Member since Mar 2019

Katherine L. said...
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful home in an ideal location on the island!111 Orange Street, B, Nantucket, MA, 02554, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 13, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
We had a wonderful stay at Cynthia's property on Nantucket. The home is about a 10 minute walk from the ferry and very easy to find. The house is beautiful, well kept, nice to have several bathrooms for a larger group, and all the amenities we needed were available to us. The backyard was so enjoyable and private. We had a question regarding the WiFi password and Cynthia responded to our text within minutes. We were so impressed with our experience as it was our first rental and we will absolutely look to rent in the future. Thank you for everything!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Member since Mar 2019

Deborah C. said...
Sep 15, 2018
Our Nantucket trip to celebrate a fellow teacher’s retirement! Ladies, fun, and beautiful cottage!Nantucket, MA, 02554, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 11, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
Cynthia was so thoughtful to allow us to keep our bags safe before and after check in/out so we could enjoy Nantucket town. The cottage is beautiful, comfortable, and conveniently located! We loved every minute of our time there. Cynthia replied to our texts very quickly and we appreciated that very much. All of us agreed that the choice of this beautiful house was a good one for our first time in Nantucket! We walked all over the old town and took the bus to see other sights that we couldn’t walk to. Having 2 and 1/2 baths made it so convenient for 5 women and the 4 bedrooms made us all feel very comfortable. We recommend this beautiful home very enthusiastically and look forward to returning in the future!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Deborah C
(Homeowner Entered)

Lindsay K. said...
Aug 7, 2018
Wonderful Nantucket cottage111 Orange Street, B, Nantucket, MA, 02554, United States
Date of Stay
Jul 28, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
We enjoyed another wonderful stay at Cynthia’s this summer. Our family of four (with two small children) along with both sets of grandparents were all delighted with our stay. The cottage is clean, comfortable, and charming. The location really can’t be beat, with a ten-minute stroll into town, an easy drive to several beaches, and a bakery, convenience store, and coffee shop within just a couple minutes walk. The backyard and deck were fantastic for sitting out and relaxing after a day at the beach. The kids loved watching the bunnies hop about! The air conditioning was much appreciated during a very humid week on Nantucket, and we all slept comfortably. Cynthia is a kind and responsive homeowner, and we look forward to coming back year after year! Crossing my fingers that we’ll be able to swing two weeks one of these years!

Date of Stay: July 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Member since Oct 2019