Your browser's security settings have disabled Javascript, which is required to use this web site effectively.
Please alter your security settings. Click here to see how.

BUNGALOW on ORANGE, ALL NEW KIT FLOOR!QUARTZ! AC,WIFI,PARK

Nantucket Town, Orange Street Vacation Rental - ID 32064
3 BR
2 baths
Sleeps 7
Beds: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 1 twin
Beach: A few blocks from Francis Street Beach
Guest Reviews: 14 reviews
Time active: 1 year, 8 months
14 reviews
Have you stayed here? Write a review
Excellent experience on ACK

Our family had another great stay on Nantucket! We like to be close to the drive on beach, as well as be close to town. Cynthia's house was perfect for us! Short walk to favorite coffee spot, sandwich shop, package store and ice cream. Also short walk into downtown on the beautiful Orange Street for shopping and restaurants. The house is very comfortable with central air and spacious for our family, even with an extra room for guests. Kitchen is large and updated with convenient laundry downstairs. Also nice outdoor shower and deck with gas grill was perfect for cooking in most nights. We like to eat outside as much as possible. The master bedroom with king bed was awesome! It's hard to find a king bed in most rentals. Cynthia was also very responsive with questions and general house stuff. We look forward to our ACK stay next summer!

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: July 2020
Date Submitted: August 2020
Southborough, MA
Member since Aug 2020

Everything we needed and more. Beautiful!
Immaculate with all the comforts of home (and more). Wish we could have stayed longer! Check in process and flexibility very appreciated (we had to change ferry arrival times due to tropical storm).
09/18/2019 at 11:33 AM

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Alberto P
(Homeowner Entered)

Great house, great spot!
The house is well equipped and very comfortable! A quick walk or bike ride into town! Thanks for a great stay!
08/30/2019 at 3:50 PM

Date of Stay: September 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Jeanne T
(Homeowner Entered)

Wonderful stay!
We had a wonderful stay at Cynthia's property, our second time returning! We've stayed at both the front and back properties and both were great. Very well-stocked with everything we needed, clean and a great layout for families! Thanks for another wonderful trip!
08/26/2019 at 4:59 PM

Date of Stay: August 2019
Date Submitted: September 2019
Anonymous A
(Homeowner Entered)
Renting this property is a no brainer

We have rented both of Cynthia’s houses - this past week was our 4th year of renting from her in the summer. We love this rental so much we now come back for Christmas Stroll, too. Both houses are clean, well appointed, and so convenient to everything. Great to walk to dinner in town with the kids or just have dinner for two - and no hassle of finding parking. Just a wonderful place to stay. Cynthia makes it easy. Truly a no brainer.

Accuracy of listing:
Cleanliness of home:
Experience with homeowner:
Return to rental or recommend to friend:
Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Owner Response:

Thank you for the great review!

Cheshire, CT
Member since Jul 2019

Great place. Cozy, well furnished, accommodating owner and near town
Excellent stay. Highly recommend.

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019

Ladies Weekend
The property was beautiful and what a pleasant surprise to have a huge backyard behind the back house. There was plenty of room to move around and for everyone to sleep comfortably. The property is a one minute walk from Cumberland Farms and the liquor store. Short walk to town for shopping and dining. The island shuttle stops out front and a few of us used it to get from the airport to the house. I would highly recommend! We can’t wait to come back to Nantucket!

Date of Stay: June 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019

Great for a group of friends
We had a wonderful time at the house! There are two separate buildings which was nice and spacious. Cynthia left great directions for checking in, cleaning up, and enjoying the island. A small issue came up with one of the bathrooms and Cynthia was very accommodating and quick to respond. The kitchen area also has a big table for everyone to sit around which made for a perfect hangout spot. Lastly, the property is so close to town so getting around was really easy. I’d definitely stay here again.
05/29/2019 at 11:25 PM
You responded on 05/30/2019 at 12:43 AM
Thanks very much for the terrific review, I'm so happy you loved the property!

Date of Stay: May 2019
Date Submitted: July 2019
Member since Jul 2019

Beautiful Dreamer is a home as beautiful in person as it is on-line in pictures !!! Nantucket, MA,
My girlfriends and I spent this past weekend on Nantucket for the "Christmas Stroll." We were so lucky that this home was available for us!! Every room was tastefully done, comfy beds, great spacious kitchen, spotless throughout!!! I would highly recommend this home - short walk into town for the stroll was an added plus!! Cynthia (the owner) was very helpful answering any questions, etc. Loved it and will definitely want to come back to Orange Street. Happy Holidays!!!

Date of Stay: November 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Lauren C
(Homeowner Entered)

2018
Spacious 4 bedroom home. Perfect for couples or extended family members.111 Orange Street, A, Nantucket, MA, 02554, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 18, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
Perfect location!! Love that it’s a bit outside of the hustle and bustle of downtown but still walking distance. Large open kit

Date of Stay: October 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Kayleen S
(Homeowner Entered)

Jeff S. said...
Sep 24, 2018
Great house, great location and very accommodating111 Orange Street, A, Nantucket, MA, 02554, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 20, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
Rented the “Beautiful Dreamer” for a wedding weekend with a newborn. It was perfect we were close enough to town and all wedding events. Plus the grocery store and other essential were right down the road. Would highly recommend it for anyone.Response

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Member since Mar 2019

Vanessa F. said...
Sep 19, 2018
A wonderful stay at Beautiful Dreamer!111 Orange Street, A, Nantucket, MA, 02554, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 11, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
I can't recommend Beautiful Dreamer enough! The home is advertised as a bungalow, but it feels much bigger; it easily and comfortably accommodated four adults and two children. It is lovely and beautifully decorated. We spent most of our time in the kitchen, which is airy and fully stocked. The location is great; walking into town (with two strollers) was a breeze! Cynthia was very sweet - always responsive and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Member since Mar 2019

Ashlie M. said...
Sep 14, 2018
Perfect for our adult family.111 Orange Street, A, Nantucket, MA, 02554, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 9, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
Charming bungalow! Kitchen was large and well stocked. Beds were comfy. Outdoor shower was great! Close proximity to town was a plus! Cynthia was very kind to have the house ready a little early

Date of Stay: September 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Ashlie M
(Homeowner Entered)

said...
Aug 22, 2018
Simply perfect!111 Orange Street, A, Nantucket, MA, 02554, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 11, 2018
Helpful votes: 0/0
This house really was perfect and we will be back! We have two young kids and the 1 floor living was great while the layout allowed for enough separation! The outdoor shower was great post beach (or anytime!) Location is fantastic. 10min walk to town and plenty of restaurants/convienece/bakery’s within 5min walk. Everything was comfortable and only wish we could of stayed longer!

Date of Stay: August 2018
Date Submitted: March 2019
Member since Mar 2019